• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I'm used to a large pillow and a mattress-top. Would rather the pillows were larger and more firm. The mattress was sunken down and could use a comfort top. Otherwise, the suite was great. lots of light and plugs. The shower was great. lots of drawers. Very quiet at night. The staff allowed a late check-out for my wife, as my business went late Sunday. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit to hotel So nice stayed twice! Good variety offered for breakfast. The free dinner on Tues and Wed were very good the 2 people in working were so nice and kept the buffet stocked, it was obvious the one on Thursday had a different person working, the buffet was not replenished as often. Very nice business center we were able to fax last minute paperwork. Also has a nice range of books to read. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Time We always enjoy our stay at Staybridge Suites at Corpus Christi. It is close to good restaurants and we can get on Padre Drive and go directly to Padre Island. This is important since we drive so much in the DFW area and it is wonderful to just have one main path. We will not consider staying at other location in Corpus Christi. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Very nice and clean place! I will be recommending to friends and family. I love how everything just felt I was home. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C My Review I needed a family friendly hotel that allowed for extra room because I had both my college age daughter and 11 yr old son. We traveled to Corpus for a New Student Orientation at Texas A June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. One bedroom suite was nice, but not exceptional. Cleaning crew overall did a good job, but carpeting needed better vacuuming. A little pricey, but not ridiculously overpriced. Breakfast was overall adequate, but lacking vegetarian alternatives. Pool area needed a clock. Evening suppers provided 3 times during week also lacked vegetarian alternatives. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet and clean We frequent Corpus for our daughter's swim meets. We like this hotel because it's clean, quiet and convenient. The kitchen is well appointed and we use it often during our trips. The one bedroom suite is nice and fits our needs. The staff is fairly friendly, although check-in was slow because they were fully booked. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere The room was very clean and the staff were both helpful and very friendly. They have great happy hour events and awesome breakfast bar. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends and family. Kiddos to staff at Stay bridge corpus Christi June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT LIKE HOME ENJOYED MY STAY. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND FOOD WAS GREAT. SLEPT LIKE I WAS AT HOME! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My stay at this hotel was super! The bed was comfortable, the social hour was great and the hotel was very clean. Great for the price! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, close to highway 358, restaurants nearby New hotel, up to date finish out, right near highway 358, Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Suites have full kitchen with stovetop, refrigerator, microwave, all plates, silverware, pots and pans, etc. Rooms are comfortable and quite, there's also a swimming pool and free breakfast, although it's pretty basic and not the greatest. If you want a higher quality of breakfast, walk down the street to the Cracker Barrel. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, except for busy weekends This hotel was completed full for Memorial Day weekend, and the kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with the demand for food and coffee in the breakfast area. The hotel allows pets, so if stinky wet dogs don't bother you, the you will be fine here. The rooms were well appointed and clean, so that was not a problem. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Accommodations Although I travel quite a bit, this was my first time staying @ Staybridge. It was a very enjoyable experience. The only downside was weak coffee that seem to change from initial arrival. The breakfasts were typical for this chain. The social evening hours Tu-Th had buffet which was great. Really nice hotel features inside/outside/ & individual room. The staff was awesome-housekeeping was topnotch. Room was very comfortable and relaxing home away from home with nice floor plan. I must say aside from 2 weekend days of persons staying above me jumping and running, it was quiet. Most hotels offer some type of compensation (even if just points) for this kind of disruption which was bothersome due to my early waking hours for work and an inability to get a short nap during the afternoon hours. I informed the front desk on both days but it seemed a surprise when I mentioned it again upon my checkout. One other criticism is that the business center/library should be more private. I had someone looking over my shoulder as I accessed my email. Having a closed door which is accessible using key card makes it a quieter environment. It didn't help that the business center is right across from the elevator on the ground floor. Location wise this hotel is in the perfect area for easy navigation to local restaurants, shopping, and sites. Upon my departure (in anticipation of returning in 1 week), I used their storage room for my items. This was impressive in that key card access to a room was followed by another key card access door to place my items (double securing them). I did not use any amenities like pool/fitness room so cannot comment on these items. I did see one guest with a pet so obviously this hotel does allow pets-no issues with this feature during my stay. The overall stay was great and I would definitely stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We loved staying here. We were here with another couple & there was plenty of space for a couple of days. Lots of privacy in our individual rooms within the suite. The best breakfast we had in all of our 12 days of hotel stays. They even had fruit for the waffles. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Corpus I've stayed here several times and each time the staff goes out of their way to go the extra mile. They are always friendly, helpful, and if you need anything they are on it. Great place to stay, very nice clean rooms, comfortable beds- Staybridge in Corpus has the whole package. Ive stayed at other Staybridge Suites in Dallas Metro- Corpus has all of them beat. No comparison! My only suggestion is to have some social activities [maybe a movie] on the weekend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Home away from Home in Corpus Christi The Hotel and Staff are great. Hotel is still fairly new and laid out well. Best amenities for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff! One of the most comfortable hotels that I have stayed at within the last year! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice in Corpus We come to Corpus often and this is our hotel of choice. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfasts are comparatively decent. The price isn't the cheapest in town, but there are other hotels that are far more expensive in Corpus and yet do not offer the cleanliness and services that this property does. Highly recommend. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I've stayed twice and twice they have not given me the room that I reserved a week before hand. Everything else is fantastic. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel. We had never stayed at a Staybridge before. After reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try. It was clean, the staff was efficient and friendly. My spouse said it was the nicest mid range hotel we had ever stayed in. Note that you really do have to ask for cleaning on weekends as it is primarily an extended stay hotel. We will recommend this brand to others. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A mini-home away from home I chose this hotel in the Corpus Christi area over others because of the affordable addition of a mini-kitchen and separate living area. While traveling, I don't like to eat out much and having a full kitchen at my disposal was helpful. Thursday night, I sat on the couch watching football on tv (muted) while listening to jazz and reading and it was just like being home. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the location was great! If I'd wanted to eat out, there were several great restaurants within walking distance. Definitely staying here again! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Corpus Have stayed here several times and love the hotel. Very friendly staff , accessible to all key areas, clean and always greeted with a smile September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was pleasantly surprised at our Stay Bridge room and hotel. My son recently enrolled at TAMUCC and this was our 2nd trip to this area but first experience with a Stay Bridge Hotel. Their customer oriented vision shows in all of theirs amenities on site. They are very accommodating to a variety of needs, from accepting pets to their home cooked meals at no additional costs. They have an onsite basketball court, BBQ grill, comfortable lounging area pool side w/fire pit, gym, complimentary laundry facility, computer area, in room wi-fi, the amenities are endless. I especially enjoyed our in room full amenity kitchen area & separate living room! I will stay at this hotel on all my future visits to Corpus Christie. The staff, we experience, were very friendly and offered their assist even in passing. I would absolutely recommend this Stay Bridge Hotel to anyone visiting the Corpus Christie area. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the best hotels to stay in Corpus Christi. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very professional and friendly. The hot breakfast buffet is excellent with a lot of variety. The social receptions with light meals, salad option, beer, and wine are icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Corpus Christi. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and good service! I have stayed here several times and consistently received excellent service. Good place to stay in Corpus Christi. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Nice and new. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room interior very nice but a suite requires a separate room Room furnishings are nice. No separate room that's walled off from bedroom area. A/C is extremely loud. Refrigerator makes a clicking sound that's annoying as all get out. Strange odor in room that was distracting. Breakfast was excellent. The property is very nice but 20 minutes from the beach. Restaurants are within walking distance and the mall is not more than a mile or two away. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! Bedding was very comfortable, everything was clean, still in like new condition, loved that they have grills, clean pool, and love love loved that we could bring our dogs!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great place to stay, stayed the weekend but have stayed for 6 months in 2012 on business. Great, Great Great! Well may not 3 greats only 2 because the only thing i do have an issue with is the parking. If you have stayed here you know what i'm talking about. Don't take this as something horribly bad, it's just not convenient when you go out for dinner and come back and have to park along the curb of the street. In my opinion this is the only negative. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Great place to stay in Corpus Christi ! Excellent. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Everything about my stay was good. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was because the scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet were salty. August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading