• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood Suites Flour Bluff welcomes pets! A 25 dollar pet deposit is required and there is a pet fee of 25 dollars per day. Extended stay guests will be assessed a flat fee of 75 dollars per week. Guests staying monthly are assessed a 150 dollar fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:69
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking at the Candlewood Suites South is self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of
View More

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of Science and History, or Art Museum of South Texas; play down the street at FunTrackers; dine out at one of the many restaurants; dance the night away at a nightclub; or participate in one of the many sports tournaments.

When traveling for business, our hotel is located by Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi Army Depot, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, and refineries including Citgo, Valero, and Flint Hills. Plus there are many other businesses like Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, and ExxonMobil Pipeline

.

You can enjoy the amenities of the Candlewood Suites South: 24 hour Business and Fitness Centers, 40" HD TV with DVD player, Lending Locker and DVD Library.

Lounge outside in our beautiful Gazebo or next to the pool! Enjoy the sea breeze as you make dinner in the outdoor kitchen while catching a game on the Big Screen TV.

Or grab a snack or a meal in the Candlewood Cupboard and take it to your suite.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites was made for extended stays! Premium amenities include free guest laundry facilities, fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 24 hour Business Center and Fitness Center and Candlewood Cupboard where you ca get snacks or meals to cook in your suite, outdoor pool, and gazebo with deluxe grilling area plus we are pet friendly!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast This is a great location for fishing and going to the beach. It has places to wash off outside and a new BBQ and Picnic area where you can cook food. Excellent place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed We arrived very late and the staff was there to get us checked in quickly so we could get to bed. The only issue we had with the breakfast was that the breakfast room as so crowded, there was nowhere to sit and the breakfast bar was packed 3 deep waiting on food to heat/cook. If you just wanted a plate, you had to push your way through the crowd to get to the clean plates. Maybe a relocation of plates/plasticware would help this. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay checked in and relaxed after a long drive there, took a cold shower and felt great before we went out to dinner. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port A stay The room was very comfortable. However, the price was a bit high. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful Stay but was pricey. I stayed there last year for a lot cheaper. (in a bigger suite) August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dissatisfaction with this stay mostly related to breakfast service. Slow service line, empty food trays, cold food items August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take Advantage of the Outdoor Picnic Area This hotel has a pergola-covered picnic area that was a highlight of our stay. There are 2 or 3 picnic tables and 2 or 3 sitting areas along with three bbq grills. It is located behind the hotel and offers you the chance to cook out or picnic to keep your travel costs down. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Birthday Staff was nice and courteous. However the hotel room was in poor condition given the price paid. The location was convenient and the breakfast was adequate. Bed was comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable stay Two days three nights of an enjoyable stay. Clean rooms and very nice staff. No complaints. Good job. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We had a wonderful time here. The whole staff was great! They had plenty of suggestions for dinner, avoiding crowds etc. We traveled with a large group with 3 rooms and were able to put us near each other. They were even nice enough to allow us to gather in the breakfast area one evening, turning on the lights and even offering access to the t.v., allowing us to spend some quality time together. The breakfast was amazing! The pool was enjoyed by the whole family...was nice to have some shade on part of the pool.We would easily consider staying here again in the future! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean, and Walking Distance from the Beach The staff was the absolute friendliest, and made check in super easy. The hotel was clean,and had a good variety of breakfast options. I was actually excited that they served eggs not just cereal and bagels! My hotel room was very clean and well-kept, and was happy with how very comfortable I slept through the night. The hotel is just walking distance from the beach, so this makes it convenient. Overall very fun stay! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other choices in town Not as clean and freindly as expected. Hotel looks new on the outside but smells old in the rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Port Aransas!!! We stayed here for a week recently. Very pretty place and very clean. I had an issue w my room not being clean and the staff took care of it immediately. I would get a 3rd room floor bec I had Bigfoot in the room on top of ours. The pool is nice and the beds are comfy. Breakfast was acceptable but very busy. I would stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location The staff and hotel was excellent, nice breakfast selection , friendly staff. Keep up the great job! Thank you July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and very close to beach If you're looking for a nice hotel close to the beach, this is it. We had the a queen suite and it was so nice and clean, not to mention the pool and hot tub. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun Nice Staff, very accommodating. Would recommend and stay here again! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach and friendly staff All of the staff were friendly, courteous and customer oriented. We had car issues and the staff helped out in numerous ways. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration Weekend Thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous weekend at the beach celebrating birthdays. The check-in staff were very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean, bed was comfortable and the pillows were great! My room was very quiet, despite being right next to the ice machine and elevator. The A/C was always cool and comfortable. My towels were updated and freshened. The breakfast room was always busy and seemed to have a great selection, even though I did not eat there. The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and many local restaurants and shops, very convenient. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not great This hotel was ok. There were holes in our sheets, the people in the breakfast area would wipe the tables off with their hands, not a rag. It is a tourist town and you can tell they will be booked no matter what the accommodations. It is almost like they know they can do things half way and still be fully booked. The staff was very nice, the upkeep just wasn't what it usually is when we stay at this chain in other towns. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night staffing The reason for the poor ratings on the Staff, sleep quality & able to relax is due to the nights staffs inability and unwillingness to follow through with their job duties. After a third visit down stairs, I had to threaten to call the police if he did not. Only because raised my voice and would not leave until he called the police is the reason they were called. In 18 years of traveling, I have never had to go down to the front desk to get my point across. Then the next morning I find out that there was nothing in the overnight ledger about unruly guest or that police had to be called. I was told by the morning staff that the manager would be informed and I would be contacted. However, that didn't take place either. Late in the day I just happen to run into the manager, while talking to her I found out no one had relayed any info to her. Once I filled her in about the over night experience she was more then apologetic. Throughout the day I waited to be contacted but was not and b/c I wasn't I made the decision to pack up my family end our vacation early rather then experience another night like the one before. I believe if it hadn't been so late in the day and there were other rooms available the manager would have moved us, however, once she found out, she didn't have that option available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super breakfast/comfortable room Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety and very tasty. Room was comfortable and roomy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just a short walk to the beach, plenty of parking. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Front Desk Personnel The front desk personnel were kind, courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer in South Texas The staff was super friendly. We were disappointed to find out we had to drive to the beach, but we should have researched this more ahead of time. Breakfast was provided, and it was fairly average. The room and hall was quiet at night. We had issues with our key cards not working correctly a few times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of business Andrea got me into a suite so i would have more room for my family diring our one night reward stay. Someone had missed the trash in the cabinet under the sink. Instead of waiting around for afterhours housekeeping , Andrea just gave me te adjoining room so we wohld not be impeded. We really appreciated that. The net day Victor gave me an extended check out so our nanny could use the room with the baby while the rest of our family were offshore . And he gave us a few extra minutes so my wife could take a quick shower after our adventure so she'd be fresh for the drive home. I cannot praise these two employees enough. I will stay there anytime I am in Port Aransas. Thanks y'all! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!!! We love it here always!! Ryan and Kim are GREAT! They let us again watch the Spurs play and they beat OKC!! It was well worth the trip down to Port A and we look forward to returning! They always provide the best customer service and always have the best TEXAS Hospitality!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We were greeted by friendly staff members that made our check-in a breeze. I also asked about some local restaurant ideas for dinner and they were very helpful. The room was very clean and we ate the breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The breakfast was good and quick as a matter fact we ate it every morning while staying there. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. As usual Holiday Inn Express has came through again . Another very happy customer ! Thanks!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non stessful experience I was pleased to discover that this hotel allowed me to enjoy my stay an not worry about anything associated with my room or the place in general June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed for a planning meeting with our agency. Meeting Room was adequate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again or even bring my family for a trip next time. June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi-Naval Base Area to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading