Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Polaris

    Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

    Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

    Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we provide both wired and wireless Internet access for free. Make use of our Business Center when traveling without your laptop for any document printing or Web browsing you may need.

    Our hotel's prime location near Columbus Zoo means a short travel time and more time to enjoy sightseeing. Take the entire family to Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. During your stay, visit the Polaris Fashion Place Mall just across Polaris Parkway for a wide variety of intriguing restaurants and enough shops to impress even the most experienced shopper.

    Our Columbus and Polaris hotel's guests feel like they never left home thanks to the full kitchen in every suite, free guest laundry facilities and our DVD lending library. If you forgot your toothbrush or need a snack, visit the Candlewood Cupboard in the hotel lobby for sundries, food and drinks at less than $5. Relax and go for a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool. Book your suite today and "Consider Us Home."

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accomodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    At Candlewood Suites® hotels, we want you to experience comfort in every sense.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Polaris
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 165 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    165reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Overnight in Polaris

    By

    February 22, 2015

    club

    The stay was brief and pleasant. Arrived late and was greeted by desk person. Nice place in a thriving commercial area in north Columbus. Morning traffic on Polaris to I-71 is a crawl in the morning, so make allowances if traveling south from here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Polaris

    By

    February 20, 2015

    club

    I was a liitle taken back by the institutional feeling of the hotel. I only stayed here because when I tried to book a room at the Holiday Inn Express right aroud the corner they were booked and their reservation person directed me to this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2015
    Dear dschneider, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding our hotel. Our hotel is designed for the long term traveler. This may account for the "institutional feeling" you experienced. Perhaps if you come to Columbus for an extended stay, we could better demonstrate how our amenities would meet your needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very NIce Stay

    By

    February 18, 2015

    From beginning to end our stay was very nice. I wish I knew the young man at the front counter that was there in the evenings. He was very friendly, helpful and even gave us coupons for restaurants in the area. You have a great employee there and hope he's compensated for his knowledge and customer service - he was wonderful. No complaints - great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 18, 2015
    The gentleman you mentioned is Paul and I agree, he is outstanding!! Thank you for recognizing him. We have a great program in place to reward our best employees. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was wonderful; wish I could say the same about the room

    By

    February 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    When I arrived Thursday evening, Paul was working the desk, and I have to say he might be the best, friendliest, most competent desk person I have ever had the chance to meet. I have stayed in Hotels 40-100 nights a year for 10+ years, so I meet a lot of Hotel staff. He was energetic, enthusiastic, and helpful. I got checked in quickly, and was given a great overview of the Hotel and the area. While we were there, he offered us discount coupons at local restaurants, and gave us honest opinions about which ones were good and which were just OK. If I were in the Hotel business, I would be trying to hire Paul away from this property.

    Candlewood Suites are a discount, extended-stay type of Hotel, so I was not expecting the daily room cleaning or other similar service you get from a more expensive hotel. The room was adequately furnished, and the bath was clean, though 3 of 4 lights were not working, and the tub (caulking, surface) looked a bit dated. My chief complaint is that I asked for, and received a NON Smoking room. The first night in the room seemed OK, but I was surprised to find ash-trays and new books of Candlewood Suites Matches on the desk and in the Bathroom. Seemed odd for a Non-Smoking room. When I returned to the room at the end of the day Friday, it smelled like people had been smoking in my room during the day. Perhaps the deodorant wore off, because the smell got worse and worse each day. I stayed in the room 4 days, and when I got to my Hotel Monday evening, the inside of my suitcase and all my clothes smelled like I had been in a bar. I don't know what was on the floor below, but all the rooms on my floor said non-smoking, so I don't know where the smell was coming from. I know the difference between fresh and stale smoke, and each day my room was worse and worse. I was on the 4th floor, otherwise I would have suspect that my Window HeatPump/AC unit was located next to an employee outdoor smoking area. If I have reason to be back in the Columbus area, I will try one of the other Hotels in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2015
    Dear travel182, We are terribly sorry for the problems you experienced with your room. I can understand your frustration. I will be investigating the situation to find out why your room had this odor. Our smoking rooms are located on the 4th floor. The south wing is smoking and the north wing is non-smoking. However, if you were in a north wing suite, the odor should not affect your suite. Thank you for the positive comments regarding Paul. He is a great associate and we are lucky to have him. Please fell free to contact me if you have any other concerns or would like to discuss your experience in person. Bryan Moore, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close