Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 16 Outstanding stay Highly recommend this facility Clean, efficient and central to all locations we were required to be at August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and service Loved the hotel it was nice and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed our stay and had a great experience whiled staying there. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness this hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Room Stayed here on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Went into great detail describing everything the property had to offer. Room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the stove and good size fridge. Gym had decent equipment- good to keep up with a workout for a few days. Although it was the first time I stayed at this property, I will make it my "go to" place when staying in Columbia SC on business. Nice to have the option of staying out of the restaurants. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable From the time I walked through the doors of Candlewood Suites I was treated with such warmth, caring and professionalism. Your front Desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly, caring and very professional. She made sure she shared all the wonderful admenities with us and she reassured us if we needed anything it would be her plesure to serve us. My room was very clean and pleasant. It met all my expectations. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very nice hotel and worth the rate for stay. Would stay at other Candlewood Suites hotels on a regular basis when vacationing. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE Very comfortable, firm bedding. Excellent service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. They staff was very helpful with accommodating my family and I. The on site laundry service was very helpful as well as the gym. Enjoyed our stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It Had a great time at this property while visiting my son at ft. Jackson. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction I called directly to the hotel for my reservation. I arrived around 4:30 to check-in. After swiping my debit card the clerk hands me a letter stating the hotel was under construction. The smell of the carpet glue was terrible. They started around 8am the next morning hammering again. I called the hotel advising them they should warn the guests when making a reservation the hotel is under construction so they can make the choice to stay at another hotel before its too late in the evening after arriving in town expecting a supposedly good nights rest. If the construction doesn't wake you up the housekeeper will knock at 9am to see if you're still in your paid up until 11am room. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay i had booked a room using my points and they didnt come in and clean my room ..i called down the front desk on the second day they said we didnt clean your room because u booked for 2 nights...never heard of that ive heard of if u paid a weekly rate they clean your room once or twice but this was a rate with points and i stay at candlewoods all of the time and have never ran into this....then i gave them a card when i checked in for incidentals and when i came back in to get coffee AFTER i checked out they said that card wasa declined so i gave them the Same card again....and it took a long time for her to process and all of this was holding me up for no reasona nd this was after they said i was good to go....all of th front desk seems incompetent and not friendly at all...would not recommend and wont stay in the future July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closest to feeling at home without being home. The staff was high quality, sincere and totally helpful in all aspects of my stay. Could not have had a nicer stay if I was any place else! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly I had a pleasant experience with your hotel. From front desk staff to clean room. I was here visiting my son while he was here for training at FT. Jackson. We were lucky enough to be in the same hotel and my experience was great. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stolen Tires and Bad Customer Service During my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Columbia, SC, we had the tires stolen from our vehicle and the staff member Isabella was not very helpful this issue. I had to ask her several times to contact the police and the operations/cooperate manager to assist with this issue. The police responded and we were informed that there were cameras on the outside of the hotel which is alarming to me. The staff member Isabella at this time was very unconcerned about this issue and then was made aware by another guest that his car was stolen also. The operations manager was acting as if she had NO authority to refund or provide us with free nights stay since she stated that they are not responsible for anything that happens on the outside of the hotel. Please make sure that you ask about cameras, theft, or damages to your vehicle when you check in. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel felt like a ghost town. We stopped here with our dog on the way to Fla. Nobody was there and it felt very eery. Our toilet didn't flush after the first flush, they did not serve any breakfast, and we felt like we were the only ones there. Parking lot was empty. Staff was very friendly though.We would not recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay My wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Doubly so, as she is very fussy about hotels. My only complaint would be that the drapes did not close to block out the light. Otherwise, I was very pleased. Special reconition to Karen, who was helpful, pleasant and knowledgable. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back This was our 2nd stay, each being approx. 1 week. The location is fantastic -- easy to get to, lots of shopping, restaurants nearby, and within 10 minutes of everywhere we wanted to go. Everyone on the staff that we had contact with was courteous, helpful, friendly, and kind. We had a few 'special' requests and they were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction. Other pluses: 24 hour availability of coffee; speed and reliability of the wi-fi; enough plugs to charge all our electronics; ample closet space with plenty of hangers; the kitchen amenities -- loved having a full-size fridge and plates/utensils available; very reasonable rates. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive esperience Based on my experience, the staff at this location showed true concern for their customers. Although we only stayed one night, it appeared the staff and those who were staying for a week or longer were somewhat of a family. Our stay was pleasant with one minor item that we had with the room resolved very quickly. Again, the staff showed they cared about their customers. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WEEKEND STAY WE STAY AT CANDLEWOOD OFTEN. THE STAFF ARE CONSIDERATE. THE SUITE IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. OUR GRANDAUGHTER CAN VISIT FOR THE NIGHT AND ENJOY HER STAY WITH US. WE LIVE 130 MILES AWAY AND OFTEN ATTEND OUR MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS AND SPORTS FUNCTION IN THE AREA. WE TRY TO LEAVE OUR ROOM IN ORDER AS WE DO OUR HOME AND ARE CAREFUL NOT TO DAMAGE OR DESTROY OTHERS PROPERTY. WE ARE THANKFUL FOR THE WAY THAT WE ARE TREATED AT THIS HOTEL. AS SENIOR CITIZENS, WE APPRECIATE THE SPECIAL SERVICES AFFORDED TO US SUCH AS REFRIGERATOR, STOVE, MICROWAVE, DISHES, POTS AND PANS, SILVERWARE, PAPER TOWELS, SOAP, SHAMPOO AND ETC.. WE RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DOWN HILL I have stayed at the hotel three times but the last time was the one that swayed me from not staying there again. The staff is great but the rooms..not so good. The furniture is badly worn and not nice at all in the room that I stayed in during this last visit. This was in the second room. The first room was not good at all and I had to be moved due the heater not working at all in the first room. The overall quality of the hotel is not good at all now that I have seen it three times The painting is horrible.....it is in dire need of being udated. I think they should spend more money on the inside and less on the outside where they just had the entire lot paved. If they could cleanup their act......it would not be a bad place for the money. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The woman at the front desk went above and beyond to help me. I tried to make the reservation online to get the best rate but my credit card needed updating so I couldn't. Online said there were non-smoking rooms but there wasn't. She took me to view (smell) several rooms to find one acceptable. She gave me the rate online after I tried several minutes to update my credit card without success. !! She was TEN STARS Excellent !! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Although there was one problem, the front desk addressed quickly with a smile. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend I stay at this house around 30 nights a year, this was a good weekend November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Extended Stay This hotel is a great place to stay if you will be staying in a hotel for more than two weeks. It is great for business or leisure. The staff is very friendly and personable. They were very accommodating to me and my Husband during a very stressful time when we sold our home and was waiting for our next home to be built. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Enviroment I love it here...... Pet-friendly at that... We travel for work and we always stay here. Nice people that work here also.. Always Very helpful and work hard to keep the place clean.. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay with this candlewood suites again Bathroom fan was making a loud groaning noise when turned on.fridgerator was making a loud noise as well.when I calked the front desk she said she would open a ticket.great. in the meantime why not put me in a different room. Lifes too short to put up with bad customer service. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a nice three weeks stay. It is everything I expected and more. The staffs are very cordial. I will highly recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms. Stayed for 2 nights. The front desk staff were great. The rooms were clean and spacious. Excellent value for the money. The only down side is that the dog walk area leaves a lot to be desired. August 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>