• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RICHARDSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Candlewood welcomes your pet. Up to 2 pets per suite no more than 80 pounds. Fees are non refundable and are due upon check in. Hotel requires shot records and pet profile. 15 for first ngt, 10 for each additional nght, not to exceed 150per pet

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Deep Ellum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Fair Park - State Fair of Texas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
West End Dallas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Dallas Suites are Located Near NorthPark Mall.

A busy metropolis filled with steel skyscrapers, Dallas still radiates Southern hospitality and unique Texas charm. Located on the north side of town in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas Park Central hotel offers comfortable accommodations for an extended stay.

This Dallas hotel puts you near some of the area's top companies, including Interstate Batteries, AT&T, Texas Instruments, Fossil,
View More

Dallas Suites are Located Near NorthPark Mall.

A busy metropolis filled with steel skyscrapers, Dallas still radiates Southern hospitality and unique Texas charm. Located on the north side of town in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas Park Central hotel offers comfortable accommodations for an extended stay.

This Dallas hotel puts you near some of the area's top companies, including Interstate Batteries, AT&T, Texas Instruments, Fossil, State Farm, and more. When it's time to work, you'll find our suites well-equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi access to keep you connected to the office and a large executive desk that offers plenty of room to conduct business.

When searching for hotels in Dallas, TX, we have a prime location in the heart of the Dallas Park Central area. NorthPark Center and the Galleria Mall are within a few miles of the hotel, so save time to venture out and enjoy some of the area's best dining and shopping. Be sure to make time to head into downtown Dallas, where you can see the Dallas World Aquarium and Sixth Floor Museum.

Our hotel offers great amenities guests love. From the 24-hour Candlewood Gym to the free guest laundry services, we've got everything you need. Grab a snack at the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard or grill out in our Outdoor Gazebo and Grill. Whether you're coming for a quick trip or an extended stay, our hotel staff welcomes you to Dallas!

View Less
Features
Both business and leisure travelers appreciate our convenient location in Dallas. Our hotel's situated near both Northpark Mall and the Galleria Mall, offering easy access to shopping and dining.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was top notch...clean and modern. Comfortable bed. Great staff. I'd stay here again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great place to get a good rest. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved this hotel. We had two dogs with us. Every other hotel's pet fee was outrageous and way over budget. Candlewood's is completely reasonable and affordable. The room was really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A crib was brought up to our room upon request. The channels in the room are not like other hotels we've stayed at where you flip through the 20 channels to see what's on. They use DirecTV which allows you to see a guide and there are so many more channels. They even had the Disney Channel which was awesome for our one year old! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Slow Internet This is what you would expect from a candlewood. The hotel is pretty new though so the rooms are very clean. Air conditioning was excellent. I like my room pretty cool at night and I had no issues. My only complaint is the internet. It was too slow to watch streaming video either wired or hard wired. Access to and from the hotel is a bit of a pain as well as it is on a very busy intersection. I wanted to go north on Jupiter so I would have to go south and cut across 3 lanes of busy traffic to do a u turn every morning. Other than that, the stay was good. The staff was also very friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff- great value I have stayed in several hotels but I find the Candlewood Suites in Plano to be exceptional - their front desk staff was so friendly and helpful- the room was clean and for the price I couldnt ask for any better place to stay- they are pet friendly- everyone treated my furry baby with the utmost respect I will certainly recommend this location to friends and relatives and I will stay there again on another trip to the Dallas area August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great The overall experience i had at this property was not bad-- the star was very nice and accommodating, the hotel was easy to find and access, etc. the main issues I faced were A) my room smelled terrible: like wet dogs and cigarettes and B) the people next-door to me had a dog that starting screech-barking at 6 am and wouldn't stop. Dog friendly hotels are great and I know the dog have a mental break down wasn't necessarily the hotel's fault, but it still took them over an hour to remedy the situation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff were excellent Very nice hotel for the price. Room was very spacious and had everything I needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like being home! General Manager has done an EXCELLENT job training staff. Felt like a family member and not just a guest. Will definitely stay here again when I am in the Plano area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel! My husband and I have traveled extensively for business for almost 30 years. We decided to stay at Candlewood Suites DALLAS PLANO EAST RICHARDSON in June and could not be happier. Greeted when you arrive and depart (every time), the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We feel safe at this location. We have met several people during our stays and learned they have made this property a home away from home. We are so confident in the consistent standards of this hotel we have reserved several more weeks. We look forward to our return visits with our new friends at Candlewood Suites DALLAS PLANO EAST RICHARDSON. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an excellent experience!!! I was at Candlewood Suites for an extended business trip. I have to say I normally don't call a hotel stay pleasant. In this case it was a very pleasant. The front desk staff were very attentive and the housekeeping staff were very detailed. They have free laundry and coffee and there are TV's everywhere you turn. I watched half of the World Cup in the lobby. Anyone who needs extended living while on business or for any other reason should be happy here. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for long term stay Hotel staff was friendly and helpful beyond measure. I stay here every time I am in Dallas because of them. Kori, Jack, Andreus, John, and Shelby were on top of their game as always. Many folks from my company stay here on a regular basis because of the value for services and the enjoyable personnel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming through the area, short or long term. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly employees Everyone at Candlewood was friendly and helpful. Each one there made you feel like they were your friend the whole atmosphere was friendly. Each time I went to the lobby whoever was at the desk would ask me if there was anything they could do to help. This gives you a warm feeling when you're in an extended stay and everyone makes you feel at home. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A FAN OF DOGS AT HOTELS Neighbor dogs started barking at 6:30 and continued until 7:30 on a Saturday morning. Called front desk to complain and was upset to know they allowed dogs with stupid owners that don't consider others feelings. Front desk was courteous up until we complained upon leaving and then it was like they couldn't wait for us to head out. NEVER AGAIN staying at any place that allows dogs. I love dogs and we have one but we would never bring them to a hotel where they could possibly keep other tenants awake. We wouldn't allow our dog to bark-period! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent Arrived at Candlewood February 18th and stayed until June 14th. Would still be there except my job required me to move to Sugar Land, Texas. In the past I have stayed in hotels in excess of 200 days a year. Over the years I have never experienced the hospitality, professionalism, sincere warmth and friendliness as the staff at this property. Leadership starts at the top and General Manager has made sure her staff goes above and beyond everyday to make sure all of the guest are welcome. When back in the Plano area I would go out of my way to stay at this property.Congratulations to General Manager and the entire staff! July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like a cigarette. Requested a non-smoking room, instead was placed in a room on a smoking floor that reeked of cigarettes. By the second day, I had decided to check out and find a better room. Was told I would get no refund, even though I requested one. Will be looking for a different place to stay on my next business trip. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility The (new) property was very clean and pleasant. Staff were helpful and efficient. Candlewood was actually priced a bit lower than other hotels in the immediate area that were much older and far less modern and pleasant. I make this particular trip every year and next time I'll certainly use Candlewood as my first choice. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Will definitely recommend my friends and i will visit again when ever it is required. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when you are in Plano TX. Came to Plano for Hamcom, The hotel was a great part of the trip. Everything was near perfection! Price was great!, I will definitely use candlewood again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel This was our second time to stay at this hotel. The only negative things I would say is that the internet can be spotty, it can take a long time to load or can kick you off. This occurs mainly during the high user hours. Also, the water pressure is not very strong. Otherwise, clean, comfortable beds, good A/C system! We would stay here again if we are in the area. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and poor housekeeping Stay in these most of the year and this one I would not recommend. The front desk staff was very friendly, but the housekeepers do a terrible job for the most part. The room itself was smaller then most of their one bedroom suites. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Felt Like Home After more than 24 hours of traveling we were tired and needing to get to bed. When we walked through the door the manager that was on duty that night, remembered our names and that we were coming from Thailand. He welcomed us back to the hotel and we were checked in in minutes. It had been a year since we had last been to this hotel but the manager remembered us and treated us like we were returning to our home. After check-in the room was clean and as always no issues to resolve and specific requests had been met. We stayed for one month and daily the service was great and at all times staff within the hotel was friendly and resolved any and all issues in a timely manner. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues which were taken care of right away. The next to last night of our stay there was a bad weather alert with alarms going off. The hotel staff got the guest together around the lift area and monitored the storm until it had past and everyone then returned to their rooms. This made everyone feel safe and again showed that the staff would go just that one step further to help their guest when needed. I stay in this hotel when I return to visit family and would not consider staying any where else. A great staff that supports their guest fully. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, Location & Support During what has been and continues to be a very difficult time in my personal life, my stay here at Candlewood Suites has become a place of refuge. It has far exceeded my expectations..... I did not have time to review the other hotel options and walked in the door without any idea of what to expect. In addition to that, my wallet, credit cards and ID had been lost and all that I had to offer was cash in hand..... The entire staff is attentive, friendly and always helpful. The facility is very clean, quiet and the location is outstanding. The General Manager greets me by name and is always willing to help. This is an expense I pay for out of my own pocket. I can't imagine a better short term living situation than what I have and continue to experience here at the Candlewood Suites of Plano. In addition, this is a dog friendly facility and has been very accommodating in that regard. I can't recall hearing another dog bark in the month that I've been here so far..... This location goes well beyond the basics of providing clean, quiet and well appointed rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this location no matter how long you intend to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Nice Hotel We stayed one night at this hotel. We were recognized as a platinum member and Phil, the manager, gave us an upgrade to a very nice 1 bedroom suite. The room was clean with up to date decor and nice furnishings. The only thing I noticed about the room was a bit of unraveled carpeting and the water pressure on the shower could have been better. The bed was comfortable and it was great having a separate living area! Wish they offered a small breakfast of some kind, but I did notice there were 2 fast food restaurants just down the street. One idea that another Candlewood offered for platinum members was a $5.00 voucher/per night for the cupboard since there are no dining facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price was good and location was great for easy access onto George Bush Tollway. The staff, especially Phil, were friendly and hospitable. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay. We lived there for five months and met some great people including the staff and other guests. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky start, but great save I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm after a long day of travel. I had reserved my room 2.5 months prior and had brought my printed confirmation receipt. The woman at the counter was exceptionally rude and condescending to both me and my girlfriend when we were upset that they did not have the room that we reserved. She kept trying to spin it around and do anything but take responsibility. Reluctantly, I agreed to take the room they did have available, which ended up having a terrible bed. The next morning I went down and an extremely pleasant blonde woman greeted me with a smile (this was a new experience for me) and listened to my issue from the night before. She apologized and offered me a complimentary upgrade to a suite, which was absolutely terrific. The rest of the staff was very courteous and friendly, and we never did see that awful woman from the first night again. I really appreciated the majority of the staff and their willingness to make a mistake right. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay Loved this hotel, great staff, very clean. Will stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services The guest service is very good and they work hard to make sure I was comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what you expect With no shuttle bus transportation and not places to eat within walking distance except for fast food places I would not recommend this place unless you have a car. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and responsive Great stay. Very accommodating. Cleanliness of stairways could be a little better. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and quiet I stayed there 5 days for business. The staff was nice. The room was clean and very quiet. Laundry was free. The only part I didn't feel so good was that the air conditioner was kind of noisy when the heater was on. December 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading