Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler I really like this hotel because of the location. I stay at this property frequently so I feel they should know my likes and dislikes. I was put in a handicapped room which I do not like because there are no shelves in the bathroom by the sink. I did not want to change rooms because I drove all day so was very tired. Had an issue with the DVD player which they repaired but these things should be inspected regularly. The staff are always very nice. The workout room is in serious need of updated equipment. I generally exercise at a health club but decided to try their gym. What a disappointed. Equipment so old I think it was given to them. Treadmill did not work. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was great,, the room was clean .. only thing was the bedroom was well lit upi and night dues to the outside lights July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot when visiting grandkids This is our default place to stay when visiting our nearby grandchildren. It is comfortable, safe (e.g. well-lit parking), convenient, affordable even for a retiree, extremely well managed and serviced. Nothing not to like about this place. I notice lots of folks here for extended stays, which itself speaks well. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel and location! From the moment we checked in until we left, everything about our stay, the staff, our room, the property, and the location was just Awesome! We highly recommend this hotel whenever your in this area. Its like having a small private house to stay at. There is everything you need to cook or keep anything you want in your room. And the staff is first rate! Very comfortable. Will always stay here when staying in this area. And the Galleria Mall is only a couple blocks away! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff I would stay again in a heartbeet Over all great time there staff was very nice and easy to deal with May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A suite in the heat Coolness, calmness, and courtesy of kin makes this place of stay and sleep, creatres an atmosphere of always wanting to come back again and again-- I cannot say enough about how thoughtful, considerate and complete of stay I get each and everytime I stay here in the heart of dallas, May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Good Value and Quiet Location I have been an IHG member for many years and holding status as high as platinum but I have stayed at very few Candlewood suites. I can only speak to this one. The location is very good as it is far enough away from the express ways to be quiet. The renovations are well done and the standard suite is larger than many hotel rooms, with a larger desk/eating area than most and, being a suite, has full kitchen and a lower price than most hotels. The atmosphere is more apartment like and is welcome when one is away from home often. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall! I have stayed at Candlewood before and really liked it so I decided to stay at the one by the Galleria when i was in Dallas. It wasn't as great as I expected to such as house keeping didn't stop by until the morning I checked out (I spent 3 nights there),I didn't get a friendly thank you for being a gold member of IHG (maybe because i was using my reward points paying toward the stay) and we could hear the construction noise down stair which is understandable. They're just minor things. The room is clean with full kitchen and a big desk. Bed is comfortable. I probably will come back! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Thumbs Up Needed suite with kitchen for 3 week stay. Great price and location. Bars and great restaraunts near by in Addison. Also Galleria Mall 3 blocks away. Room was neat, clean, comfortable and free laundry. In this day and age, the later is unbelievable. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows n service the pillows in he room r way to soft it like layin with no pillow at all, the beds could be a little softer, the service was very nice n helpful, the lady that worked the night of may 3rd was very nice.. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay really taken care of That say's it all will be staying again when I return in a few weeks. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed very relaxing I Enjoyed my visit. The staff was very nice and helpful at check-in and as I checked out. The Hotel is close to shopping and in walking distance to the mall and resturants. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying at a Candlewood Suites This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and I was very impressed. The room was very clean and had everything I needed for my stay. The kitchen in the suite was well stocked and the bathroom was very clean and modern. I was able to sleep well in the room as it blocked out most of the outside noise. I will definitely stay here, or another Candlewood Suites, again in the future. Jimmy March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great staff Stayed 1 week after surgery and staff was very accomadating to my unique needs. Good value. March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service do not stay at this hotel. the front desk staff and house keeping staff is completely rude. i will not stay at another candlewood suites March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay thanks to Candlewood staff! Just finished another stay at this hotel and very pleased once again. One of the best things about staying here has been the staff that greet you on your way in and out every day. They are always willing to help with whatever you need and obviously take customer satisfaction seriously. I interacted most with Allen and Kenton. Allen I frequently harassed with administrative questions and semi-complex billing requirements and he was always willing to go the extra mile to help. And Kenton was around most frequently when I would come and go at night and was always a pleasure to chat with. He has made my stays much more personal and enjoyable and is part of the reason I truly miss Candlewood when I leave. Props to the entire staff here for a job always well done. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, well-equipped The room was nicely laid out for multiple purposes. Great bed, bright, clean bathroom. One of the best elements is the equipped kitchen area, allowing for meals and snacks just like home with induction stovetop, fridge, even a dishwasher. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away The pictures aren't remotely like the hotel. Pay little more at a real hotel in the area. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean room enjoyed my stay. close to my work. loved not having to pay for doing laundry. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and nice clean room My partner and I had a quick stay at this property while traveling for business. The staff was very helpful and accommodating when it came to requests. I appreciated the upgrade from the studio to the larger suite. My one complaint is the speed of the internet in this location. It made it difficult to get the work we needed to done because of how slow the internet speed is. If in the area will consider staying at this property again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Candlewood Suites near the Dallas Galleria I would recommend staying here they were most helpful when I needed it. I really have no complaints. The spigot in the kitchen area was not working well but I did not have to use it and I reported it as I left so that they would know incase future people staying in that suite would not have a problem. Everything else was fine and my stay was restful and pleasant. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience. I would recommend your hotel to co-workers and family. Thank you. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and very good servivce Our stay was excellent. We used the handicap suite and it worked very well for our purposes. The staff was excellent and never hesitated to help when asked. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I enjoyed every part of my stay! Staff were friendly and helpful! I will stay here again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Extended Stay Hotel I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel team members go out of there way, to make your stay more enjoyable. I enjoyed my studio suite. The bed was very comfortable, great spacious kitchen with all the amenities I would need to cook. The bath experience was great way to start my day!! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 250 nights and counting. I've spent a significant amount of time at Candlewood and found them to be very responsive to issues regarding maintenance and other guest services. I still can't say enough about the quality of the rooms. They are very nice, well furnished, great TVs, and have plenty of kitchen supplies. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You will thank me !! This is the best hotel location in North Dallas. 1 1/2 blocks to the Galleria mall. One block to the Dallas Tollroad, so it is very easy for you to get around town. We stayed for a month and Candlewood quickly felt like our home away from beautiful Guadalajara. The facility was recently remodeled with all new decor and still the price is very reasonable. The staff was very, very helpful, especially Nicole and Allan . . . always a smile and interested in your well-being. All of the amenities offered will be very useful for you. And, you will find that this quiet and comfortable hotel is the place for your next stay in Dallas. We will definitely be returning. So, give it a try, and you will thank me! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good second time around I stayed here again based on a positive experience the first visit. This visit was extended to a week-long stay, and then I began to see some potential issues. After two days, I asked the maid why she was passing my room over. She told me to talk to the concierge. When I asked him, he told me the policy to clean the room only once per week for extended stays. I thought it different but went along with it. In that vein, I had to gather my towels twice to take downstairs and swap for fresh towels. I let my trash and dishes accumulate because he said I could sit it outside the door and phone down for someone to retrieve it at some point, but I figured they could just clean it all at once including a mound of trash since they would already be cleaning a mound of dirty dishes, the floors and bed linens. A different maid knocked on my door one morning to ask if I was checking out. I had gone down already the night before and extended my stay by making a new reservation. No one knew of this until I spoke with the concierge the next morning and re-swiped my credit card. So, I was awoken and she didn't clean the room again. In hindsight, I should have asked to move to different room. At any rate, I checked in Saturday and checked out the following Saturday and was told by one concierge that they would clean my room on Monday after I was gone. Not exactly A1 cleaning service. I don't mind because I am not particularly dirty and able to stretch my supplies, but many are not, and I can see where many people might object to this schedule. My room was cozy and the same as other Candlewood rooms I've rented recently. But the desk chair in this room needed replaced. Other than that, everything was as it should be. The laundry service was free, which was a very pleasant surprise. The business computer and printer were excellent and the cupboard well stocked, though the prices for almost everything were double what I've paid at other Candlewood locations, so I bought food at the grocery market and brought it back to the suite. Gym was quaint but nice and open 24 hours. I used the DVD service to watch 4 movies during my stay. The cable package has only 37 channels, very basic. Everything in the room worked as it should and was quite clean. Constant hot water was a nice plus for relaxing showers. Friendly staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous! I stayed here December 11, 2013, for a business trip to a local university. I was impressed with the friendly staff and clean rooms. The location is close to food and the Galleria and the interstate. I was so impressed with the location that I have already booked an extended stay over New Year's and am looking forward to having the same wonderful experience, this time with my girlfriend. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great location. Clean. Comfortable. A bit over-priced. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 12/10/2012. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.