• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENHAM SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 nights 75.00 pet fee, 7 or more nights 150.00 pet fee, non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all hotel guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Denham Springs Hotel's Guests Enjoy Creole Hospitality

Welcome to your home away from home in Livingston Parish, the Candlewood Suites® Denham Springs hotel. Business travelers and vacationers alike find themselves ideally situated at the intersection of US-I-10 and I-12 and within a few miles of Baton Rouge during their stay in Denham Springs.

The hotel's business guests appreciate a friendly staff poised to meet their needs upon arrival. We happily provide you with driving
View More

Denham Springs Hotel's Guests Enjoy Creole Hospitality

Welcome to your home away from home in Livingston Parish, the Candlewood Suites® Denham Springs hotel. Business travelers and vacationers alike find themselves ideally situated at the intersection of US-I-10 and I-12 and within a few miles of Baton Rouge during their stay in Denham Springs.

The hotel's business guests appreciate a friendly staff poised to meet their needs upon arrival. We happily provide you with driving directions to major area businesses like Blue Cross Blue Shield, IBM Corporation and Adell Compounding, all of which can be reached in mere minutes. Baton Rouge is only 12 miles from the hotel's extended stay suites in Denham Springs, LA, so you can get there quickly for larger conventions or conferences.

Louisiana vacationers are equally well-positioned at this hotel. In downtown Denham Springs, LA, guests can discover the Antique Village, ranked by AAA's Southern Travel as one of the three best antique shopping destinations in the country. Refuel during your day of exploration at the Whistle Stop Gourmet Coffee Shop.

No matter the occasion, you can expect an unforgettable stay at this hotel in Denham Springs, LA. Fire up the gas grill in the gazebo. You can grab a late-night or on-the-go snack at the Candlewood Cupboard 24-hour convenience store. Call to reserve your suite today, and "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in Denham Springs, Louisiana.

View Less
Features
Come be charmed by the hotel's staff in Denham Springs, LA. This is a Quality Excellence Award-winning group, which you can see for yourself over our weekly manager's receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice and clean rooms, great location an A rating.. would recommend.. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great as always. I have stayed at this location September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks old and cheap The clerks were not efficient . They knew I was a club member and did not offer me anything as a welcome.the room was stale. The bathroom fan turns on and off by it self. Bath tub was pieced together and poorly done. The breakfast meal was cold and tasteless. I would not go back to this property. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People great, facility poor I have explained my issues in your questions and I have nothing else to say September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Overall stay was great. My only suggestion would be to offer a firm pillow. The soft feather pillows are hard to sleep on and I woke up with an aching neck. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this facility is one of the best I have experienced. The General Manager and her team do an outstanding job of making your stay a comfortable one. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Inn Baton Rouge The hotel was clean and comfortable with a typical breakfast offering. We got a good night's sleep. Hotel is a bit outside of town but has lots of restaruants nearby September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I found our stay to be excellent in every area but one. The internet connection is horrible! Might as well be on dial up. It's like this every time we stay. We have stayed at this location several times and have always been happy with our stay. It's easy to get in and out of, near shopping and plenty of choices of eating locations. We will be staying again soon~ Just don't plan on fast net service ;) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of front desk staff Excellent!! Greeted by name and chatted for a few minutes. Very nice welcome. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool needs attn pool had this green slime on the bottom, everything else was excellant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Asked for a food item at breakfast and the person serving made sure it was out for me every day. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is centrally located to shopping and eating! Have stayed here before and am impressed at the value for our money. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Value There were only two areas of improvements I would recommend: 1. Only cook the cheese omelets. 2. Pillows are two soft, maybe invest in some with a little bit more firmness to them. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Night's Rest The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a similarly priced hotel. Will definitely stay here in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable stay Great Staff, handled my concerns very well, would recommend. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service Great place to stay! I would recommend this property to all my friends and co workers. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The entire property was well maintained, both inside and out. The air conditioner cut on and off a lot which made it very quiet at night whereas I would have preferred the loud noise of the fan. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my breakfast too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Holiday Inn never disappoints. I always book Holiday Inn for all of my work trips and their hotels are always clean and updated. Their free breakfast is always hot and fresh. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly front desk Friends of ours were going the next week and we recommended to them. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Breakfast attendant was obviously overwhelmed with all the guests on Sunday morning. She couldn't keep up with the demand and had an attitude when told that an item was out. Beds were OK - not as comfortable as home!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need major renovation to rooms Staff was very friendly and helpful, unfortunately staff coutesy does not match the type of condition the rooms are in. Wish I could give a better review but the rooms need a major renovation the furniture is old and outdated.The bed linen and mattresses are old . I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels , this hotel carry the name but definitely not the quality of the other HIE hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, refreshing and helpful I slept better here than I have at many other hotels. The bed was comfortable and the room served my needs for rest and a place to work at night. In the evenings, Monday-Wednesday, they put out a small simple spread of food from local restaurants in the lobby for all guests to enjoy. These included wings, jambalaya and pizza. The people were pleasant and ready to help with any questions that I had. The one piece of advice I would offer is that you may not want to have a room that is adjacent to the pool if you want to go to bed early. However, it was not too noisy and everything settled down around 9:30. Beyond that it was a great experience July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED THE MATTRESS WAS MEDIUM AND HARD WHICH I LIKE AND I SLEEP VERY WELL. THE PILLOWS WERE JUST RIGHT AND I DID NOT HAVE ANY NECK PAIN WHEN I WOKE UP July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfortable room A nice property with comfortable rooms, courteous staff, and good breakfast. Only drawback is that it is not right next door to a restaurant, which required driving (a short distance) to a restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Relaxing and clean rooms July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to the Mall of La July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay w/Family I'm yet to be disappointed with any of the Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at thus far. We chose this location because it was less than 3 miles from where our family members who we were visiting. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. I plan on coming back during the college football season! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay in HI express baton rouge excellent, will do it again-- clean room, large beds, comfortable area July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Couple of the rooms including our room had ants. The staff wasn't friendly and they were very lazy, the place wasn't clean at all. I know they were in the middle of remodeling the breakfast area, but it was the other parts of the place that wasn't clean. It was one of the worst places that we have stayed. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Night upgrade I am a Gold Priority Club Member and our stay was covered by redeeming a Priority Awards Night. We were pleased when we arrive to find our reservation was ready and that we had received a room upgrade to a King Suite (non-smoking), which was great. We will be pleased when the renovations now underway in the hotel are completed, and hopefully they will be for our next stay at the hotel in the Fall (probably Oct.). We used to live in Baton Rouge (for 27 years), and enjoy stopping overnight to have dinner with friends and former colleagues at LSU on our trips through the area. We almost always stay at this hotel - it is conveniently located to areas we want to visit, and is easy to get to from I-12. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading