Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 177 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      129
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Comfortable bed but low water pressure

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    We got there at 10 p.m. and left at 7 a.m. so there is not much to say. The bed was great but the water pressure was horrible. There was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom but that didn't matter to me on this trip because I bring my own. I did use the refrigerator that was there for some food that we had left overs from a local restaurant. Overall, it was not bad at all.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 28, 2015

    This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and my wife and I were not disappointed. We enjoyed the clean facilities and friendly staff. If we ever have to stay for a few days back in the Fort Benning area, this is our hotel of choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Freace, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visits with us and thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, but paid too much for what I received

    By

    July 17, 2015

    This is a very expensive motel. The only thing I received in return for my money was a clean room. I had to take out my own trash; I had to make my own bed; when I wanted clean towels, I had to take my used ones to the front desk for exchange; I had to request more toilet tissue, soap, and other supplies. It doesn't hurt me to do those things, and I don't mind doing them. But if I have to do them, I shouldn't have to pay such a high price for the room. I have paid half this price in motels which provided housekeeping services.

    The motel is located in a very sleazy area of town. There is no where to go nearby. The few restaurants in the area are dirty, have limited menu choices and serve poor food. Again, paying this much for a mote room, I expected it to be in a safe and clean part of town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    happy homemaker, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I regret that your experience was less than exceptional. We do take pride in offering a clean and safe hotel for all our guests. Candlewood Suites offers weekly housekeeping service rather than daily service. However, we are always available to provide you with any extras or clean linens. It's disappointing that you weren't able to enjoy the restaurants in Uptown Columbus which is located only a couple miles from the hotel. Uptown Columbus features a variety of excellent local dining options and cuisines as well as beautiful art and social experiences. We are also located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Benning making us the ideal choice for soldiers and their families. We hope you will stay with again in the future and take advantage of some of our other great amenities. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and time. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Middle of the Road

    By

    July 14, 2015

    I was not able to get a reservation in the Hotel I preferred and ended up here. A little run down and it does not offer a hot breakfast selection. The staff was superior and very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    We appreciate you taking time to share your recent experience with us. Rather than a hot breakfast, Candlewood Suites features full kitchens in all the rooms to help you feel more at home. We also have a wide variety of breakfast items for your convenience in our Cupboard. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you will choose our hotel again and enjoy some of our other great amenities such as the outdoor pool, gas grills, free Wi-Fi, and games or DVDs in the Lending Locker. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay Recommend

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Everything was great here. Nice rooms comfy, big and everyone friendly only thing they could upgrade is the internet speed. but it was still good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Iam me, We greatly appreciate the valuable time you took to share your recent experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable in our spacious suites. We are currently working to upgrade our internet service and hope that you will return to try out our fast new free WiFi. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and great service

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    We had an excellent stay and look forward to staying at Candlewood locations in the future

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room, super soft bath towels

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    The front desk staff were excellent, all the staff I seen during our stay were super friendly. Loved the super soft bath towels. Pet friendly, but did not smell like pets. Very comfortable. Definitely will stay here again when visiting Fort Benning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    DeVona Thank you for taking the time to recognize our hotel and staff. We appreciate your kind words. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Recommending this hotel for it's cleanliness and friendly staff. The location was perfect for the activities we had planned. My only beef is that the shower head was too small.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Cully930 Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I appreciate you recommending our hotel. We take great pride in providing clean rooms and friendly service. Thanks for recognizing that. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good customer service

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Great Staff, BBQ area needs a little attention, as well as pool bathroom but overall a great experience this being my 5th stay here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    ahlenius, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us. We have recently done some maintenance on our grills. I hope that you'll be pleased on your next trip. I'll be sure to address your concerns about the bathroom with my housekeeping staff. I appreciate you bring that to out attention. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and comfortable rooms

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    had a great time, the rooms were great the service from the ladys at the front desk was outstanding

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Pviner Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We appreciate you recognizing our outstanding staff. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, very helpful!!

    By

    June 28, 2015

    I had a great stay there, the staff was great and so was the room. I would defiantly stay at Candlewood suites again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    lbrockus, Thanks for taking the time to share about your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. Thank you for appreciating our great staff and clean room. We look forward to your next visit with us in Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spot light on bed

    By

    June 26, 2015

    club

    There was hair on my towel that was not mine. Found a cockroach in the bathroom. The fire/smoke detector was like a spot light on the bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Spot light, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret learning that you did not have a 5 STAR experience at our location. We strive hard to make sure each guest is satisfied before leaving. I addressing your concerns with my team so that we can find rapid resolutions to improve our guest experiences in the future. We wish you would have notified us in advance so that we could have had the opportunity to make it right immediately. I will have our extermination team come for a follow up treatment and make sure linen is checked thoroughly before being put in the room. Sadly, I am unable to move the smoke detectors with the little green LED light. I apologize again for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close