Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 142 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      91
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Noisy, under construction, fire sirens all night, over priced.

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    No luggage carts, fire station next door, small room, way over priced. No ice, dirty hall carpet, construction at 8 am.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear Gillie1111, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about our property. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during our stay. We would like to extend our welcomes to come back and check us out after our renovations are completed. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent and professional staff

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    While I was visiting University of South Carolina I had the pleasure of staying at Candlewood suites. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and professional, the rooms were clean and neat. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Dear JenLeigh, WOW! Thank you for all the stars. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you to the fullest. Please let us know if your ever passing through again and we will have a room awaiting for you. Best regards, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will not be staying here again.

    By

    July 10, 2015

    While the room was decent and clean (Cleaning staff great) The AC is very loud. The reason for the less than glowing rating. There was construction going on during my stay, if I would have known before I got there, I would have changed hotels. Secondly, I checked in on a Thursday with no problem. Went out on Friday to run some errands and my key would not work. I was on the third floor with bags and food in my hands, had to go back down to the front desk (modified due to the construction) to get my key redone. I waited 15 minutes because someone was ahead of me. The problem I have with that was the manager who was running the desk was very condescending. She saw me standing there with food and bags in my hands and never even acknowledged me. The customer she was helping had to get something from his car and still she didn't even look up. As a matter of fact, she answered the phone!!! Only when the customer came back in to the hotel and he said that he was sorry about the wait and I could go ahead of him did she even say anything to me and was very condescending as if I was irritating her with reactivating my door key. As a gold member, I expected a whole lot more. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Its a hit or miss with the staff, I just happen to walk into a miss.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Dear SWKelley-Nall, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments will serve as a learning utensil for all of our staff members. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We would like to invite you back after our constitution is completed to see all the exciting changes that are happening. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    This hotel was a great value. It provided convenience, comfort and very affordable for those on a tight budget. The hotel staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice surprise

    By

    July 05, 2015

    We were traveling with our bischon and it is difficult to find a nice hotel with reasonable pet charges. We found both at Candlewood Suites. Not impressed at first appearance due to construction, and the hallway rug lacked a bit of vacuuming but the room was great.
    Nice size, very very clean and comfortable. The front staff was very very attentive and courteous. We were so impressed we made reservations for our return trip!!! You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not very impressed

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Typically stay at Holiday Inn Express, was not up to par at this location. Pool was closed, dead insects in threshold of room. Room was relatively clean but would not opt to stay here again if given the choice. key cards did not work on all exterior doors. no breakfast buffet, no communication during the booking, maybe holiday inn has spoiled me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Redwood2323, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. The exit doors have been corrected to allow access by room key. That way no other guest experience the same issues. The pool has been closed, but we look to have it reopened here soon. Your comments provide us with a learning tool for the whole team. Thank you again for bringing this issues to our attention. Best regards, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice place!

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Great room and kitchen. Very clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear ROC26, Thank you for you recent stay and review about our property. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasurable experience with us. Your comments will be posted for all team members to read. Please let us know if we can ever accommodate you in the future. Best regards, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Halfway stop!!

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent, friendly service.... this will be our regular stop on travels between FL and PA

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear Frodaddy, Thank you for your recent comments regrading your stay at the Candlewood Suites Columbia Fort Jackson. We are excited to be adding another regular to our "Candlewood family." From the whole team, we look forward to your next accommodation. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Room

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Only issues were the fire department next door and this particular property is currently under renovation so you have to enter through the back door which is a little inconvenient but temporary.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear Joanie45, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Your comments will be passed around to all of our team members. Fingers crossed the renovation will be completed by the end of August. We would like to extend an invite to you to come check us out after the completion. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    6 weeks and counting

    By

    June 19, 2015

    I have been residing at candlewood suites since May 11th, 2015 for 6 consecutive weeks now on business (Sun-Fri) and commuting home on the weekends. The sales director Ms. Mary and the staff ,especially the 2nd shift Tameka and David have been nothing short of super helpful and have gone above and beyond with any of my questions or request.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear Mr. NorthCarolina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. David and Toneka are valuable assists to our operation. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure them that the guest do recognize their efforts. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff/but has roaches

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    This is a great hole in a good location, the staff was very accomadating with me arriving and while staying at hotel. However on one of my nights relaxing in my room a roach crawled one me, I decided to just leave hotel and find else where to stay. I did not advise the staff of this, as I was not comfortable there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear gueste7, Thank you for you comments regrading your recent stay. Orkin pest control has been called out to retreat the hotel. We would like to ensure you that this is not a common occurrence. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very Large ,Clean and comfortable suite
    Exterior review is a little low only because they were painting and making improvements during my stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear gary j, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. The renovation process is moving nicely. We would love to have you back after the renovation process, so you can check out the new additions. Thank you, Stephen O'Connor - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close