Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 55 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    55reviews

    • 5 Stars
      37
    • 4 Stars
      8
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great value and Excellent Customer Care

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    The hotel is exceptionally clean. We initially were skeptical of the grill/pool area. But upon inspection both were wonderful. The grill was clean and worked perfectly, allowing us to prepare meals as if we were at home - which is what we wanted.

    The staff couldn't be any more caring and helpful. Tonya and Wendy were blessings to us. When an unexpected health issue arose, they helped physically get into/out of the building and were available for anything needed.

    We will definitely return to this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Thank you so much for you kind words, we are thankful our staff was there to help you! We look forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Anything that I needed the staff made it happen!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Thank you for you review and indness, we do strive to make our gest happy! You are an asset to our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    July 4th in Deer Park

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    First Thing You're Online survey is way too tedius.
    Overall I will not be back. Failure to listen and or fulfill my requests on rooms. No Breakfast and Placed me in a Handicap room when I said I had Infants traveling. No Bathtub in Handicap and You placed me on the third floor next to the elevator!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Although you were told upon the making of your reservation that we are an extended stay hotel, there is no guarantee that we can offer you an adjoining room, you booked anyway. We did everything in our power. But we can not kick our long term people out to offer those rooms. I do appoligize for the inconvenience. We did offer twe rooms across the hall from one another that were not handicapped. And then moved you to the suite, that was a handicapped at not extra fee. One of your rooms did have a tub. One parent per room would have been my suggestion. Again I am sorry we could not meet your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. We do value ALL of our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good hotel, confortable in a convenient location to Deer Park actiivities, but poor internet speed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We appreciate your comments. We strive to make all of our guest happy. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Deer Park.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was interesing

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    most of the staff I met were good. Just one pain

    Hated the bed the fact that they do not have pet free rooms and the style of cleaing

    And I hate the review system you choose to implement

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2015
    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can do to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again, if you are back in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Great Value

    By

    June 01, 2015

    Very Clean Rooms and Staff is Great. Value for the Area can't be beat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words! We are looking forward to your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    April 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed my stay and found everything about the location as clean, modern and comfortable. The Staff was helpful and responsive. The stay was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for staying with Candlewood Deer Park. We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gereat Staff

    By

    March 30, 2015

    club

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Deer Park. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again real soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    March 16, 2015

    club

    - Hotel was a great value. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your kindness!!! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Room

    By

    March 09, 2015

    club

    Everything about the building and room is great, but the smell in the room is overwhelming. It is either a cleaning chemical smell or an air freshener, but it is too strong and I thought I would have to change rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding service!!!

    By

    March 08, 2015

    This hotel is very comfortable and very clean, I was there 8 weeks due to work. I was completely blown away by the staff, they went above and beyond for me absolutely amazing! I would especially like to thank Tonya and Eric for there 5 star customer service. The next time I'm in the area I will be staying there again and would highly recommend any else to do the same.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room inviting and bed very comfortable - staff thoughtful

    By

    March 05, 2015

    club

    -We enjoyed staying at your facility and will plan to do so again.
    -The staff was very helpful, giving suggestions regarding DVD's that could be loaned out. We chose one and thought it would be a great way to spend the evening since it was early when we checked in. The staff on duty did not know what channel for us to set the TV so we could watch the DVD. Perhaps there should be instructions in the room for the occupants to review. If there was such information, I did not find it and the staff at the front desk was unsure. We chose to read and that was fine but it would be helpful for us in the future as well as other guests.
    -We did have quite a bit of noise from adjacent rooms where the occupants did not quiet down until 10:00 pm or a bit later and they where a number of slamming doors up and down the hall in the morning. I would guess that these folks were heading to work and the doors shut loudly as a normal rule or that the guests did not realize they were slamming the doors. Other than that we really, really enjoyed our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 05, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Deer Park. We do hope to see you again in the near future. We will make sure to educate the staff on the controls of the TV/DVD. Looking forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close