• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night and a 10.00 for every additional night up to 150.Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required. Breed Restrictions may apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AT&T Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1090

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and
View More

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and convenience.

Corporate travelers enjoy an easy commute to nearby businesses, including JP Morgan, MicroTek Computer Labs, Brinker International, Fannie Mae, Coca-Cola and FedEx. Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW), Love Field Airport (DAL) and the Dallas Convention Center are also within a short drive. In addition, a 24-hour Business Center provides the tools our guest need to stay productive.

Vacationers in Dallas, TX delight appreciates the hotel’s close proximity to Galleria Dallas, a shopping mecca. Visitors can also venture downtown for fine dining and entertainment. The nearby American Airlines Center, a top venue for concerts and sports, is another must!

Enjoy the comforts of home for both short and long-term stay. Our spacious studio and one and two-bedroom suites include fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access. Visit the 24-hour Candlewood Gym to keep up your fitness routine and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provide on-the-go snacks. Make yourself at home.

View Less
Features
While staying at this hotel's property in Dallas, TX guests can take advantage of a free limited business service shuttle, Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm. Please contact hotel front desk staff for schedule information.
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites Dallas by the Galleria offers special pricing for stays of 30, 60, 90 or more nights. Contact the Director of Sales, Staci Capehart, at 972.233.6888 or Staci.Capehart@ihg.com.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay hotel These guys really make me feel like i'm apart of there family. Wonderful Staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, and great service! This is the second time I have stayed in this motel, very friendly staff, very nice clean rooms, very good breakfasts, and the supper meals were so good also. I would rate this motel a 10+. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent The room was kept clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff is excellent and always trying to assist in making the stay every better. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Letter to General Manager I recently spent 8 consecutive days in your hotel. As a seasoned sales and marketing professional, I have stayed in more hotels than I can possibly express. Your staff is the best I have seen in years. I was particularly impressed with Doreen. She is a bright young professional with a wonderful smile that welcomes each guest. I am not a technology person and when I needed help in your Business Center, Doreen was extremely gracious. She, along with Rashad, truly enhanced my hotel experience. Your kitchen staff was great and the hospitality I received was exceptional. I am in Dallas often and I have discovered my new favorite Dallas hotel. I look forward to my next trip knowing that people like Doreen will do what it takes to keep me comfortable. Please convey to her that I appreciate her her work. Thank you. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was upset that the ammenities did not match up with the virtual tour Was OK. My main complaint was the pool area was to small the hot tub was concreted in although the photos of the pool online were completely different and looked so much nicer. There wasn't enough chairs, tables or lounge chairs, the pool was very dirty and crowded June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort The room was not clean, there were spots on the sheets, closet door was broken, the staff didn't even change the aminities since the last stayl. Refrigerator was making weird noises all night. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this establishment very disappointing. I usually try to stay at Staybridge for longer stays like the length of time I stayed here. It was a huge disappointment. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The building: I stayed in the 2nd building separate from the main building. As soon as I walked into the building, it did smell slightly damp, but nothing overbearing. Hallways and elevator were clean and presentable. The room: The bed was pretty comfortable to sleep in and the room was pretty clean. A/C stopped working about midway through the evening, but it was unnoticeable considering that I was able to sleep through the night comfortably. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This property exceeded my expectations I'm not very familiar with this brand, but had a previous stay at a similar hotel in another city that was very poor. This property was exceptional and I was very pleased with my stay here. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Excellent Service This was the first time that I stayed at this IHG Brand Hotels. This hotel is a great place to stay. Room was very clean and exceeded my expectations. Staffs were very friendly but yet very professional. Breakfast was excellent and above all that, a real plates (not plastic plates) and coffee cups reminded me as I was having breakfast at home. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service. I have never stayed in a Motel where everyone of the staff, from front desk, housekeeping, cooks and etc.greeted you with a smile, a good morning, good evening, and etc. I could never express enough of my wonderful stay at the Addison Staybridge. They all go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as they can. I would rate this Motel a 10+ and if I ever have to go back to Addison you bet I will stay there. If any one has to take their baby (animal) to DVSC, like I did please stay there and you definitely see what I am talking about with the wonderful staff. The staff to me makes my stay more wonderful, and believe me the rooms are so clean and comfortable! Thank you to everyone of you! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and staff room is thoroughly cleaned, and comfortable. Front office staff is professional, and always willing to help. The cleaning staff is excellent. The food staff for dinner is excellent, very hard working ladies. (do not take advantage of breakfast, leave too early for work.) May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like Home--Staybridge Suites Dallas-Addison & all staffs are great I enjoy my longer stay at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Addison with my family and having excellent location. Both Henry (Hotel Director) & Juran(Manager) are really great. All employees are very good in nature and very helpful. Whenever I will come Dallas then I will stay in this hotel. Pros: Free SHUTTLE SERVICE(Within 5mile radius), Free Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet-Daily, Free High Speed Internet Service, Free on-site laundry facilities, Free Social Evening Reception, Room Cleanliness, Free Safety Small Deposit Box available at Front Desk etc made my stay feel like home. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staffs are great & Staybridge Suites Dallas-Addison is the Place to stay and enjoy with family. I really enjoy my longer stay at Staybridge Suites Dallas-Addison. Location is excellent. It is just like home and excellent for family stay. Henry (Hotel Director) & Juran(Manager) are really outstanding. All employees are very friendly, helpful and very good in nature. Pros: Free Shuttle Service(within 5mile radius), Location, Free Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet-daily, Free High Speed Internet Service, Free on-site laundry facilities, Free Social Evening Reception, Room Cleanliness, Free Safety Small Deposit Box available at Front Desk etc made my stay feel like home. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, from cleaning crew to front desk, great. Staff is great, and courteous. The rooms are clean, and includes all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ARamirez Excellent stay; front desk staff is excellent and accomodating, specially Doreen and Rebeka. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay This is a nice place to stay the front desk staff was very nice and friendly the Manager was really nice he did a great job even the Sales Manager. She was very helpful through our entire trip with all the kids that was here for the cheer competition. When I'm in Dallas I will stay here for sure. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smelly hotel Really dissapointed about this hotel. At the check in, there was no Platinum status recognition, or a bottle of water. Hallways were sprayed with some nose unpleasant cheap parfume, but you could still smell the stink beneath that. Rooms are smaller than in other Staybridges and old, hotel desperately needs a makeover. My room smelt like some greasy restaurant, guess someone cooked there something earlier that day. All in all, would not come back, there are way better lodging options in Addison. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff More than I expected! Wow the Staff and Management went above and beyond to make my stay feel like home. I will always stay at this hotel as long as I travel to Dallas. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and enviroment hotel personnel is always helpful; hotel lobby and room is always very clean and comfortable February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, helpful staff Appreciate the quietness, helpful staff. I will stay here again January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par This is an older inn and suites. After staying in one in Houston last weekend, we were disappointed in the accommodations in Dallas . Our first room had a TV that didn't work and we were moved to another suite. The desk clerk was new and had difficulty getting things to go right on the computer. The bed did not have that wonderful pillow top mattress we had in Houston. The hotel was very clean but the kitchen was not well equipped with cooking necessities. All in all, it wasn't a terrible two nights but we were not as pleased with the Dallas chain as we were with the one in Houston. We will not visit this particular hotel in the future. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love Staybridge for the homelike suites with the full kitchens, and big coffeemakers. The happy hour on Tuesdays through Thursdays Is an awesome change from having to trek to a restaurant to be able to socialize. It's comfortable, and friendly. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very recommendable Good location, very good service.Great food!!!i will be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, undertrained staff, super nice manager I feel bad for him! The hotel staff is undertrained and he recently took over the property so I feel Bad for him. His night audit guy called me at 11:22pm to ask if I was still in my room .waking my kids. So yes you can see how this went for me. I had hyper kids until 3 am. He addresses the issues and this was only after two other days where I dealt with rude staff. The manager is one of the best I've ever met but I really think the chain and owner need to send in some reinforcements and not leave him with these other employees. I feel like he is running the place by himself . He has one very well trained employee named Choloe. She was nice and polite and knew how to do her job. Her hospitality made her co-workers go to shame. Too bad he cannot just clone Chloe. The food staff is also very very helpful and efficient helping when we needed it and they were on top of keeping the food going. The housekeeping was pleasant and attentive when needed. Avoid the front desk and you'll be ok. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, kind staff , good breakfast, all ok.very recommendable October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space and breakfast The space is nice for the price with a separate living area and it is nice that they provide two sinks. However, the beds were not very comfortable so I wouldn't stay for more than one night. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were in Dallas to take our sweet maltese to an orthopedic specialist. The Vet hospital recommended this facility because our pet was welcome there, and we were offered a special rate due to the fact that our pet was scheduled for surgery. The room was great and we were very peased with our stay and will stay there again when we return to bring her home. The bed was a little hard and the pillows were terrible but other than that we were quit pleased. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changed room I didn't like the street side room and I was moved to other side promptly. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Could not have been more pleased. What a great stay...could not have been more pleased. Clean comfortable and felt like home. Well kept property, friendly staff at a great value. I sound like a commercial I know but want people to know what a great place it is. Oh yes forgot, a wonderful breakfast and the best coffee 24hrs a day. Thanks everyone. Hope to come back to Dallas soon. September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading