• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, peaceful, sunrises and sunsets awesome EVERYONE deserves a bonus...you make me always feel so welcome and part of your family! I love coming to visit and will be back soon Being on the ocean is so relaxing after being on the road so many weeks! I tell everyone about this property and am excited about your upgrades in progress. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The view from our balcony room was beautiful. I liked we could sleep with the door to the balcony open to hear the waves and the curtains open to see them as well. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Lady Shelly Loved Shelly's wonderful smile and great coffee. I will be back and hope Shelly will be there. Could use a better gym. Two tread mills and a stair climber does not constitute a work out room. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the bar outside by the pool is AWESOME! November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, friendly staff. Beach location Micaela, Abbey were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel location is on the beach. There is a tiki bar with seating for pool and beach views. If you don't want to walk along the beach there is a paved boardwalk. We had breakfast in the restaurant that looks out over the beach. Great stay, we'll go back. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway place Have stayed here a few times and never any negative experiences. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the outside bar is a great pace to hangout located right along the beachfront. This last stay did not have live entertainment but the previous stay had great live music! Surely planning another stay at this location in the near future. November 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations badly needed. I would suggest all problems get immediate attention before really ruining a good brand of Hotels. I'm not one to complain but this was not what I expected from a trusted resting place I once admired. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by continued stay I have met the general Manager at this facility the first week of my stay end of Oct. very personable and a pleasure to talk with. I brought my wife with me on the business trip that week and it was the last great week of Beach weather. She had a great experience with all the staff and she used the restaurant for breakfast and enjoyed it very much. She said the room cleaning crew was courteous and great to deal with. The rooms are slightly outdated to many other facilities, but clean. I miss the morning complimentary breakfast that is usually served at many Holiday Inns/Expresses. But the new added morning coffee bar is a nice touch. I stay at this facility for two reasons, I enjoy the staff and location on the island and beach, even though business prevents me from using the beach like I would normally. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Getaway This is an older hotel on the beach with all that comes along with a salt water environment. We were told the hotel is scheduled for a $6 Million remodel starting this week. The staff was great. They had just started serving fresh coffee, bottled water and snacks in the lobby in the morning which was a nice touch. We upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the beach and water. What a view. Nice pool and outdoor bar. Anxious to go back and seethe changes after the remodel. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away Very nice place to spend a weekend relaxing and enjoying the beach. Staff was very friendly. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than we expected After reading the reviews we did not expect too much, however the rooms where very nice. Staff was great, and the breakfast food was excellent. Only had two morning meals so can't comment on lunch or dinners. This was obviously the off season as there where very few other guests, and it was cloudy and rainy both days so hard to make too many other judgements but it at least we did not have noise or lots of kids running around. Only issue was they ran out of hot water the second night. The main water boiler was to have already been replaced but was delayed a week they explained to us. The old one finally gave up. But they offered other the use of another hotel if we wanted, and gave us a very reasonable comp. So even with the hot water issue I have to give them a good rating as they handled it very well. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near water front the staff is awesome. The hotel is a bit old looking. if you want to be right on the water, this is the place for you. The bed was comfortable the towels are top quality. The pillows were not firm enough for me. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant nice view ratty furniture not clean food so so dirty dishes dirtty tables tea pot looks like it had never been cleaned November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location! The breakfast was good but way overpriced! I added breakfast to my reservation and still ended up paying way over $20 for breakfast for my son. I will never eat breakfast there again. The hotel was nice but was a little disappointed that there was a dirty towel and trash in the elevator and it was there for hours before it was cleaned up. Also I asked for more towels and shampoo and never got it. The hotel staff did not seem to be concerned about customer service. Other than that it was a great place to stay, the rooms were comfy and it is right on the beach which was a plus. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice and there is a bar next to the pool with a live band. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rested vacation We go on vacation once a year and we want to REST, not rush around doing a variety of things; we want to be waited on, not worry about things; going to the Holiday Inn in Corpus Christi is EXACTLY what we want in a vacation....quiet......close to beach.....good proximity to city......friendly staff November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Happy! I've stayed at this hotel for forty years and by far, this last visit has been the best! The staff were all so sweet and caring. I had a special request, and the front desk was on it! They did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We really hated to leave! We were not even out of town before we were lamenting our departure. As we drove away we were already discussing our return! We came for just a quick leisurely visit and we were so very happy we did! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Padre Island Winner My stay at the Holiday Inn San Padre was excellent. The convenience was perfect for my reasons for staying there. It was clean and the front desk ladies were awesome. It had a beautiful pool, tiki bar and fabulous access to the beach. Many restaurants in the area if you needed choices, I would certainly stay again when I return to the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Sun Spree The hotel was in fine shape in all areas. I'll be staying there again . October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on the beach - seems to have been recently renovated Absolutely the best location... Staff were fabulous. Architecture looks 60s but seems to have been recently renovated inside and out so no real complaints there. Beds and linens were nice and "sharp" - mattresses definitely seemed newer. Overall a very pleasant stay and we plan on returning in the future. Oh, kudos to Gabriel (who gave us excellent tips on local food) and Abby who sent us back a charger that we had left behind but everyone was top-rate. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfy Pillows were comfy. Keep track of your belongings. Hide your medicine and supplies. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay on the beach! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in October. The staff are all very friendly, personable, and helpful. Manager was very visible. Easy to get back to the mainland from the hotel. Enjoyed the boardwalk out back. Nice outdoor pools. Once the hotel is renovated this winter it will be the best place to stay on the beach! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Experience was great with the exception of breakfast choices on weekend, not that great and not sure if i would recommend it, did not seem to offer lunch or dinner which was disapointing in the dinning area, other was, it was a great stay and plan to do it again next year. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambience We really enjoyed our stay at the SunSpree on North Padre Island in Corpus Christi. The views of the gulf and the sound of the surf from our gulf facing balcony room were great. We really enjoyed the Tiki bar and pool area. There are several excellent dining opportunities a short drive from the hotel. Overall an excellent experience. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway I love this hotel. Customer service is excellent and the staff is very nice and accomidating. We loved it soo much we booked a room for November. I can not wait to go back! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this location went above and beyond my expectations. I showed up 3 1/2 hours before check-in, and though the room was not ready at that point, it was ready well before check-in. And the staff gave me $20 off breakfast and coupons for two free drinks at the bar to make up for the wait that I caused. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast. We had $20 off, so it was worth the reduced price, but I would not pay the full price ($11.95) for this buffet. The food was just barely better than what many hotels/motels offer for free. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare stay! Very disappointed with the lack of professionalism with management. After their error in billing resulted in a double charge on my bill from the 11th to the 18th no one apologized, instead just kept denying by telling me it was just hold fees. NO, it was an incorrect double charge. I had to call so they could talk to my bank and they faxed a letter to the bank saying the had double charged me upon arrival. WOW what a way to start a vacation, especially when I paid top dollar for my room. Seriously what kind of Hotel negotiates mark downs of room fees in front of other guests especially when I paid way more then them, and on top of that got charged twice! You need a whole new staff except for the young lady in restaurant, and the tall slender young lady in housekeeping. Seriously I could run your hotel better by emphasizing customer service. Where was the manager when I ask for a personal call??? I was there 7 full days and two weekends. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great view of beach We are senior citizens. Our room was comfortable. We especially enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful gulf water. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn is always good. The staff made us feel at home. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ocean view! Our room had a wonderful view of the gulf and the jetties. The staff was helpful and very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit Seems the Holiday is the only game in town if you want to stay at a hotel on the ocean on N. Padre. i've stayed a few times now and it has gotten better every time. We had a beach room view with balcony with a king. Very comfy. The outdoor bar is great. A band plays weekend evenings. Both pools and the hot tub are great. Breakfast and dinner are very good. The icing on the cake for me this trip was the coffee bar complete with barista. It made my day! We had a great time and would return. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Awesome experience at this hotel good bar next to the pool very friendly staff, except for the waitstaff at the restaurant clean room with great view of the beach and ocean we will def stay here again October 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading