• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.
Announcements
Corpus Christi Coastal Classic

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing Unlike my previous stays at other hotels and a Holiday Inn in the Dallas area, I did not receive a corporate discount. I'm with Lennar Corporation based out of Miami, FL. If not for the convenience of the hotel's location, I am leaning to stay elsewhere...where they do offer me a corporate discount. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory Our room was in disrepair - AC and Bathroom sink not working properly, carpet dirty. Listened to noisy guests til midnight with ice machine dumping ice all night by the door. The staff was wonderful however and very gracious. They unfortunately work in a rundown facility - beyond their control. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Return We had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago which is why we returned. This stay was not as nice as the previous stay since the noise in the hallway was loud, the windows were fogged up between the glass so you couldn't see the beach and the staff just really didn't care to help with anything. One day we didn't get our room cleaned until 10PM. This doesn't work with small children. It took many phone calls and a personal visit to the front desk to finally get someone to clean it. The staff really didn't care. We will not be returning to this hotel. Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates all around Hotel is conveniently located in the area to the beach. However rooms are old. Bathrooms are small and all need updated including food at the restaurant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amazing staff especially Collin! Great view of the ocean and awesome beds! July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad bed The service at this hotel was poor when i asked for bed sheets because they had little bits of blood and they never brought them to my room and i was very disapointed July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 DISAPPOINTED I was very sad about my stay. The hotel room was dirty and there were even roaches in the room. On the morning we ate in the hotel restaurant there were Gnats all over the fruit. I will say that the staff at the hotel were kind and friendly. The hotel is in a great location and has the potential to be better. The work out room needs updating as well. There were two treadmills and an elliptical trainer only the treadmills worked. I feel for the amount of money paid for the hotel should have provided a better stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Padre Isle We have been to this facility 5-6 times in the past 10 or so years. Recently I have noticed a change. First, the restaraunt has poor service. Breakfast was OK but dinner was impossible. As we walked in one server said she wasn't going to serve us. The lady at the bar took our drink order, but we did not see a waitress for 15-20 minutes so we left. Also, the pool area allows no personal drinks in the pool area! This was a first for us. We have always enjoyed the hot tub/pool area and were able to bring our own drinks. Though this is not you fault, I would like to mention the beach rental group that is somehow not affiliated with your hotel but still sets up on your property. My son and I set up our canopy in the morning, went back into the hotel, changed clothes and the rest of my family came down 15-20 minutes later. NO CANOPY!!! I asked the beach rental guys if they saw anything and they said NO! A bit suspicious as its practically right in front of them. After getting the police involved and speaking with the front desk, I went back to the rental place and asked them if they would give me a break on a canopy rental. Answer..... NO!!!!! Such a caring thoughtful bunch you have renting beach things on your property. I would recommend you carry this service yourself or get it off your property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Access We stayed at this Holiday Inn June 27-29, 2014. The Hotel is an older hotel, general appearance is nice, lobby is welcoming upon arrival. The parking lot is a bit small and stays packed. The elevators (2) are small are very shaky. The room was nice and big, although we requested beach view, our room did have a balcony with a nice view of the parking lot. Bed was nice, bathroom clean. The room could have had better light and the air conditioner is a window unit and it makes so much noise. We did not visit the dinning area due to the fact when we tried to go there were no servers or hostess to sit you, so we made several trips back and forth across the bridges to go eat and for entertainment. They did have live music on Friday night but it really was not very good at all, Saturday night they had a DJ which was much better. The beach access is great and they have a very nice swimming pool (2). I think for the price we paid was a little too high but I guess its for the beach behind the hotel July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North padre stay Our stay was nice the staff was excellent our room was nice. Problems we had was the dining facility in the hotel. We did not have a good expierance with our service in there or the food served. The head chef came out and we explained our concerns and our meals were taken care of. When we sat down for dinner we asked the server for something off the bar menu and we were told that it would be two separate checks, that is rather inconvienant so we did not order anything from the bar. There was also a buffet that evening and was not very appealing, that should have been our clue to leave the facility. We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and had a wonderful time, that is why we came back. This last trip has made us not want to return to this facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean beds, nice area Always a nice place to relax, overpriced during summer, weekends and holidays... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn-North Padre Island We always enjoy our stay here. This trip we brought two friends that had never stayed here before and they loved it as well. Customer service was wonderful, every single person we came in contact with was helpful and nice. Location is great, we didn't have to leave the hotel many times because everything we needed was right there. We had 4 adult females in one room and did not feel crowded in there. We will definitely be returning! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Horrible You need to know It is a good location - right on the beach. BUT DO NOT GET THE ROOM NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A BALCONY!!! Every time they opened the balcony (all day and all night) the air blew through the connecting door causing a high pitch whistle and of course they were smoking on the balcony which blew into our room and we are not smokers that booked a non smoking hotel to avoid it. Room needed much attention, carpets were wet and sandy (corners and edges need good vacuuming) There was no information in the room for the room service or any service as we did want to order something and no one would answer the phone for room service, clock/alarm did not work, and it just smelled. We ordered towels as they only give you 3 even when booking for 4, which never came. We did call on the smoke, but since they were on the balcony, it is okay. There was a band playing in the bar which was so loud that we could not talk over them, watch tv or sleep until they stopped. And the majority of the people there were drunk. If I was in my 20's then might have been the perfect stay, but with my kids and early morning plans the next day, then it did not suit me. Over all cost waaaaay more than it should have!!!!! Oh and wi-fi never would stay on. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Promptness of staff I unfortunately left my laptop upon check out of the hotel on Friday, Jun 27, 2014, I didn't notice it until I arrived home 4 hours later. I immediately contacted the hotel and Melissa was very helpful. I described the cover and the staff had found my laptop and the general manager, Joe would send it to me probably on Tuesday, July 1, 2014. The general manager contacted me by phone to tell me that the laptop was shipped and would arrive on Wednesday, July 2, 2014. He sent me the tracking information by e-mail. His promptness of returning my laptop was welcomed. I have expressed my gratitude to this general manager in a return e-mail. He should be recognized by Holiday Inn as an example of great customer service. We stay at this Holiday Inn every year and have always found the staff very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable vacation getaway destination absolutely love this hotel and will not ever stay anywhere else!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relazation This hotel is a Beach Resort. It is designed for a stress freeenvoiroment, catching up on needed rest, with the ability to stay 100% relaxed. If you need this type of environment, this if definitely the right hotel for you. The friendly staff is 100% committed to ensure your stay meets or exceeds the goals listed above. Hotel manager gets out of the office and visit the guest on a daily bases. He is very helpful with suggestion on things to do on the Island, Best part of this hotel, the staff and its leadership. I will return July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! When booking the room, there was some confusion as to what "partial view of the ocean" means. I made my displeasue known and the staff worked to make things right. I have been in many hotels and have to say the staff here is top notch. Everyone I dealt with was cheeful and helpful. I want to come back to Port Aransas and when I do I would like to come back to this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Staff was so helpful with all my request I called down to the front desk at least 10 times with request and Collin was so helpful every time! All staff was very helfull as well and always had smiles on there faces can't wait to come back!:) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, good service, nice pool I liked my stay at this hotel but they really need to redecorate the lobby, it is out dated and actually so are the rooms. Staff was nice and over all we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach relaxation Directly on the beach, my grandchildren said it was the best vacation they ever ! They could go to the beach, shower outside and hang out in the pool! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location on the beach. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the room i booked supposedly had a sofa bed, but did not. Manager provided an air mattress instead. Disappointed in this respect, as i booked via the Holiday inn website for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room only had a single king bed. They did offer another room after check in, but this will not have a beachfront view and balcony. This was not an option for us, as we specifically wanted beachfront with balcony. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual review We come to this property every summer. We like the convenience of having the water so close to the building. The grandchildren love the pool. Our disappointment is the restaurant. Charging $13 for the subpar breakfast buffet ensured that we went offsite every morning. Dinner was very marginal and we only went once. Surely you can find someone who could improve the food and keep the prices reasonable. Because of the location, you always have to get in the car and drive to restaurants so having a good onsite would be great. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst place to stay on padre island elevators are entirely too small. we were told the first night of our stay that the restaurant was out of the whole seafood/steak section of the menu, and the only appetizers available were mozzarella sticks, and artichoke dip. our room had a leak and we were told someone would be there to check on it-no one ever followed up with us. extremely overpriced for a disgusting room. would not recommend this place to ANYONE!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance! I have stayed at this hotel for years and I love it. It is at a perfect location and the staff is great. I have never encountered any problems. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The staff are great at this hotel! Easy beach access or your choice of hot tub or two swimming pools right outside the front door with a convenient bar by the pools! You can dine in the in-hotel restaurant or drive to nearby restaurants! All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and everything Corpus Christi has to offer! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care says that they send "private message" to NOWHERE! horrible service from "customer care" irrelevant textbook responses to any problem identified by IHG members June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Not very clean and the customer service was unsatisfactory. The beds were hard as a rock. Thankful it was a short trip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfection! Awesome place to relax and enjoy the beach. Clean and wonderful staff, they work like a clock, together. I been there twice before , but in the past , people from the other hotels, or fellows from the community were using the pool and the facilities. Now they hired a security officer to ensure the pool is used by the hotel customers, THANK YOU!! Maybe the officer could be more strict on that, but overall, our experience was perfect. For sure we will stay there every two months for our relaxation time!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The location is perfect--steps away from the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, and the lobby is so pretty, with the sea life murals. The rooms were clean and well-supplied, and the breakfast buffet was yummy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suggestion Suggest that you put one of those sun blocking overhead shades that are popping up all over Texas at the schools play grounds. They block about 80% of the sun and you could cover the one pool closest to the ocean (the kids pool) and that really would help the kids have a place to take a brake from the sun and still have fun. It is great to be in the sun but it is also important to be able to get out of the sun for a while each day. Thanks for listening. June 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading