Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for families A Candlewood Suite is a perfect choice for families wishing a private closed door bedroom at a reasonable cost as opposed to most "suites" which at best have partial partitions offering little privacy. This particular Ft Benning Candlewood was terrific in customer service, especially when I called ahead and asked that they let our family soldier into the suite ahead of our later family arrival for my official check-in. His child was stunned to find Daddy already there a day ahead of his expectations. The small problems in my ratings were quickly remedied on being brought to the attention of the friendly staff. Except that there was no solution to the badly sagging living room fold out bed. The bedroom bed was excellent, but only for 2 of our party of 4. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descent experience Room was clean, well organized, and the staff was very nice. The only complaint was loud noises outside of the room and lobby due to a local motorcycle club that was stay there was being loud September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here for over 2 months for work and had no real issues, highly recommended. Everything was great from rooms to staff. Only downside is the actual location of the hotel on Victory Drive. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were all wonderful. Only complaint is that there was a continuous dripping sound during the evenings that was irritating, but other than that, this was a nice place to stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Thank-you for an excellent experience and i look forward to staying here again August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. was excellent I just wish they had housekeeping on the weekend along with breakfast. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and comfortable Came down to see my son for family weekend with his GF. long drive ending in a warm welcome and nice cool room. great location for benning though neighborhood seems questionable. everyone was very friendly and helpful both staff and guests,lots of military August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price A no nonsense hotel with the basics and all you need for your stay. Does not have bells and whistles so if you are looking for a place to be pampered and live in luxury look else where but if you need a clean place to stay and a good night rest this is your place on a budget. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value For the money this place is great. I was visiting my husband who is at Fort Benning. This place was about 10 mins from there. I was able to cook him a home cooked meal which he doesn't get very often. The room was very clean and nice. I stayed three days with military rate. I will be back. very pleased! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient Loved the stay and felt comfortable, especially for the price. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great staff My recent stay at the Candlewood was great. The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms was comfortable and clean. I would recommend anyone to stay at their facility. The only thing that was missing was a Continental Breakfast. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Visit The staff was very pleasant and I always felt like they went above and beyond especially Laura and Martha.. I built a good rapport with Laura months before I even came to the hotel she was extremely helpful to me with a lot of problems and concerns that I had with mine and a family member's reservation. In person you could always see Laura keeping busy and taking care of everything and everyone, she has a very delightful personality, and her appearance was very neat and professional. Martha was a very sweet woman anything you needed all you had to do was ask. Martha was very informative and after working 4 hours, driving 12 hours and arriving at 2:00am she was a breath of fresh air. You could tell they both really cared about making my visit a memorable one.. One staff member even called me by my name before I even gave her my information, although I don't remember her name but she was the lady who checked me out the day I left and she was also very nice and made me feel like a valued customer ..I had a wonderful time visiting for my fiance's army basic training graduation and my hotel stay was perfect, and everything that I could have imgined or expected it to be..I REALLY REALLY liked my room, VERY NICE!!! my only sugguestions would be that the Fitness center was lacking and pool lounge chairs could use some updating August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!` The bed was the best I've ever slept on in a hotel. EVERYTHING was clean. EVERYONE was friendly ALL went above and beyond! Very reasonable rates! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience I had heard this might be in high crime area. I felt safe and secure. The room was above and beyond anywhere I've stayed !! Especially for the price! Clean!!! Super friendly staff above and beyond services!! I highly recommend!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best foot forward The only mistake that was making the reservation through the toll-free center and not confirming with the hotel. The reservation assured me of (a) non-smoking room and (b) I'd be on same floor as my daughter, neither of which happened (not fault of hotel). I was booked as "run of the house" and ended up in a smoking room one floor above her.... all of which could have been avoided if we went to the hotel directly. Once we got in, and made the concerns known, they immediately got deodorizer spray, new pillows and linen, towels, etc and "converted" the room into a non-smoking one. When done, I couldn't even tell (thanks to all involved. I'd give personal props but the guidlines say that I can't... but you know who you are). Everytime I or my daughter came/left we were greeted by name and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The location was perfect for our needs (turning blue and graduation ceremonies) and was easy to access for all of our needs. We will definitely stay here again should the need arrive and I'll remember to bring more cookies from Junior's for you all August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan an a good nights rest Things were fine with the staff, very friendly. Unfortunately sleeping in the room was an issue since the A/C control was motion activated. So we sweated each night because it was very warm. Upon realizing the control was motion activated we had to take turns moving about the room. So every 15 - 30 minutes we were up. It was tiring and frustrating, I know this saves the hotel money but at the guests comfort. Next time a different hotel for us. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Families We stayed at this hotel while attending my sons graduation from boot camp. It was a wonderful experience and made my son feel like he was in a home enviorment . We were able to have family meals and watch golf in the living room. The staff was very friendly. Military familes receive a good discount ant it is very close to the base. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Fort Benning Base for Graduation Excellent value and great place to stay! Well worth the money when in this Fort Benning area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to have kitchen and laundry Nice to have fullsize refrigerator. Note that there is no oven in the room. The gym was nice although several items needed some repair. The washing machines were great (free!) although the free dryers were kind of dirty. In general a very good place to stay just depending on the $$ of the room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! We visited the Ft. Benning Candlewood Suites when our son graduated from bootcamp. The rooms were spacious and the hotel staff was very helpful. We had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before but will certainly put them high on the top of our list for future hotel stays. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy. Ok for maybe one night, if the rate is cheap that night. Make sure you are not under a family with small children. Maybe request the top floor but if you want non-smoking, make sure they give you a room that has never been a smoking room. Go smell it before you unpack. The pool area is not inviting, don't count on enjoying that. There is only one elevator. It is a gamble as to when it will come and if you will be going up or down on your journey - so allow extra time when coming or going. It was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave. Though very understaffed, the people that were there were friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 VERY COMFORTABLE BED WITH NICE LINENS. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, ROOMY, GREAT KITCHEN AMENITIES AND BATHROOM WAS A NICE SIZE. LOVED HAVING A RECLINER TO WATCH TV. NICE AND ROOMY. THE ROOM WAS QUIET SO I DEFINITELY GOT A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. I AM ACTUALLY STAYING AT SAME HOTEL IN A FEW WEEKS FOR ANOTHER EVENT CLOSE TO FACILITY. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended for extended stay Stayed for 5 days and being able to stock the refrigerator and cook in the room or on the grill outside instead of finding area restaurants to eat at saved us a lot. Very convenient location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel was clean and well appointed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service,comfortable bed.Only problem was parking lot security light shining in window. I would suggest that lights be mounted on building shing out towards parking lot/street. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was great, the amenities are awesome and everything was very clean. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite sleeper sofa The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable. The frame of the bed was bent and the mattress was lumpy. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable I must admit growing up an Army Brat there I had my worries about the location but once inside the hotel it was like another world, very courteous staff and the room outlived my expectations, I was really impressed, by it all. I think once Victory drive builds up more the location will not be a factor. Enjoyed my stay 100%. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Room OMG! this was the best room I've stayed at in a long time. The bed by far was the most comfortable bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great cook out excellent pool and outdoors atmosphere. .we cooked hamburgers June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>