• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night and a 10.00 for every additional night up to 150.Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required. Breed Restrictions may apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AT&T Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1090

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and
View More

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and convenience.

Corporate travelers enjoy an easy commute to nearby businesses, including JP Morgan, MicroTek Computer Labs, Brinker International, Fannie Mae, Coca-Cola and FedEx. Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW), Love Field Airport (DAL) and the Dallas Convention Center are also within a short drive. In addition, a 24-hour Business Center provides the tools our guest need to stay productive.

Vacationers in Dallas, TX delight appreciates the hotel’s close proximity to Galleria Dallas, a shopping mecca. Visitors can also venture downtown for fine dining and entertainment. The nearby American Airlines Center, a top venue for concerts and sports, is another must!

Enjoy the comforts of home for both short and long-term stay. Our spacious studio and one and two-bedroom suites include fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access. Visit the 24-hour Candlewood Gym to keep up your fitness routine and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provide on-the-go snacks. Make yourself at home.

View Less
Features
While staying at this hotel's property in Dallas, TX guests can take advantage of a free limited business service shuttle, Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm. Please contact hotel front desk staff for schedule information.
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites Dallas by the Galleria offers special pricing for stays of 30, 60, 90 or more nights. Contact the Director of Sales, Staci Capehart, at 972.233.6888 or Staci.Capehart@ihg.com.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Trip I absoloutley loved this location. Close to area attractions, restaurants, room was fantastic, clean, great beds and super friendly staff September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks. Keep up the good work. The staff was great, and the hotel was quiet. Everything inside and outside my room was clean. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Shuttle Service The concierge/shuttle service was very poor. Methodist Hospital-Addison and the hotel's in-room Services book both advertise free shuttle to and from the hospital. While the trip to the hospital was pleasant, after a stressful 10 hour day awaiting a loved one's surgery, I was told that the shuttle could not be sent to pick me up -- that the hospital was out of the 3 mile radius and that it was working the local festival. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My stay was very nice. Only compliant was slow service in the lounge. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay Nice property where the staff work hard to make your stay pleasant. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Pool Area I stayed here 4 nights on a combination business/pleasure trip. Very nice, clean hotel. Breakfast was fantastic. Nice meeting rooms. Especially enjoyed the pool area. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review Room was good. Internet connectivity and speed was horrible. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. The staff were very cooperative and friendly. I was at the Crowne Plaza for business and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will return again The room had all the traditional amenities that we require. The staff was fabulous. The lobby areas are lovely and the meeting room was perfect for our evening event. The shower walls need a good cleaning of some mildew. The breakfast menu is limited to the costly buffet for those who prefer just toast and juice. I hope to stay here again, the entire experience was positive. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable sleep. Perfect location and great staff in all departments.. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Quiet and clean room, mattress could have been better. Customer service was great! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The beds are the best part of my stay. I have problems sleeping on most hotel beds but not at this hotel! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accomodations Very nice accomodations, great pool area, friendly staff September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family of four -Rooms are not for you If you have a family of 4 you will need twm room. The only rooms with two bed had double beds. This is OK if your kids a under 5. And the bed they do have are not the best. The hotel overall looks like it is in need of a remoldel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities Since the remodeling of the entire facility this IHG property is first class. Also, of importance is it seems to me that the hotel staff remains constant, and that does not occur in the guest services business. The housekeeping staff, those folks who do the real work of a guest services, are fine folks with impeccable manners. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice stay Hotel is very nice but the food wasn't up to par with everything else. I also believe the food was priced to high for the level you received. Other than that issue with the food this is a nice place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Want to stay in Dallas in a great location this is your place. I stayed for two days and it was very quiet and a very clean room and great sleep. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No shower? I travel often for business and pleasure, averaging 100 nights a year in a hotel. I can NEVER remember not having water in the shower in the morning. If you read reviews (like you are doing now) don't dismiss a negative review as having come from someone with a negative attitude…especially not if the general comments around it involve the same types of concerns. I noted plumbing concerns in other reviews, and I dismissed them… never again. Hotel staff, please be aware that when a guest comes to you with a complaint about their stay, the last thing they want to hear is that they are the second guest that morning to complain about the same thing -- and that you will report it to engineering. Do something to let them know you care. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location friendly staff and close to tons of restaurants and attractions August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Relaxing Experience Comfortable rooms, nice grounds, plenty of restaurants within walking distance August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from staff My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at Crowne Plaza It was an amazing stay, no loud guests, great business center, a variety of eating preferences at the buffet when available. I am going to be staying there in the future! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I always stay at this Crowne Plaza when I have business travel to the Dallas area - which is at least once a month. It seems newly renovated, is always quiet, and while a bit difficult to navigate once on the quest floors, it always offers a relaxing stay. I especially love the breakfast options and staff, and they are one of the reasons why I always book here. I do have two areas for improvement that will make me sound like a stickler but are points I want to get across. First, why is the bath soap so low quality and dry? Second, the shower curtains barely extend below the tub maybe by 1 inch. Were they not measured? Do you want me to get the entire bathroom wet? I spent a lot of time drying to tuck the shower liner into the tub only to get water everywhere anyway. It seems like an inexpensive fix. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, dated hotel, shabby plumbing The people were great. I was initially placed in a double, even though I had a King preference on my reservation. My room was switched, and upgraded - no problem. The front desk was very helpful. Then I get to my room - and realized a few plumbing issues: 1) the toilet was running - lifting the top, it appears part of the pipe was busted; it was late, so I didn't bother calling engineer, and just closed the bathroom door 2) the sinks water pressure was low - I turned it up full blast and it trickled out. the same was for the faucet in the bar area just outside the restroom. My colleague and I traded stories, and her shower was clogged, and she ended up standing in water. Yuck. Beyond that, the rooms are clean, the decor is a little dated, but tolerable. And the beds were comfy. Overall, good stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Badr convention We are so pleased with the service we got at this hotel.there costomer service was excellent and friendly staff.i will defently recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised. No complaints. Clean, comfy, and staff was great. Food was great and overall it was a great stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The restaurant needs to expand the menu. The selections were very limited. On the last night I stayed (a Wednseday) I was sent to the bar to have dinner as the dining room was closed at 8:30. As a business traveler it is not unusual to have a late dinner and on preivous nights I ate as late as 9 PM in the dining room. Eating in a noisy bar is not my preference or relaxing. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous and accommodating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel; Great staff! I'm always leary of new hotels when traveling. You don't know if the beds will be comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general come into question. And hopefully the A/C will work properly. I can say my stay at this hotel was wonderful! The rooms and hotel in general were clean. The staff were absolutely wonderful! The breakfast was hot and fresh and most importantly, I felt safe here. If you're traveling to this area, I would recommend this hotel. It's not the fanciest, but, you're not paying a fancy price either! You get more value for your money at this hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I visit this area regularly for work and find this location to be the most suitable for me. Having the convenience of a Bar and restraint on site is a big plus, even though there are plenty of restaurants very close. The business crowd makes me feel like I am in the right place each time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Addison Tx Crowne Plaza I stay at this location at least once a month. Always greeted with a smile and a Welcome back. The staff makes me feel like a valued customer and friend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I stayed there for a week straight which is a typical of my business stays usually just 3 nights. But I had the pleasure of getting to know the staff and the restaurant personnel and let me tell you from first hand, they were friendly helpful and all around great. They are what make the hotel. Every hotel is just a bed in a building but the staff is what makes the experience. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading