Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 76 reviews
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    76reviews

    • 5 Stars
      68
    • 4 Stars
      7
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Family friendly

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Had a nice stay. Family friendly, having the kitchen area was nice to keep the juice boxes and waters cold. The outdoor grill came in handy being able to grill out with friends was a nice change then going out to the local restaurants. Kids enjoyed the pool and the sharing cabinet is a awesome idea as well as the movies you can check out at the front desk. FUN STAY!

    Read More
    Read Less

    love my own kitchen!! but terrible breakfast

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    My family stays here at the candlewood for the past 2 years now for the convention. I love the kitchen amenity however breakfast is terrible. not enough variety and lack of food itself. The quality of King size bed is above average. Not great but sleep-able.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Supra93, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoy your kitchen, we are still learning the tricks of the trade on breakfast hopefully when you come back things will be better, we would also love to get some suggestions that might help us improve on the breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. Laurie T Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    A very clean & friendly welcome!

    By

    July 12, 2015

    After a 9 hour long drive, it was so wonderful to come into a nice clean hotel. Cold drinks, hot fresh cookies & a comfy bed. Restful nights sleep. Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear Codys from Houston, Thank you for the kind comments. The staff tries very hard to please all of our guests. We are glad that you chose the award winning Candlewood Suites in Decatur TX. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place to Stay

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff is very good and helpful. Very pleasant experience staying at this Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Arturo6 Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. We enjoy seeing you every week. You are family to us, and this is your home away from home. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites, Decatur, TX

    By

    June 10, 2015

    The most perfect two night overstay I have had anywhere over the past 28 or so years in planning/hosting events for reunions and meetings. The only negative was quality of sleep and that was NOT due to the hotel; I just don't rest well away from home until about the third night. The staff and management were very honestly friendly,helpful, and sincerely were glad to share their place with us. Always a friendly smile and kind word. I wish we could host our annual event here every year, but the family likes to move it about every three years. If in the Decatur area and have a need for a room, THIS is the place to stay!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2015
    Dear Joshua S.P.Planner, Thank you for your kind comments, All of the staff here at Candlewood Suites Decatur TX. want you to feel like you are at home. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    There for me when I needed them

    By

    May 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was on my way to Decatur, TX for a wedding and it was a last minute change of plans for me. I was an hour away from town and able to book a room using just my IHG points on the IHG app on my phone. I arrived, was treated as a rewards members, and walked into my room about an hour after making the reservation. Great experience. I love every Candlewood I stay at.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 22, 2015
    Dear GSCYouKnowMe, Thank you for completing the survey, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the award winning Candlewood Suites Decatur Texas. Hope to see you again soon. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    everything is excellent but breakfast

    By

    May 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    I usually stay at holliday inn and they have reasonable breakfast including pancakes, egg, sausages, bread, muffins, oatmeal packets and many more....but all this hotel had was bread, butter and jams and juices. I didn't enjoy breakfast at all.

    But like I mentioned in the title, Everything was Good or better than my expectation. I just have to go to eat breakfast somewhere else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Much nicer stay then at the Holiday Inn Express down the road

    By

    May 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Much nicer stay then at the Holiday Inn Express down the road. I love the towels, HIE should use them too. Always friendly staff and a pleasant stay. And the elevator worked my entire stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Dear StupidMe from Texas, Thank you for taking the time to send this kind comment, we do have hiccups sometimes but want only the best for our guests. We look forward to your return to the award winning Candlewood Suites Decatur TX. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the team
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice hotel, clean and comfortable

    By

    May 05, 2015

    club

    It was a good and affordable place to stay. plenty of room and clean too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 08, 2015
    Dear dmacb from Dallas, Thank you so much for completing the survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the awarding winning Candlewood Suites Decatur TX. The staff here at Candlewood Suites wants everyone to feel like they are at home away from home. We hope to see you again. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk

    By

    April 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Front desk staff were very helpful in resolving internet connection problem for me. They put me in touch with the ISP who provided necessary connection information.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2015
    Dear Boston Visitor 1, We are happy that we could assist you with the internet problem. The award winning staff here at Candlewood Suites Decatur TX. is always here to please our guests. We look forward to your return to Decatur TX. Laurie T. Director of Sales and the Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    April 08, 2015

    I've stayed here many times and it has always been great. Very clean, safe, friendly staff, good location, and good value. I wouldn't think of staying any where else when in Decatur area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2015
    Dear krieger from Houston TX. Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such great remarks about your experience here at Candlewood Suites Decatur TX. We are happy that our team makes your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your return. Laurie T. and the Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly ambience

    By

    April 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good. Being specific with food habits was taken care during my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2015
    Dear107_jessy, Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that the team made your stay enjoyable. We have a saying here at Candlewood Suites and that is "What ever it takes to make our guest's satisfied and feel like they are at home" thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Decatur TX. Laurie T. and the team
    Read More
    Read Less