Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 221 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    221reviews

    • 5 Stars
      165
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    enjoyable stay

    By

    January 28, 2016

    good location for access to Fort Benning, great staff, clean room, lots of great amenities

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Thanks for the compliments. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll choose us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always welcome..

    By

    January 24, 2016

    A1 service as always. Conditions were excellent and staff is always help full. Will be back in the near future..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Your praise is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for Fort Benning AND Columbus

    By

    December 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    A nice place that I have stayed at for 1 week and for 3 days.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2016
    Chiefmjb, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope you'll join us again on your next visit, regardless the length of stay. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service

    By

    December 28, 2015

    I had to stay at this hotel for approximately 8 weeks for work. I had the most positive experience ever. The entire staff especially Kara made me feel at home. This was very special to me because I was in a strange city and away from my family. I would recommend the stay here to anyone. If I ever return to Columbus Georgia I will always stay at Candlewood Suites

    L. Turner

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2016
    We are so pleased to know that you felt at home with us. That is our goal with every guest and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Kara, she's very special to us also. We look forward to your next visit. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay

    By

    December 21, 2015

    club

    Our family recently had a 2 night stay here and was not happy with our room. The mattress on the pull out couch was very worn, thin, and not comfortable at all. You could feel the springs almost poking through the mattress. The extra pillows for the bed and pull out were very thin and not of good quality. The shower curtain was not long enough to stay in the bath tub to prevent water from pouring out on the floor. We weren't told at check in that we would not have room service, so when we got ready the first morning we put all of the used linens in a pile on the floor to help the room service people only to come back to our room that night to find the pile still there and then realized that we would not have new linens.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 24, 2015
    JALane5, I sincerely regret that your experience was less than our standard. We strive to provide a comfortable and memorable stay for each guest and I am disappointed that we failed to provide that for you. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback so that we can learn where we need to improve. I will have the bedding checked for comfort and quality and replace anything that is not up to standards. Candlewood Suites provides weekly housekeeping instead of daily but we are always available to exchange any linens or provide any additional amenities to meet your needs. I apologize that this wasn't properly explained at check in and I will also address that with my team. We hope that you will accept our apologize and give us another opportunity to show you how amazing Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning truly is. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and great service

    By

    December 15, 2015

    Our stay was very nice. Staff was very helpful from everything to using theTV to where do the locals like to eat.

    My biggest complaint is the smoke detector over the bed.. the little green light emitted from it was like a little night light shinning in my face.

    Overall it was a great place to stay exactly in the middle of where we needed to be .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 18, 2015
    army parents, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to leave a 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning for your visit to Georgia. I'm glad you found our staff helpful and our location convenient. We will check on the smoke detector lights to find a solution. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we hope you will join us again on any future visits to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    What a wonderful stay!

    By

    December 14, 2015

    I travel a lot on business and have come to find most hotels the same. There was something about this stay that was different- the front desk folks were very friendly, the Lending Locker idea was fantastic and I was able to check out a movie on DVD I had been wanting to see! My sleep was wonderful- room temperature and bed very comfortable. The gym had great equipment and the food recommendations for local fare were spot on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 18, 2015
    ctys39 We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your review is the pay off for the hard work we put into making sure each guest has a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    No daily housekeeping

    By

    December 03, 2015

    club

    I was a little disappointed not getting daily housekeeping services. I am not sure or was told to expect this but it would've been nice to get this and not take dirty towels and linen to front desk. I guess I've gotten used to staying at certain hotels receiving this type of service. The cost or daily rate should include daily housekeeping and complimentary breakfast. Other than this, the Staff was helpful and very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    LeLe71 We value your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us where we need improvement. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff. At Candlewood Suites, we offer weekly housekeeping rather than nightly service but we are here 24/7 if you need additional linen or assistance. The Candlewood Cupboard is also open 24/7 with a large variety of breakfast items as well as many other conveniences to help make your stay feel more at home. We hope you'll choose us again in the future.
    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 13, 2015
    Dear LeLe71, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback about our helpful and very friendly staff. However, we regret if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the lack of daily housekeeping service. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to you. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation, in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this matter will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    FANTASTIC!

    By

    December 01, 2015

    This hotel was clean, modern and convenient to outside amenities (restaurants, shopping, Ft. Benning, etc). The check in/check out staff was phenomenal! They were so friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything that you would need and then some! I would HIGHLY recommend the Candlewood Suites to anyone and will not settle for anything less the next time that I travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 04, 2015
    Taylor593, It's always great to hear such wonderful comments. Thank you for highly recommending us to others. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our amenities and convenient location. We hope you'll come back and visit again. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The room cry clean the bed was comfortable

    By

    November 28, 2015

    club

    I would recommend this Hotel to anyone process a enjoyable stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    backlight, Thanks for sharing your comments about your resent stay. We are glad you enjoyed it and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and comfortable

    By

    November 27, 2015

    club

    My stay at Candlewood was short, but I was thankful to see the rather large sign that said Turn here now nestled among myriad billboards and other signs.

    The room was clean (the showerhead was dirty) and cozy.

    I only had two perceived issues:
    One the A/C was on and it was 30 degrees outside. But even that was only a mild inconvenience as the heat blasted right up and kept the room comfortable.
    Second, the lady at the front desk gave me incorrect directions to where I needed to go, but then again so did 5 other people in the area, so I guess when GPS doesn't work, good luck.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    NewArmyMom, Congradulations to your soldier. We are thankful you choose to stay with us while seeing your graduate. I appreicate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and I'll look into the items you mentioned. We are constantly striving to improve and we welcome your feedback as an opportunity to grow. We hope to see you again in the future. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best service and convenient

    By

    November 25, 2015

    I found that the hotel was even closer to where I was visiting than I expected. I found the staff to be absolutely amazing and very pleasant. Was a little disappointed in the area but staff made up for that

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    capecoddaisy Thanks for seeing the bright-side! We appreciate you recognizing our staff and convenience to Fort Benning. thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you'll get the chance to stay with us again in the future. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less