• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood Suites Flour Bluff welcomes pets! A 25 dollar pet deposit is required and there is a pet fee of 25 dollars per day. Extended stay guests will be assessed a flat fee of 75 dollars per week. Guests staying monthly are assessed a 150 dollar fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Lexington
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:69
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking at the Candlewood Suites South is self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of
View More

Let me be the first to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi South/Naval Air Station hotel!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Corpus Christi.

If you are in Corpus Christi for pleasure, there are many things to do: visit North Padre Island and the National Seashore State Park where you can look for the elusive Sand Dollar shells; shop the chic stores of Padre Staples Mall; visit the Texas State Aquarium or one of the museums such as the Lexington, Museum of Science and History, or Art Museum of South Texas; play down the street at FunTrackers; dine out at one of the many restaurants; dance the night away at a nightclub; or participate in one of the many sports tournaments.

When traveling for business, our hotel is located by Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi Army Depot, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, and refineries including Citgo, Valero, and Flint Hills. Plus there are many other businesses like Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, and ExxonMobil Pipeline

.

You can enjoy the amenities of the Candlewood Suites South: 24 hour Business and Fitness Centers, 40" HD TV with DVD player, Lending Locker and DVD Library.

Lounge outside in our beautiful Gazebo or next to the pool! Enjoy the sea breeze as you make dinner in the outdoor kitchen while catching a game on the Big Screen TV.

Or grab a snack or a meal in the Candlewood Cupboard and take it to your suite.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites was made for extended stays! Premium amenities include free guest laundry facilities, fully equipped kitchens, HD televisions with DVD players, movie library, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 24 hour Business Center and Fitness Center and Candlewood Cupboard where you ca get snacks or meals to cook in your suite, outdoor pool, and gazebo with deluxe grilling area plus we are pet friendly!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The staff are great at this hotel! Easy beach access or your choice of hot tub or two swimming pools right outside the front door with a convenient bar by the pools! You can dine in the in-hotel restaurant or drive to nearby restaurants! All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and everything Corpus Christi has to offer! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care says that they send "private message" to NOWHERE! horrible service from "customer care" irrelevant textbook responses to any problem identified by IHG members June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Not very clean and the customer service was unsatisfactory. The beds were hard as a rock. Thankful it was a short trip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfection! Awesome place to relax and enjoy the beach. Clean and wonderful staff, they work like a clock, together. I been there twice before , but in the past , people from the other hotels, or fellows from the community were using the pool and the facilities. Now they hired a security officer to ensure the pool is used by the hotel customers, THANK YOU!! Maybe the officer could be more strict on that, but overall, our experience was perfect. For sure we will stay there every two months for our relaxation time!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The location is perfect--steps away from the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, and the lobby is so pretty, with the sea life murals. The rooms were clean and well-supplied, and the breakfast buffet was yummy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suggestion Suggest that you put one of those sun blocking overhead shades that are popping up all over Texas at the schools play grounds. They block about 80% of the sun and you could cover the one pool closest to the ocean (the kids pool) and that really would help the kids have a place to take a brake from the sun and still have fun. It is great to be in the sun but it is also important to be able to get out of the sun for a while each day. Thanks for listening. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but the beds were too tough. The beds were to hard and very uncomfortable. We went to bed late and I didn't check the beds. The air conditioner was also not that good. It was then too late for me to move my kids.The staff was good and friendly. The staff was also helpful with towels for the pool and room. The staff was good in answer question about the town. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great. The staff was courteous and nice. Being a IHG Reward Club Member, I was never recognized as a member, I paid extra for the tourist package to include late checkout, water and snacks and tourist guide. I took advantage of the late checkout but never received water nor snacks. Older hotel, elevators too small. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place and staff I love this location it is right on the beach... the staff is extremely friendly and nice... My room was clean and very relaxing I will always stay here when I am in their part of town.. The only thing I did not find as wonderful is the food the hotel served... the menu was limited and only fried foods and way over priced. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for families on a budget Hotel was basically clean..Did not eat here.. The place really needs updated and the service needs upgraded. The pool was marginally clean.. Not sure what to expect for the price though.. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lost my reservation even though they emailed me my reservation and cost of the room. Room cost more than the reservation said it would. did not get the complimentary breakfast i was told we would get when we reserved the room. Was told they accepted pets but when we got there they did not allow them. had to board our pet at additional cost. could not bring outside drinks to pool area. Pool bar was overpriced and drinks were very weak for the money payed. small plastic cups were used for mixed drinks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money We had a little problem with our room upon arrival but the staff made it right fairly quickly. The hotel is right on the beach with the 'Sand Bar' to serve up tasty libations while you hang at the beach or by the pool. The restaurant could use some improvement was okay for a quick meal. We would stay there again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We just returned from another enjoyable stay! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We love that the beach is just right outside the hotel. We love the pool and Sand Bar. We rarely left the hotel grounds because everything we wanted was right there! Love this place and will be returning at the end of the month for another relaxing stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Hotel The title says it all. You need to do more than paint the exterior and hang up new Holiday Inn signs. The furniture is about 30 years old and about to fall apart. The leather on the chairs in the room and dining room is worn out. The door to the balcony is rusted to where the handle barely moves. The rubber around the door jam is missing and the wind whistles through the holes. The bathroom has new tile but the room itself is very dated and small. The bed is actually fine. I think that was actually replaced and its comfortable. That is the best i can do for compliments. Bottomline, this is a very old and rundown hotel with some new holiday Inn signs on the outside. If i was paying $19.95-$59.95 then i can expect the compromises as their isn't a budget and you get what you pay for. But Holiday Inns are supposed to have standards that one can depend on. This is not the case here. Where is the quality control? i don't recommend this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Hotel just need a little of love, this is my second visit and at least one of the elevators don't work, and need new carpet through out it. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on the Beach This is property is right on the beach, and met every expectation I had of what it would be like. The staff is friendly and helpful and hard working. People tracking sand and saltwater through the hotel and in their rooms keeps the staff hard at work to make sure that the property is clean and presentable as it can be. This is not a 5 star hotel, so don't expect it to be, it is a functional hard working hotel that hasa steady stream of people through it. I would come back here anytime, and reccommend it to anyone wanting to get away to the Texas Coast. It was just perfect for me and my family. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach front place to stay Very nice room on the beach. Have nothing negative to say about the hotel, Great price considering it is on the beach. Outside beach front bar looked like a fun place. Unfortunately drinks are way over priced especially considering they are served in small plastic cups. Bartender was much more interested in chatting with her friends than serving new customers. If you plan to use the beach don't go during turtle nesting season. They are not permitted to clean up the sea weed and it makes the beach un usable. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Had the best experience ever. Everything you need is all in one place. Great food, music, and people. We would recommend this place to everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOBBY LOBBY NEEDS UPGRADING AND THE MAIN ELEVATORS ARE SO SCARY AND SMALL. HOWEVER IT WAS NICE TO HAVE THE BEACH JUST STEPS AWAY AND THE POOLS/JACUZZI WERE NICE. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room doesn't get cleaned ... Even if you ask.... When our room wasn't cleaned the first day I called downstairs to have it cleaned while we went out for several hours. Coming back in the evening we found it still unserviced and called again this time receiving only some towels at the door. The next day surprisingly it happened again and this time I caught at hotel managemt / inspector in the elevator by chance and made clear the problem. Finally the room was cleaned afternoon of day 2. Food was poor quality and expensive .... Other than the location I would not at all recommend the hotel. Service was rotten June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi North Padre Island Had a wonderful vacation with husband and grandson. Could not have had a better place to stay. Great view of the beach. Enjoyed pool and walks on the beach. The hotel is old, but it is well kept and the staff is friendly and most willing to accommodate guest. At first I was concerned about booking this facility because of some of the negative reviews. Everything was good and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would have changed was we should have stayed longer... June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How to turn off LOUD "window" unit A/C???? Apparently this OLD hotel is switching to a central A/C and heating system. In the meantime you have to listen to a very LOUD unit that is constructed into the wall. The only way to provide for a somewhat peaceful night's sleep is to unplug the unit and then....the temperature in the room soars to 85 degrees; very disappointing! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly fun atmosphere I have been staying here almost every summer for the past seven years. My daughter and I love having quick access to the beach and pools within quick walking distance. For those who complain about salt on the windows- you're on the beach!! That's what it's all about. Love it and will return many times.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time with family Got 1 room with ocean view and two more with partial view of the ocean. Staff was very attentive and courteous. Great time with family. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area kept clean. Towels provided by hotel for beach and pool use. Couldn't have asked for a better location for access to the beach. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No value for the cost to stay here Only thing to like about this hotel is its location. Lots of room for improvement required: the room, restaurant, lobby, elevators, staff, everything. Evidently and unfortunately, nonsmoking rules are not enforced so the place looks pretty run down for a Holiday Inn. Staff acts like you're there for them instead of the other way around. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant; food temp is almost always cold and not tasty. Improvements will not be made unless anyone at Holiday Inn cares to make them. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My 8 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. She absolutely loves the place. Very nice pool, and steps from the beach. You really don't need to leave the property to have a great experience June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Location is fabulous. Two pools overlooking the beach. Girls trip from ages 4 to 79. Everyone had a great time. Great staff, excellent bed. Good food and a great bar with live band by the pool. Couldn't have had better experience. Can't wait to return. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Was here at last minute for business. Clerk on duty was awesome and gave us same rate as Priceline express deal! Will be back if in area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Vacation This hotel suited our purposes perfectly. It was located on the beach on North Padre Island, everything worked, everything was clean, and best of all - the staff was fantastic. The person at the front desk casually asked what brought us to Padre Island and I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our 1st anniversary. Oh my .. the staff went out of their way to make our visit so pleasant. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. June 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi-Naval Base Area to stay at one of our new Candlewood Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading