• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets weighing less than 80 pounds are welcome. A nonrefundable fee will be charged to the guest account upon check in based on length of stay. Service dogs and guide dogs are always free.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0822

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite
View More

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite office space, a Business Center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Dallas location puts you within minutes of trade shows and meetings at the Dallas Market Center and Dallas Convention Center.

When our hotel's guests ask us how to spend a free afternoon, we suggest seeing a Dallas Mavericks or Stars game at the American Airlines Center and then heading to the West End for drinks. For a more leisurely adventure, tour the Dallas Museum of Art and enjoy an award-winning meal at Restaurant Row.

Whether you're relocating, on temporary assignment, training or working at the Dallas Market Center, our all-suite hotel's design will have you feeling at home in no time. You'll enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, Fitness Center, pool, free laundry facilities, an in-suite kitchen and more without a lease or minimum stay! Weekly housekeeping keeps your daily schedule intact. Reserve your suite to enjoy the comforts of home!

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center, serves the Market Center and Medical District as well as all guests arriving at Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Dallas where you can find the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza, and the American Airlines Center which is home to the Dallas Stars, Mavericks and many concerts throughout the year.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dallas Trip The staff at this older property are fantastic which is a nice reflection on the General Manager who I did have the opportunity to speak with throughout my stay. I was in Dallas attending a 4-day conference last week and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very clean and I slept nicely which is hard for me when I travel. The staff went out of their way for us and I want to thank them for the warm welcome that was extended to all of our attendees. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean room Our experience at this hotel was great. Great location because we visited the George W. Bush library and Museum and it was right across the street. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dallas 75 Great access to the highway.....room very small for the price that was paid......comfortable beds.......clean.......no noises heard during stay-big plus! July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but BAd service We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and 2 of the days housekeeping did not clean our room. The room service menu in our room was outdated and the items were not available. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and appearance of the property The front desk was very professional. Housekeeping were prompt And the patio area behind the pool was very relaxing. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay The Holiday Inn Dallas Central Park Cities is a clean well kept hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. They are close to SMU and Bush Center. Great place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Nice property in a great location. We stay here each visit to Dallas because of the location. The property is definitely nicer - i.e. upgraded - since purchased by Holiday Inn. Staff is very friendly and helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I took into consideration price and location when booking my stay. I choose this Holiday Inn because of it's low rates as well as it's close proximity to the SMU campus. I was very pleased and even booked a trip for later in the year already. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very pleasant. Very pleasant. Very pleasant. Very pleasant. Very pleasant. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, disappointing rooms My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in July so that I could attend to some medical issues at a nearby hospital. We often choose Holiday Inn and are IHG Gold Members because our common destinations (San Francisco, London, Chicago) have great accommodations and locations. We had some reservations issues initially when requesting a "mobility accessible" room but that was worked out prior to arrival thanks to a series of phone calls to the hotel. The Manager contacted me the day of my planned arrival to assure me that everything was worked out. When we arrived, an engineering manager met us at the side door made sure that we were all set--even obtained a small refrigerator for us 5 minutes after our arrival. Admittedly, we were both on edge because of the reason for our stay. However, there were a variety of issues with the room. First, the shower leaks like you wouldn't believe. It's made for a wheelchair to roll into but the drainage wasn't designed properly so the water flows out of the shower and into the main bathroom as far as the carpet at the door. It was a shock the first night, but we adjusted after that and placed 2 full sized rolled up towels at the entrance of the shower to stop the water. We mentioned the issue to housekeeping and facilities but there was no solution. The second issue was the AC unit. The fan ran all the time and it blew directly in the face of whomever ends up on the left hand side of the bed. We put a suitcase and the ironing board in front of it to divert the air from my face. After second night of the fan running all the time, making it almost impossible to hear the TV, and making the room humid, we went ahead and talked to the front desk. They sent maintenance over and he had to replace the whole unit. It worked fine after that (although the unit was just as loud so we only had issues hearing the TV whenever it kicked on). Others have mentioned generous parking but it's worth noting that the northside parking appears to be shared by a few nearby businesses during the day. From my ground floor room, I observed people parking and then walking to the other business, NOT entering the hotel from the side door. This makes parking hard to find near the room during the day. At night (or if you move the car at lunchtime) it's no issue. Finally, while others have mentioned service issues, we had none of these. All of the staff we came in contact with were courteous and very helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! While i was just there overnight, I had a wonderful nights rest in the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at any hotel. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Courteous, efficient staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very professional and helpful...room clean, quiet and comfortable Couldn't ask for nicer or better accomodations. Excellent service by all the staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! We were there for a religious convention and the staff was very nice, the rooms were clean, and the hot breakfast was good. It is located on the one way service road of a major highway so the hotel was difficult to get to on the first night but other than that we had no problems. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice area of Dallas Great service, compfortable beds, good food. Close to Central Market, check it out. Awesome place July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage The only Holiday Inn that I have had to pay for breakfast and it was not worth the $10 per person. Everything else was up to expectations. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay A good place to stay when you're travelling to SMU June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Dallas Love Field Airport and SMU POSITIVES: Location to Airport and SMU Shuttle Service NEGATIVES: Public area cleanliness Wi-Fi access when hotel is full OTHER: Currently doing some reservations Pool was closed a variety of times we were there June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had issues with our reservation from what we selected online and what the local reservation system reflected when we checked in. The hotel staff was very responsive once we figured out the issue. Nice breakfast but could have been hotter (food and coffee). June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After A Long Trip with 3 Kids... We arrived close to midnight. The hotel was extremely easy to find, which was a blessing. We entered the front doors and were immediately greeted by the front desk staff with a warm and friendly hello, but not so over the top that it was annoying - just nice. I gave my name and the gentleman had us checked in and on our way in 2 minutes tops. He had asked about the trip, saw the tired faces on the kids and got right to work. He showed us a small "store" that had all of the refreshments one could want and informed us that we had a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The kids stocked up on gatorade, candy and popcorn, we charged it to the room and I was able to get to the bar for a couple of glasses of wine to take back by the time they were done. 3 minutes. The room was spotless and cool. After feasting on their snacks, the kids got right to bed and loved the labeled options of firm or soft pillows. The TV's had sleep timers, which is always a pet peeve of mine and everything was in perfect working order. We ordered room service and left the menu on the door around 1 for an 8:30 delivery. After a restful sleep, the food was there right at 8:30 and the eggs and hash browns were a huge hit. The OJ was fresh and the coffee nice and hot. We stayed for two days and experienced the same consistent service in each interface with the hotel staff. They even had a nice little jewelry stand in the lobby, which the girls loved. All in all, it was 5 star treatment and extremely reasonable prices. We know where we will stay the next time we are in Dallas. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room we stayed for the 50th Midland school reunion held at the bush library. our stay was short but pleasant. our room was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. shuttle was a added great servoce. we will surely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful room The overall experience was great from checking in through checking out. We ordered room service and also asked for something from housekeeping. Both were brought to the room promptly. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little worn but still my go to hotel I've stayed here several times for events in the area. The hotel is showing it's age but is kept neat and clean with a very pleasant staff and smooth operation. The bar is comfy, large, and popular to kick back in the day or sit with friends at night. The location is great, a short drive to Greenville avenue and all of downtown, and walking distance to the Bush Library and SMU. The prices are good and the rooms large and comfortable as well as quiet. If you want fancy, go elsewhere but if you want comfortable and affordable stay here. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but Disappointing Room/Bathroom Size When reserving a double-queen suite, which turned out to be a deluxe room instead, I assumed the extra price was for extra space, such as a sofa seating area and a more generous bathroom space. It seems to add only a small refrigerator for the extra fee. Staff were apologetic and explained that none of the double-queen rooms at this facility have extra suite space. Except for this issue, our stay was pleasant, and the on-site restaurant was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. We will stay at this hotel again but will reserve a standard room for a standard price instead of paying extra for a disappointing deluxe room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion bartender Francisco was great!! front staff excellent June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed at this hotel to attend a workshop. The check-in was fast and smooth. Each staff member I encountered was polite and professional. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet service If you stay at this hotel expecting to do work in the evenings, bring your own Wifi signal. The internet does not work in the evenings when other people also want to use it - the signal looks connected but is not strong enough to handle all the hotel traffic. Also, the business center did not work very well - I only needed to print 3 pages and there was no ink and barely any paper. Finally, order in or go out to dinner - the room service was expensive and not tasty. The noodles and chicken I got were hard and cold. The breakfast buffet in the morning is good though. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good experience We always stay here when we come to Dallas because of the pet friendly policy and the location. Other pros: reasonably priced and clean laundry facility ($1 to wash, $1 to dry, two each of new high capacity machines) on first floor, and proximity to a large grocery store and shopping/restaurants (Kroger, Mockingbird Station and Northpark). We asked for a first floor room this time, not sure I will do that again because no trash can or ice on this floor, older AC system (at least in room we had), and higher humidity in the room than on higher floors. Renae at the front desk is awesome, very helpful and efficient. As in previous visits, parking (especially coming and going in the mornings) can be hard to come by, possibly due to a school of some type right behind the hotel whose students may use hotel spots. This hotel is a popular venue for receptions/parties, political gatherings, and so forth, and can be quite busy. Many of the housekeeping and some restaurant staff do not speak enough english to answer questions. All this being said, this is a very nice hotel, with spacious comfortable rooms, great TV channel selection, and an ideal location for central Dallas activities. It will continue to be my first choice in Dallas, and due to my expirences here, I will check out other Holiday Inn Express locations in other cities. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended service excellent furniture. clean rooms. Very friendly staff. AC was Average. I found it Hot at times. Wifi connectivity was bad. clean Rest rooms. Very prompt Room service. Worth for the Money paid June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Check In Over all good experience; Friendly and efficient staff; good value for the $$$ June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! The hotel is a wonderful, very reasonably-priced place to stay. The hotel is very attractive and the staff are ALL so friendly and helpful. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Klyde Warren Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading