Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 88 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    88reviews

    • 5 Stars
      47
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great value.

    By

    July 26, 2015

    Hotel is a great value and Management is quick to address any issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was in poor condition

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    The room was in poor condition for the price that was paid. The price was NOT worth the stay. The sofa chair looked like it had been chewed up by a dog. There was also a bit of hair in the bathtub leading me to question whether it was even cleaned.

    I would not stay here again. It felt like a cheap motel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear BubbaGee, I would like to thank you for your comments. I will be sure to address the issues you brought up with my team to ensure a better experience for you and others in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly-thats great

    By

    July 15, 2015

    I had good overall experience with this place and would like to use it again when I visit this city in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Served its purpose!

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Seems like an older hotel. There are some maintenance issues that need to be addressed in the room I stayed. None of these really made my hotel stay a nightmare. Overall it was comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear Lulu36, Thank you so much for your comments. We are current working to ensure any maintenance issues we have are addressed. I appreciate your insight and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was fine with hotel.

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Everything was fine with the hotel. Except no continental breakfast. The only problem was that drunken guy that was woke us up during the night he was shouting and singing loud.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments and staying with us while you were visiting Corpus. I will make sure our evening shift is aware of these noise issues and to keep an eye and ear out for things like this in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Softball Coach

    By

    June 24, 2015

    The hotel was a comfortable stay would stay here again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff. Great Place to stay

    By

    June 15, 2015

    Staff was very helpful and room was very comfortable. Loved the kitchen as I did not have to eat out everyday.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Appropriately priced home away from home

    By

    June 08, 2015

    I love Candelwood Suites because it feels more like home than a hotel room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to serve you again soon .
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bugs bugs bugs

    By

    June 06, 2015

    club

    The room I was in was infested with bugs, they switched me to another room. The second room was dirty. There was grease on the floors and carpet. The second room also had a strong odor of pesticides.
    I will not be staying there ever again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Dennis0987, I would like to thank you for your comments and I am very sorry about what you experienced during your stay here. Please give me a call so we can make this right with you. We take our guest comments seriously and will ensure this never happens again. Please reach out to me at 361-853-3413. Thanks so much and have a great day! Ginger Stokes General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super staff, reliable quality

    By

    June 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    My family, and I, had a great stay at this Candlewood Suites hotel. My daughter had never stayed in this brand of hotel before, but since we were traveling with my newborn granddaughter, she was SO pleased with the kitchenette and other amenities.
    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and provided us with great restaurant recommendations. They really went the extra mile to make sure that we had a great time and were comfortable.
    Now my daughter knows why I always choose IHG brand hotels! She will be a customer, too, after this experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    April 29, 2015

    The hotel was average and I enjoyed being there. I think it could use a little updating. Prefer to have breakfast on site but I knew it didn't have that when I made the reservations. Honestly, I picked this hotel because you had rooms available and it was the most reasonable rates within the hotel chains I look at. However, I still thought it was a bit high.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 30, 2015
    Dear SCSCHICK, Thank you so much for your comments. We are actually getting ready to do some renovations here to help better serve our guest. again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Staff but Elevator was Terrible

    By

    April 24, 2015

    club

    I didn't like that the elevator was broke at checkin and checkout, my bags weighed alot and I was there roughly a month.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 30, 2015
    Dear Brad84, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay here in Corpus. I do apologize about the elevator being down as you were trying to get to and from your room. I wanted you to know we have handled the issue and hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close