Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous! I stayed here December 11, 2013, for a business trip to a local university. I was impressed with the friendly staff and clean rooms. The location is close to food and the Galleria and the interstate. I was so impressed with the location that I have already booked an extended stay over New Year's and am looking forward to having the same wonderful experience, this time with my girlfriend. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great location. Clean. Comfortable. A bit over-priced. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The staff at this hotel are exceptional. They make sure that your stay is the best ever. I highly recommend this location. Beds are comfortable, room is spacious and clean. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This has to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. I've stayed in $200/day hotels which wish they were as good as this one. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for Galleria yet affordable. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Everything was perfect. Clean, comfortable, and a good location. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Staff, Great Value, Central Location Just wrapped up another stay here and still very impressed. One thing I really appreciated was that I noted in a past review that I wished they stocked Coke Zero in the cupboard. They responded to this and have since begun buying it! Really appreciated that level of help. I also stressed this in a different review but it warrants repeating: the rooms DO look as good as the pictures. They are recently remodeled with a very modern look and feel that far exceeds anything in its price category. Also had a particularly cool experience with their internet service when I wanted to do something a bit non-conventional with a device that required some special network-side settings. They directed me to the right people and I was able to do what I needed, which went way beyond my expectations. I saw a review that complained about having laundry facilities in the same room as the food (Candlewood Cupboard). Honestly, this seems like a ridiculous point to make because everything in there is pre-packaged (candy, chips, nus, frozen dinners, etc.) with the exception of the fruit, which you should wash before eating regardless. I think that person was just picking at as many things to complain about as possible. One area for improvement would be the curtains in the rooms, which cover the windows well but are not much lower or wider than them to keep sun out in the mornings. Rooms with eastern exposure are likely to notice this more than others. Ask a room on the other side of the building if you want to minimize brightness. (It's not intolerable, just a bit annoying sometimes.) Fantastic property, sweet rooms, great value, and friendly/responsive staff. Highly recommended! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This hotel is excellent. The staff go above and beyond to help with any little or big issue. I stay at this property not only because of the help but the great location. I love how the Candlewood Suites have updated the properties! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and rooms The room was extremely cleaned and had everything that you need for a comfort stay. The beds were so comfortable and cleaned. The kitchen had obsolutely everything you need just as you do at home. Very pet friendly and that staff were outstanding. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best Candlewood Suites is a awesome property to stay at. Fabulous hotel, fast check in, friendly and caring staff, super clean and great rooms. The beds amazingly comfortable. The facilities are memorable very modern. I have recommended this hotel to family and friends. All in all perfect choice and excellent great stay... August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hallway carpet The night time staff was helpful, when i checked iny rooms airconditioner did not work so he transferred me to another room. The carpets throughout hotel was very nasty it smelled like dog. Which made me feel nasty! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DID NOT FEEL LIKE A VALUED CUSTOMER IN ANYWAY This is the first review I have ever created as I wanted to warn my fellow travelers about this hotel. CHECK IN - The front desk staff forgot to tell me that there would be NO house keeping for my stay from Tuesday-Friday. I had no issues just would like to have been informed. ROOM - The room itself appeared to be ok, but once I turned out the lights to go to sleep. Two things immediately jumped out at me. 1st- The repeated dinging of the elevator chime which might as well have been inside my room as it was that loud. (why would you put your customer across from the elevator when the hotel was not even full). 2nd - There was so much light coming through the bottom of the window it was like sleeping with the light on. GROSS COFFEE POT - While I rarely use coffee pots in hotel rooms, but because this one was not in the bathroom, and I was super tired from a lack of sleep from the previous elevator dinging and light show. I made the mistake of trying to make coffee. It only brewed about 1/2 way and shut off, I took a cup out of the pot and pressed the on button. Took a drink of coffee and then looked into the water reservoir on the coffee pot. After spitting the coffee into the sink. I could not believe that in the reservoir was a coffee packet that was placed into the reservoir by I assume a previous guest. This told me it had not even been cleaned. FRONT DESK NO/HELP- In the morning I politely explained my coffee part experience. They asked me for my room number and gave me the impression they would jump right on it. THAT NIGHT - Came back that night to find nobody had done anything about the gross coffee pot. NEXT DAY - I reitterated my problem with the coffee pot and they were surprised it had not been taken care of; " I mean I e-mailed them and everything" he said. Nice guy but no action. THAT NIGHT - Yep! Unbelievable nobody had still doen anything to the coffee pot. NEXT MORNING @ CHECK OUT - I informed the desk cleark again and he.....yes...had the saem surprised look on his face and told me he was sorry and hoped they would do better on my next stay? WHATEVER! Ain't going to be a NEXT STAY at this Hotel..RUN in the other direction unless you are on such a budget you have to stay here. If so bring your own coffee pot and don't stay in 231/233 room area by the dinging elevators OH Yeah! The CUPBOARD - This is a great place (NOT!) They combine food and other items in an area that also contains a laundry equipment running and excercise equipment (gym) Smells wonerful. I understand things happen and not everybody is going to have a great experience everytime, but it would have been nice to have a staff that actually attempted to rectify issues that occur. At the least they should have either offered some extra points or cash off the stay. (There were 2 of us staying and we are coming back to Dallas every week for the next 3 months just not here) August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF IS WHAT MAKES THIS SUCH A SPECIAL PLACE Great overall experience each time I stay. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and make your stay as pleasant as possible. I always stay at this location even when other hotels are closer to my destination. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I have spent about 85 nights in this hotel and still think it's awesome. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay Just stayed here for another few weeks and was another great experience. I wish they would stock some Coke Zero in the cupboard though, DIet Coke just doesn't cut it for me. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Renovated Rooms, Friendly Service, Amazing Value They're not kidding when they say the rooms are "newly renovated," and they're a fantastic value for the price. I've stayed in both the studio suite and the one-bedroom suite and can speak highly of both. AMENITIES: The most unique aspect of the hotel is their Candlewood Cupboard. Snack shelves, refrigerators/freezers, and wall hooks with items to satisfy any craving. Everything from tic-tacs and candy bars to Lean Cuisine frozen dinners, ice cream and sodas. Everything is reasonably priced: $1 for many candy items, $3 for TV dinners, etc. It's all "honor system," just drop your money in the slot and take what you want or write the amount and your room number down on their purchase slip. Very cool! Free laundry and dryers, workout room, and computer. Detergent/bleach available for $2/load if you don't bring your own. Decent cable channels available including HBO. I haven't seen a channel guide anywhere other than the scrolling one on Channel 1, but I basically just cycle between 30 (Cartoon Network) and 32 (TBS) looking for Family Guy reruns. They also have free DVD rentals at the front desk. There are a few massive binders full of them down there and you can check out a couple at a time to watch in the room. ROOMS: The rooms are crisp and clean. Kitchenette complete with plates, cookware and silverware, full-size refrigerator and freezer, microwave, dishwasher, and electric range. Bathrooms are spacious and modern. In the studio suite, the main area has a nice desk running along the wall with part that comes out into the room to give more workspace and added separation between living area and kitchen. Above the desk is a Panasonic 37" HDTV (TH-37LRU50 if you care) with basic cable and WORKING INPUTS including VGA, RCA, and - yes - HDMI, on a flexible wall mount with easy movement for watching in any part of the room. It also includes an attached DVD player. In the larger suite with separate bedroom, there is far more space, plus an additional TV in the bedroom area. This suite basically adds the comfort of a living area with couch and coffee table, then a separate bedroom with its own dresser, good night stands with available power outlets, a separate counter space, and another closet. The beds are comfortable and sit between dual nightstands with easy-to-reach light switches. As an awesome plus, they also have a power strip in the nightstand with a hole going up through the top for phone chargers and such. PRICE: I shopped around and looked at many hotels before settling on this one. I even called the concierge on my Platinum Card to find me the least expensive long-term rate at a respectable hotel, and they could not produce anything better than Candlewood Suites. IHG PRIORITYCLUB: They are part of the IHG system and the points you earn are useful at other hotels. A couple weeks here puts you at Elite Gold, while 7 weeks puts you at Platinum. Considering some of the other IHG hotels out there and the potential value of these points in terms of upgrades and free stays, this is a big plus. Having been here ~6 weeks, I stayed at another IHG hotel in Houston this past weekend and received a very nice upgrade to a 2-room suite. The downside with this is that it takes 5-7 days from checkout for these points to be reflected, so if you are planning on an extended stay here, you'll want to cycle yourself out and back in after the 30-day tax exemption mark so your points start to actually accrue (which will also allow you to start earning the Gold accrual bonus). They can help you with this in a few seconds at the front desk. LOCATION: VERY close to the Galleria in a generally nice part of town. Right down the street from a CVS that's open 24-hours. Also a KFC and Wendy's nearby if you are so inclined. But you're right next to 635 (which is a mess but still usable) as well as the Tollway. So you can basically get anywhere from here relatively fast. 15-20 minute drive to Love Field airport, 5-10 minutes to the bars/restaurants in Addison, and tons of other good stuff nearby. STAFF: I haven't interacted much with staff but they always say hello when I'm coming in or out. When I need to pick up a package they're always prompt and remember my name, which is cool, and they don't make me feel like too much of an idiot when I lock myself out of the room. I also had occasion to talk with the GM recently and he was very helpful. PARKING: Lots of free spaces all over the front and back of the hotel for easy access to your room from side doors if you are not situated near the front of the hotel. Also, they just finished a big project to resurface the parking lot, which was previously in bad condition with lots of potholes. It's really nice now! OVERALL: Good choice of hotel, especially considering the price and area. You really can't go wrong here. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice room this is a great updated hotel with a wonderful staff. would highly recommend staying here. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay having stayed at the Galleria location for about 6 months during a project I found Dondi, Stacy and Kenton,s staff to be exceptional with day to day service provisions and were always more than willing to be flexible in handling special requests or help with making my saty more enjoyable. matthew, steve and whitney of the front desk staff were very attentive and genuine with attitude and concerns. the maint engineer was always friendly and on top of all minor room snafu's and the housekeeping crew was very detail orientated. a very professional team and a great dallas location for the value. Frank Logiistic coordinator. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 12/10/2012. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.