• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RICHARDSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood welcomes your pet. Up to 2 pets per suite no more than 80 pounds. Fees are non refundable and are due upon check in. Hotel requires shot records and pet profile. 15 for first ngt, 10 for each additional nght, not to exceed 150per pet

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Deep Ellum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Fair Park - State Fair of Texas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
West End Dallas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Dallas Suites are Located Near NorthPark Mall.

A busy metropolis filled with steel skyscrapers, Dallas still radiates Southern hospitality and unique Texas charm. Located on the north side of town in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas Park Central hotel offers comfortable accommodations for an extended stay.

This Dallas hotel puts you near some of the area's top companies, including Interstate Batteries, AT&T, Texas Instruments, Fossil,
View More

Dallas Suites are Located Near NorthPark Mall.

A busy metropolis filled with steel skyscrapers, Dallas still radiates Southern hospitality and unique Texas charm. Located on the north side of town in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas Park Central hotel offers comfortable accommodations for an extended stay.

This Dallas hotel puts you near some of the area's top companies, including Interstate Batteries, AT&T, Texas Instruments, Fossil, State Farm, and more. When it's time to work, you'll find our suites well-equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi access to keep you connected to the office and a large executive desk that offers plenty of room to conduct business.

When searching for hotels in Dallas, TX, we have a prime location in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area. NorthPark Center and the Galleria Mall are within a few miles of the hotel, so save time to venture out and enjoy some of the area's best dining and shopping. Be sure to make time to head into downtown Dallas, where you can see the Dallas World Aquarium and Sixth Floor Museum.

Our hotel offers great amenities guests love. From the 24-hour Candlewood Gym to the free guest laundry services, we've got everything you need. Grab a snack at the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard or grill out in our Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. Whether you're coming for a quick trip or an extended stay, our hotel staff welcomes you to Dallas!

View Less
Features
Both business and leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location in Dallas. Our hotel's situated near both Northpark Mall and the Galleria Mall, offering easy access to shopping and dining.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This was our first Candlewood Suites experience. Great room, thought the whole concept including the lending locker and entire property was very nice. More parking would be great and I couldn't find a bath mat. Overall, it was terrific. Nice staff, clean and very comfortable. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here for a wedding and this was the first hotel that did not give me a lot of grief for book rooms for my entire family strictly off of points that i had earned on business trips. More often then not hotels either shove me into their worst rooms or seem noticably upset when they give out rooms for 8 people for three days for free. This hotel welcomed us and treated us almost like royalty. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR FIRST HOME IN TEXAS My husband and I relocated to Texas in August. Since we didn't have a permanent home yet, we chose to stay at Candlewood based on the great reviews I had read. And we were NOT disappointed!!! Candlewood Plano was our home for about two months (even longer for my husband). We quickly became friends with everyone at the front desk. It was impossible to walk through the lobby without being greeted by the staff (usually by name). Kori, Andreus, Shelby and John went way out of their way to make us feel comfortable. On our anniversary, Kori even gave us a gift! We still enjoy going back to Candlewood to say "hi". Our room was also very comfortable. We didn't really use the Cupboard much, but it looked like it was always well stocked with a good variety of items. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms. Loved it! After some of the hotels I recently stayed in around the area, and for a similar price, I was quite surprised to open the door to a well maintained, clean room. I will be traveling to the area quite a bit in the near future and I was so impressed that the Candlewood is now my go to hotel. I even registered for membership rewards. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always like being at home! GM and her staff are always bringing their A game when I stay here. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Stayed for only one night. Liked the organization of the suite although it needed updated. Coffee service in the room and in the Cupboard was terrible. Mattress too soft for comfortable sleeping. Bathroom was very clean although the amenities were few. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Facilities The staff was extremely kind and helpful and the rooms are well maintained. The only improvements I would recommend would be complimentary breakfast and a stove…other than that, it feels like home. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, pet friendly I was impressed with the suite size, modern look, comfortable bed and roomy restroom, plus full size fridge and stove. Also we appreciated the $20 pet fee and cancelled a prior reservation at a hotel who wanted $75 nonrefundable pet deposit. Candlewood Suites is the way to go if you are bringing your pet! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, welcoming, home away from home Overall experience was fantastic with each small detail being great. No problems at all and we would definitely stay here again! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, Good service, Clean One of my most pleasant visits the past several years. I travel about 300 days a year. i wish they served breakfast, but understand why they don't. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We had a wonderful stay. we checked in at 3am and the doors were locked for security measures. The front desk was very friendly, even at this hour of the morning. The room was clean and confortable and full of extras. The bill was slipped under our door the morning of departure which made checkout a breeze. Our only complaint was that we got home to find an incidental charge which was not included in our bill. Upon calling management, it was removed as we had not used room service or the phone. All-in-all we were very happy with our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds my needs I feel this location is; safe, secure, warm, friendly October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I recently stayed at this property in September of 2014. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It had an at home feeling. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I couldn't think of one reason not to stay. There is a large selection of restaurants nearby and a convenient store and liquor store sharing the same parking lot. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location When you leave the hotel, you can only turn right due to the amount of traffic on Jupiter Road. Also, there is no sign on the road or at the hotel to indicate the hotel entrance. We had to drive around the hotel twice to find the entrance! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was running in a half marathon near this hotel early in the morning, so I chose to stay here instead of with friends. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean. The kitchen supplies were perfect for having breakfast in the room. The bathroom was clean and towels were plenty soft (you know some hotels have stiff and rough towels? Well, this isn't one of those hotels). Extremely reasonable and affordable rate. I definitely recommend this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was top notch...clean and modern. Comfortable bed. Great staff. I'd stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great place to get a good rest. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved this hotel. We had two dogs with us. Every other hotel's pet fee was outrageous and way over budget. Candlewood's is completely reasonable and affordable. The room was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A crib was brought up to our room upon request. The channels in the room are not like other hotels we've stayed at where you flip through the 20 channels to see what's on. They use DirecTV which allows you to see a guide and there are so many more channels. They even had the Disney Channel which was awesome for our one year old! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Slow Internet This is what you would expect from a candlewood. The hotel is pretty new though so the rooms are very clean. Air conditioning was excellent. I like my room pretty cool at night and I had no issues. My only complaint is the internet. It was too slow to watch streaming video either wired or hard wired. Access to and from the hotel is a bit of a pain as well as it is on a very busy intersection. I wanted to go north on Jupiter so I would have to go south and cut across 3 lanes of busy traffic to do a u turn every morning. Other than that, the stay was good. The staff was also very friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff- great value I have stayed in several hotels but I find the Candlewood Suites in Plano to be exceptional - their front desk staff was so friendly and helpful- the room was clean and for the price I couldnt ask for any better place to stay- they are pet friendly- everyone treated my furry baby with the utmost respect I will certainly recommend this location to friends and relatives and I will stay there again on another trip to the Dallas area August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great The overall experience i had at this property was not bad-- the star was very nice and accommodating, the hotel was easy to find and access, etc. the main issues I faced were A) my room smelled terrible: like wet dogs and cigarettes and B) the people next-door to me had a dog that starting screech-barking at 6 am and wouldn't stop. Dog friendly hotels are great and I know the dog have a mental break down wasn't necessarily the hotel's fault, but it still took them over an hour to remedy the situation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff were excellent Very nice hotel for the price. Room was very spacious and had everything I needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like being home! General Manager has done an EXCELLENT job training staff. Felt like a family member and not just a guest. Will definitely stay here again when I am in the Plano area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel! My husband and I have traveled extensively for business for almost 30 years. We decided to stay at Candlewood Suites DALLAS PLANO EAST RICHARDSON in June and could not be happier. Greeted when you arrive and depart (every time), the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We feel safe at this location. We have met several people during our stays and learned they have made this property a home away from home. We are so confident in the consistent standards of this hotel we have reserved several more weeks. We look forward to our return visits with our new friends at Candlewood Suites DALLAS PLANO EAST RICHARDSON. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an excellent experience!!! I was at Candlewood Suites for an extended business trip. I have to say I normally don't call a hotel stay pleasant. In this case it was a very pleasant. The front desk staff were very attentive and the housekeeping staff were very detailed. They have free laundry and coffee and there are TV's everywhere you turn. I watched half of the World Cup in the lobby. Anyone who needs extended living while on business or for any other reason should be happy here. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for long term stay Hotel staff was friendly and helpful beyond measure. I stay here every time I am in Dallas because of them. Kori, Jack, Andreus, John, and Shelby were on top of their game as always. Many folks from my company stay here on a regular basis because of the value for services and the enjoyable personnel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming through the area, short or long term. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly employees Everyone at Candlewood was friendly and helpful. Each one there made you feel like they were your friend the whole atmosphere was friendly. Each time I went to the lobby whoever was at the desk would ask me if there was anything they could do to help. This gives you a warm feeling when you're in an extended stay and everyone makes you feel at home. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A FAN OF DOGS AT HOTELS Neighbor dogs started barking at 6:30 and continued until 7:30 on a Saturday morning. Called front desk to complain and was upset to know they allowed dogs with stupid owners that don't consider others feelings. Front desk was courteous up until we complained upon leaving and then it was like they couldn't wait for us to head out. NEVER AGAIN staying at any place that allows dogs. I love dogs and we have one but we would never bring them to a hotel where they could possibly keep other tenants awake. We wouldn't allow our dog to bark-period! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent Arrived at Candlewood February 18th and stayed until June 14th. Would still be there except my job required me to move to Sugar Land, Texas. In the past I have stayed in hotels in excess of 200 days a year. Over the years I have never experienced the hospitality, professionalism, sincere warmth and friendliness as the staff at this property. Leadership starts at the top and General Manager has made sure her staff goes above and beyond everyday to make sure all of the guest are welcome. When back in the Plano area I would go out of my way to stay at this property.Congratulations to General Manager and the entire staff! July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like a cigarette. Requested a non-smoking room, instead was placed in a room on a smoking floor that reeked of cigarettes. By the second day, I had decided to check out and find a better room. Was told I would get no refund, even though I requested one. Will be looking for a different place to stay on my next business trip. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading