• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each additional night up to a total of 145 for an entire stay. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Service animals exempt from pet fee.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Mountain Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Polaris Fashion Place
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Columbus Crew
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Polaris offers a large well lit surface parking lot including 90 parking spaces. All parking is complimentary for overnight guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5165

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we
View More

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we provide both wired and wireless Internet access for free. Make use of our Business Center when traveling without your laptop for any document printing or Web browsing you may need.

Our hotel's prime location near Columbus Zoo means a short travel time and more time to enjoy sightseeing. Take the entire family to Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. During your stay, visit the Polaris Fashion Place Mall just across Polaris Parkway for a wide variety of intriguing restaurants and enough shops to impress even the most experienced shopper.

Our Columbus and Polaris hotel's guests feel like they never left home thanks to the full kitchen in every suite, free guest laundry facilities and our DVD lending library. If you forgot your toothbrush or need a snack, visit the Candlewood Cupboard in the hotel lobby for sundries, food and drinks at less than $5. Relax and go for a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool. Book your suite today and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
You'll have all you need while in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's thoughtful amenities make each suite feel like home. Take a plunge in the heated pool or browse the Web with the free Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Floored by response to reservation At check in (3:00) I was told if there was not a roll away bed (which was requested weeks in advance) in the room when I got there to check back with them at the desk. There was none and when I returned to the check in desk, I was told there were no more available. 90 minutes later as I was leaving my room they were delivering a roll away bed to the room next to mine. They did, however, supply me with extra blankets and pillows to sleep on the floor. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance Elevators not working, had to use freight elevator. King mattresses are worn out. Complained and got moved to another room also with a worn out mattress. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities issues TV control had issues - could not use the channel up button only the down Also using the service elevator when the two elevators are out of service is not a pleasant experience. Getting stuck on an elevator is also not exactly a calming experience/ February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky the conference was at the hotel Made reservations for 3 nights. IF the conference I was attending was not at the hotel, I wouldn't have checked in the first night. First, I requested a mini fridge and a microwave for my room two weeks in advance. When I arrived for check in I was told they were all out. "First come first serve" the front counter told me. I told them I knew that they would be busy and that is why I requested 2 weeks in advance. Still, they gave them away to the first people that were there that day. Second, the wifi offered was free in the lobby, BUT $8 bucks for 24 hours in the room. What? Forget that. Third, the elevators. Enough said? They were not working for the first day and half. Had to use the utility/maintenance one a few times. The rest of the time I used the stairs. And I stayed on the 6th floor. I guess I did get my exercise. The elevators were terrible. After that first day, I don't know if they got fixed or not, I didn't check, I just went up and down the stairs. Fourth, the Outdoor/Indoor pool. The water was cold on the inside and the outside part was frozen. Where is the pool heater? I swam in winter weather at other hotels and I didn't encounter this at the time. So 15 minutes of swimming and that was it. Next time with the kids, another hotel would be worth while. Fifth, the front desk person was rude when one of my key cards would not work. I asked for another and she grilled me 20 questions and then tossed the card on to the counter top when she was done. The key did work, so things were looking up. After of course, going up and down the stairs to find out the key didn't work in the first place. One the bright side, the room was comfortable. The heat worked, the water worked, the t.v. worked and the beds worked. I guess my expectations were met on this front. The cleaning staff was excellent and very friendly. I wish I saw them when I checked in. Another bright side was the conference was great. And staying in the same hotel as the conference allowed me to meet and greet more people than I would have if I had to come and go. I hope the Crown Plaza regroups and continues to get better. Because over all, if I had my mini fridge, microwave, thawed water in the pool and the elevator worked, the stay would have been very, very good. As of now, I would not by choice stay here. But I may try again since I did notice a few bright spots. As long as The Crown improves it would be worth while to stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was Magical I stayed threee nights for the Magi Fest Magic convention. The earliest I got to bed during my stay was 3am. The room was comfortable, and clean. Food and Cocktail prices a little higher than I'm used to, but not overly so. Check-in and out was quick, staff waas friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... While the room was nice, the hotel only supplied coffee, no tea, no refrigerator and no free wifi in the rooms. I was there for a convention that needed 2 extra overflow hotels, so the restaurant wasn't well staffed and food on the buffets was lacking for the amount of people that were there at meal times. Also heard the overflow hotels supplied extras that wasn't included at the host hotel such as free breakfast and internet in the rooms. Chair broke on my last night there. I wouldn't stay there except for the convention! February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Cold shower for two days. Desk clerk uncaring Would you expect a hotel that did not have adequate hot water for showers that they would provide some regret or adjustment to the guests? I would have considered one day was bearable but two days is unreasonable. When expressed the concern to the desk clerk upon check out he said engineering was working on it and here is your full bill! To be fair the other staff was considerate and helpful. The food was good and the hotel was clean. It is unfortunate how one bad aspect of the experience can sour the whole stay. Then again, when was the last time you took a cold shower and had to pay for it? February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room shortcoming We had reservations for a king but was told none available, however friends of our got a king room despite making reservations only one week out. No alarm clock in room & had to ask twice after a 2 hour wait for it. No hot water on the Saturday of our stay (many had the same cold water complaint.) January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unresponsive personel This facility has renovated fitness room, but they refuse to put gym wipes there, i'm not sure if it's legal at all. 2 weeks back i reported this to front desk no action was taken. I stay in this hotel again and the same issue no wipes told this to two different persons at front desk. nothing was done for 3 days. Also, they put me into the room, which supposed to be non-smoking, but someone smoked there, bathtub clogged and again no action from them after reporting it to front desk. And this is on executive floor... January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you can, go elsewhere I do it to myself... this hotel is run down. Last stay (I booked in to qualify for an IHG promotion) I was in one of the 'poor' rooms at the far end of the hotel: bad lift, nasty smell, clearly in desperate need of an overhaul. Restaurant staff were inattentive. This time (and I book these myself) I was in a room they seemed to have recently upgraded. They presented me with a note at reception telling me that the room has a 32" LED (or LCD) TV..... WOW! That's about the smallest that anybody puts in a kids bedroom and the volume these guys buy in probably less than $300. In the meantime, the check in person neglected to give me the Internet password. Sat in the chair at the desk, and it broke (the wheel shattered). Called down to reception (for a second time, the first time to get the Internet) and was told that they would fix the chair while I was at dinner. Went downstairs, and the restaurant was deserted. When the friendly and helpful waitress arrived (the only bright spot in the shabby stay), she took my order and quickly delivered the food (which was OK). Got back to my room, sat in the chair, which promptly collapsed again. They had taken the broken pieces of plastic and stuck them together (which was never going to work). Went to bed... did not sleep well (most uncomfortable hotel bed in years). Next day, left the bits of chair on the reception. Replacement chair was OK for rest of stay. In short... the hotel is run down, the reception staff unmotivated and it is in a bad part of town. This will be bottom of my list for IHG properties in Columbus, and the kind of thing that will have me choosing alternative brands. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service The bartender Bill was very attentive and personable. Thanks to him for making my group have a fun evening. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive floor? I reserved a king of the executive floor and ended up with two doubles, I was one floor below the executive floor. Also since when do you charge for beer in the executive lounge? I paid $20 more for the executive level and then had to pay $3.50 for a beer. Not anymore. With all the choices in Columbus I doubt I'll ever stay at this hotel again. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere Everything went well this was a good stay, the staff was very professional November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Back. Traveling through the Midwest for business, and occassionally for liesure, I have a few favorite hotels in key cities I always feel welcome. One of these is The Crowne Plaza. From the reservation process, billing, and all the behind the scene logistics to the things that are upfront - check-in, the room, concierge treatment, lounge, and housekeeping staff. All make it come true with "Welcome Back, Mr. J" November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I love this hotel! I stayed twice and have the same experience everytime. I'm a travel agent and have recommended it to my friends. I had 3 friends book this year as well October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work Couldn't watch Sunday or Monday Night football because picture was lost. Contacted the desk Sunday night and Monday morning with no repair. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms, comfortable bed The hotel is an older property located in an industrial park. I stayed in the executive king room. They updated the rooms but they are small. The pool area needs renovation. Floor was covered in water and dirty. Need more front desk staff but pleasant. Pricey. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for events! I highly reccomend the Crowne Plaza North Hotel. I am part of an organization that holds events that this hotel. We like the atmosphere, food, service and clean well furnished rooms. We are confident that the hotel will continue to keep its high standards as they have had over the past ten years. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I recommend this hotel. t is a nice place to stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has the friendliest, most accomdating staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. The food was good, the rooms clean, and overall great. The only issue was that the beds were just a little uncomfortable and too soft for my taste. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed the stay and the couteous hotel staff and employees. The hotel is very clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Customer-Friendly Room perfect, management went out of way to find and hook up a FB game (10-19) from a computer to watch ESPN3 - 3/4 people were helping in the hospitality room ! Bartenders were the BEST - both - you will not find better ! AND the 2/3 waiters/servers for a large dinner group (10-19) of about 25 could not have been better (one male, one female). As for the food, everyone was complimenting it - so hooray for the great cooks ! Believe me, there were NO complaints from our group of 25 !!!! Everyone involved played a part t make a fine weekend !! Thanks !! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced but staff was fantastic For the price there was no extras such as free wifi or breakfast. The staff was very friendly, professional and welcomed us. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but manager made accommodations quickly. We usually stay here yearly for a annual Halloween party. For the last few years there have been no problems. This last weekend we checked in and immediately upon entered the room could tell it was dirty. There was a indescribable foul smell and all the mirrors has smears, water stains or prints. There was ashes on the night table between the beds (even though we requested a king and was give double beds). The foot rest which is white in te corner was covered in dark stains and hair. I called the front desk before five minutes of being in the room and was told "someone would be down to clean it." Wrong answer. How about sending a manager as the room should have been cleaned properly BEFORE guest arrived. The manager did come to the room and agreed it was not clean to standards. She moved us to a king size CLEAN room without question. I doubt we will return for a overnight stay next year due to this incident. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Room was clean and comfortable. When we first got there the lock on the door was not working properly. Maintenance was there within five minutes of calling the front desk. The pool was very nice and the area was clean. Both times we used the pool maintenance was there checking the water temperature and chemical levels. Housekeeping was also there replenishing the towels. Our room had an awesome shower, the water pressure was great. I did not use the hotel restaurant or fitness center but from their appearance they appeared well maintained. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from I-71. Our room faced the interstate so I had to run the fan to block the noise. Not all rooms would have this problem. There was plenty of free parking. The hotel is off the beaten path but is within a few miles of many restaurants and shopping. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in October I attended a convention at this hotel several years ago and booked the room before reading several negative.reviews. As a result I was apprehensive. However, I cannot find fault with regard to cleanliness and service. In fact the wonderful weather provided the opportunity to swim in the outside area of the pool! My only disappointment was the lack of a small refrigerator or microwave and the charge for wi-fi. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad I was here for business meeting upon pulling in lot we were greeted by employee verifying we had all our valuables out of the car. I went to my room and the hall had an odor. The room itself 246 , had beds that had concave mattresses. Almost half on the tv did not work even though it was a clear and storm free night. Espn did not come in for Monday night football. I was told by staff I could watch at bar. I thought I could follow game by iPad but was told wifi was 8.95 per night. The next. Day the shower does not drain and was told by others at meeting theirs did not drain either. We were advised at our meeting we would need to the the men's room at the pool and it did not appear that anyone cleaned this area in weeks. Overall if I was not here for business I would have walked out. I will not return. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT USE Sad to say it started before I left the Parking with the Attendant coming up to our party to verify nothing visible in car that could be stolen. Went to room half the TV channels were not operational including ESPN for Monday night football I was told by Clerk to come down to BAR and watch. I asked for access to WIFI so I could follow on IPAD I was told 8.95 charge for 24 hr. service. Shower in room and apparently in ALL Rooms do not drain. During our meeting we were advised that Men had to go to Pool area for restroom and it did not appear that the restroom had been cleaned in sometime. Overall if I had not been required to be there for business I would have walked out and NEVER plan on coming back. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Room I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room decor was modern and nice. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent staff I was able to get into my room, it was comfortable, clean and spacious. I didn't realize the options I had on the 9th floor. I certainly loved the view. October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading