Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, Will be returning to this location Rooms were quiet and clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance - Great, Housekeeping - Up and Down 1- I arrived at noon and my reserved room was not ready...a housekeeping person near reception immediately called a co-worker and got a room well-prepared in 15 minutes 2 - My room did not have a current printed guide for TV channels so i had to physically make my own. I called the manager and she gave me an incorrect resource for the channels 3 - On day 3 a housekeeping manager (i assume) knocked and asked if i needed a cleaning, i said that i only needed to have the trash removed and a couple of towels. she said she would see to it. I called the front desk twice asking if housekeeping was still enroute yet no one ever showed up 4 - My AC/Heater was not working. The maintenance guy, who had only been employed there about two weeks, arrived and was very courteous. He asked if he could break down the unit...i said yes and when he did he showed me where the unit was in disrepair. He then asked if he could repair it on the spot. He left to retrieve parts, came back, and got it running. Because of his dedication and expertise there was no need to change rooms.. Bravo! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I have been at this location since nov 2013 I have prob 6 weeks left here. The staff have been very friendly and helpfull February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If your just looking for a place to stay for a night or all that you can find. Room were nothing as I expected from an IHG establishment. Checked in, walked in the room and left. I think they needed the money more than I did, so I didn't even say anything about the night charge. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again The curtains were hanging off the window, no chair to relax in in room and overall dingy appearance. We expect more of Candlewoods and will not stay at this property again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows and bed I requested that the manager make sure that I was given a room with the new bedding and upgrades that the hotel is in transition with and she made sure that it was and may stay there was as comfortable as the first day I stayed thanks again Stephanie January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, awesome staff! I love Candlewood, I stay at them all over the place. This one inperticular was very welcoming. The staff were very friendly people anything I needed they were quick to give a helping hand. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CC Candlewood Great Staff...Nice location I have stayed here several times and always a great stay November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older suites that had everything needed! We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was so helpful. You have everything necessary for a few days stay!!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We couldn't be happier. Our stay was due to a surgery. Upon our arrival the staff worked to find us a room that would accommodate our needs. This is a fully equipped kitchen, unlike others we have stayed at. The staff was very attentive to our needs and provided what we needed to make the patient comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey nice place to stay! I would highly recommend this facility for a weekend or longer, clean, well maintained, super nice location! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Comfy beds!! Its a clean hotel with everything you need. Gym, pool, laundy room! Clean roooms with full kitchen & good sized bathrooms! Everything you would need to be comfy enough for a long stay! Would recommend to friends & family! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not My First Choice The front desk staff were not friendly. They were calling me before check out to ensure that I was getting out. I was in the area for an additional night so I aksed to stay over. I was told I had to check out and I could return after 2:00 PM and they would give me another room then. Fortunately when I checked out they were able to find another room. This place was decent to stay but the customer service and friendliness of the front desk will cause me to stay at another location next time I visit this area. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Great Service We spent 3 nights and it was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We had the last 2 rooms on the end by the pool which was wonderful since we had small children. No real complaints aside from we seen several locals coming into the pool via the side access gate and using the pool as a public pool. And really not enough parking in the front area. But overall we really enjoyed our stay and plan on using Candlewood again in the near future July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable acommodations Stayed at Candlewood Suites July 2 thru July 7. Room was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. HEB and Walmart close by. The only thing I think management should review is their policy regarding reserving the grills. If you reserve the grill, you should also have access to the gazebo. We reserved grill for one evening while there thinking we would also have access to the gazebo. But another guest had reserved it for early morning and were there all day and had people at their party that were not even staying there. Close access to the beach and shoreline blvd, Whataburger Field. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this location. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff staff was great. rooms were clean.any time we needed something staff was eager to help and always courteous.greeted everyday with a smile June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This Candelwood was the worst I have been to in 3 years. It was filthy, Cigarette Smoke rooms, disgusting. I sleeped with my window open to let 83 degree weather compensate for the smell in the room. The carpets were filthy, the patching on walls and floors were bad. Horrible experience and will not be returning to this property. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay here at Candlewood and would definetely stay there again before staying anywhere else. The area was nice and the staff was courteous. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Candlewoods property that I have ever stayed at The only thing good about this property was the front desk staff. When I got to my room the kitchen floor was terrible, It looked like someone had spilled a soft drink, like the whole can, and it was allowed to dry. It was late so I just didnt go in there without shoes on. The same night when I went to take a shower I found MANY long black hairs stuck to the shower wall. The next morning I asked the person at the desk to have housekeeping clean the room. At 5:00 pm when I got back it still had not been cleaned. A few minutes later, housekeeping showed up and asked what I needed and I showed them the problem. One of them actually asked "do you want us to mop the floor" unbelievable. They cleaned the room and later I found that neither of the 2 TV's worked. One would not even come on and the other had sound with no picture. This place is a disgrace April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable. The bed was great. Kitchen was very good. I stayed for 10 nights. My stay was very comfortable. The staff looked after me professionally. The room was clean and tidy. The funiture was good. The TV was clear. The kitchen was very clean. Overall the place was very clean. The staff was very friendly. January 4, 2013
<<prev2