• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW EXPERIENCE! Treated like royalty at this hotel. especially if you tell them the occassion for your trip. Very satisfied. Holiday Inn Downtown has the best location of all holiday inn properties in texas. loved the staff and facilities. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Definitely worth the stay. Great views, nice pool, overall a wonderful stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view great location, easy access, great view. Pool was crowded during late afternoon and evening so difficult to use. Housekeeping great, gave us immediately extra pillows and towels. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Expirience Nice and friendly staff. Good food. Consistent quality and cleanness throughout the chains. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The shining stars of this property are the front desk employees and the view of the bay. Everything else is seriously in need of the renovations that are currently underway. The downstairs restaurant leaves a lingering greasy burnt odor in the area that is prevalent at the reception desk and the elevators. It is overwhelming at times and did not inspire us to dine there. Throughout our 3 night stay the same trash (bottle caps, wrappers, and candy) remained on the floor in the common areas (elevator vestibule on the 5th floor, hallways, ice machine room). There was also construction debris on the carpets. Our room did not cool well and it was so humid that water was dripping from the A/C grate. There were tiny ants in the bathroom several times, even though we didn't have any food in our room. The caulk around the toilet was old, dirty, and improperly installed. The grout was filthy. The sink was not attached to the counter - there was a gap between the bottom of the counter and the top of the sink, and you could see the plywood through the gap. The ceiling tiles were old and stained. There was chipping paint on all of the door frames, and there was also some mysterious dirt/grime on the bathroom door frame. The cornice board above the drapes was detached from the wall on one side and hanging down. There was also a musty smell in the hallways, and it was worse on some floors than others (the 3rd floor was the worst). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away Love the location, was able to enjoy my time, thank you August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and view of the ocean Pool was nice. Rooms a little small but it did have a view. Not the best view but beautiful. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is in walking distance to several restaurants and bars in addition to being across from the seawall. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Time We stayed at this hotel and we had a great time. The staff was pretty much friendly. The bathroom was not bad, but they didn't restock the tissue paper and the toilet paper. My wife had to go out in her jammies and get one form the cleaning staff (not cool), but not too much of a big deal. The ice machine needs updating. The scoop sits in the ice, which is gross, because everyone touches it and places it back in the ice...GROSSSSSS... The pool area needs to be cleaned more often. it looks a wee bit dingy. Overall, my experience was good. We were real close to the pier and not to far from the beach. The room, except for the bathroom, was real clean and fresh. I may be nitpicky, but the bathroom needs a little bit of more freshening and they need to restock better. My daughter cut herself on the ping-pong table, and the staff brought up a band-aid and some peroxide. They were somewhat unorganized about that. Front Desk said one thing, and when they got there, they were a little clueless on what to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed beware of the national booking service, they don't always jive with hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfy. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly an ocean view. Location is good. Not what I call an ocean view from my room (as described by reservationist)when I could view more of the high rise building next door than the actual ocean. Indoor August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travelers I am a platinum HI rewards member. I stay in hotels approximately 150 nights per year. The majority of my nights are spent at HI Express. I had a business associate coming from VA Beach coming for the week so I thought I would put us up at an upscale hotel for the week. The property was well kept and the staff very accommodating. I arrived Sunday evening at 5:00 p.m. The valet parked my vehicle and gave me a tag with a number to call for the valet to have my vehicle ready when I needed it. Knowing that I needed to leave the hotel each morning by about 6:00 a.m. I asked the valet What their available hours are. He answered "24/7, we are always here just call the number on the tag and your vehicle will be waiting on the drive when you get here." The first morning, Monday, I woke up at my usual time, 4:00 a.m. and dressed for my morning work out. I went to the work out facility to find that it wasn't available until 6:00 a.m. the time I needed to be on the road to work in Kingsville. I am accustomed to the work out facility being available 24/7 like it is at the Beeville HI Express where I usually stay. Not so! I inquired at the front desk and the gentleman told me that the work out room didn't open until 6:00 a.m. I am of the opinion that there is no good reason not to make that facility available 24/7 to your guests. Next I went back to my room, showered and got dressed for work. I called the number that was handwritten on my valet tag... no answer. I called three times, still no answer. At 5:50 I approached the gentleman at the front counter and told him what the valet told me the night before. He frowned and advised me that they don't have valet services until after 7:00 a.m. He took my valet tag and had the night security guard bring my vehicle up. This was the case for the next 3 mornings. The gentleman working the front counter was the most helpful and courteous staff member I encountered during my entire stay at the hotel. None were less than courteous but he was the best. The Star Bucks, the breakfast buffet, the work out facility and other amenities that drew me to the hotel and caused me to pay a lot more for the two rooms for 5 nights were useless to me for the most part because they were not available when I needed them. 2 mornings we took off a couple of minutes late so we could get coffee before we hit the road. Friday we stayed a little later so we could enjoy the breakfast buffet. The hotel is close to a vacationers paradise with all of the restaraunts, bars, recreation and everything else that CC has to offer close by but was a very poor value for me as a business traveler. I could have stayed in Beeville at the HI Express and received more value and saved more than $400 between the difference in 2 rooms price and valet parking. I would have also had a work out facility available to me when I needed it. In closing, your staff was very courteous #although the valets don't know what their available hours are#, the night attendant at the front desk was a wonderful example of what the face of HI should look like to your guests, plenty of things to do in the evening within a few blocks and the property was well maintained. As a business traveler with different needs than a vacationer it was a very poor value for me. My family and I vacationed in CC a few years back and stayed in this hotel and we were well pleased. I made a mistake by not investigating available services prior to booking this hotel. Shame on me! I will make sure in the future that I do not make the same mistake again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an Average Stay The location of this hotel is great. It was booked for me through the company I am working for, and paid by them as well. When I arrived to check in, the front desk person wasn't aware of the credit card the company had left on file. Luckily I had paperwork and it was fixed. The room was great, nice bed, nice tv, nice desk, ok view. The bathroom was clean but did not match the room, it seemed a bit outdated with the small tub. While I showered I noticed something was slipped under the door, apparently I needed a parking permit to place on my car and since I had left the front desk already they slipped it under my door. Needless to say I had to go down to the garage and put the permit on the car... The place is ok for an ok stay. The internet is terrible, it comes and goes and you cannot have more than one device on the network... At one point the internet was done for several hours, even the tv didn't work... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Overall, I give this Holiday Inn 5/5... The room service was great as well as the customer service staff. The entrance and valet parking was reasonable. No waiting...!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great hotel and service if the right room watch for un furbished rooms and floors with const;ruction on them. service was great, people were great but parking and drinks were too expensive. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The staff was very professional and caring. When they found out I was in town for a funeral they sent up fruit trays to the two rooms we had reserved. In all my years of traveling I have never seen nor have I heard of that being done. That made me feel that the conversation I had with the person who checked me in was listening and not just trying to be polite. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay; complimentary parking and breakfast would be a plus My wife and I stay at IHG hotels whenever we can. The complimentary breakfast and parking offered at some are a plus over those where there is an additional fee. Best thing is that IHG hotels are consistently clean and comfortable ... some better than others but all good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel nightmare turned Awesome! This hotel helped us out when we were in a pinch due to another hotel nightmare. The staff was amazing and the kids loved the pool. Everything about it was great and we look forward to coming back again next year! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Service is not bad, but our room has leakage from ceiling, and too too cold. Value is good because we used Chase Free Night, also got complimentary fruits and water. Hope breakfast can be better value too. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome property Our stay was great. This motel is convenient to eating places as well as entertainment. The view was beautiful. Looking forward to going back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Hotel This is a very nice hotel and it certainly is good value for your money. It has an upscale feel to it and great personality. Kids loved the indoor outdoor pool. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Inn Excellent leisure and corporate hotel. Great location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good time Overall we had good stay. Stuff could be more friendlier. Buffet breakfast in restaurant is good but pricey. Guest room very small and I think we had small water leakage from ceiling. But location is nice, can walk to beach, close to aquarium and uss Lexington. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and welcoming staff at all times This Holiday Inn, definitely has the correct approach when arriving and being checked in. Staff are so friendly, which gives a really good first impression August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Holiday Inn Best Holiday Inn location that I've stayed ..... Beautiful location ... Extremely knowledgable and helpful staff!! Highly recommend and would stay here again!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Pros: Location Quality of hotel Price Food quality Amenities Free shuttle August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service bad hotel................................................................................................ August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel with great amenities. In a great location for business or pleasure. All the staff were very nice a good experience over all. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shouldn't have given it a second chance To start our room was reserved wrong which was disappointing as I confirmed three times on the phone what I thought was going to be correct. They were nice upon arrival with fixing it quickly, but it's a hassle we shouldn't have gone through. Second is the room. This room had a weird clanking sound throughout the visit. I couldn't tell if it was the stairs or elevator but it did prevent from a fully relaxed sleep. Last is the valet parking. Had this issue with my last stay as well. When I left and came back for the night (10pm) there was no one to park the vehicle. When you pay for a full day of valet I would expect someone to be able to park the vehicle throughout the day, not just upon initial arrival. Once I walked into the hotel there was a long line for check-in with only one person working. Instead of waiting in the line I asked if someone could take care of my vehicle parked up front, which they did. Next morning however, it took about 10 minutes to find my vehicle as somehow it was no longer tagged even though I had my ticket from earlier in the day. I wouldn't say I had an awful experience as they were able to handle things, but it certainly wasn't worth the money. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Insignificant Platinum Elite Overall it was a good stay. However, this is the only IHG property where it did not seem to matter if the guest is Platinum Elite. I did not see any real value from having Platinum Elite status at this property. At all other IHG hotels I was treated as a preferred guest, not at Holiday Inn Marina. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading