Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Last Minute Stay! We decided on the morning of July 4th that we would need to stay overnight in Pittsburgh as we were traveling back from Ohio. My daughter is a dance instructor and was asked to teach a couple of classes on the morning of the 4th. The Candlewood Suites was near the studio and it turned out to be a great idea to book there. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Although they do not serve meals the Market Place shop in the lobby offered items for snacking and meals at reasonable prices. The channel selection on the tv was excellent. Check in and check out was efficient. One thing that I did not like was what I am sure was the odor of the cleaning products. I would recommend changing to a more pleasant smelling cleaning solution. Otherwise I loved the hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Apparently there was a problem with my reservation and the gentleman at the front desk took the initiative to correct the problem before I ever got there. When I got there everything was smooth and he was very helpful and friendly. He also made an excellent recommendation for dinner. Great job! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, friendly people, PET FRIENDLY! Picked this facility because it is pet friendly and was surprised at the over all comfort of the room and the level of service provided. Great place, nice people, really pet-friendly. Stayed here two years in a row! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Great location, clean, fairly priced. Lots of options for eating and shopping near by. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place This is one of the nicest candlewood suites I have been to. The exercise room and pool, whirlpool is a nice touch if you are staying for a longer stay. I will definitely be back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel Called Candlewood Suites I got the last room available. The front desk staff was more than happy to help me locate a room. They found the last one that someone called and could not make it and it was after 6 pm. It worked out for me and for the guest that was going to get charged if they could not sell the room.. I thought that was nice that they accommodated both of us. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I stayed at Candlewood Cranberry for 6 months. The staff and services allowed me to settle and call it home. Great consideration for the individual needs. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff From the front desk, housekeeping to maintenance all cordial, attentive while being professional, day in and day out. Made home away from home, HOME! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel but next time I'd look elsewhere. I came to Cranberry on business with Westinghouse, easily the largest employer there if not the whole state. Be sure to ask for the Westinghouse rate if you're on business with them, It's a great rate. I was there for two weeks. The hotel was very nice and clean, the housekeeping was excellent. I had few needs while I was there so I had little interaction with the front desk. The St. Paddy's Day reception was great, they should do receptions more often than once a month. The biggest gripe I had was the lack of breakfast. There was none, nada, zero, zilch, not even a continental. The Cupboard had a few breakfast items but like most hotels there is a mark up. I mean $2 for two Advils? C'mon. My other gripe was the grill. I used it a lot while I was there. Thursday before I was to leave I bought a bunch of stuff to grill but when I went down to warm it up, it was gone! The front desk had no clue as to why. When I got off work on Friday there was a sign saying it was gone due to "annual cleaning". I don't know about you but I can clean my grill in 15 minutes. But then if they only clean it once a year maybe it does take two days. I never had any complaint about it not being clean. It's a good location, many eateries within walking distance. I recommend Saga, a Japanese Hibachi and sushi bar in the strip mall next door. There is also Mexican, Pizza, a sandwich joint and a burger bar. If you read my gripes and said "meh, who cares" then by all means stay there it's a very nice property and they has a very nice indoor pool and hot tub. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility for the price We need access to a kitchen when we travel because of dietary needs. This one served our purposes better than others. The suite layout was spacious and allowed for storage so the rooms weren't cluttered with travel gear. The pool and jacuzzi were most enjoyable. We'll definitely use Candlewood Suites again in the future! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bv59 Nice Hotel, I've stayed here before- only thing I missed was the large table or counter workspace that I'm used to at Candlewoods, October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Very hospitable staff. Comfortable beds. Closest HI property to a wedding we attended, and excellent point reward withdrawal. Only thing I missed was real brewed coffee, and a hot breakfast in the breakfast area, as in a HI Express.. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pet friendly hotel Upon arrival I asked the front desk clerk if there was a first floor room available, as we were traveling with our 20 lb dog. It was then that for the first time I was told there would be a 75 dollar charge for our dog. I told her that I asked central booking about dogs and any additional charges and they said NO . I asked to speak with the manager of this hotel and the clerk said the manager would not be available until the next day at 8 pm. So, I called central booking and again asked about any additional charges. Again the person said NO additional charges for dogs. I handed the phone to the clerk at the front desk and she must have also been put in touch with a supervisor, as the charge was waived. But I had to sign two pages of forms and noted that the dog must be crated if you leave the room and no walking the dog thru the lobby. I also noticed that it was difficult walking thru the lobby as there were laundry car bins right next to the hallway off the lobby to our room. The experience made me feel like I was in the wrong and felt extremely uncomfortable. This is the second review I have written because my first one was returned because I mentioned other chains who have been very dog friendly. Also I called the customer care and they said I would hear from the manager, but still have not. One other thing, the bed space on one side is so tight that you have to turn sideways to get out of the bed. There was not enough room for a nightstand and reading lamp. We cut our stay short and left early the next morning. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surpassed expectations We didn't know what to expect as we hadn't stayed at a Candlewoods before this. We were greeted by the most courteous and knowledgeable host we've ever met.... wish I could recall his name...he had a goatee. :) The room was great (even though it was a Queen bed - we prefer King, but all sold out). We had some wet clothes from having been white water rafting that day, so were pleasantly surprised when they had laundry facilities on site. We had our clothes cleaned and dried as we enjoyed the delicious coffee in the 'Candlewood Cupboard' - what a neat idea having the basics like detergent/medications etc so conveniently available for purchase (and at very reasonable prices)! As for noise, the hotel was fully booked the night of our stay, but we didn't hear anything, aside from a loud clank one time (when someone in the room above us dropped something that sounded like a pot...but that's expected!) :) We will definitely make this hotel a stop enroute our next road trip! Hope their standards continue to be maintained at the impeccable level they currently hold. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and Clean Property, but Noise Issues So, I'll start with... The Pros: new, clean, comfortable room size, furniture + appliances up to date, nice pool, great location The Cons: Stayed on 3rd floor. Could hear guest on floor above us walking around every time s/he moved (floor creaked LOUDLY) Guest above us did not appear to be doing more than going to/from kitchen and bathroom. And it seems to be only one person - nothing out of the ordinary. Told front desk next day and young staff was indifferent. Funny thing was that we heard no other noises (i.e. hallway noises or outdoor sound) despite the fact that we were very close to elevator. Only stay if you can have a 4th floor or a room with no one above you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room, squeaky clean bath and comfort beds Hotel is conveniently located 30 minutes close to Pittsburgh. We went there for sightseeing. Hotel had a very nice pool, staff was friendly and all hotel was impeccable. Kids had a lot of fun at the pool, rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen (fridge, toaster, microwave oven) for a very relaxing trip. As a value added, the hotel had free movies for children to borrow from reception. We had an exceptional time for our three day stay and we would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Very conveniently located close to all the shops: Target, Walmart. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Team stayed at hotel for ease of location and ability to have kitchen to cook in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice extra touches like mints at front desk, hot coffee all day, special welcome and even trivia of the day - which the kids all looked forward to. Hotel was clean, pool was perfect for kids and you can't beat the free laundry facilities! Would definitely stay again! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the best All of the staff at this hotel are just the best. We could not check in early to work on a project, but Rick was kind enough to offer us the conference room. He went out of his way to be helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. We spend many nights in hotel rooms, and this was an exceptional hotel.. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to PA. Thanks to all of the good people who work there. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Had a great experience ,the room was indeed very comfortable.This was the first time staying at a Candlewood Suite.The staff was great especially Ronielle,Rick and Lori from Housekeeping. The only disappointment was not having a breakfast bar.We stayed at several other motels during our trip and they all offered a breakfast.I checked out your pantry and prices were very reasonable but microwaveable food doesn't do it for me. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler I stay in hotels 90% of the year and often at Candlewood Suites. This hotel is one of the best. The rooms are very spacious and the kitchen was top notch as well as the bath room. This was the first Candlewood Suites that offered me a king size bed and it was fit for a king. Nice lobby and indoor pool. The wireless internet worked well. Only negative is it takes a day or so to make ice and there is none on site. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at Every Turn What a superb place to stay. Close to everything. The staff has been beyond helpful and friendly with flexibility. Would stay here any time. October 12, 2012
<<prev2