• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood Suites Flour Bluff welcomes pets! A 25 dollar pet deposit is required and there is a pet fee of 25 dollars per day. Extended stay guests will be assessed a flat fee of 75 dollars per week. Guests staying monthly are assessed a 150 dollar fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:69
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking at the Candlewood Suites South is self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of
View More

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of Science and History, or Art Museum of South Texas; play down the street at FunTrackers; dine out at one of the many restaurants; dance the night away at a nightclub; or participate in one of the many sports tournaments.

When traveling for business, our hotel is located by Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi Army Depot, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, and refineries including Citgo, Valero, and Flint Hills. Plus there are many other businesses like Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, and ExxonMobil Pipeline

.

You can enjoy the amenities of the Candlewood Suites South: 24 hour Business and Fitness Centers, 40" HD TV with DVD player, Lending Locker and DVD Library.

Lounge outside in our beautiful Gazebo or next to the pool! Enjoy the sea breeze as you make dinner in the outdoor kitchen while catching a game on the Big Screen TV.

Or grab a snack or a meal in the Candlewood Cupboard and take it to your suite.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites was made for extended stays! Premium amenities include free guest laundry facilities, fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 24 hour Business Center and Fitness Center and Candlewood Cupboard where you ca get snacks or meals to cook in your suite, outdoor pool, and gazebo with deluxe grilling area plus we are pet friendly!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place It was my first time to go to Corpus so we weren't sure how it was going to be and boy were we suprised. The hotel was great and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. The location was great and the beaches were much better than I expected. Anyone looking for a relaxing time I'd recommend this hotel any day. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great service. gret place to stay. Beach is vey accessible. great place for families August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accessibility to great beach Have traveled much of the Texas coast-line from Galveston to South Padre Island and this is one of the best beaches I've seen. This hotel makes it really easy to access the beach! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the "Beach get-away" - Wonderful Place One of the best beach hotels I've ever stayed at. Clean Rooms, Polite, Friendly, and Accommodating staff - AND free parking included! This place is right on the beach - so there is no long drive, or walk, just walk outside the lobby, go down the steps and you are right on the beach! Perfect and Convenient. If you are a light sleeper, I recommend staying on the opposite of the bar by their pool - if there is live music, you can hear the bass a little bit, so we just asked to be away from the music, and they moved us - no problem at all. My only thing I didn't care for was the elevators were small - BUT that is a tiny price to pay for the convenience. Also, on one of the days while we were there, we drove to the Padre National Sea Shore and it was incredible - a short drive away from the hotel. Padre National Sea Shore was great too, there were less people on the beach, but it was a drive and a hike - I really liked HI b.c. of the convenience. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I would stay there again. The room was very quiet and the bar with live music was great. The view from the restaurant was also great. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and fun This is just a real fun place that is easy to relax and get to the beach. It's easy to get on the beach and the rentals are right there. Drinks at the bar are a bit pricey and weak. Pool was hot like a bath tub. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel needs upgrade Hotel desperately needs upgrade! The pool was dirty! AC noisy! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Attitude was Great Although the hotel was full they made accommodations and changed our room to make the whole vacation a great time. They were extremely friendly and helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Poor bad don't you get it. I would and will tell anyone: Do NOT go there.... You will ruin your vacation. If there for work you will have most all your attendees very upset and with zero recourse. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water no cold water in bathroom, All soda machines were out of water. No parking at hotel. Had to park in the street August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Beach and swimming pool relaxing. Excellent service and comfortable bed. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Más idiomas Me hubiera gustado que tuvieran personal que hablara español. Excelente trato Excelente ubicación August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by snarkiegirl The rooms are old and need to be updated. The windows need to be replaced. The price of a night's stay is over the top because of its location. The bathroom had so much calking around the base of the toilet, if it was to leak it would be leaking inside the wall. I did not eat the food as I ate in the restaurant 5 years earlier and it was pretty sad. The hotel's location is it's best asset. It really needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The rating system is a little skewed as I would not rate this a 4 out of 5. It is more like a 2 . August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Waste of money Poor facility with poorly trained staff. The room was tiny, dated and in need of maintenance. The staff both housekeeping and front desk puts their customers at risk through poor security practices. 1. Our key did not work upon returning to our room, so housekeeping assumed it was our room and opened the door without verifying we were indeed the tenants. 2. In getting our keys reactivated, the front desk did them without verifying that it was our room through ID or other means. This means every tenants belongings in their room are at risk when they are not there. The hotel restaurant was disgusting. Maybe 20% of the tables were occupied, but all of the empty tables except one was dirty. This table we sat at and found that even it was not completely wiped down. The flies buzzing around were many. I had to ask three times for coffee. Twice to the waitress and the last to the hostess who made an excuse for why it was not yet served. Anyone in the restaurant business knows that you never make excuses for poor service, you just immediately improve it. Upon receiving the bill and placing my card in the tray with it, it sat there for at least 5 minutes, then when I got up to get this taken care of, only then did the waitress rush over and say she would take care of that. Simply Unacceptable. $25.00 for low quality breakfast buffet and "NO SERVICE"! Paying the premium to have a room on the beach was simply not worth it. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average at best The room needs update, the bathroom is extremely small. Food was poor. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel has a great location and ambience but it needs to update some facilities. The hotel lobby attracts too many flies and the chairs in the restaurant are worn out and torn. Staffs at the lobby were nice at the lobby but the staffs in the restaurant need more service training like paying attention and greeting at the entrance. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay at this location This is by far my favorite Holiday Inn location. staff is always warm and inviting. The lobby is always spotless. Room service is wonderful and the food is delicious. The hotel rents out cabanas on the beach and golf cart type vehicles (neither of which I've used, but I think they are great options to offer). Very nice pool area with a bar that offers live music on the weekends. This location is my first and only hotel choice in the Corpus Christi area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We enjoyed our stay in Corpus Christi at the Sunspree Resort. Our only issue was with the safe in our room kept going to error code. We have stayed here several times in the past and never had an issue. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was polite and helpful. We plan to be back. Hopefully it won't be 3 years before our next visit. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel hard to maintain being on the gulf Our room had been renovated but it still had the feel of an old room. Bathroom was small and only had hot water the first day. Due to being on the gulf it is a high maintenance operation and I would have expected more from a Holiday Inn. Room was over priced. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor. Stay away from this place! I assure you that you will be entirely disappointed. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama muy cómoda, desayuno apetecible. Me sentí muy bien durante mi estancia en este hotel, lo encontré mediante el internet ya que realice un viaje a San Antonio y quisimos tener algo de playa, la cual me pareció muy limpia y muy segura. Con respecto al hotel sería conveniente que manejaran el concepto todo incluido para no tener que salir. también mejorar el entorno ya que da mal aspecto lo que lo rodea. Mejorar las albercas, hacerlas mas grandes y moderar el cloro. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be on the beach, but poor hotel. I've been going to this hotel for years only because it's been on the beach. The hotel though needs improvements. The drain on the shower/tub is so slow you have to stand in the sand you're washing off. I couldn't sleep because of dripping on my window air conditioner, probably the air conditioner from the room above me. I tried multiple times to move to another room, even willing to pay for an upgrade, but they claimed to be completely full. The 2 pools were both disgusting, obviously they had not been cleaned lately. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was a great weekend vacation. Location, location, location. Add in the band on Saturday night and it topped off the evening. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not do it Horrible place. Over priced and old. It is not a Holiday Inn experience. The room is nasty and the restroom was dirty. The appliances in the restroom were broke and the floor was sticky and sandy. The bed was not comfortable and the linen was did not fill clean. The lobby looks like a run down corner store. Go somewhere else. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel needs updating Hotel has a great location but needs updating. Next time I'm in town, I will try the hotel directly across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for a short visit Stayed on weekend of Aug. 1 with family ( including teen and toddler). Best amenities in the area. This hotel is HIGH VOLUME, so there are some drawbacks, items might be sold out, rooms were redone recently from reading previous reviews however they still look a bit worn. The pools area is great, oversees the beach, live bands in the evening make it easy for the whole family to have fun. We enjoyed the music one evening when we came back from dinner, even our little toddler was dancing around! Truly wish the hotel would expand and add another tower..the need is there! Breakfast was average but great b/c it was onsite so no need to get in the car or wait. Staff was very accommodating and service was good. Overall, great experience and will come again. You have to set the right expectations for your stay...this is the Texas Coast NOT Miami or California. Expect a local hometown feel! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best On the beach, great people, good room,, friendly maintenance staff. William is the most friendly guy I have ever met. The best help i have ever seen. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view Awesome view, good bar and music, restraunt employees very bad!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could have been better I expected to be in the usual Holiday Inn hotel, but was shocked at the lack of interest in the maintanence of this hotel . It needed a paint job inside and out. The surface of every floor needed to match the decor. Everything in the hotel was haphazard and miss matched, and DRAB. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I am an IHG Platinum Member, so obiously I have been satisfied with the IHG Hotel Group. This was not a pleasant experience from the start. To start off, I was checked into a room that had an unlocked door and a cluttered room. I think the room had been cleaned, and the beds were made; but the pillows were on the floor. Secondly, as this is a beach hotel; there is an outside bar, which is understandable. The problem is, that they had a DJ who played music EXTREMELY LOUD late nto the night. I was on a high floor and it was as if the music was right next door. Lastly, the restaurant was veryu disappointing. This hotel is 100 ft from the Gulf of Mexico and they served frozen fried shrimp.Poor performance overall. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi-Naval Base Area to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading