• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. 15.00 for the first night and a 10.00 for every additional night up to 150.Each pet must weigh less than 50 lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required. Breed Restrictions may apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AT&T Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:136
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1090

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and
View More

Extended Stay Accommodations in Dallas, TX are ideal for travelers.

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - By the Galleria, one of the finest destinations for travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Dallas, TX. Indeed, our hotel accommodations cater to business and leisure patrons alike. Situated just two blocks from Galleria Dallas and within minutes of area businesses and corporate headquarters, this Dallas Galleria hotel promises guests comfort and convenience.

Corporate travelers enjoy an easy commute to nearby businesses, including JP Morgan, MicroTek Computer Labs, Brinker International, Fannie Mae, Coca-Cola and FedEx. Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW), Love Field Airport (DAL) and the Dallas Convention Center are also within a short drive. In addition, a 24-hour Business Center provides the tools our guest need to stay productive.

Vacationers in Dallas, TX delight appreciates the hotel’s close proximity to Galleria Dallas, a shopping mecca. Visitors can also venture downtown for fine dining and entertainment. The nearby American Airlines Center, a top venue for concerts and sports, is another must!

Enjoy the comforts of home for both short and long-term stay. Our spacious studio and one and two-bedroom suites include fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access. Visit the 24-hour Candlewood Gym to keep up your fitness routine and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provide on-the-go snacks. Make yourself at home.

View Less
Features
While staying at this hotel's property in Dallas, TX guests can take advantage of a free limited business service shuttle, Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm. Please contact hotel front desk staff for schedule information.
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites Dallas by the Galleria offers special pricing for stays of 30, 60, 90 or more nights. Contact the Director of Sales, Staci Capehart, at 972.233.6888 or Staci.Capehart@ihg.com.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience This is a very impressive experience. The modern look, open space and clean rooms/ground coupled with a friendly staff was great. You can't get better. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great service this is a great hotel for business and leisure. hotel offers the great breakfast and the rooms are very updated. I would stay here again if I was ever in the area. prices were average or below other places in the area. only a few minutes from the Galleria area and centrally located September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I've stayed with this company before, but have been always disappointed with the stay. I was not expecting much when I was told this was the location for the conference I was attending. WOW, what a surprise. The only negative thing I can say about the accommodations were the bathroom sinks. If you are short, you will have difficulties using the sink. I didn't ask for a step stool, but I should have and if this location doesn't have any, they really need to invest in some. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Work Nice overall hotel. Have stayed here many times. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Will stay here in the future when traveling for business. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We enjoyed the room and would certainly stay again for business in the area. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous value, clean and new I was here for a 3 day conference and the hotel was spectacular. Everything seemed brand new, the staff was professional and kind, the breakfast had a nice variety. My only complaint is that the mattress was far too firm for me. Luckily they provide plenty of pillows! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good For Any Hotel, Great For The Money This hotel should please anyone for several nights stay. Considering the cost of the hotel, you will not likely find a better place anywhere near this price point. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I was not expecting much from the hotel leading up to the trip but was surprisingly impressed by this property. The agent that check us in was professional, courteous, inquired about the reason for our stay, and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, well maintained, and definitely exceeded our expectations. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn at Preston Road Love the newly redesigned rooms. Very spacious and roomy. Very nice looking. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay exceeded my expectations great friendly staff and very clean rooms and hotel overall September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice. large room with good breakfast and friendly staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updated rooms Rooms are updated but could use more light. Need to have popcorn available at all times. I enjoyed the shampoo, Conditioner, and lotion. I like the complimentary newspaper. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and affordable It was more than my wife and I wee expecting based on other hotels in Dallas August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and good night sleep The staff at this hotel is very courteous. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was really nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was very very good No problems at all. I would only suggest to extend the service hours for breakfast because is likely that I arrive in very late hours of the night or very early hours (about 3 or 4) and after sleep, good be nice to be able to eat. Other than that, everything was great. Thank you. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonable braekfast. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager lacks empathy and Poor breakfast option The room was good, and our past experience was also good. However, our last stay left us disappointed. The breakfast eggs had meat, which meant non meat eaters had very little choice. On asking the manager about a plain egg option, he said thats all we have. He showed no empathy or concern. This is not good customer service. How can a hotel server eggs with meat only? Does it not make sense to have plain eggs and meat as a side option? Please use some common sense in choosing your breakfast option. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnighter The hotel is very good. Rooms and facilities are clean and secure. The highway I-635, has a major maintenance project ongoing around Preston road and this can cause delays at busy times of the day so travel times to destinations in the Dallas area may take longer. Just saying... August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Often stay at HIE. I think this one is one of the best that I've stayed in. That's a high bar, because I'm not usually disappointed and expect quality at HIE. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looking for an apartment in that area Great location. The staff was very friendly. The room was great. Wireless flawless and the beds comfortable. Would definitely stay there again! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity Great proximity to several North Dallas attractions and highways August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO priority club recognition and rude clerk NO recognition for Platinum members. Reserved a King and ended up with a double room due to lack of availability. Rude night clerk when I checked in. Very nice and modern decor. Other than the very poor check in experience, nicely appointed hotel and a nice hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Everything about this hotel was great.. We had an excellent stay. Lance at the Front Desk was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel with great service Nice hotel shower was a little tight but overall very nice hotel August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Fridge Would have liked to have mini fridge in the room. We like to supply our own cold juices or snacks. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent HIE hotel with a few issues We didn't feel very safe in the neighborhood, the sink was mounted too high (counter needed to be lowered to accommodate the above-counter bowl), the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work and the TV froze on several channels. Overall though the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved large rooms We were very pleased with our stay here. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. There was road construction in the area that made it a little difficult, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Will stay here again if in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need insulation to reduce noise Great visual appeal and staff! Rooms are not insulated and tough to sleep with argueing patrons. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. I stay at this location about once a month. The staff is always very nice and helpful and the location is very up to date and conveniently located. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Look and Clean I recommend this location to anyone. great customer service, room and bathroom were cleaned, no complaints. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading