• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets weighing less than 80 pounds are welcome. A nonrefundable fee will be charged to the guest account upon check in based on length of stay. Service dogs and guide dogs are always free.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0822

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite
View More

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite office space, a Business Center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Dallas location puts you within minutes of trade shows and meetings at the Dallas Market Center and Dallas Convention Center.

When our hotel's guests ask us how to spend a free afternoon, we suggest seeing a Dallas Mavericks or Stars game at the American Airlines Center and then heading to the West End for drinks. For a more leisurely adventure, tour the Dallas Museum of Art and enjoy an award-winning meal at Restaurant Row.

Whether you're relocating, on temporary assignment, training or working at the Dallas Market Center, our all-suite hotel's design will have you feeling at home in no time. You'll enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, Fitness Center, pool, free laundry facilities, an in-suite kitchen and more without a lease or minimum stay! Weekly housekeeping keeps your daily schedule intact. Reserve your suite to enjoy the comforts of home!

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center, serves the Market Center and Medical District as well as all guests arriving at Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Dallas where you can find the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza, and the American Airlines Center which is home to the Dallas Stars, Mavericks and many concerts throughout the year.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great service and clean and comfortable place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Amber was awesome June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I travel for business and have stayed at this location a few times. Its a newer hotel and great customer service. Highly recommended. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable. Very clean and comfort hotel. Great service and value. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest First off the front desk staff were excellent! They were very helpful and friendly. The property was very well kept except I couldn't help noticing that the halls smelled bad maybe like the carpet needed to be cleaned. The pool was nice and clean my kids enjoyed it. The room was very spacious which we enjoyed. Overall we enjoyed our stay but unfortunately I do have a couple complaints. First, on our second day, housekeeping woke us up and asked if we needed service, I said yes I just needed a few minutes to get up and leave. She said ok she would be back in a few minutes, this was at 10 a.m. I returned at 2 p.m and the room was exactly as I had left it. So I woke up out of my sleep and left for nothing. Not cool. Then later on that evening, the staff came up at least 6 times to say that the people below us were complaining of noise. We had kids and they were watching tv most of the time so I didnt understand what all the noise was. That was until the next morning when the people above us were walking around and it sounded like someone was trying to jump through the ceiling. I dont know why every footstep sounds so loud but it does. I'm sure the staff knew that too so I don't understand why the need to come 6 times to let us know we were supposedly making so much noise. But they were just doing their job so I can't fault them for that... So my only real complaint is housekeeping interrupting my beauty sleep (which I very much need) and saying they would return and not doing anything in the room. I understand they have plenty to do, but next time don't say you are going to return and make someone leave for nothing. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Hospitality Daryl, front desk, made me and my husband feel at home and like old friends. He was excellent! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The entire week I stayed the lobby and main hallway smelled like sewage. And the pool was open one day and closed the next for no apparent reason. Not the best HI Express experience I've had March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it! This was out first time staying in Dallas. We chose this hotel because all the hotels downtown were booked. We are sure glad we stayed here! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The room was awesome and bed was super comfortable! Every time we came in or left the staff was friendly and loved to talk to get to know you! Me and my husband have already decided that our next trip to Dalls, we will be staying here no matter what hotel is available down town! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Courteous This was our second time at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very courteous. It is very convenient to family that we visit and we already have reservations to stay this summer for a concert. Probably the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience We just stayed in this hotel for the location and because of the indoor poor (which was amazing). But the walls are very thin and we were woke up several times during the night due to our neighbors coming in at all hours of the night and the breakfast was absolutely horrible! Microwaved bacon and cold eggs. We ended up going across the street to golden corral which wasn't much better. When we checked in they told us our room was 321 and so we went up to the room and walked in and there was somebody else's belongings in the room! I am so glad the person wasn't actually in there when we walked in! So we went back down and told them the mistake and they kinda laughed it off and apologized! Just never had that happen before so I was a little concerned that that happens frequently! :/ February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Close to everything we needed to do, Loved the free washer and dryer. everthing was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable stay Every time I am in Dallas for business, this location has earned my business. Great customer service and always have a comfortable stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I stayed here JAN, 2013. The location is perfect and has free parking. Plenty of restaurants at the back of the hotel. good breakfast. Excellent staff - . Frontdesk helpfull. Clean rooms, helpfull housekeeping. Very nice GYM and indor-pool. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Return After having less than great service during my last stay, I was invited back by hotel management to give this property another chance. What a difference. Not only was everything in the room great, but the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Thank you for a great stay. I will be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Rooms OK, Pool Area Lacking... This hotel looks great from the outside and the parking lot is well lit with ample spaces. The lobby is clean, open and welcoming. Checking in was a breeze and the evening clerk was awesome (even helped us find a place to eat)! Our room was a single King standard room which was pretty big for the room type. I was disappointed that I was not offered a room upgrade from this standard room, though. Being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, I would've expected an upgrade to a nicer, larger room. Our room was OK; it was clean and smelled great! It did not have a bath tub, but, instead, had a walk in shower. This would have been nice to know at booking and check-in, as we were planning on using the tub. Moreover, above our room there was constant stomping and thudding. When it continued past 2330, I had to call the front desk. Despite the clerk saying she would take care of it, the stomping continued until almost 0100. I wish the clerk had taken more action on the issue. One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the pool. An indoor pool and hot tub open 24/7 sounds absolutely awesome. For my pregnant wife, the pool relieves her back pain which helps her sleep better. However, the pool seemed completely unheated (or woefully under-heated); it was too cold to swim in. We both took a few steps in and got right back out. What's worse is that the water was cloudy and it seemed that the pool wasn't as clean as it could be. Additionally, there were NO towels in the pool area. Lastly, while the hot tub looked clean, there were several WORMS on the lip of the tub. These were not earthworms, but some kind of long, thin worm. I couldn't tell where they came from, but they made the entire thought of the hot tub unappealing. The breakfast was great! It was well stocked and delicious... pretty much a standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Not much can go wrong here and it met/exceed all my expectations. Overall, this hotel is a great property in a great location. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, the pool was disappointing: cold, dirty and lacking towels. If this is addressed and more attention is given to IHG Reward Club elites (ie: room upgrades), this would be an amazing property. Next time we're in Dallas we may give this hotel another shot, maybe the pool issues will be fixed by then! However, with so many other IHG hotel choices in the metroplex, coming back to this hotel with its disappointing pool facility would be a gamble. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning I have stayed in several HIE in the Dallas Fort Worth area on business trips. Noting this location received some rave online reviews at the IHG website, I stayed earlier this month and was very pleased with the location, the room, and the overall experience. I rebooked last week for two nights while in the Dallas area for a conference. The first night was fine after arriving late from a long day of meetings. On the second night, however, I arrived in the evening to find my room had received no room service whatsoever. This has never happenen in my 25 plus years of business travel. I called downstairs and was asked if I had placed a do not disturb sign on the door. I responded that I had not. The front desk attendant offered me clean towels, which I said was not necessary. He indicated he would report the error to the manager. The next morning when I checked out, the front desk clear asked if everything was okay and I went through the scenario again. I received a brief apology. I still have not heard back from the manager. I think I would have felt better if she knew of the issue and at least offered some type of discount or additional rewards points, but nothing. I left the property very disappointed. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms Staff not helpful and room left dirty for two days. Moved to new room and it was not cleaned and available until after 7:00 pm. Overall bad. Would never stay here again. If this was my first holiday inn experience it would have been my last. I stay in holiday inn all over the country around 100 nights a year since the late 90s and this was one of the worst trips ever. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a great place to stay The rooms are always clean and the staff is always helpful and cheerful. There are plenty of restaurants near by and near the the highway to access downtown or the Arlington, home of Six Flags, Cowboys or the Rangers. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean This was our first visit to this hotel, but we will definitely be back. The manager on duty was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. It is a convenient location for us when we have to travel to see family in Dallas. Thank you for a wonderful stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At In A Long While Hmm what can I say. I've been to other Holiday Inn's but I must say this location was truly the best.The staff are good not excelent yet but good at what they do. They followed my special request that I asked for while ordering the room very well. They happily handed over more shampoo and condinitoner when I asked for more. One thing I didn't like was the "hottub". Yes the hot tub was warm but the iner appeareance of it was not pretty. Beds were comfortable and the color scheme through out the hotel is lovely. How to work the tv confused me at first but then I read how to use it November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good location and clean installations. The only bad thing was the poor breakfast. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great breakfast selection Our family really enjoyed our 2-night stay at this location. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was a wonderful selection at breakfast. The staff was very courteous throughout our stay. We couldn't have asked for anything better! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service received was excellent, the evening manager was very, very helpful. I will recommend this hotel every chance I get. Please thank everybody for had work. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome front desk clerk clean room, comfortable bed, ample choice of restaurants within walking distance, walmart supercenter very close. super friendly male front desk clerk, didn't catch his name, but he was very polite, greeted us as soon as we walked in, seemed to enjoy his job. the only thing that was disappointing was the swimming pool, the water was too cold, and my two children were looking forward to the swimming November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Overall stay was good, staff responded quickly to request for replacement light bulb. Room was clean and spacious. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay close to AT&T Stadium I was pleasantly surprised to find rooms this close to the Stadium at a decent price and to find a hotel that was new, clean and comfortable. We will definitely return and stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointment with staff We stayed only two nights. The first day I was ill. Stopped by the hotel before we went to an activity to make sure we had a room when we arrived later. Not a problem. We got there at 2:45 and our room was not ready. By three fifteen we went to the desk and we told. Oh your room is ready. We were forgotten. The next morning we went out to leave time to clean our room because all I wanted to do is sleep. but by noon no one cleaned our room. We called the front desk and were told that the head of housekeep would get right on it. So we took books and went to the lobby for 1 1/2 hours. Back at the room by 1:30 and nothing had changed. I called the lobby and was told many guests were NOT checking out that day, so only the rooms that guests did check out of were being done first...the others would get done as they could. I was angry and asked for at least clean towels and removing the trash. The woman that came to the door did not speak English and just gave us towels and ran. My husband gave her the trash can and tried to ask for coffee, but she did not understand. The next morning they were at our door early wanting to know if we would be leaving soon??? We were not happy with our treatrment October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & great hotel! The service desk personnel went above and beyond in providing a great experience at a great hotel! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This hotel is great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, the location was perfect for our visit. Overall - a very clean and welcoming place. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay My husband and I were in Dallas to visit our son who is stationed at Sheppard AFB. Our stay at this hotel was great. The hotel is put together wonderfully from the friendly staff, to the rooms and breakfast and yes even the price. Hospitality from the hotel makes or breaks a person's stay and I would like to commend the friendliness and helpfulness of this staff. Great Job! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR 35th Celebration Excellent experience from start to finish. Reception desk check-in was as we would expect as platinum members. Fresh fruit and lemonade were a pleasant surprise and held us over until fantastic dinner in old town Fort Worth. Convenient location with plenty of parking and plenty of options for shopping, coffee or fast food close by. Parking never an issue. Room had several places for suitcases and never ran out of hangers. Actually felt like a clean room and citrus fragrant body wash and shampoo added to relaxing atmosphere. Fitness center had the latest technology in the variety of equipment. It was nice to see my own choice of TV right on my monitor. Only recommendation was to add disinfectant spray or wipes found in most fitness centers. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Klyde Warren Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading