• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets weighing less than 80 pounds are welcome. A nonrefundable fee will be charged to the guest account upon check in based on length of stay. Service dogs and guide dogs are always free.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0822

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite
View More

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite office space, a Business Center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Dallas location puts you within minutes of trade shows and meetings at the Dallas Market Center and Dallas Convention Center.

When our hotel's guests ask us how to spend a free afternoon, we suggest seeing a Dallas Mavericks or Stars game at the American Airlines Center and then heading to the West End for drinks. For a more leisurely adventure, tour the Dallas Museum of Art and enjoy an award-winning meal at Restaurant Row.

Whether you're relocating, on temporary assignment, training or working at the Dallas Market Center, our all-suite hotel's design will have you feeling at home in no time. You'll enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, Fitness Center, pool, free laundry facilities, an in-suite kitchen and more without a lease or minimum stay! Weekly housekeeping keeps your daily schedule intact. Reserve your suite to enjoy the comforts of home!

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center, serves the Market Center and Medical District as well as all guests arriving at Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Dallas where you can find the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza, and the American Airlines Center which is home to the Dallas Stars, Mavericks and many concerts throughout the year.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomidating Staff The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating. I highly recommend this hotel for you business or leisure Dallas Travel July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and curtious staff Staff are all really friendly and courteous. The food is pretty good, We've stayed here a few times now for Career Conference and also Seminar. The one main complaint I would say, If any, would be the beds are a little too firm for my satisfaction. But a great place to stay! :D July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Comfortable I really enjoyed how the staff is very welcoming, and very punctual with answers to all of my questions. The comfort of the sleeptronic bed was amazing. Even when I lost my phone charger Rodney provided one for the weekend for me so that I didn't have to go out that night to purchase one. The breakfast buffet was ok, but I feel if it is a buffet, and your paying $8 per person I feel the orange juice should be unlimited. It is a buffet. Otherwise, my overall experience was great for a weekend getaway spot. It was close to all of the locations that I was visiting with my friends in downtown Dallas. I will recommend, and also come back again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but expensive everything was fantastic and clean.. but i had not planned on spending as much per night as the hotels were charging. next time i will stay outside of the city where hotels are cheaper. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Suprise I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn for many years. I usually stay in what I considered to be, more upscale hotels. However, this hotel felt very much more like an upscale hotel. The bed was very comfortable, with nice linens, and the room was quiet with a nice flat screen tv. There were only a few differences, between this hotel and a more expensive option across the street, that I have stayed at on more than one occasion. That was the bathroom. This bathroom was nice and clean with a separate makeup area and a bathtub/shower. The other hotel has a large walk in shower with blow dryers etc. But for $100 more? Its not worth the difference for me. This experience will make me consider the option of a Holiday Inn in the future when making my future hotel plans. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating ... This time I stayed two nights, when I usually stay just one for a quick business trip.... Not sure I will want to stay here again for more than just one night unless the property gets better. The carpets are old, musty, dingy -- I felt like I should keep my flip flops on when I walked around. Lighting in bathroom is dull and low, not helping the ambiance.... No hair dryer in the bathroom and the toilet did not flush all the way unless I held the handle down. When I walked in, the room smelled like smoke / something "burnt", though I know that the property is non smoking, it may have stayed in the walls and carpets. The phone cords were completely disconnected and earn I plugged them back in, phone still didn't work. Front desk was nice enough to come by and fix it the next day and gave me a couple reward points for the hassle, which was very kind and unexpected. Staff is very nice, but it's so old and dingy and really needs some updating... Gym on first floor isn't too bad, but TV gym volume was a little screwed up ... July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the worst hotel, but not the best. For the price and the location it is not that bad. Rooms are tired and the air conditioning is not up to par. Doors are thin and dirty looking. Staff was friendly and we had no other issues while staying here. It did not turn me off from Holiday Inns, but I will probably try to find a different one in the area for our next visit to Dallas. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and good friendly service Had a problem accessing the internet. Technical service called and talked me through making changes on my computer to get it to work. It worked... not sure why I had to change computer settings during this trip. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great and Quiet Chill-out Adventure A Great and Quiet Chill-out Adventure with very comfy beds, great service and friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Comfort Bed and pillows were both very comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. Great location near I35E but not on the highway! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight Easy location to drive to, decent size car park, and easy to check in. Room was a little difficult to find on as the numbering was slightly odd but found the room behind the lifts very quite, and good size bedroom and bathroom. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to Clinic This Hotel was so convenient to the Clinic that I was required to visit and the shuttle service is so convenient and prompt and courteous. The suite was great, although a tad small, because all my food had to be prepared in the room because of my dysphasia. The price was extremely pleasant for all the space and amenities offered. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat location for Market . Great place to stay when attending Dallas Market Center. Breakfast was good and price very good for a nice hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKING should be banned ! We always stay at the Dallas Market Holiday Inn because of the PERFECT LOCATION to the Trade Shows....only a hundred yards away..! However.....hotel guest SMOKERS gather at only a few feet away from the front main entrance 24/7, 365 a year....which forces the air and SMOKE into the lobby and then into the main a/c system, the elevators, the halls, the rooms(!), your clothes, ...etc. etc. SOMETHING has to be done about MOVING the smoking section FAR AWAY from the main entrance. It also attracts homeless people "bumming for a smoke". I've repeatedly asked management to "do something" about the relocation of the ashtrays, and smoking section out front; but alas to no avail. Stay here if you need a quick trip to the Dallas Market. They even have a shuttle! But beware of the smoking. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Tired hotel, but not too bad Overall, not too bad. Staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Shower ok, but the curved curtain rod drooped so much that curtain would not stay closed; resulted in water all over the floor. Internet signal was weak in the room. Smokers just outside the front lobby entrance filled the lobby with smoke in the evening (both nights.) Furniture in the lobby looked dirty and worn out. Would stay again if all other hotels were full. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not your normal Hoilday Inn I had a flight cancel and Southwest directed me here. 1st I need to stay I normally find Holiday Inn to be much better but I only stay at Express. This hotel was a horror show all the carpets stained and run down. My room damp carpet and noisy AC unit and the guest <-- which the hotel can't control were screaming and fighting all night long. All in All I should have spent the night in the airport it certainly was cleaner June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but POOR AC The staff are great. The room was in pretty good condition. the bed was acceptable(great for a hotel). The AC would NEVER get cold. We stayed 3 days and set it on 60 the moment we checked in. It was never below 72 the hole time. I like to sleep in cool temps so this made it hard for me to relax and rest. Other than that I loved it. Again the staff where GREAT. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay A hotel is selling a good night's sleep and that's what we got here. Great beds. Great air conditioning. I slept like the dead. Thanks Holiday Inn! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms I stayed in one of the suites during my recent visit to Dallas. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and the shuttle service was convenient. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Once again I have to say I had a great experience with this hotel. I have stayed here multiple times in the last 7 months as I am a patient at UT Southwestern. The staff is so nice and the room was perfect. Very quiet. Made a stressful reason for the visit more relaxed. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice property. I would recommend this location. Very clean and friendly service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Pillows Pillows were dirty, they changed the covers after I asked them to, but this made me question whether or not the other sheets had actually been washed. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive with a few caveats The room and building was average for Holiday Inn. The location was convenient to the Hilton Anatole, where the event we attended was held, and they offered a shuttle ride there. However, if you don't have a car you will be far away from anything else. The lobby restaurant served a fantastic breakfast buffet and the diner next door was great. The car that the front desk arranged to take me to DFW was very sketchy, call your own cab if need a ride. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wireless The staff were nice and friendly. The management needs to better acknowledge and accommodate the guests' needs. The wireless internet was poor on higher floors. I had to change my room once and the new room that they gave me still had the same problem. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay only a few things wrong Overall the stay was amazing. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. The pool felt amazing!! The service desk was nice, in person, but when we called to confirm our hotel, the person seemed a bit rude. When I called there was no " hi" only a "how would you like to direct your call" and they spoke so fast as if I was being rushed. The other thing was I found other people's hair on the couch. So my complain on that is they didn't clean the sofa properly. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I was able to relax and enjoy my evenings after working all day. Comfortable atmosphere thru out hotel. Entire staff made me feel welcome and important. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay and I like the friendly service from the staff. I also took advantage of the shuttle. That made it so much easier for me to get to my meeting. Thank you June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff the property was well kept and the staff was quite helpful. I will definitely stay here again June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Hospitals This hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for people needing access to the Parkland and the Children's Hospital. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay I used the stay, park and fly service. They did not pick us up and I had to pay $75 for a shuttle. I would not use this holiday inn location. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Klyde Warren Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading