Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 109 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    109reviews

    • 5 Stars
      77
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Candlewood Suites, Dalas By Galleria

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Excellent place to stay.

    Not recommending for Romantic getaway. We used it for the location.

    Otherwise very clean, personable,and great for business stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We apprieciate your 5 star rating.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Dallas stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I love to stay here because of the location. It is close to the Galleria Mall, amazing brunch spots, and activities. The customer service is always great and the rooms are nice and clean. The beds are comfortable as well. I recommend this as a stay for anyone looking for something in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value for location

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good value, but outdated hotel. Beds are small, and pretty solid. Nice space as usual for Candlewood. Nice lady at front desk, but it feels like an old motel, and has that feel upon arrival with picking up a phone and calling for someone to come check you in... Good price, but probably wont stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Hello Littledebbie1 Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectiation however our freshly renovated rooms hopefully made up for your dissappointment with the building. We will continue to make updates to the hotel so that it is in top shape for our valued guest such as yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out this survey.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Clean rooms, excellent service, convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay has been pleasant. We strive to provide our guests with a comfy and inviting space to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Review

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent value, walking distance to Galleria Mall and a few restuarants, near a nice Starbucks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Hello SteveamarilloTX, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    The suite was so comfortable! The rooms nicely updated. Fresh and clean. The kitchen was well stocked. After a busy day, it was so nice to come to this wonderful "little apartment". The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we are in the Dallas area, we will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Hello Oscarclair, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that your stay has been pleasant and the staff has been so helpful! We strive to provide our guests with a comfy and inviting space to make you feel at home. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    front desk staff excellent service

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and fine the service and location to be excellent. Even though it is very close to 2 major roads in Dallas, traffic noise is not a problem

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and giving us a 5 star review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Dallas Galleria

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Hidden on a quiet, side street, this hotel is a great find. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Centrally located and easy to get to work and freeways

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Hello KitKatCA, Thank you for the 5 star review! It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when you are in the Dallas area again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Pleasure

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Excellent experience from beginning to end! Desk clerk was one of the finest people I have interacted with in a long time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am please to see that our team is meeting your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A stay to forget

    By

    June 18, 2015

    My reservation was intended to be a 3 week stay. When I checked in and arrived to my suite there was a Mildew smell that could not be masked even with the use of Candles and Febreze. I couldn't properly set the Air Conditioner because it was held together by duck tape. After the first week I called to advise I had checked out a day early to avoid further charges. The staff failed to check me out as instructed and billed my card an additional $605 dollars. I will not be going back there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Hello, I do sincerly apologize for not offering a great experience for you. In is my goal to keep our hotel in tip top shape and clearly failed in this room. I have made this a priority and even though I can not change what happened to your stay I can assure you that the problem is fixed for the next person. For that THANK YOU for letting us know how we can approve.
    Read More
    Read Less

    generally pleased

    By

    June 13, 2015

    club

    I liked the layout of the studio suite. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. My neighbors were not excessively noisy but I could very easily hear them through the wall. I could hear the people above me as well. There was a very noisy truck in the parking lot one morning, possibly emptying the garbage. Housekeeping seemed adequate at first but over the course of my stay I noted stuff on the handles of cupboard doors in both the kitchen and bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and area's to improve on.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the best

    By

    June 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room had horrible odor. The staff attempted to help, but due to the fact of no available rooms, Febreeze to the rescue. :(

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. It is never our intention for someone to have such a horrible experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
    Read More
    Read Less
    We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 12/10/2012. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close