• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night and a 10.00 for every additional night up to 150.Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required. Breed Restrictions may apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AT&T Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1090

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and
View More

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and convenience.

Corporate travelers enjoy an easy commute to nearby businesses, including JP Morgan, MicroTek Computer Labs, Brinker International, Fannie Mae, Coca-Cola and FedEx. Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW), Love Field Airport (DAL) and the Dallas Convention Center are also within a short drive. In addition, a 24-hour Business Center provides the tools our guest need to stay productive.

Vacationers in Dallas, TX delight appreciates the hotel’s close proximity to Galleria Dallas, a shopping mecca. Visitors can also venture downtown for fine dining and entertainment. The nearby American Airlines Center, a top venue for concerts and sports, is another must!

Enjoy the comforts of home for both short and long-term stay. Our spacious studio and one and two-bedroom suites include fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access. Visit the 24-hour Candlewood Gym to keep up your fitness routine and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provide on-the-go snacks. Make yourself at home.

View Less
Features
While staying at this hotel's property in Dallas, TX guests can take advantage of a free limited business service shuttle, Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm. Please contact hotel front desk staff for schedule information.
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites Dallas by the Galleria offers special pricing for stays of 30, 60, 90 or more nights. Contact the Director of Sales, Staci Capehart, at 972.233.6888 or Staci.Capehart@ihg.com.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfectly Nice This hotel, while nothing particularly fancy, was perfectly nice. It was clean, tasteful, comfortable and felt safe. Front desk staff were somewhat unpleasant at check-in, but it was late at night so perhaps that can be forgiven. Staff at checkout were very kind. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night in Dallas While it appears to be a great value, you get what you pay for. Computer in "business center" was extremely slow, and I could not complete a reservation for the coming nights! Pool was "unavailable" for the entire stay of five days. Laundry was overpriced with very small and outdated machines. It was difficult to open the refrigerator because it sat directly on the floor of the room--not a spacious room to begin with, and this was a disappointment. Towels were not replaced after we used them. Maids brought them later in the afternoon, long after the room had been cleaned. We did not have shampoo and conditioner replaced one morning and had to reuse the ones from the day before. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything what you expect This holiday inn express is everything that you would expect. The cleanliness was great. It had all of the amenities. I was satisfied with my stay. This hotel is not in an ideal neighborhood, but I feel perfectly safe walking around and with my car outside. Also, the breakfast was not replenished as quickly as necessary. They ran out of a few items, but they brought them when mentioned. I would stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing stay Check-in was easy. Hotel was undergoing renovation, but room and appearance of the hotel were excellent. Comfortable bed, clean amenities, would visit again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, welcoming HIE Love this property and the staff. They always display excellent treatment of me during my stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice, but can tell building is older Like the renovations and service overall. However, the room had a musty kind of smell and old style a/c that reminds you that the renovations were mostly cosmetic. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel I have been to this hotel many times. This is the first time that I was a little but unhappy due to the first time that the whole entire hotel was booked. So I was not able to get out of my hotel room and changed to another one. I was right near the elevator. Also it was a little out outside the door. Other then that. I would still recommend this hotel to friends. One thing that I would recommend is that they try something new for breakfast for regular customer that stays at the hotel a lot. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway trip My wife and I decided to head out of town for a quick weekend getaway. We stayed at this hotel as it was close to plenty to do in the area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We plan to stop by again in the future. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Lamar, front desk staff, was very friendly and helpful. All the of the staff we encountered were pleasant and polite. Room was clean, air conditioner worked well, breakfast was good and overall the hotel has a clean air smell. We always stay at this hotel when we visit Dallas. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home This was our first time visiting and we loved all the staff minus one employee. Everyone else was great. We love the meet the guest at night they have and would not recommend staying anywhere else. Even with my husband and I having to change rooms three times and getting stuck in the elevator during a bad storm with small power surge; the staff was eager to meet all our needs. It was the most pleasant experience. We even love the security guard. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms. As a constant traveler I try to stay at Holiday Inn whenever possible. If a stay is below expectations I will make this known. This stay met all my expectations and I would recommend this hotel to others. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel This is an outstanding facility. An exceptional value. However, the marketing team needs to let people know that is behind a restaurant. We had to call the desk for help finding it since we arrived late at night. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service We enjoyed our stay. The suite was nice and comfy with room to visit with family who live in the Dallas area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Also like the location of several restaurants in easy walking distance. Location was very near the Presbyterian Sr Living residences. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I liked this property and you get the best bang for your buck October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Great Breakfast, Big room, Nice bed, and has a nice little microwave with refrigerator which always comes in handy! The only thing we didn't like about this hotel was the unfriendly front desk clerk. If you can get past his attitude then everything else about the room and hotel is perfect. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were greeted promptly and the paperwork for check-in was ready and just needed signature. The hotel and room were very clean. We enjoyed our overnight stay. The only thing we didn't like is having the light switch for the toilet/bath area outside by the sink. Therefore, when going in to take a shower while everyone else is sleeping, there was no way to turn the light on and go in without sending light into the entire room. But it was a minor inconvenience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good sleep The room was dark, no light coming in. The bed was comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep. Not a bad cab ride from Uptown. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service the stay and service was great. I did not have a problem. I had made a request for an extra key for my Dad that was visiting. It was effortless and he got up to my room to relax no problem. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,枕头一般 枕头有点过软,有点吵,早上被吵醒。感觉整体装修比较陈旧,和比较便宜的酒店也区别不大。酒店的洗浴用品很好,提供的饮品也很丰富。 October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 AM Breakfast I was upset that I had to check out at 4:30 to head to the airport - the breakfast was so good! When I jokingly told the front desk person that I was sad that I was going to miss the cinnamon rolls, he quickly headed to a back room, grabbed a tray, and handed the entire tray of cinnamon rolls over! Made my morning! October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Hotel Not good as expected The overall experience was not good October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very convenient to the mall, Easy to get something to eat. Very Nice front desk people. Clean room. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Good location and a lot of restaurants nearby, very convenient. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located/great jetted tub Really enjoyed the jetted tub. It was huge and very relaxing. We went to Canton First Monday Trade days and then came back to the hotel. It was perfectly located for the weekend short trips we had planned. One thing, don't let the picture of the pool fool you. The pool is VERY small. If swimming is an important part of your stay at any hotel, this is not the place for you. If you need a place that is easy to get to, centrally located and surrounded by good restaurants then this one is for you! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review All was good. Breakfast was late but it did not make a negative impact on my stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff One night in Dallas. Very nice place to stay, convenient to 635 and other amenities. Staff very attentive and friendly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean with great location. I have continually enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and polite. The room is clean and comfortable. The location is easy between I635 and 75. The dining around the hotel is very good and family friendly. I felt safe at night. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet Love this hotel close to great eating and shopping September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good night sleep This i a good hotel. I stay here about 7 times year because of the consistent good service and friendly staff. It is a little tight in the parking lot because it's shared with a restaurant but we really enjoy it. It's not overly fancy but it is updated and really clean. I give them two thumbs up! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - close to Texas Instruments There for business meetings with TI, good location, close to customer. Easy to get to and close to multiple dining options. Older property but clean with good parking lot lighting and security at hotel. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading