• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets weighing less than 80 pounds are welcome. A nonrefundable fee will be charged to the guest account upon check in based on length of stay. Service dogs and guide dogs are always free.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0822

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite
View More

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite office space, a Business Center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Dallas location puts you within minutes of trade shows and meetings at the Dallas Market Center and Dallas Convention Center.

When our hotel's guests ask us how to spend a free afternoon, we suggest seeing a Dallas Mavericks or Stars game at the American Airlines Center and then heading to the West End for drinks. For a more leisurely adventure, tour the Dallas Museum of Art and enjoy an award-winning meal at Restaurant Row.

Whether you're relocating, on temporary assignment, training or working at the Dallas Market Center, our all-suite hotel's design will have you feeling at home in no time. You'll enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, Fitness Center, pool, free laundry facilities, an in-suite kitchen and more without a lease or minimum stay! Weekly housekeeping keeps your daily schedule intact. Reserve your suite to enjoy the comforts of home!

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center, serves the Market Center and Medical District as well as all guests arriving at Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Dallas where you can find the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza, and the American Airlines Center which is home to the Dallas Stars, Mavericks and many concerts throughout the year.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff the property was well kept and the staff was quite helpful. I will definitely stay here again June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Hospitals This hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for people needing access to the Parkland and the Children's Hospital. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay I used the stay, park and fly service. They did not pick us up and I had to pay $75 for a shuttle. I would not use this holiday inn location. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable - Excellent value The facility looks a little dated, but is well kept and clean. The guest room was very clean and the bed, bedding and pillows were VERY comfortable. I liked that they used a fitted bottom sheet. Some hotels use a flat sheet on the mattres and it invariably pulls loose in the night. I hate when the sheet pulls up and I wake up on the bare mattress. That was not a problem here. The price was very good for the area, and included free parking and internet, which made for an excellent value. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The only real negative thing I can say about my stay is that several of the ice machines were out of order, so I had to go from floor to floor in search of ice. But there was ice, so the inconvenience was minor. The cleanliness, comfort and value more than made up for the ice machine. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All employees very nice. I really missed the complimentary breakfast which we have had at every motel we've stayed in. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation overdue A/C fan always on, and room was cold regardless of temp setting. Fit and finish of last renovation was not well done. Paint specs still on coffee maker and microwave. Only two plug-ins for three appliances - microwave, coffee maker, fridge; i.e. must unplug microwave to use coffee maker. Bathroom door painted, and would not completely close unless forced - too tight. No bathroom exhaust fan. Carpets and paint/ wallpaper due for a change. Staff at front desk very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Next time I will stay at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for this hotel and it's staff The people make the difference. This may not be the fanciest Holiday Inn, but it has the friendliest staff from the front desk to the van drivers. The location is convenient. I love my stays here! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Very close to the Hospital and the discount on the room because of having a loved one in the hospital is a great help. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place just to stay in the medical district We stayed here for a week while our son was having surgery at TSRCH. They shuttle to the hospitals every hour if you need it. Hotel was freshly renovated. I would just say you could still feel the age of the hotel even though everything had been updated. The staff was always friendly and willing to go above and beyond to help fill any need. Great place to stay for the medical district. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Great for hospital or for market. Very clean and comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Even though the hotel has seen its best days it is very clean and well maintained. The staff is extremely responsive and helpful. They helped us find our lost cell phone and sent it to us as quick as possible. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for a comfortable place to stay, near the world trade center but also within the reach of good restaurants. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not recomended We needed a handicap room and were put on the fourth floor, where the door would stick, so it was hard to enter and exit. Rooms were hot, didn't cool down till after midnight and having the temperature set down to 50. No refrigerator in room. Was told the next morning as we were checking out that they could have brought one up for an additional $10 charge. No complementary breakfast was offered at all. And was charged $20 for incidentals with no receipt given since we uses our points. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The staff was friendly, hotel was quiet, and we slept wonderfully. They only downside was that there was no refrigerator in the room but I didn't think to look at that before booking the room type. Would stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great place to stay This was my first stay at this location & it seems really convenient.to a lot. It is located about a mile from Dallas Eagle which was hosting a specialty party I attended. I appreciate this being a pet friendly location, I saved on kennel expenses for weekend. My puppy enjoyed his first hotel stay as well. I have bookmarked this location for future stays & would certainly suggest it to others. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay at Dallas Market Center Dog to my right and housekeeping unbelievably noisy. The rooms are dark and depressing and smell of mildew. Front desk is just luck of the draw if you get a nice person or not. Would not recommend it or ever stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Archie did a great job of taking care of us during a weekend trip to Dallas. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL The hotel was excellent. The room was clean and spacious and was perfect for our family of 5. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food and service at the restaurants were excellent. Thank-you Holiday Inn for making our road trip and enjoyable one! May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This experience Let me begin by saying I like this hotel usually as I have stayed here at least 6 times, although the last two times I have stayed have not been up to par. Both times I have discovered late in the night that the room I was given does not cool. The thermostat says 70 and the room is 78 degrees. If you put the thermostat on 65, it just shuts down the unit. At 2:00am after working a long day, and only staying one night, it isn't easy to just "change rooms". Again, the staff, the property, the cafe are all top notch, but my experience is that 30% of my stays have not been any better than a room in which you park your car in front of. I will be back, at least one more time. #235765555 May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Safe, Clean Every time I bring my mother to see her doctor we stay at the Holiday Inn Market Center because the rooms are cozy and comfortable. We feel very safe while in the parking lot, entering the inn, while inside the inn and exiting the Inn. Cleanliness is always a priority and we have never been disappointed here. We will come again and again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff couldn't be better! Top notch The staff at this hotel are by far the most hospitable, friendly and professional. They go above and beyond every time we visit the location to ensure we are as comfortable as possible. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay I stayed in a double suite and the rooms was spacious, had comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave and everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was excellentL T he on;y down fall was two elevators was in disrepair so you had to deal with the crowds and wait but overall I would stay there again, April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm & welcoming I stay here on business whenever I am in the Dallas area & always feel like I'm coming home. The accommodations are clean & comfortable, but the customer service sets it apart! Front desk manager Peter has hired such a friendly & knowledgable sales staff (Ashley, Rodney, Dixie etc) who exhibit the best in southern hospitality & charm. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and always clean facility! Always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn and the Market Diner next door is the BOMB! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & Great location! Great location, close to American Airlines Center. Friendly staff and very clean room! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service I was there for the Dallas Apparel Market and this hotel is less than 5 minutes by shuttle. The service at this Holiday Inn was excellent! We were warmly greeted as we entered, check-in was quick and easy. Then we went to the cafe for a late dinner….could not believe how delicious the humus and chicken tenders were. I honestly was expecting sub-par bar food. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable….I would definitely recommend the hotel if you need to be close to the market. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with minor issues The hotel is good and all that. Location is excellent, downtown is just a short distance away, but without the downtown congestion. 1) The room i was assigned to was very noisy. Some unexplained noise came out of the a-c; and the hotel staff was very kind to shift me to a new room. Very kind indeed. 2) Requested the hotel bill over email which never came. Actually, IHG properties should build up a process to send out the receipt over email as soon as someone checks-out without the need of the guest saying so. This should be built-in really. Apart from the above 2 minor problems, the stay was good. The shuttle service has extended hours which is great. Did not try the restaurant; so no comments for that. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good experience This was my 7th stay at this hotel since November 2013. I have to visit the nearby medical center and this hotel is nearby and they have a very nice shuttle crew, particularly the morning driver but all have been very helpful. No problems experienced during this stay. All went well. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most pleasant surprise I seldom have the need to stay in hotels but I recently had a very early scheduled surgery at SouthWest Medical in Dallas and because I live a couple of hours from Dallas I booked a overnight, pre-surgery room at HI-Market Center only a half mile from hospital. The staff was most friendly from late afternoon check-in to just after 5 AM departing, and the room size, cleanliness, and comfort was superb....all netted a better experience for a somewhat treaded surgery. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt and helpful service. Courteous staff. Great with directions and any questions. King suite large and roomy. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy I like to stay at Holiday Inn and always look for the closest hotel to whatever venue it is I'm visiting. My main problem with the hotel is that the room became unbearably hot in the middle of the night and although I tried to adjust the thermostat, it would not cool off. Now at this point I can complain and involve management but that would only further and chance of sleep that i might get. So i kept it to myself until now. The only other complaint i have would be that the ice machine on my floor did not work and I had to visit the floor below me. February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Klyde Warren Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading