• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each additional night up to a total of 145 for an entire stay. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Service animals exempt from pet fee.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Mountain Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Polaris Fashion Place
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Columbus Crew
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Polaris offers a large well lit surface parking lot including 90 parking spaces. All parking is complimentary for overnight guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5165

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we
View More

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we provide both wired and wireless Internet access for free. Make use of our Business Center when traveling without your laptop for any document printing or Web browsing you may need.

Our hotel's prime location near Columbus Zoo means a short travel time and more time to enjoy sightseeing. Take the entire family to Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. During your stay, visit the Polaris Fashion Place Mall just across Polaris Parkway for a wide variety of intriguing restaurants and enough shops to impress even the most experienced shopper.

Our Columbus and Polaris hotel's guests feel like they never left home thanks to the full kitchen in every suite, free guest laundry facilities and our DVD lending library. If you forgot your toothbrush or need a snack, visit the Candlewood Cupboard in the hotel lobby for sundries, food and drinks at less than $5. Relax and go for a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool. Book your suite today and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
You'll have all you need while in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's thoughtful amenities make each suite feel like home. Take a plunge in the heated pool or browse the Web with the free Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North for the Goodguys Columbus Show. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the facility is both clean and up to date. Crowne Plaza is the host hotel for the event, they provided exclusive parking for the participants, live entertainment and fresh food. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service was great! a good value for price, an enjoyable stay, only complaint: no hook on door of bathroom July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and great service As traveler it is always best to find a great place to stay in the places you often visit, and this is it. This is a wonderful place to stay. The location to the amenities of Columbus is perfect. Will see you guys my next trip. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Guys PPG Nats @ Crowne Plaza North, Columbus Pricey (and increasing in 2015) for the area in which the hotel resides and for value received. But, the evening car shows help offset the cost. Reservation staff ought to be more helpful rather than to challenge and question the integrity of its guests who help pay their salaries. Not a pleasant experience. Evening outside buffet is nice to have available so one doesn't risk losing their parking space (for which we thought was covered by the room charges). Overall OK and only once a year. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presbyterian not heaven I do not like southern holy rollers and I was forced to be near this large group because my class reunion was being held here. The reunion was fantastic and the food was the best I have ever had at a hotel July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the staff were excellent. the rooms were clean and the 2nd floor was quiet. I attended a non-profit convention held at the hotel -the hotel provided adequate meeting room for 700 guest and in addition small meeting rooms for break-up sessions. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and carpet There are no shelves, or countertops in the bathroom to put overnight supplies on. Being handicapped, this becomes quite necessary. The shower seat is awesome and the main reason I stay there. Carpeting is often difficult to wheel a wheelchair over. The rooms should be tile at least. I would reccommend the hallways be tile too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff The hotel staff were very attentive to my concerns and quickly assisted me. I had two distinct issues with the original room assigned to me. The staff quickly handled my concerns to my expectations, and better. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MY 1ST COLUMBUS EXPERIENCE I was unimpressed with the quality of the building, staff and rooms...for the money...I would stay somewhere else. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Great Property. Only one Elevator was not working and was slow. This could be temporary. But, Concierge breakfast definitely needs improvement. Oatmeal is a common expectation. Also, Skim milk was not available! Room was good. Lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I got a great room rate, and i booked my stay the day before I arrived. I got a room on the 9th floor, and I had dinner at the restaurant. The food and service was excellent, and I had a good night's rest. The service throughout the hotel was top-notch. This is a highly recommended hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne It was ok. A bit expensive for the size of the room and the bathroom and bed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Couple things - my room / 321 - could use a little work on the walls/ceiling and teh AC unit is pretty loud. These are just cosmetic things to bring to your attention as over all my stay was great and the staff outstanding June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Not as Royal as could be Overall the place is outdated. The beds are sunken and carpets look very dingy. This is my second time there during a conference and it seems to gone down since a year ago. On a lighter note the staff went over the top to assist us during our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/ Meeds sprucing up a bit. Staff was first rate. Hotel needs some basic sprucing up and maintenance. Overall though a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool A good place to stay in the North Columbus/Worthingon area if you intend to use the pool - indoor and outdoor pools are connected and each is a decent size. So, whether it's winter, summer or in between, the pool is great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center surprised that fitness center had no disinfectant to spray on equipment after use May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buckeye Horse Show Excellent stay, very courteous and professional staff. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice bed Very clean and comfortable room. Good food. Staff very nice. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and needs repair I had stink bugs climbing the curtains & black flies in the bathroom. The wall under the a/c unit was crumbling and the a/c was vibrating as if it was loose. The bathroom ceiling was spalling. The ventilation in the bathroom did not work so the room was steamed up. I was very disappointed with the quality of the room and would not stay there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Pulling covers off bed to discover 2 pillows with blood stains! Called to ask for new pillowcases, after phone rang about 10 times, was told that someone would be up shortly. 45 minutes later I phoned again and was told they were on their way and bringing pillows. A woman comes to room with pillowcases and I said they told me you were bringing pillows. She looks at me and says no, just pillow cases and walked off. As I check out next morning, was never asked how my stay was. Ended up staying at another hotel for the following evening. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms good price Rooms were comfortable, clean, and up to date. It would be nice if they offered a continental breakfast but they don't. Rooms weren't ready until almost 4, which is when their check-in is, but they had my rollaway in the room when we entered it. They evidently only allow 3 devices to connect to the wifi in your room, so be aware of that; once my kids connected, i couldn't connect my iPad as it said that we have already had the allowed connections. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodel Very nice remodel! The property was a little dated but not anymore. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Improving The public areas are attractive and the fitness center is acceptable. However, I'm not sure if this is a trend in hotels, but this one has become over security conscience and made access to everything cumbersome. For example, you need your key card to use the elevator and the stairs. Upon entering our room it had an unmistakeable mildew smell and I narrowed it down to the shower curtain. The walls are also not that well insulated and could hear everything from the room next door. Then there was the breakfast (not included). You do have the choice of ordering off the menu or the buffet which cost almost $13.00. As a light eater the buffet is not a good value for me. You could get made to order omelets but other than that it was a typical buffet breakfast bar. The second morning we chose to go to the nearby Bob Evans for breakfast. I had an appetizer for lunch once and was not impressed. It was the pretzel served with a processed cheese dip you usually get at movie theaters and not what I was expecting at a hotel. We ate dinner there once as part of our conference, a buffet style. As buffets go, it was OK but the coffee was lukewarm and the desserts had been set out too far in advance so that the side of whipped cream had soured. The only reason we stayed at this hotel was that was the location of our conference. If we choose to attend the conference in the future and it remains at this hotel, I will be more inclined to book a different hotel to stay at. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! Once again, we had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Our room was clean and fresh, the staff was friendly and welcoming. I really appreciated that the elevator required the room key to access the Executive Level, and I love how quiet it is up there! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems There for a convention. Only suggestion would be the food served for the evening banquet. Kind of bland. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Hotel I Ever Stayed At checked in to the hotel everything looked nice got up to our room pleasant at first site went into the bathroom only one partial roll of toilet paper shower curtain rod was broke and the toilet had not been cleaned or if it had not very well there was no hand soap or anything of that nature in there and we only had one shower towel and one hand towel the next day we left our room for the day got back the room had not been flipped at all no new towels no new toilet paper kind of upsetting... hot water only lasted for about 4 minuets good water pressure on a high note and as if all of that was not enough the tv wouldn't work Not pleased with my two night stay in this hotel May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff! We spend a great deal of time with the staff developing our conference setup. The staff at Crowne Plaza Columbus North is excellent! They go out of their way to help us in any way they can. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us to create a problem-free conference. Thank you to all. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable I stayed at the Plaza during a job conference. The conference was at another location, but I decided to stay elsewhere because I did not want to deal with a crowd of people and enjoy the stay on the Executive floor. However, I was unaware that all Crown Plaza hotels had discontinued recognition for members that were not Gold and above. This put a sour note on my stay as I felt like that was rude and extremely uncalled for. I was not aware that when I made my reservation that a bridal conference was going on. Thankfully, it was wrapping up when I was checking in. The rooms where clean and the hotel staff was courteous. My room was well stocked and the beds were quite comfortable. I had issues daily with the wi fi code. The staff had to give me at least 3 daily until we found one that worked. It grew quite tedious especially when I had to continually remind them I was a Club member. Overall it was a decent stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Sleep older hotel, but very accomodating - there for business, would book again April 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading