• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington Museum Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • open free parking, security cameras 24/7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington
View More
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, Selena Museum, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera Mall with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away. Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Refinery, Citgo Refinery, Valero Refinery, CICi Pizza, Wing Stop, Bill Millers Barbeque, Whataburger & more restaurants near by, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet. While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while waiting.
View Less
Features
This extended stay hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas offers several premium amenities, including free guest laundry facility, which is a Candlewood service that most extended stay hotels do not offer. An all suite property which offers fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, free movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, free guest laundry, Business Center, and fitness room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Location is fabulous. Two pools overlooking the beach. Girls trip from ages 4 to 79. Everyone had a great time. Great staff, excellent bed. Good food and a great bar with live band by the pool. Couldn't have had better experience. Can't wait to return. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Was here at last minute for business. Clerk on duty was awesome and gave us same rate as Priceline express deal! Will be back if in area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Vacation This hotel suited our purposes perfectly. It was located on the beach on North Padre Island, everything worked, everything was clean, and best of all - the staff was fantastic. The person at the front desk casually asked what brought us to Padre Island and I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our 1st anniversary. Oh my .. the staff went out of their way to make our visit so pleasant. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for large family We stayed here for a quick family vacation. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. All amenities are modern and of excellent value. Our only complaint is the garbage truck came at like 0530 and woke us all up. Recommend not staying in the parking lot side balcony rooms if this will disturb you. Luckily most of us were able to go back to sleep. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience - Very enjoyable! Staff was super nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and we were well taken care of. You can't beat a hotel on a beach. We would go to the beach for a couple of hours then we could relax in our room a few steps away. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised! The website is not updated...there is no Captain Jack's restaurant and there is no outside snack bar. The rooms are old and have only two outlets...one of which is in the bathroom. Our room with a side beach view instead was a view of scaffolding which didn't really matter as the windows were so covered with salt that you couldn't see out them anyway. We are IHG club members, but were not recognized as such; we paid extra for breakfast included which we had to fight for when we got there and then go to the desk each morning to get vouchers. Was really looking forward to our stay and was very disappointed. This hotel is definitely not worth the very high price! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The room was clean and nicely decorated. The toiletries are the cheapest I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn.I think my pillows were a little smelly . I wish they had more carts to help in and out with luggage. I would go again though. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay right on the beach Great beach front hotel. Staff at the hotel and restaurant were great. "Sand Bar" bar right on hotel premises was nice. We will be back for sure this was one of the most enjoyable vacations ever. The beds where a little harder then we like but still a wonderful place to stay. Thank you May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes you get what you pay for... Rude, loud and unwilling to pay babysitting neighbors made my stay memorable because the kids locked their parents out of the room while they slept causing meltdowns... literally beating on the door at midnight for 15 minutes. While I understand staff isn't in charge of irresponsible parenting...they are in charge of wake up calls, which they forgot for my fishing crew at 5am a few hours later . Those in charge did express concern, and tried to make all okay by giving us two breakfast buffets and a few points. Food was fine on the Saturday morning buffet...floors were exceptionally dirty after the Friday night dinner. While we were the first customers at 7am,...I've spent a lifetime at Holiday Inns around the world and have never seen a dirtier floor at any of them. Maybe it being Mother's Day weekend was the problem, but I expect more from Holiday Inn. Waitress was the bright spot. She was a keeper! Went back the next morning just to visit with her. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and right on beach. Location, location, location. Great beach front hotel. Restaurant was ok, not a lot of selection. Staff at hotel and restaurant were great. We had real noisy neighbors one night, they were good to get it stopped right away. "Sand Bar" bar right on hotel premises was nice. Enjoyed our time there! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed... The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in! The bed was so hard, I could hardly sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!! And they put the beds on the wrong side of the room. Would have made more since to have the beds on the right side of the room so you could lay on the bed and see the ocean view. Very disappointed!!!!!!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach We stay for the beach ambience. Yes, this is an older hotel but it is well maintained so don't let the 70' 80-'s age deter. The staff works hard to be helpful! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room good time had by all Could have done without housecleaning gals yelling at our door each morning at 9:30 am Really enjoyed our champagne brunch on Sunday ...they kept our glasses full :) and the food was just as good. The music fri and sat night was AWSOME it just ended to early.....we had to go elsewhere . May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service - Staff - Management! I want to thank the entire management and staff for their outstanding service! This is a great hotel and you will be well taken care of during your stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Nice hotel on the beach. Room had food crumbs on table, loud knocking of the pipes at 4:30 am and trash truck loud outside window before daylight. Not a good experience, will probably pick another hotel next time we go back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be coming back! It was clean, very comfortable, perfect location right on the beach, staff was great! In fact, he pillows were so comfortable, we want to know if there is any way to purchase them, we asked about them when we were checking out, but everyone was in a meeting. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as usual try to stay there atleast twice a year .. always the best hotel on mustang island April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay This vacation stay was really relaxing. Using the IHG hotel finder, 6-8 Holiday Inns were located in the Corpus Christi area. We decided on this location due to the beach access. Overall, the stay was one of the best for this tour of Texas. We rested well. The dining room was wonderful. The staff were very helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Hotel!!! As a person who travels frequently to the Corpus Christi area, I was very fortunate to find this hotel, but only after staying at several not so nice hotels. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Corpus Christi. The staff and manager "joe" are top-notch! April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view, a bit overpriced, bugs in the room, but not a "nightmare." The view of the beach was good, however the price #with hidden taxes not mentioned when I reserved the room online# was a bit high. You can hear through the doors to the rooms on either side. There were a half dozen or so small bugs in the room. I videotaped one of the bugs and showed it to the staff upon checkout. They said "I'm very sorry, we'll spray for bugs," but did not offer anything like a free drink at the bar, etc. Everything else about the room was standard, fine. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL this place is very nice and in a nice area... i will be back soon.. thanks for the relaxing stay April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress, good energy Overall, I had a good experience at this hotel. The only complaint I have is that in the room next to mine - on my first night there the people had a huge fight after I had fallen asleep and it woke me up. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was a little worried about my reservations after reading some of the reviews. They talked about how the hotel needed to be updated and was not clean in areas. I found that to be totally untrue. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel is freshly painted and newly carpeted and very clean. The beds are amazing...I had trouble getting out of them because they are so comfortable. We will definitely stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for spring break My family stayed one night during spring break as our first visit to N Padre Island and we were pleased. Our room was a bit pricey but we expected that for last minute reservations during the holiday weekend. However we were right on the beach, and the room was clean and comfortable as well as modern. They have two pools, which one was heated, and a hot tub right outside with a sand bar that had a live band all weekend. We also rented a golf cart for the beach at a reasonable price. We recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be right on the beach and have a good time. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place but ... a make shift toilet ... that is permanent ... in a beach view suite? We just had a wonderful stay here with a balcony view to die for and we have attached a "delicious" balcony view of Spring Break fun! We tried the breakfast buffet for the first time and it was "cozy" with the waitresses very helpful and friendly ... if you go, ask them about who does the murals ... great stuff you will not believe. The beach scene was so nice with everyone helpful, smiling and willing to talk with Spring Breakers of forty years past. The front desk could not be nicer and when we turned in for the evening we were wonderfully surprised by the "turn down" service, which I think is knew, maybe not. That leaves the room ... it would have been super too (large sitting area, fridge, great TV, safe for valuables & balcony) except for the bathroom which is a big deal for us ... and anyone who is a veteran Spring Breaker. I have attached a picture of the "facilities" and would ask management to reconsider the "fix" ... unusual to say the least. To be honest here ... we would stay in this room again to get the beach view. Nice place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Vr T & A March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! Hotel was clean and rooms were very nice. Staff was pleasant and very helpful! Very nice to stay right on the beach. We had a wonderful time. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel General mgr Joe D. And his staff treated us like kings for the week. Made our family feel welcome and made the trip a wonderful experience. Our news home away from home. T Moffett & Family Carrollton, Tx March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, and as always, a great stay. The management and staff are # one. They made the stay a memorable one March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Employees were excellent but facility is in poor, run down condition. Our previous stay at this Hotel was 3 years ago. The physical condition of the Hotel is poor in comparison to 3 years ago. The Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful. We were informed they are doing a complete renovation of the Hotel starting in the Fall of 2014. They are waiting a year too long for the renovation based on the current condition of the Hotel. The positive was the location on the water and the friendly Staff members. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Questionable! Staff very friendly! Rooms require some updating and cleanliness is questionable. Restaurant very understaffed and menu is almost non existent.Tiles hanging loose in dining room. No turn down service! We only stayed 2 nights... February 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading