• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets weighing less than 80 pounds are welcome. A nonrefundable fee will be charged to the guest account upon check in based on length of stay. Service dogs and guide dogs are always free.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0822

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite
View More

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite office space, a Business Center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Dallas location puts you within minutes of trade shows and meetings at the Dallas Market Center and Dallas Convention Center.

When our hotel's guests ask us how to spend a free afternoon, we suggest seeing a Dallas Mavericks or Stars game at the American Airlines Center and then heading to the West End for drinks. For a more leisurely adventure, tour the Dallas Museum of Art and enjoy an award-winning meal at Restaurant Row.

Whether you're relocating, on temporary assignment, training or working at the Dallas Market Center, our all-suite hotel's design will have you feeling at home in no time. You'll enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, Fitness Center, pool, free laundry facilities, an in-suite kitchen and more without a lease or minimum stay! Weekly housekeeping keeps your daily schedule intact. Reserve your suite to enjoy the comforts of home!

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center, serves the Market Center and Medical District as well as all guests arriving at Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Dallas where you can find the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza, and the American Airlines Center which is home to the Dallas Stars, Mavericks and many concerts throughout the year.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As best as could be under the circumstances There was a lot of confusion on my stay. This was one of the first times we have called into IHG to make a reservation, we usually do them via the web so we can see what we are booking. For this one IHG booked the incorrect room for us, and we did not realize this until check-in. At that point the room could not changed as they did not have the room we wanted available. After check - out I realized I was double billed (points and CC charge). This took two phone calls to get fixed. On the good side the breakfast was good and there are plenty of restaurant choices and a Wal Mart relatively close. Given the amount of choices of IHG hotels in the DFW area I will stay elsewhere next time. This hotel was just not a good fit for me and my family. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay We were glad our room was very quiet, even though is was the 4th of July. No noise from outside or inside. A comfortable room and bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience...... I visited customer care for immediate attention.... July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping As a gold member I was not pleased with our room not being cleaned two days in a row, no dry off towels when they did clean for two people. They left a letter saying they did not make beds up with personnel items on them all we had was a blanket that was previous on and they made it. Very discouraged about my stay with house keeping June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite and good beds The hotel was nice, beds comfortable. When I got home and was looking over the bill I noticed that they charged me for the room. I had reserved the room with award points. It was a hassle to have to call but the manager said they would take care of it. It's just irrigating when this happens. Had to ask for water that Club Members receive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay and would go back Stayed here for a conference and enjoyed stay. Hot food for breakfast, just wished for bacon sometimes, Hotel right by main highway to downtown Dallas only took about 10 minutes to get there. Variety of shopping within 1/4 mile area. Staff very friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was in good condition and both the room and the public areas were clean, although many of the tables in the breakfast area needed to be wiped down by the time we came down towards the end of the breakfast period. Only complaint/oddity was the poor condition of the walls in our room for such a new hotel. There were an excessive number scrapes, scuffs and scratches on the walls throughout the room. Perhaps it was just a fluke occurrence in the room we had though. All of the furniture was in very good condition. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel, excellent staff I stayed here for 2 nights for business. The hotel is very clean throughout all areas that I saw. I was very pleased with all staff that I encountered. They were all very pleasant, positive, and responsive. The room was nicely outfitted, and was very, very clean, which I appreciate greatly. Everything appeared to be new, and was obviously well taken care of by the cleaning staff. The only problem that I had was that the toilet would run excessively, but I only reported it upon checkout, and I have confidence in the staff that it was taken care of. Walking distance to several fast food restaurants, a Chili's, and normal every day shopping. Excellent freeway access. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. Clean spacious room. Great breakfast choices. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was also very quiet. Definitely recommend this hotel. Many fast food choices rght across the street too. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good place to stay The Holiday Inn Express is consistently good place to stay, from city to city. Great breakfast, fabulous coffee, nice rooms, plus perks of a business center June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location if you are conducting business in downtown Dallas. Quick access to I30 and downtown, plenty of restaurants and shopping contribute to the great location. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with easy access. Close to Lone Star Park and the employees are always very nice. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great service and clean and comfortable place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Amber was awesome June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I travel for business and have stayed at this location a few times. Its a newer hotel and great customer service. Highly recommended. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable. Very clean and comfort hotel. Great service and value. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest First off the front desk staff were excellent! They were very helpful and friendly. The property was very well kept except I couldn't help noticing that the halls smelled bad maybe like the carpet needed to be cleaned. The pool was nice and clean my kids enjoyed it. The room was very spacious which we enjoyed. Overall we enjoyed our stay but unfortunately I do have a couple complaints. First, on our second day, housekeeping woke us up and asked if we needed service, I said yes I just needed a few minutes to get up and leave. She said ok she would be back in a few minutes, this was at 10 a.m. I returned at 2 p.m and the room was exactly as I had left it. So I woke up out of my sleep and left for nothing. Not cool. Then later on that evening, the staff came up at least 6 times to say that the people below us were complaining of noise. We had kids and they were watching tv most of the time so I didnt understand what all the noise was. That was until the next morning when the people above us were walking around and it sounded like someone was trying to jump through the ceiling. I dont know why every footstep sounds so loud but it does. I'm sure the staff knew that too so I don't understand why the need to come 6 times to let us know we were supposedly making so much noise. But they were just doing their job so I can't fault them for that... So my only real complaint is housekeeping interrupting my beauty sleep (which I very much need) and saying they would return and not doing anything in the room. I understand they have plenty to do, but next time don't say you are going to return and make someone leave for nothing. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Hospitality Daryl, front desk, made me and my husband feel at home and like old friends. He was excellent! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The entire week I stayed the lobby and main hallway smelled like sewage. And the pool was open one day and closed the next for no apparent reason. Not the best HI Express experience I've had March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it! This was out first time staying in Dallas. We chose this hotel because all the hotels downtown were booked. We are sure glad we stayed here! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The room was awesome and bed was super comfortable! Every time we came in or left the staff was friendly and loved to talk to get to know you! Me and my husband have already decided that our next trip to Dalls, we will be staying here no matter what hotel is available down town! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Courteous This was our second time at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very courteous. It is very convenient to family that we visit and we already have reservations to stay this summer for a concert. Probably the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience We just stayed in this hotel for the location and because of the indoor poor (which was amazing). But the walls are very thin and we were woke up several times during the night due to our neighbors coming in at all hours of the night and the breakfast was absolutely horrible! Microwaved bacon and cold eggs. We ended up going across the street to golden corral which wasn't much better. When we checked in they told us our room was 321 and so we went up to the room and walked in and there was somebody else's belongings in the room! I am so glad the person wasn't actually in there when we walked in! So we went back down and told them the mistake and they kinda laughed it off and apologized! Just never had that happen before so I was a little concerned that that happens frequently! :/ February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Close to everything we needed to do, Loved the free washer and dryer. everthing was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable stay Every time I am in Dallas for business, this location has earned my business. Great customer service and always have a comfortable stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I stayed here JAN, 2013. The location is perfect and has free parking. Plenty of restaurants at the back of the hotel. good breakfast. Excellent staff - . Frontdesk helpfull. Clean rooms, helpfull housekeeping. Very nice GYM and indor-pool. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Return After having less than great service during my last stay, I was invited back by hotel management to give this property another chance. What a difference. Not only was everything in the room great, but the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Thank you for a great stay. I will be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Rooms OK, Pool Area Lacking... This hotel looks great from the outside and the parking lot is well lit with ample spaces. The lobby is clean, open and welcoming. Checking in was a breeze and the evening clerk was awesome (even helped us find a place to eat)! Our room was a single King standard room which was pretty big for the room type. I was disappointed that I was not offered a room upgrade from this standard room, though. Being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, I would've expected an upgrade to a nicer, larger room. Our room was OK; it was clean and smelled great! It did not have a bath tub, but, instead, had a walk in shower. This would have been nice to know at booking and check-in, as we were planning on using the tub. Moreover, above our room there was constant stomping and thudding. When it continued past 2330, I had to call the front desk. Despite the clerk saying she would take care of it, the stomping continued until almost 0100. I wish the clerk had taken more action on the issue. One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the pool. An indoor pool and hot tub open 24/7 sounds absolutely awesome. For my pregnant wife, the pool relieves her back pain which helps her sleep better. However, the pool seemed completely unheated (or woefully under-heated); it was too cold to swim in. We both took a few steps in and got right back out. What's worse is that the water was cloudy and it seemed that the pool wasn't as clean as it could be. Additionally, there were NO towels in the pool area. Lastly, while the hot tub looked clean, there were several WORMS on the lip of the tub. These were not earthworms, but some kind of long, thin worm. I couldn't tell where they came from, but they made the entire thought of the hot tub unappealing. The breakfast was great! It was well stocked and delicious... pretty much a standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Not much can go wrong here and it met/exceed all my expectations. Overall, this hotel is a great property in a great location. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, the pool was disappointing: cold, dirty and lacking towels. If this is addressed and more attention is given to IHG Reward Club elites (ie: room upgrades), this would be an amazing property. Next time we're in Dallas we may give this hotel another shot, maybe the pool issues will be fixed by then! However, with so many other IHG hotel choices in the metroplex, coming back to this hotel with its disappointing pool facility would be a gamble. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning I have stayed in several HIE in the Dallas Fort Worth area on business trips. Noting this location received some rave online reviews at the IHG website, I stayed earlier this month and was very pleased with the location, the room, and the overall experience. I rebooked last week for two nights while in the Dallas area for a conference. The first night was fine after arriving late from a long day of meetings. On the second night, however, I arrived in the evening to find my room had received no room service whatsoever. This has never happenen in my 25 plus years of business travel. I called downstairs and was asked if I had placed a do not disturb sign on the door. I responded that I had not. The front desk attendant offered me clean towels, which I said was not necessary. He indicated he would report the error to the manager. The next morning when I checked out, the front desk clear asked if everything was okay and I went through the scenario again. I received a brief apology. I still have not heard back from the manager. I think I would have felt better if she knew of the issue and at least offered some type of discount or additional rewards points, but nothing. I left the property very disappointed. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms Staff not helpful and room left dirty for two days. Moved to new room and it was not cleaned and available until after 7:00 pm. Overall bad. Would never stay here again. If this was my first holiday inn experience it would have been my last. I stay in holiday inn all over the country around 100 nights a year since the late 90s and this was one of the worst trips ever. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a great place to stay The rooms are always clean and the staff is always helpful and cheerful. There are plenty of restaurants near by and near the the highway to access downtown or the Arlington, home of Six Flags, Cowboys or the Rangers. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean This was our first visit to this hotel, but we will definitely be back. The manager on duty was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. It is a convenient location for us when we have to travel to see family in Dallas. Thank you for a wonderful stay. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading