• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for each additional night up to a total of 145 for an entire stay. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Service animals exempt from pet fee.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magic Mountain Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Polaris Fashion Place
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Columbus Crew
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo and Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Candlewood Suites Polaris offers a large well lit surface parking lot including 90 parking spaces. All parking is complimentary for overnight guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5165

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we
View More

Relax in this Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Cozy Suites

Here at the Candlewood Suites® Columbus - Polaris hotel, we understand comfort is the key to enjoyment when you are on an extended stay. You will find it easy to relax in the spacious studio suites, accented by wood floors and an overstuffed recliner. Our all-suite hotel's guests are near Columbus Zoo and the Columbus Convention Center.

Guests in search of Columbus, Ohio hotels with free high-speed Internet access are in luck, we provide both wired and wireless Internet access for free. Make use of our Business Center when traveling without your laptop for any document printing or Web browsing you may need.

Our hotel's prime location near Columbus Zoo means a short travel time and more time to enjoy sightseeing. Take the entire family to Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. During your stay, visit the Polaris Fashion Place Mall just across Polaris Parkway for a wide variety of intriguing restaurants and enough shops to impress even the most experienced shopper.

Our Columbus and Polaris hotel's guests feel like they never left home thanks to the full kitchen in every suite, free guest laundry facilities and our DVD lending library. If you forgot your toothbrush or need a snack, visit the Candlewood Cupboard in the hotel lobby for sundries, food and drinks at less than $5. Relax and go for a dip in the heated, indoor swimming pool. Book your suite today and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
You'll have all you need while in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's thoughtful amenities make each suite feel like home. Take a plunge in the heated pool or browse the Web with the free Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed the stay and the couteous hotel staff and employees. The hotel is very clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Customer-Friendly Room perfect, management went out of way to find and hook up a FB game (10-19) from a computer to watch ESPN3 - 3/4 people were helping in the hospitality room ! Bartenders were the BEST - both - you will not find better ! AND the 2/3 waiters/servers for a large dinner group (10-19) of about 25 could not have been better (one male, one female). As for the food, everyone was complimenting it - so hooray for the great cooks ! Believe me, there were NO complaints from our group of 25 !!!! Everyone involved played a part t make a fine weekend !! Thanks !! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced but staff was fantastic For the price there was no extras such as free wifi or breakfast. The staff was very friendly, professional and welcomed us. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but manager made accommodations quickly. We usually stay here yearly for a annual Halloween party. For the last few years there have been no problems. This last weekend we checked in and immediately upon entered the room could tell it was dirty. There was a indescribable foul smell and all the mirrors has smears, water stains or prints. There was ashes on the night table between the beds (even though we requested a king and was give double beds). The foot rest which is white in te corner was covered in dark stains and hair. I called the front desk before five minutes of being in the room and was told "someone would be down to clean it." Wrong answer. How about sending a manager as the room should have been cleaned properly BEFORE guest arrived. The manager did come to the room and agreed it was not clean to standards. She moved us to a king size CLEAN room without question. I doubt we will return for a overnight stay next year due to this incident. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Room was clean and comfortable. When we first got there the lock on the door was not working properly. Maintenance was there within five minutes of calling the front desk. The pool was very nice and the area was clean. Both times we used the pool maintenance was there checking the water temperature and chemical levels. Housekeeping was also there replenishing the towels. Our room had an awesome shower, the water pressure was great. I did not use the hotel restaurant or fitness center but from their appearance they appeared well maintained. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from I-71. Our room faced the interstate so I had to run the fan to block the noise. Not all rooms would have this problem. There was plenty of free parking. The hotel is off the beaten path but is within a few miles of many restaurants and shopping. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in October I attended a convention at this hotel several years ago and booked the room before reading several negative.reviews. As a result I was apprehensive. However, I cannot find fault with regard to cleanliness and service. In fact the wonderful weather provided the opportunity to swim in the outside area of the pool! My only disappointment was the lack of a small refrigerator or microwave and the charge for wi-fi. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad I was here for business meeting upon pulling in lot we were greeted by employee verifying we had all our valuables out of the car. I went to my room and the hall had an odor. The room itself 246 , had beds that had concave mattresses. Almost half on the tv did not work even though it was a clear and storm free night. Espn did not come in for Monday night football. I was told by staff I could watch at bar. I thought I could follow game by iPad but was told wifi was 8.95 per night. The next. Day the shower does not drain and was told by others at meeting theirs did not drain either. We were advised at our meeting we would need to the the men's room at the pool and it did not appear that anyone cleaned this area in weeks. Overall if I was not here for business I would have walked out. I will not return. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT USE Sad to say it started before I left the Parking with the Attendant coming up to our party to verify nothing visible in car that could be stolen. Went to room half the TV channels were not operational including ESPN for Monday night football I was told by Clerk to come down to BAR and watch. I asked for access to WIFI so I could follow on IPAD I was told 8.95 charge for 24 hr. service. Shower in room and apparently in ALL Rooms do not drain. During our meeting we were advised that Men had to go to Pool area for restroom and it did not appear that the restroom had been cleaned in sometime. Overall if I had not been required to be there for business I would have walked out and NEVER plan on coming back. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Room I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room decor was modern and nice. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent staff I was able to get into my room, it was comfortable, clean and spacious. I didn't realize the options I had on the 9th floor. I certainly loved the view. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tug of War It was a great experience and the staff was great. The only draw back would be the bar. It can take up to 10 minutes to get a drink regardless if it was packed just due to the fact that the bar tenders lacked motivation and attention to who was there waiting and who just pops in. This is a great place just bring your own beer or order two at a time. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The halls smelled terrible. Wall paper coming off the walls in bathroom. Person delivering am papers threw each paper against the wAll of each door and let paper slide down to ground. Scared me awake. There for yearly conference. Staff for meals very attentive. Good for appetizer night was tasteless and cold October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hospitality Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff really treated us well. Would definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience A friend and I traveled from North Canton, Ohio to Columbus for some shopping and stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Worthington. The room was nice and clean and had a room sized refrigerator. Since we are a IHG member, we had free internet access. Everything was perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel. It was close to the highway so that it was easy to get around Columbus. The only thing that we didn't care for was the fact that the outside doors that guests are supposed to use their keycards to get into, were never locked. So, anyone could walk into the hotel from any of the outside doors at any hour of the day or night without a keycard. We thought that for security reasons, they should have opened only with the room keycard as the sign by the door implied. That was our only concern. We had a very nice stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Everyone was great...especially Zach who helped me set up the Cardinal room. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 138 It was a nice stay, but bathroom was very small and lights were dirty and not cleaned in the bathroom area and cobwebs on the vent in the shower area. Rest of room was good and comfortable. Should be getting ready for some updating.. An older hotel but in a good area. Was treated very nice by the staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Staying First time staying at this hotel and was very pleased. Upon arrival was addressed as a platinum member which does not sound like a big deal but staying over a 100 nights a year and only hearing that 2 or 3 times makes it stand out. Room was very nice and a good size with small fridge which comes in handy. Furnishings and interior were fresh and new looking. Bar had friendly staff, reasonably priced food and good drinks. Nice area for meeting in the lobby prior to going out for dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly and actually seemed to enjoy assisting you with requests. Overall a very nice place to stay and will stay again when I am back in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Overrated My fiance and I stayed two nights while he attended a conference. I still continued to work during this time. We paid in advance to receive a cheaper price and because of distribution of funds in our checking accounts. I unloaded the luggage to the front desk and made sure everything was copasetic with the booking. The front-desk clerk said it was. When my fiance officially checked-in during lunch, he was charged a $70 security deposit for the two nights, even though they had a credit card on file, and we had paid in-full in advance. If the $70 security deposit was required, why not tell me when I asked? The room was nice (traditional brown colors), but the toilet was not overly clean. And, the second day, the housekeeper did not put out any additional cream/sugar packets, so I could not make coffee in the room the second day. This would have been ok if I could have gotten something quick at their continental breakfast, but unlike 95% of hotels, this one does not have a FREE continental breakfast. Their breakfast costs $9.00, and make sure you know this, or the attendant there will point at you and raise his voice: "you, you, you have breakfast? What's your room number?" I told him, he looked at a paper and said, "no, you did not pay". Additionally, when I tried to connect to the internet the second morning, a sentence came up saying internet access was $9.00 for a 24-hour access. Who pays for wi-fi anymore? Needless to say, I would not stay there again, unless I have to because of a conference. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Do not stay on the side of the hotel facing the highway. It kept me up all night long. I complained in the morning that they should tell you when you check in that one side faces the highway. I was too exhausted to call down at 1 in the morning to see if they could change my room. To repack everything seemed like too much of a bother and I was hoping the noise would lessen. It did not. The front desk in the morning said, "There are earplugs in the room." , like that was the solution. A better reponse would have been. "We are so sorry for the inconvenience please allow us to give you another night in perhaps another city you may be traveling to." Terrible customer service! And I am a rewards member and did not receive my points either. They said the system was down. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor pool unfit for swimming I am a divorced father of a six year old girl. I plan my hotel stays around pool access so that my daughter and I can bond while swimming. Crowne Plaza advertises an indoor pool and spa what is delivered is far from that. We went to the pool at 4:00 pm found that not only was it littered with leaves and branches it was also so cold that is was impossible to get in the water the pool is supposed to be heated. The Spa had leaves and clumps of hair floating in it. I complained to the desk staff who contacted the person in charge of the pool who claimed that he would pump hot water in the pool but it would take a while. Went back to the pool at 6 pm it was fairly clean but still too cold it seemed as if he had not heated it at all. Complained again but it was to late for my six year old to wait for it to be heated up. The only reason I chose this hotel was the pool. Funny they never asked me how my stay went when I checked out, they probably knew the answer. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel at a great price I stay at this hotel whenever I visit Columbus. The amenities are terrific - the work out room is large, modern and well-equipped. The pool is great for kids and adults alike - part of it is indoors and part of it is outdoors. There is also a large hot tub. The staff is friendly and always greets me warmly. If I ever need anything, I can contact them and they will do their best to assist me. The wait staff in the restaurant is attentive and friendly. I always feel welcomed here! I love the quiet floor! It is so nice to know that after a long day, I will be able to come back to my room and relax and get a good night's sleep without slamming doors or loud people in the hallway. The only thing to be aware of at this hotel is the location - there isn't much in the immediate vicinity, but there are plenty of restaurants, shopping centers, movies and more just a few minutes drive away. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great visit to your hotel I very much enjoyed my stay at your hotel, the rates were very reasonable and staff and service were awesome. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & excellent customer service Had to change our reservation date multiple times & staff very accommodating & upgraded our room to a suite. Very spacious, clean & excellent price for our family. Surprised to also find a frig & microwave in our room as well. A free continental breakfast would have made it a 5 star for us. But enjoyed the fresh fruit in lobby! Didn't hear any noise from other guests (courtyard side). Accommodations (pool & hot tub) looked very nice but had just spent all day at Zoombeezey Bay (hotel not far from zoo). Had a great family mini vacation thanks to Crowne Plaza North! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping staff I was so sad when I returned home to realize I left my phone charger on the desk in the room.. I contacted the housekeeping and they replied immediately and mailed my charger to me the next day. I was thrilled with the professionalism, kindness and courtesy of the staff. Excellent job! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My daughter's employer books this hotel for their Columbus Conferences and raved about it. Since we were planning on visiting the Columbus area Friday for the new American Girl store with her daughter and my Mother she was excited for us to stay here and also she could use her employer's corporate rate. The concierge lounge we found out is not available after Friday morning till Monday morning. Even Hampton has a continental breakfast! We were going to enjoy the pool Friday evening and early Saturday being that our Rewards Membership allowed a late 1pm checkout. The pool water was not only freezing outside but inside as well and had leaves floating in and out as well. The outside pool cement area between the inside and outside was loaded with bird feathers and droppings. The chairs have seen better days! The desk did not make sure we were supplied with ample towels for the 3 Adults and 1 5year old for our showers in our bath. I did not feel very clean in this Hotel as far as the carpeting, and floors and there was someone's underwear left behind the chair next to the window in our room. Makes me wonder what other areas housekeeping missed! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was excellent, except.... In general, everything was wonderful: friendly, helpful staff; exceptional dinner; comfortable room. My only complaint was the view: I looked out at a brick wall. If I had been given a choice of this room at an extra discount, I would consider it fair. Knowing that others rooms with better views cost the same as mine, is disappointing, to say the least. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size and service Very clean and very good location. Lady on front desk at 11:00 am was very nice and very helping nature August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfound fear! After reading some of the reviews, I was quite anxious. I was pleasantly surprised but the staff and facility. Served my needs perfectly. All the uproar about the smell, lack of restaurant blah blah is not true in my case. I ate there as well as outside. The rooms were comfortable and met my needs. I will stay there again if I go that way. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for our meeting Room was nice and clean. Musty smell until A/C got rid of it. The desk was too close to the A/C. Housekeeping brought us more coffee for the next day. The clip on the window blind closer rod to hold the drapes shut was a really good idea. (I always bring a clothes pin for the same purpose). The lighted magnifying mirror in the bathroom a nice touch. Loved the soap....great smell. We had appetizers in the restaurant during happy hour. Super price for all the food we got. We were at this hotel for a VFW Ladies Auxiliary meeting. Our meeting was in the pavilion. Very good setup for the meeting but a very long walk for many of the ladies depending on their room location. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping I was greatly disappointed in this stay unlike my others which were pleasing, this stay however was not. I noticed something gold underedge of bed skirt, then when I reached for it YUCK it was 2 condoms. August 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading