• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets weighing less than 80 pounds are welcome. A nonrefundable fee will be charged to the guest account upon check in based on length of stay. Service dogs and guide dogs are always free.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:145
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0822

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite
View More

Stay in Comfort in Our Dallas, TX Hotel Suites

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center hotel has a great location that's just two miles from Love Field Airport (DAL). A short drive from area hospitals, including UT Southwestern, the Children's Hospital, Scottish Rite and Baylor Hospital, our Dallas Market Center hotel is the perfect temporary home for hospital visitors, patients and their families.

Corporate travelers can stay productive between meetings thanks to in-suite office space, a Business Center and the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Dallas location puts you within minutes of trade shows and meetings at the Dallas Market Center and Dallas Convention Center.

When our hotel's guests ask us how to spend a free afternoon, we suggest seeing a Dallas Mavericks or Stars game at the American Airlines Center and then heading to the West End for drinks. For a more leisurely adventure, tour the Dallas Museum of Art and enjoy an award-winning meal at Restaurant Row.

Whether you're relocating, on temporary assignment, training or working at the Dallas Market Center, our all-suite hotel's design will have you feeling at home in no time. You'll enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store, Fitness Center, pool, free laundry facilities, an in-suite kitchen and more without a lease or minimum stay! Weekly housekeeping keeps your daily schedule intact. Reserve your suite to enjoy the comforts of home!

View Less
Features
The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Market Center, serves the Market Center and Medical District as well as all guests arriving at Dallas Love Field Airport. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Dallas where you can find the JFK Memorial, Dealey Plaza, and the American Airlines Center which is home to the Dallas Stars, Mavericks and many concerts throughout the year.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Bed is very comfortable and the restaurant food was great too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience My girlfriend is a nurse with Parkland and this hotel is convenient as it's only about a mile from the hospital. Archie and Rodney (Front Desk) were consummate professionals during our stay. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. We had a small heat issue with the temperature of the room, and maintenance was all over it. If your expecting a "chick" hotel, this hotel isn't for you! If your looking for clean and comfortable at a great rate, then check out this hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Each time my experience with the hotel staff has been wonderful. The staff is always friendly and personable, willing to help out in anyway. The staff was particularly welcoming this stay. The recent ice storm in Texas put a damper on many of my plans. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that everyone in my party was able to meet and continue with the events as much as possible. When it came time to dig out from the ice, the hotel staff not only provided an ice scraper for the car, but also help scrape the car windows. I saw the staff help guest after guest, many of whom were at the hotel due to power outages at their own homes. It was reassuring to see the staff go the extra mile to help make the best of a difficult situation. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old/musty room with broken a/c The room was old, it smelled musty and there were old maintenance stains/cracks in the walls. The a/c was not working and the room was HOT! Neither of us slept well due to the heat, sweat and humidity. Due to a late arrival, we checked in so late that we didn't ask for a new room as we just hoped it was about to cool off. The manager was very nice in the morning when we checked out and he adjusted our bill - which was much appreciated. Unfortunately, the old condition of the room was not noted in the price as it is still comparable with other hotels located close to Market. I would not stay there again. I've already booked for my January trip to Market at a newer and much nicer hotel that is also super close to Market and the price was only $30 more - which is worth it given the poor conditions of this old hotel. But the staff/management couldn't have been nicer - it's not their fault that the room was old/ musty. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a good hotel at a good location. The room was brand new and with a lot of space. It is also well located no far from most points of interests you may have in Dallas November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I had a bad stay do to the uncomfortable stay due to the damaged ac unit. The hotel was unable to repair the unit or make different accommodations. Also there were rude and loud tenants running in the hallways in the late hours of the night. The hotel was able to get security to clear them out of the hallways, but there was much needed rest lost. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C, Noisy Neighbor, no internet My overall experience was terrible. Fortunately, my state was very short so I did not request to have my room changed. The A/C in my room did not work, the Wifi in my room did not work, and my neighbors were up at 11:30 running up and down the halls and slamming doors. I had a 4 am flight, so I was more concerned about sleeping than complaining to the staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. It was a pleasant surprise. The room and service was wonderful. Everyone was pleasant and friendly from the housekeeper, Josephina, to the front desk staff, Dixie and Rodney. Keith was helpful with driving us wherever we wanted. Kevin always had a smile. I am missing many people as I don't remember their names, but, it was a very pleasant stay. Would definitely come back. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied I had to stay here because of a visit to the Medical Center. I was very pleased with the service, particularly of the shuttle driver who was kind and friendly. Will stay again! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same Great Hotel It had been some time since I stayed at this hotel. Glad to know its the same great hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Every request was meet. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent I stayed here for two nights when I was interviewing at the med school in Dallas. I slept well and was comfortable during the first night. The second night, a group of people rented a suite across from me and used the room as a party space. There was loud music, screaming, door slamming, etc. I called the front desk to report the noise, but it continued. I packed up my stuff, went downstairs, and asked for a different room. I was immediately given one, but when I got to the room, I discovered that the heater didn't work. I was given a slightly bigger new room and a breakfast coupon. The man at the front desk was very apologetic and followed up with me when I got to the second room. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn still rocks!! The more I travel, the more I return to Holiday Inn. I love the atmosphere, location and feel of HI. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever Don't go even near to this terrible place and terrible service. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough amenities Over all it was ok. I was VERY upset because all of the other guests kept the luggage rollers instead of bringing them back so, although there was one left when we got there, we had to leave the next morning at 5 am to be at hospital and there were no rollers left at that time. We had to take everything to our car by hand and was almost late due to that. I guess I am spoiled to Holiday Inn Express which has a lot more amenities. This Holiday Inn does not have a microwave or refrigerator in the rooms. The rooms are smaller and so are the bathrooms. The bathrooms do not have the hair dryers on the wall like most hotels. However, Staff was very nice and the restaurant food was great! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems, but were resolved quickly I actually stayed at this hotel two separate nights last week. The first night, the AC wasn't working. They sent a maintenance man who resolved the issue. The second stay, the TV remote did not work. I took it downstairs and they sent another -or repaired the original- a few minutes later. I had room service on both stays and it was better than average. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is one of my favorite Holiday inn hotels. The staff is great and the rooms are very clean. We do business there twice a year and I wouldn't even consider switching places. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean room... average common areas Check-in was smooth and the service was typical of a Holiday Inn - friendly and realtively efficient. The room was clean and a good value for the rate. The 2nd floor did have a distinct odor that persisted throughout our stay. It smelled like a broken sewer line, but it was not noticible when inside the room. Other than that, everything was fine... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff members were very courteous and professional and extremely helpful. I was very pleased with my stay this past weekend, Thanks! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, clean and well managed property. Very accommodating. We stay here when family members are in local hospitals. Convenient location, clean, well managed location. My favorite location to stay in. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great diner next door! The good: A good value. Great location. Friendly bar service and good food. Walking distance to the diner, which has great food and service when you need a change from the Holiday Inn food. Elevators worked quickly and check in and out was very fast. Plenty of towels and bed & sheets were comfy. The bad: The room I stayed in had 2 queen beds. The first bed had an "odor" as if the sheets had not been laundered, and the pillows smelled "old". I resolved that by moving into the other bed, since I was staying alone, it was no big deal. The other downfall was there was a bug running around in the bathroom. I resolved this too, but was annoyed that it was even present. Make sure you don't leave behind your phone charger, like I did. I called to see if they found it (I know I left it hooked up to the lamp) and of course, they responded that they didn't find it....grrrr. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive option The staff was friendly and helpful. They offer an assortment of free breakfast options which was better than most "free breakfasts". They have a small bar that serves food. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed in this hotel for five nights, and it was very homelike. The staff were welcoming and friendly, with a greeting whenever I passed the front desk. I truly felt like a welcome guest. I appreciated the hotel shuttle and used it several times. The drivers were very friendly and helpful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and fabulous service We truly enjoyed our stay at the Market Place location. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel wanted. The Dart train station was just a stones throw away allowing us to leave our vehicle at the hotel while we visited the State Fair and West End....We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn and will definitely be back. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but... Every time I stay at Holiday Inn, I find a few things that make my business stay a tad uncomfortable. Since I stay at many of them, I thought I'd point out a few things that are pretty common, in hopes that someone receiving this can make a difference. Besides these "annoyances" most of my stays meet my expectations...again, these are minor and occur at various locations, this one included: 1. Ironing board - no pad; dent marks in clothes from metal board 2. Desk chair, at highest point elevated, still too low for desk 3. TV comes on by itself, as someone before has left a setting turned on to power up at certain time 4. Bathroom mirror too low for 6'1" person 5. Always, bathroom too small with excess space in rest of room 6. Need a clip to keep curtains from allowing in light from between curtain halves Cost is better than other chains, many locations, clean, nice staff, acknowledges member program level, and close to where I need to work 95% of the time. I will continue to use Holiday Inn hotels, but hope they can address some/all of the above. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff They made accommodation for a room with fridge when requested. Very courteous and efficient. Room was clean and spacious. Comfortable beds. Air conditioning was efficient but a bit noisy The fitness center though small but well equipped and maintained. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Wonderful service, great staff, excellence food breakfast and dinner. Great location. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly We stayed 3 days and was very comfortable and satisfying with all amenities. Food was delivered in a short amount of time and was hot and ready to eat-room was very comfortable and clean--even my dog was happy. A good experience. Thanks to all staff! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but ac didnt cool I made a reservation for 2 rooms 7 days in advance. We traveled from Louisiana to Dallas for my nephews wedding. We arrived at 3pm only to find out that only 1 room was available at that time. The desk clerk, Rodney was very professional in explaining that it would only be a few minutes before the other room would be available. I let him know that we were there for a wedding and needed to get dressed quickly. He assured me that we would be to the wedding on time. My parents checked into the room that was available and were able to get cleaned up and ready. My fiance' went downstairs to get the rest of the bags and he stopped to the desk and spoke to Rodney again. He had a room available but not on the same floor as my parents. We appreciated his efforts in going that extra mile to make sure we made it to the wedding on time. Upon check out, Rodney was again at the desk. He asked about our stay and I told him it was great but the ac in our room did not get any cooler. It had been on 68 since we checked in. It was comfortable in the room but to be on 68, it should have been a little cooler. It was not a complaint just a concern for next guest. Please thank Rodney for his friendly service. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four day stay/ Third time we've stayrd there Great place to stay in Dallas Staff was excellent as always Facilities were fine for the most part For some reason, the television would come on at 12:30 am with full blast volume. they immediately fixed it after we brought it up to the staff, but the same thing happened the last time we stayed there. The bar was closed, just like the last time we were here and the restaurant might just as well be closed as half the menu is unavailable. Plan on meals and drinks elsewhere September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience during a stressfull time After sitting at the hospital all day (8am-12:45am) we were beat and stressed. Upon arrival, the clerk was very friendly and professional. We went to the room and it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and he was very apologetic and switched us rooms quickly. They also threw in breakfast and a drink in the lounge for our inconvenience. The new room was spotless and smelled amazing. The rooms themselves are large with lots of moving around room. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the fact that you could choose different pillows. The lounge was very nice, the bar keep was amazing. The breakfast was delicious and was ready very quickly. I think a lot of people would be happier if it was an included breakfast, but I liked the fact that you could order what you wanted instead of the regular old make your own waffles and bagels. I will definitely be staying here again when we go back to the hospital in a couple of months. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! September 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Klyde Warren Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Front Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading