• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each additional night up to a total of 145 for an entire stay. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Service animals exempt from pet fee.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Polaris Fashion Place
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
COSI
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Ohio Statehouse
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Polaris offers a large well lit surface parking lot including 90 parking spaces. All parking is complimentary for overnight guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5165

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we
View More

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we provide both wired and wireless Internet access for free. Make use of our Business Center when traveling without your laptop for any document printing or Web browsing you may need.

Our hotel's prime location near Columbus Zoo means a short travel time and more time to enjoy sightseeing. Take the entire family to Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. During your stay, visit the Polaris Fashion Place Mall just across Polaris Parkway for a wide variety of intriguing restaurants and enough shops to impress even the most experienced shopper.

Our Columbus and Polaris hotel's guests feel like they never left home thanks to the full kitchen in every suite, free guest laundry facilities and our DVD lending library. If you forgot your toothbrush or need a snack, visit the Candlewood Cupboard in the hotel lobby for sundries, food and drinks at less than $5. Relax and go for a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool. Book your suite today and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
You'll have all you need while in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's thoughtful amenities make each suite feel like home. Take a plunge in the heated pool or browse the Web with the free Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Fast Service The hotel was full, so I received a free suite up-grade, the room was huge and very clean, the service in the Hotel restaurant was very friendly and super fast. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant need improvments The hotel was fine but the resturant needs major improvments. I waited 15 mintues for my ticket once finished my meaI was finished. I was only checked on once during each meal which I ate there 6 times. I had multiple waitresses on most meals. I had to wait 15 minutes to get a drink from the bar Food was average, not spectilcular. Dining room needs upgrades. The condiments we used for breakfast were still on the same dirty tabel we used for breakfast when we went to supper. Althought there was a conference going on, I dont think the wait staff was available for the amount of people. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever Our son attends a digital academy & their Spring Formal was held at the Crowne Plaza in Northern Columbus, Ohio. While, yes, the kids had a nice dance experience, the room was totally unacceptable! The door to the bathroom was a wooden sliding door that was off of the track. I have added the pictures that I took! There was a nasty hole in the bottom of the bathroom door, an inch or more of debris, grime & cobwebs all over the sliding patio door. Making it obvious that the room had NOT been cleaned well. Add the $8.95 PER laptop charge for internet access? Absolutely ridiculous! I will not stay here again. Should his school hold another dance here? We will stay somewhere else & I will simply bring him there for the dance. However, I am already lobbying the school NOT to hold another dance there. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel because my daughter had her first Prom there. The hotel was beautiful! The pool area was great! Other than the noise from some of the guests who stayed on our floor, we had a great time. We would stay again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for conference Was attending a trade show and conference that is held here each year and the stay this year was very nice. Looking forward to returning next year. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC Didn't work, Fan Didn't work in Bathroom I have stayed here before and not had a problem, but this time AC ran all night but still 80 degrees in the room and had to take a cold shower to cool off. Then fan in the bathroom was broken too. I told them at check-out but just "I'm sorry" was what I got. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Stays Its too bad that each stay at a Crowne Plaza is a roll of the dice. Some properties are great, others a terrible disappointment. Learned that I cannot rely on the name brand anymore. This particular stay was a bit below average. Shower curtain rod was broken and water backed up into the tub. Staff fixed the shower curtain and were courteous and responsive. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience very nice hotel, workout room was great. Loved the priority club amenities May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap..!!!!! I have stayed at many Crown Plaza's over the years and this hotel has to rank at the bottom of the list. The management/owners are cheap. #1. They want $10.00 per day for a mini refrig. in the room. #2. They want $8.95 per day for Wi-Fi hookup. In this day and age this is totally unacceptable. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel in general was also clean, but for the price we paid....it should be VERY clean. The food was decent and the breakfast buffet even had smoked salmon on it. The salmon disappeared on the weekend though. I inquired where the salmon was and was told that "we don't put the salmon out on the weekends"....maybe the management would have to spend an extra $20-$30.00 per day..??? Will I consider staying at this hotel again...NO. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne of Scrooge My first and last experience of the Crowne Plaza. I did not realize I was staying at Motel Scrooge where they up-charge you for internet access. When I book rooms I avoid the cheap, scrooge-like hotels that what to nickel and dime you. I arrange the hotel rooms for 2 to 4 soccer teams; that is 25-50 rooms for 2 to 3 night between 6 to 10 times per year. I will be returning to the other hotels that I can't list in this criticism. They are hotel chains that understand the meaning of a value add experience. I have also informed the tournament committee that we will not be back if we have to stay at the Crowne Plaza. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extreamly POOR desk staff I can't say enough bad things about the front desk staff. They were rude and we're more concerned about answering the telephone than waiting on the guest standing in front of them at the desk. One person I talked to three times in person and on the fourth time told me she had never saw me or talked to me before!!! I never saw a bellhop the entire time I was there and I believe they only have three luggage carts for 900 rooms! I never got to use a cart and I heard the font desk lady tell a guest they could keep on of the carts in their room until they were ready to check out! I made SEVEN trips up the elevator to the ninth floor packing my things in from my van to stay there for the week. The rooms were clean and nice....no complaints there. I also liked the cleaning staff; although, the elevators were neglected while I was there and I even found a razor blade in the elevator floor. And did I mention that the front deck staff were terrible?!!! The only person who did go out of their way to help me was the younger man who has an office across from Ballroom 1. He deserves a raise and/or a promotion!!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better Stays Elsewhere I thought the fact of paying for internet service was terrible, the road noise in the room, and the loud heat/air unit made the stay a little less than desirable. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miss lillie The Hotel Is Excellant The Staff was very Nice And Helpful May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back to what's good Over past years strayed from Holiday Inn properties. Now I am back and really glad. Most pleasent stay. Staff great, room extremely nice, good value! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall our stay at the Crowne Pointe was comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Even though the hotel was full, the room was quiet with no disturbances. Having free internet access would be a great advantage. We would also have enjoyed more than one cup of coffee available in the room. Thanks for a restful stay! April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We enjoyed our stay while there. Would definitely stay there again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 Pastor's Anniversary Good location. The hotel had the space needs for this very important occasion. Special Buffet was very good and met or needs. Sleeping accommodations met our needs as well. I realize the hotel has changed hands in a positve way and is making very positive improvements and changes to the hotel complex. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So many things wrong for a premier property As I came into my room, in order, this is what I found: 1) No trash can in the bathroom 2) Hair in the bathtub 3) Window sheers torn to the point of being pointless 4) HVAC unit would not turn off--even in the off position, came on all night at random intervals, woke me up every time. 3-4 hours sleep after a long drive is not a good thing 5) Bedside phone did not work 6) The bathroom sink would not drain 7) The handle on the cold water side had, what appeared to be, dried toothpaste on it 8) And the thing that really made this stay disgusting, there was a used dental devise (floss and pick kind of thing) on the WORK DESK!! I brought all of this to the attention of a "Supervisor" in the morning and was made to feel....like she wasn't completely surprised by my issues. I wrote them down, left them with her, and got a, "I'll bring this to the attention of house keeping and maintenance, sorry for the inconvenience." And that's as far as it went. Having to pay for internet is just ridiculous--somebody needs to explain to Crowne Plaza that it's 2013. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money First of you have to pay for wi-fi in your room to the tune of $8.95 per day. Not acceptable in this day and age. Brushed up against the door handle of the door between rooms and it just fell off! I found the eyeglass lens of a previous guest at the foot of the bed on the floor. Was not asked by staff at check out about the room. They were not even going to print a receipt (I had to ask for one). Apparently no conference rates or were not offered one. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pay For WiFi??? Ok place to stay but having to pay for WiFi is not acceptible. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & location The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the conference rooms very comfortable and adequate in size. The workout room was a nice added bonus. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay I was told we would get a King bed but when arriving was told they only had 2 queens which felt more like a full size bed. We knew they were renovating the room but in the bathroom the door had been cut after they installed the new tile looked terrible. For the price we could have gotten a much better room. Was very disappointed as this was a special trip and was unhappy with the fact the bed was so small and so firm it hurt our hips. We liked the fact that the curtains blacked out the light very well that we almost overslept. The room service was fast and very good price huge portions but when I had requested on the call down for mayo on the side it never came with the meal and when calling down at least 3 times waiting for an answer no one picked up.. hard to eat a club sandwich with no dressing had to throw most of it out. The wings were very good and the chicken corn chowder was very good. The chicken on the chicken Caesar salad was very dry. It was presented very well and appreciated the ice water in glasses. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is not free Most things with the stay were fine and without problems. I have stayed at this facility quite a few times for business purposes. While it is convenient for my needs, I will stay elsewhere the next time. For the price of the room it does not include internet. I find that ridiculous. For those of us that have to do business in our rooms, to pay for the room and then on top of it, pay for internet is just unbelievable. I can go, just a few blocks down the street, stay at a place that is just as nice, for less money and get free internet. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Pros: The beds were comfortable. The bathtub was big and spacious. Cons: The lobby was freezing. Our room smelled like smoke. It didn't look as if the bathroom had been cleaned well, it is an old hotel. No free breakfast. Room felt a little cramped. Price wasn't the best. And our comforter smelled like fish. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing public areas. The lobby, bar, and restaurant were freezing and terribly uncomfortable for both days I was there. No apology or reason given by staff. When I went to the Priority Lounge, it wasn't open in the morning or at cocktail hour. No reason given. This property never seems to function well. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A work in progress Taking in to consideration that updating is on going some of the conditions are understandable. Housekeeping was not impressive, room furniture condition was a little rough, bed was comfortable. While they did give us a room upgrade, Platinum recognition was a little weak. Most places at least will provide bottled water, snacks, breakfast coupons, etc., possibly access to a VIP room. We received one cup of coffee . . . When in this area we usually stay at another IHG facility. If not for the offer to buy up on bonus points, I would not stay at this facility. I am returning again, but only due to the bonus points. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stair stepper Even though there was renovations taking place, the hotel was still very clean and staff very very helpful with our every need ... stamps, change, info questions etc. Also to get some exercise I climbed the stairs to our room on the 8th floor. Stairwells were clean also! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Amazing My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The customer service was phenomenal. The rooms were clean and fresh. They had a convience store inside the hotel that sold various items. Overall the experience was great, I will be visiting this hotel more often. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Hotel is positioned perfectly for the office I have to visit frequently. There are number of places within 2-3 miles to eat or shop. The hotel lounge and restaurant has excellent food and service! February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Stay The rooms were fine, comfortable bed. Two disappointing items: 1) I was with a convention and we had a salad buffet lunch. What kind of caterer let's the main meal (salad) run out for that? I waited 5 mins before continuing down the line without my salad. 2) We had an Wifi access code for the event which was terminated when the convention ended early, but before it was scheduled to finish. Anyone who wanted to stay a little longer to do work and avoid traffic never had that option. November 15, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading