• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotle Love my stay and I will be back soon,,had a great staff April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One problem after another We took a spur of the moment trip to Corpus Christi, TX and wanted a suite. One was available, just not ready. We waited 2 hours and came back, but it STILL was NOT ready...even after the normal check-in time. The front desk clerk told us he could not look up our IHG member # and we would have to find it ourselves! The manager comped us a drink and an appetizer in the bar. But once there we could not even place a drink order because the bartender was too busy running all the way across the hotel picking up food from the kitchen. She was supposed to know about the free appetizer since the front desk only has free drink coupons, but the bartender was not aware of this so we skipped the food. The "suite" was ridiculous because there was no door between the bedroom and the rest of the suite. Also, the bedroom was so tiny you had to almost hop over the bed to get to the other side without stubbing a toe on furniture. I certainly will NOT return to this hotel EVER! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed It sadden me to find that after a year and being told ,next year when you come back we would see great improvement, much to our surprise the only difference we saw in our room was carpet and few pieces of furniture,we had same room last year 2022 .. Last year we over looked something's because of supposing the property had just change names and was in transition...biggest issue last year was housekeeping very lacking so to avoid frustration we just ask for towels and coffee as we did again this year as we found out was understaffed ..bed was horrible was suppose to be comfortable pillow top... Mattress you could tell was very used and had cheap mattress pad , and pillows was real flat feather pillows and greatly used ask for new and they weren't much better..before arriving we called requested micro wave and fridge... Fridge didn't work and micro dirty... Was very disappointing ..had Great Expections It was Our 30 Wedding Anniversary , brought few things to front desk attension didn't really seem to care and was told "we still going thru Renovation... On up side the two young people in gift shop/coffee shop was very pleasant and a joy to visit with....I have pic of bed March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury with a great view Had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Marina. My girlfriend and I knew that we had made the right hotel choice from the minute we pulled in. The valet man was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction to get checked in. The check-in was painless and simple and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. We stayed in a king suite which was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed our view although the balcony attached to the room was unavailable for use due to "safety concerns", that was a little unfortunate seeing as how the ocean was so close. The only other negative with the room was the fact that there was no minni-fridge in the room, this to me seems as if it should be a given seeing as how we were in Texas. The pool and spa area were very nice and the outdoor / indoor pool combo is a great idea. The fitness area was quite impressive as far as hotel fitness areas go. We didn't get a chance to dine in the restaurant within the hotel but from what we saw it looked very nice. The location is prime and close to many nice restaurants and bars in the down town area. I would recommend this location to anyone! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean n very comfortable bed My family reserved a room @ the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi. The entire visit was awesome!! Our stay was a great experience. Thanks to you all. We will definitely stay there again. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets needs, but does not exceed We stayed here 1 evening during spring break because of its location to the ocean. The morning of our stay the staff called asking if we wanted a King Bed... I had booked a room with 2 queens.. no thanks I said we need 2 seperate beds. When we arrived that afternoon around 4:30 with our 3 kids, who practically couldn't sleep all night before we left as they were so excited about staying in a hotel. The lady very roudly said, your room isn't ready you need to come back. What? She said it again and pointed to the people around, can't you see that we are busy? We have 2 meetings here this week. She then said if I switched to a king then there are rooms available. Again, no, we needed the 2 seperate beds. She said we would have to wait.. no estimate. Well, with 3 kids in tow... that's not exactly what you want to hear especially after a long car ride! In my opinion, the hotel must have meetings their all of the time and it is their responsibility to hire the correct number of staff to take care of the rooms during peak times... not make us wait for hours while the rooms are still being cleaned 3 hours after check-in begins! We went ot eat and received a call around 6pm that our room was done. We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool and it was only 75 degrees outside. Well, the pool was freezing!!! The kids were shivering and their lips were blue... it took all of my will to get into that pool! We were only able to stay in it about 30 min before the kids were begging to get out. What a dissapointment! The pool was very neat but would only go if it is hot outside!!!!! The room was ok, fairly clean, a little dated. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee pot so that was a bummer. We did have breakfast in the restaurant, the kids had the buffet for free, under 5 years old and we all loved it. Their was one very friendly man working the carts and we loved him. Overall the stay was ok, but dissapointing even for our little kids! It was way to much money to pay and have to deal with all of that. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Receptionist not so customer friendly. I was a little upset the person I called to the 1-800 number advise me my room would be ready at 3pm. I got there at 12:40pm they informed me to give them a hr. I went back at 3pm rooms still not ready. She then informed me she would call me. I was tired & very disappointed. The 2nd girl I dealt w wasn't even sincere & just informed me of policy. The only thing I didn't enjoy. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They charge you to park!!! The rates are pretty high per room, but get ready to have $10 per day added to be able to park in the garage - $15 + tips if you use the valet. They actually charge guests to park in their garage - really. Don't think I'll go back. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room we reserved The room we reserved online they did not even have at this hotel. They did not contact us or even tell us at check-in. We had to get 2 rooms and pay more to sleep our family. They did not even seem concerned about their mistake. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Was at a convention downtown so the location worked out great. The hotel might be slightly dated but overall the experience was good. Ate at 4 different restaurants w/in walking distance and they all were bad except for Joes Crab Shack. Would stay again if another convention was in town but eat way offsite. Mulligans Pub and the Exec Surf Club are good for beers, though. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Nice location downtown with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was good and the view of the marina was alright, but if you stay on the marina side be aware that it can be a bit noisy outside. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a wonderful stay very quite and friendly. Was able sleep all night. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by By the beach The only thing we didn't like was the wait for valet and the small bathrooms other than that it was great. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good food, but minimal staff!! I was at the hotel for 4 nights and the facility and the staff were really nice, but two of the four mornings we were told the dining room was not serving breakfast because two of the staff had not shown up and there was insufficient staff. When we did have breakfast there it was nice and the food and service were really good. I noticed in the bar, there was only one staff person behind the bar and when he or she took food orders, they had to be hand-carried back to the cooks, leaving the bar unattended for long periods. This staff shortage makes it really hard on your pleasant, hard-working staff to keep patrons happy. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent venue The venue was good for us at the Texas A&M Pharmacy Education Conference. The value was good and the site was a nostalgic place for my wife and me. The bay view was great. Thanks February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Problems We reserved a room for three nights using the internet. Our reservation had us leaving each day. When we arrived at the hotel, they still had problems changing our stay to three continuous nights. On the second day they cancelled my room key because the system still had me checking out every day. The problem was resolved, but after multiple attempts. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good things, some need improvement Stayed here as a part of a conference for three nights. The room was large and clean, with a nice view of the water. While there was a balcony, the door was locked and you couldn't use it. Very comfortable bed and pillows, very thin walls. I could hear everything in the halls, and my room was next to the elevators so I heard them running 24/7. Luckily I'm not a light sleeper. A room away from the elevator would probably afford much better sleeping conditions. The front desk seemed short staffed most of the time, I often had to look for someone or wait in line for assistance from the one person there. Front desk staff was friendly, housekeeping was rather abrupt and quite noisy so don't try to sleep in. Hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to restaurants, bars and the water. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our HI Stay in Corpus Christi The staff were very pleasant and helpful and allowed is to check in a bit early to accommodate getting ready to attend our event by 2 PM. We enjoyed our stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, affordable price The hotel is in a great location--right on the water. There are not many great restaurants and bars nearby, but the water view makes it worth it. (Be sure to ask for a bay view.) The hotel itself was clean and welcoming, and the staff was friendly enough but not overly eager to serve. I recommend. If you're looking for a cool place to hang out with friends, walk over a couple of blocks to Cassidy's Irish Pub or make it over just one more additional block to have $2 beers at Mulligans. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The hotel is nice and the staff seems to really care. The hotel is right on the bay and so has a beautiful view, but the room cost too much. Several items were in need of maintenance, the internet was unusable at night, and I had to pay extra for parking. Breakfast was not included in the price, either. I could get a hotel getting higher ratings for half the cost 10-15 minutes away. I should have done that instead of staying at the same place my coworkers were staying. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but Staff was extremely nice, hotel was good, but I do wish the patio doors opened in the rooms. The patio looked nice and the view was beautiful, but I believe it is a shame that you can't step foot on the patio. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown location This is a great location and the view from the room was incredible. There are many excellent nearby restaurants to choose from. I enjoyed my stay here and plan to return here again soon. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TCTELA King room- bed was fine. Air conditioner, bathroom below par. Renovations need to include updating all rooms to the extent of overhaul- this should be a premier Holiday Inn on the Gulf Coast. Staff was courteous and helpful. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Lacking I traveled with three coworkers, and we unfortunately faced quite a few obstacles during our stay, including: wrong room type given (1 bed for 2 coworkers), no internet access, clogged pipes backing up brown water into the tub, very poor services all three times we tried to visit the restaurant, our debit cards switched by the wait staff. Overall, this hotel is ill-prepared to handle the many conference attendees they seem to over-book. However, the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Nice View don't like paying for parking in a lot that requires a long walk to my room. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit start to finish I will definitely stay here again. I was there on business and felt very comfortable and relaxed. The hotel was clean and room was spotlessly clean. Food in restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Had a one-night stay while visiting our grandson on his birthday and we had a very enjoyable experience. Had a great view of the marina, every member of the staff that we came in contact with was friendly and courteous. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC didn't work Sorry but the air conditioning didn't work in our room!! And the entry floor was tore up with construction..... December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was more than amazing. They went out of their way for me and my family. The view from my room was amazing! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Upscale Holiday Inn Last minute reservation and was made by my travel dept. This is perhaps the best IHG hotel in town. Very impressed. November 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading