Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.9

    based on 62 reviews
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    62reviews

    • 5 Stars
      56
    • 4 Stars
      5
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      1

    A pleasant stay

    By

    March 11, 2015

    We were very happy with our stay at this hotel and even made reservations to stay here for our return trip in the fall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2015
    Dear Sunsetco, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a great review we are excited that you enjoyed your stay and have made reservations for the fall we here at the award winning Candlewood Suites appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Laurie T Director of Sales and the entire team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helpful and friendly staff

    By

    March 07, 2015

    I find this hotel simple yet comfortable. The noise level from people walking above or outside is a little loud though. I would be comfortable booking with candlewood in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2015
    Dear Kulrn, Thank you for completing the survey, we are pleased you were comfortable with your stay, we want all of our guests to feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return to the award winning Candlewood Suites Decatur Texas. Laurie T and the entire team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff, except......

    By

    March 02, 2015

    I enjoyed my stay and I thought that the staff was great, except for the over night front desk person. I came down to the lobby at @ 5 - 5:30 am to get some coffee and go out side. I was on the 4th floor and kept pressing the elevator button, however it never arrived. So I walked down to the lobby from the 4th floor and let the over night person know that the elevator was not working.

    She stated that she would call some one @ 8am or so to let them know. She didn't leave her desk to check the elevator or to ever put out of order notes on each floors to warn the guests. So I walked back up to the 4th floor, showered and got ready for my day.

    In the stairwell I met the manager, who by the way is a very nice guy. I asked if the elevator was working again, he stated no but maintenance has been called and they are on their way out. I then told him of my experience with the overnight girl not willing to call anyone to let them know the elevator was not working. The manager was shocked that this person didn't do anything and apologized to me several time and even offered to carry my bag down stairs. I refused the offer to carry my bag as I am able to do so myself. He also stated that if he was called right a way, he would have dispatched maintenance ASAP.

    So to the point I enjoyed my stay and will stay again, just the bad taste the over night person gave me.
    The manager stated that he would address this concern of my experience with the overnight person.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2015
    Dear StupidMe, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back we are sorry that one of our team members fell short of your expectations and this issue was addressed. Our staff has been trained to meet all of our guests needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will give us another chance. Nick D. General Manager and the team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    February 18, 2015

    I've stayed here many times and it's always a been very good. The rooms are very clean, staff is professional and friendly, and the location is just right..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2015
    Dear Krieger from Texas, Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy to hear that our staff has met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Laurie T Director of Sales and the entire team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close