• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Staff was so helpful with all my request I called down to the front desk at least 10 times with request and Collin was so helpful every time! All staff was very helfull as well and always had smiles on there faces can't wait to come back!:) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, good service, nice pool I liked my stay at this hotel but they really need to redecorate the lobby, it is out dated and actually so are the rooms. Staff was nice and over all we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach relaxation Directly on the beach, my grandchildren said it was the best vacation they ever ! They could go to the beach, shower outside and hang out in the pool! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location on the beach. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the room i booked supposedly had a sofa bed, but did not. Manager provided an air mattress instead. Disappointed in this respect, as i booked via the Holiday inn website for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room only had a single king bed. They did offer another room after check in, but this will not have a beachfront view and balcony. This was not an option for us, as we specifically wanted beachfront with balcony. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual review We come to this property every summer. We like the convenience of having the water so close to the building. The grandchildren love the pool. Our disappointment is the restaurant. Charging $13 for the subpar breakfast buffet ensured that we went offsite every morning. Dinner was very marginal and we only went once. Surely you can find someone who could improve the food and keep the prices reasonable. Because of the location, you always have to get in the car and drive to restaurants so having a good onsite would be great. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst place to stay on padre island elevators are entirely too small. we were told the first night of our stay that the restaurant was out of the whole seafood/steak section of the menu, and the only appetizers available were mozzarella sticks, and artichoke dip. our room had a leak and we were told someone would be there to check on it-no one ever followed up with us. extremely overpriced for a disgusting room. would not recommend this place to ANYONE!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance! I have stayed at this hotel for years and I love it. It is at a perfect location and the staff is great. I have never encountered any problems. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The staff are great at this hotel! Easy beach access or your choice of hot tub or two swimming pools right outside the front door with a convenient bar by the pools! You can dine in the in-hotel restaurant or drive to nearby restaurants! All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and everything Corpus Christi has to offer! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care says that they send "private message" to NOWHERE! horrible service from "customer care" irrelevant textbook responses to any problem identified by IHG members June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Not very clean and the customer service was unsatisfactory. The beds were hard as a rock. Thankful it was a short trip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfection! Awesome place to relax and enjoy the beach. Clean and wonderful staff, they work like a clock, together. I been there twice before , but in the past , people from the other hotels, or fellows from the community were using the pool and the facilities. Now they hired a security officer to ensure the pool is used by the hotel customers, THANK YOU!! Maybe the officer could be more strict on that, but overall, our experience was perfect. For sure we will stay there every two months for our relaxation time!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The location is perfect--steps away from the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, and the lobby is so pretty, with the sea life murals. The rooms were clean and well-supplied, and the breakfast buffet was yummy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suggestion Suggest that you put one of those sun blocking overhead shades that are popping up all over Texas at the schools play grounds. They block about 80% of the sun and you could cover the one pool closest to the ocean (the kids pool) and that really would help the kids have a place to take a brake from the sun and still have fun. It is great to be in the sun but it is also important to be able to get out of the sun for a while each day. Thanks for listening. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but the beds were too tough. The beds were to hard and very uncomfortable. We went to bed late and I didn't check the beds. The air conditioner was also not that good. It was then too late for me to move my kids.The staff was good and friendly. The staff was also helpful with towels for the pool and room. The staff was good in answer question about the town. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great. The staff was courteous and nice. Being a IHG Reward Club Member, I was never recognized as a member, I paid extra for the tourist package to include late checkout, water and snacks and tourist guide. I took advantage of the late checkout but never received water nor snacks. Older hotel, elevators too small. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place and staff I love this location it is right on the beach... the staff is extremely friendly and nice... My room was clean and very relaxing I will always stay here when I am in their part of town.. The only thing I did not find as wonderful is the food the hotel served... the menu was limited and only fried foods and way over priced. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for families on a budget Hotel was basically clean..Did not eat here.. The place really needs updated and the service needs upgraded. The pool was marginally clean.. Not sure what to expect for the price though.. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lost my reservation even though they emailed me my reservation and cost of the room. Room cost more than the reservation said it would. did not get the complimentary breakfast i was told we would get when we reserved the room. Was told they accepted pets but when we got there they did not allow them. had to board our pet at additional cost. could not bring outside drinks to pool area. Pool bar was overpriced and drinks were very weak for the money payed. small plastic cups were used for mixed drinks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money We had a little problem with our room upon arrival but the staff made it right fairly quickly. The hotel is right on the beach with the 'Sand Bar' to serve up tasty libations while you hang at the beach or by the pool. The restaurant could use some improvement was okay for a quick meal. We would stay there again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We just returned from another enjoyable stay! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We love that the beach is just right outside the hotel. We love the pool and Sand Bar. We rarely left the hotel grounds because everything we wanted was right there! Love this place and will be returning at the end of the month for another relaxing stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Hotel The title says it all. You need to do more than paint the exterior and hang up new Holiday Inn signs. The furniture is about 30 years old and about to fall apart. The leather on the chairs in the room and dining room is worn out. The door to the balcony is rusted to where the handle barely moves. The rubber around the door jam is missing and the wind whistles through the holes. The bathroom has new tile but the room itself is very dated and small. The bed is actually fine. I think that was actually replaced and its comfortable. That is the best i can do for compliments. Bottomline, this is a very old and rundown hotel with some new holiday Inn signs on the outside. If i was paying $19.95-$59.95 then i can expect the compromises as their isn't a budget and you get what you pay for. But Holiday Inns are supposed to have standards that one can depend on. This is not the case here. Where is the quality control? i don't recommend this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Hotel just need a little of love, this is my second visit and at least one of the elevators don't work, and need new carpet through out it. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on the Beach This is property is right on the beach, and met every expectation I had of what it would be like. The staff is friendly and helpful and hard working. People tracking sand and saltwater through the hotel and in their rooms keeps the staff hard at work to make sure that the property is clean and presentable as it can be. This is not a 5 star hotel, so don't expect it to be, it is a functional hard working hotel that hasa steady stream of people through it. I would come back here anytime, and reccommend it to anyone wanting to get away to the Texas Coast. It was just perfect for me and my family. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach front place to stay Very nice room on the beach. Have nothing negative to say about the hotel, Great price considering it is on the beach. Outside beach front bar looked like a fun place. Unfortunately drinks are way over priced especially considering they are served in small plastic cups. Bartender was much more interested in chatting with her friends than serving new customers. If you plan to use the beach don't go during turtle nesting season. They are not permitted to clean up the sea weed and it makes the beach un usable. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Had the best experience ever. Everything you need is all in one place. Great food, music, and people. We would recommend this place to everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOBBY LOBBY NEEDS UPGRADING AND THE MAIN ELEVATORS ARE SO SCARY AND SMALL. HOWEVER IT WAS NICE TO HAVE THE BEACH JUST STEPS AWAY AND THE POOLS/JACUZZI WERE NICE. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room doesn't get cleaned ... Even if you ask.... When our room wasn't cleaned the first day I called downstairs to have it cleaned while we went out for several hours. Coming back in the evening we found it still unserviced and called again this time receiving only some towels at the door. The next day surprisingly it happened again and this time I caught at hotel managemt / inspector in the elevator by chance and made clear the problem. Finally the room was cleaned afternoon of day 2. Food was poor quality and expensive .... Other than the location I would not at all recommend the hotel. Service was rotten June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi North Padre Island Had a wonderful vacation with husband and grandson. Could not have had a better place to stay. Great view of the beach. Enjoyed pool and walks on the beach. The hotel is old, but it is well kept and the staff is friendly and most willing to accommodate guest. At first I was concerned about booking this facility because of some of the negative reviews. Everything was good and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would have changed was we should have stayed longer... June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How to turn off LOUD "window" unit A/C???? Apparently this OLD hotel is switching to a central A/C and heating system. In the meantime you have to listen to a very LOUD unit that is constructed into the wall. The only way to provide for a somewhat peaceful night's sleep is to unplug the unit and then....the temperature in the room soars to 85 degrees; very disappointing! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly fun atmosphere I have been staying here almost every summer for the past seven years. My daughter and I love having quick access to the beach and pools within quick walking distance. For those who complain about salt on the windows- you're on the beach!! That's what it's all about. Love it and will return many times.... June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading