• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood Suites Flour Bluff welcomes pets! A 25 dollar pet deposit is required and there is a pet fee of 25 dollars per day. Extended stay guests will be assessed a flat fee of 75 dollars per week. Guests staying monthly are assessed a 150 dollar fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:69
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking at the Candlewood Suites South is self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of
View More

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of Science and History, or Art Museum of South Texas; play down the street at FunTrackers; dine out at one of the many restaurants; dance the night away at a nightclub; or participate in one of the many sports tournaments.

When traveling for business, our hotel is located by Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi Army Depot, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, and refineries including Citgo, Valero, and Flint Hills. Plus there are many other businesses like Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, and ExxonMobil Pipeline

.

You can enjoy the amenities of the Candlewood Suites South: 24 hour Business and Fitness Centers, 40" HD TV with DVD player, Lending Locker and DVD Library.

Lounge outside in our beautiful Gazebo or next to the pool! Enjoy the sea breeze as you make dinner in the outdoor kitchen while catching a game on the Big Screen TV.

Or grab a snack or a meal in the Candlewood Cupboard and take it to your suite.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites was made for extended stays! Premium amenities include free guest laundry facilities, fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 24 hour Business Center and Fitness Center and Candlewood Cupboard where you ca get snacks or meals to cook in your suite, outdoor pool, and gazebo with deluxe grilling area plus we are pet friendly!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please clean the pool I love this hotel...it is one of my favorite places to stay at the coast but the pool needs some serious attention. More than throwing in more chlorine and a simple vacuum that's just maintenence. I'm talking about the ring of grime that has accumulated just above the waterline...it's really kinda gross. PLEASE CLEAN ASAP! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property but on the beach :) This property is on the beach and it is a "public" beach in which you and everyone else can drive their cars on. The beach had seaweed everywhere which made it look and feel dirty.. So if you are going for beach front, this is your property. However, this property is older and our room needed new carpet, but overall the room was updated and clean. The lobby, restaurant and front door windows needed to be cleaned - very poor first impression it gives guests. You had someone mopping the floors all day in the lobby - Need the windows cleaned as well... The restaurant food was awful and the service was little to none. There is a coffee shop in lobby that was nice. The pool area was nice and has a kids pool and adult pool area. The bar area outside gave great service and very friendly. The band that played was great. I did like the security guy checking wrist bands because we had a few folks that were tossed out of pool area. Overall, a OKAY place to stay. Could be better if cleaned up a bit. Kudos to the young kid that made the lemonade ! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! This is a great place to stay for convenience to Marker 37, shopping, ad FUN! The beach is right behind the hotel. The swimming pools are great - one for adults and two for kids. There is also a hot tub! I would have given this place an excellent all the way across, but neighbors interrupted our sleep, but management took care of the problem. We have stayed here several times in the past and NEVER had a problem at all! One time we tried another hotel in the area --- not gonna try that again! This is the place to stay if you are in North Padre! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing Unlike my previous stays at other hotels and a Holiday Inn in the Dallas area, I did not receive a corporate discount. I'm with Lennar Corporation based out of Miami, FL. If not for the convenience of the hotel's location, I am leaning to stay elsewhere...where they do offer me a corporate discount. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory Our room was in disrepair - AC and Bathroom sink not working properly, carpet dirty. Listened to noisy guests til midnight with ice machine dumping ice all night by the door. The staff was wonderful however and very gracious. They unfortunately work in a rundown facility - beyond their control. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Return We had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago which is why we returned. This stay was not as nice as the previous stay since the noise in the hallway was loud, the windows were fogged up between the glass so you couldn't see the beach and the staff just really didn't care to help with anything. One day we didn't get our room cleaned until 10PM. This doesn't work with small children. It took many phone calls and a personal visit to the front desk to finally get someone to clean it. The staff really didn't care. We will not be returning to this hotel. Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates all around Hotel is conveniently located in the area to the beach. However rooms are old. Bathrooms are small and all need updated including food at the restaurant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amazing staff especially Collin! Great view of the ocean and awesome beds! July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad bed The service at this hotel was poor when i asked for bed sheets because they had little bits of blood and they never brought them to my room and i was very disapointed July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 DISAPPOINTED I was very sad about my stay. The hotel room was dirty and there were even roaches in the room. On the morning we ate in the hotel restaurant there were Gnats all over the fruit. I will say that the staff at the hotel were kind and friendly. The hotel is in a great location and has the potential to be better. The work out room needs updating as well. There were two treadmills and an elliptical trainer only the treadmills worked. I feel for the amount of money paid for the hotel should have provided a better stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Padre Isle We have been to this facility 5-6 times in the past 10 or so years. Recently I have noticed a change. First, the restaraunt has poor service. Breakfast was OK but dinner was impossible. As we walked in one server said she wasn't going to serve us. The lady at the bar took our drink order, but we did not see a waitress for 15-20 minutes so we left. Also, the pool area allows no personal drinks in the pool area! This was a first for us. We have always enjoyed the hot tub/pool area and were able to bring our own drinks. Though this is not you fault, I would like to mention the beach rental group that is somehow not affiliated with your hotel but still sets up on your property. My son and I set up our canopy in the morning, went back into the hotel, changed clothes and the rest of my family came down 15-20 minutes later. NO CANOPY!!! I asked the beach rental guys if they saw anything and they said NO! A bit suspicious as its practically right in front of them. After getting the police involved and speaking with the front desk, I went back to the rental place and asked them if they would give me a break on a canopy rental. Answer..... NO!!!!! Such a caring thoughtful bunch you have renting beach things on your property. I would recommend you carry this service yourself or get it off your property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Access We stayed at this Holiday Inn June 27-29, 2014. The Hotel is an older hotel, general appearance is nice, lobby is welcoming upon arrival. The parking lot is a bit small and stays packed. The elevators (2) are small are very shaky. The room was nice and big, although we requested beach view, our room did have a balcony with a nice view of the parking lot. Bed was nice, bathroom clean. The room could have had better light and the air conditioner is a window unit and it makes so much noise. We did not visit the dinning area due to the fact when we tried to go there were no servers or hostess to sit you, so we made several trips back and forth across the bridges to go eat and for entertainment. They did have live music on Friday night but it really was not very good at all, Saturday night they had a DJ which was much better. The beach access is great and they have a very nice swimming pool (2). I think for the price we paid was a little too high but I guess its for the beach behind the hotel July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North padre stay Our stay was nice the staff was excellent our room was nice. Problems we had was the dining facility in the hotel. We did not have a good expierance with our service in there or the food served. The head chef came out and we explained our concerns and our meals were taken care of. When we sat down for dinner we asked the server for something off the bar menu and we were told that it would be two separate checks, that is rather inconvienant so we did not order anything from the bar. There was also a buffet that evening and was not very appealing, that should have been our clue to leave the facility. We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and had a wonderful time, that is why we came back. This last trip has made us not want to return to this facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean beds, nice area Always a nice place to relax, overpriced during summer, weekends and holidays... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn-North Padre Island We always enjoy our stay here. This trip we brought two friends that had never stayed here before and they loved it as well. Customer service was wonderful, every single person we came in contact with was helpful and nice. Location is great, we didn't have to leave the hotel many times because everything we needed was right there. We had 4 adult females in one room and did not feel crowded in there. We will definitely be returning! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Horrible You need to know It is a good location - right on the beach. BUT DO NOT GET THE ROOM NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A BALCONY!!! Every time they opened the balcony (all day and all night) the air blew through the connecting door causing a high pitch whistle and of course they were smoking on the balcony which blew into our room and we are not smokers that booked a non smoking hotel to avoid it. Room needed much attention, carpets were wet and sandy (corners and edges need good vacuuming) There was no information in the room for the room service or any service as we did want to order something and no one would answer the phone for room service, clock/alarm did not work, and it just smelled. We ordered towels as they only give you 3 even when booking for 4, which never came. We did call on the smoke, but since they were on the balcony, it is okay. There was a band playing in the bar which was so loud that we could not talk over them, watch tv or sleep until they stopped. And the majority of the people there were drunk. If I was in my 20's then might have been the perfect stay, but with my kids and early morning plans the next day, then it did not suit me. Over all cost waaaaay more than it should have!!!!! Oh and wi-fi never would stay on. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Promptness of staff I unfortunately left my laptop upon check out of the hotel on Friday, Jun 27, 2014, I didn't notice it until I arrived home 4 hours later. I immediately contacted the hotel and Melissa was very helpful. I described the cover and the staff had found my laptop and the general manager, Joe would send it to me probably on Tuesday, July 1, 2014. The general manager contacted me by phone to tell me that the laptop was shipped and would arrive on Wednesday, July 2, 2014. He sent me the tracking information by e-mail. His promptness of returning my laptop was welcomed. I have expressed my gratitude to this general manager in a return e-mail. He should be recognized by Holiday Inn as an example of great customer service. We stay at this Holiday Inn every year and have always found the staff very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable vacation getaway destination absolutely love this hotel and will not ever stay anywhere else!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relazation This hotel is a Beach Resort. It is designed for a stress freeenvoiroment, catching up on needed rest, with the ability to stay 100% relaxed. If you need this type of environment, this if definitely the right hotel for you. The friendly staff is 100% committed to ensure your stay meets or exceeds the goals listed above. Hotel manager gets out of the office and visit the guest on a daily bases. He is very helpful with suggestion on things to do on the Island, Best part of this hotel, the staff and its leadership. I will return July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! When booking the room, there was some confusion as to what "partial view of the ocean" means. I made my displeasue known and the staff worked to make things right. I have been in many hotels and have to say the staff here is top notch. Everyone I dealt with was cheeful and helpful. I want to come back to Port Aransas and when I do I would like to come back to this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Staff was so helpful with all my request I called down to the front desk at least 10 times with request and Collin was so helpful every time! All staff was very helfull as well and always had smiles on there faces can't wait to come back!:) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, good service, nice pool I liked my stay at this hotel but they really need to redecorate the lobby, it is out dated and actually so are the rooms. Staff was nice and over all we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach relaxation Directly on the beach, my grandchildren said it was the best vacation they ever ! They could go to the beach, shower outside and hang out in the pool! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location on the beach. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the room i booked supposedly had a sofa bed, but did not. Manager provided an air mattress instead. Disappointed in this respect, as i booked via the Holiday inn website for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room only had a single king bed. They did offer another room after check in, but this will not have a beachfront view and balcony. This was not an option for us, as we specifically wanted beachfront with balcony. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual review We come to this property every summer. We like the convenience of having the water so close to the building. The grandchildren love the pool. Our disappointment is the restaurant. Charging $13 for the subpar breakfast buffet ensured that we went offsite every morning. Dinner was very marginal and we only went once. Surely you can find someone who could improve the food and keep the prices reasonable. Because of the location, you always have to get in the car and drive to restaurants so having a good onsite would be great. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst place to stay on padre island elevators are entirely too small. we were told the first night of our stay that the restaurant was out of the whole seafood/steak section of the menu, and the only appetizers available were mozzarella sticks, and artichoke dip. our room had a leak and we were told someone would be there to check on it-no one ever followed up with us. extremely overpriced for a disgusting room. would not recommend this place to ANYONE!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance! I have stayed at this hotel for years and I love it. It is at a perfect location and the staff is great. I have never encountered any problems. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The staff are great at this hotel! Easy beach access or your choice of hot tub or two swimming pools right outside the front door with a convenient bar by the pools! You can dine in the in-hotel restaurant or drive to nearby restaurants! All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and everything Corpus Christi has to offer! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care says that they send "private message" to NOWHERE! horrible service from "customer care" irrelevant textbook responses to any problem identified by IHG members June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Not very clean and the customer service was unsatisfactory. The beds were hard as a rock. Thankful it was a short trip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi-Naval Base Area to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading