• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENHAM SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 nights 75.00 pet fee, 7 or more nights 150.00 pet fee, non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all hotel guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Denham Springs Hotel's Guests Enjoy Creole Hospitality

Welcome to your home away from home in Livingston Parish, the Candlewood Suites® Denham Springs hotel. Business travelers and vacationers alike find themselves ideally situated at the intersection of US-I-10 and I-12 and within a few miles of Baton Rouge during their stay in Denham Springs.

The hotel's business guests appreciate a friendly staff poised to meet their needs upon arrival. We happily provide you with driving
View More

Denham Springs Hotel's Guests Enjoy Creole Hospitality

Welcome to your home away from home in Livingston Parish, the Candlewood Suites® Denham Springs hotel. Business travelers and vacationers alike find themselves ideally situated at the intersection of US-I-10 and I-12 and within a few miles of Baton Rouge during their stay in Denham Springs.

The hotel's business guests appreciate a friendly staff poised to meet their needs upon arrival. We happily provide you with driving directions to major area businesses like Blue Cross Blue Shield, IBM Corporation and Adell Compounding, all of which can be reached in mere minutes. Baton Rouge is only 12 miles from the hotel's extended stay suites in Denham Springs, LA, so you can get there quickly for larger conventions or conferences.

Louisiana vacationers are equally well-positioned at this hotel. In downtown Denham Springs, LA, guests can discover the Antique Village, ranked by AAA's Southern Travel as one of the three best antique shopping destinations in the country. Refuel during your day of exploration at the Whistle Stop Gourmet Coffee Shop.

No matter the occasion, you can expect an unforgettable stay at this hotel in Denham Springs, LA. Fire up the gas grill in the gazebo. You can grab a late-night or on-the-go snack at the Candlewood Cupboard 24-hour convenience store. Call to reserve your suite today, and "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in Denham Springs, Louisiana.

View Less
Features
Come be charmed by the hotel's staff in Denham Springs, LA. This is a Quality Excellence Award-winning group, which you can see for yourself over our weekly manager's receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good post LSU game stay This hotel was nice, clean and quite post Death Valley at LSU football. Exactly what a person needs after 250,000 crazy fans September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The beds were soft and comfy. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Well kept and up to date plus a very friendly staff September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms, comfortable. A very clean room and very comfortable. Bed was great. Bathroom shower was one of the best/largest I've seen in hotels. Over all the check-in/check-out was easy and quick. Lots or restaurants to chose from near the hotel. Great hotel for the price! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This property is clean and updated. The staff was very nice and attentive. The breakfast was very good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel! Clean room. Comfortable bedding. Temperature of room gets cold enough to sleep well at night. Breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel! Will definitely be back! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by access limited At certain times of day a gate is closed and only one entrance on a very busy highway is accessible. I wish there was more variety in the breakfast. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean and comfortable. I feel that they want my business at this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio El hotel esta en una zona muy accesible al area que tenia que visitar por motivos de trabajo. Cuenta con un excelente centro comercial y el área de restaurantes es muy buena. La cantidad de canales es muy limitada para un hotel que brinda un buen servicio. Creo que haría falta la contratación de una señal de cable. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy bed and nice pool Had a great evening with my husband. We don't get away without kids very often. From the pool to the breakfast everything was great and clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was clean Everything was going well until this survey. You kept saying inappropriate language in review and there was none, which I am highly offended by. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms we enjoyed as usual. go every year for sveral events and have never been disappointed August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern hotel with great service I had a great experience. The room was very clean. The hotel was well maintained. The breakfasts had lots of choices, amenable to many diet preferences. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Gonzales, Louisiana The romm was clean and spacious, The price was a bit high. The first night I kept waking up because the AC was noisy and the small refrigerator was noisy when it would run. I complained about the noise next morning at the front desk. The AC noise was fixed. But I had asked to unplug the refrigerator which was not done. I was able to unplug it myself after I found the cord was in the compartment next to the refrigerator. Other than the first night lack of sleep, no complaints. The breakfast was really good! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very nice hotel This hotel is a gem in the growing town of Gonzales. It is near to the outlet mall, restaurants and the interstate, not to mention Cabella's. It is a clean, well appointed hotel that offers nice amenities, including pool and well equipped fitness facility, and a full breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I'm never disappointed. Rooms are roomy and very clean. Nicely decorated. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I look forward to visiting again soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything was awesome and i really enjoyed the breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, very comfortable bed. This is our go to hotel for this area, it is only 10 min from family we visit while there and centrally located to areas for shopping both sporting goods (Cabela's) and retail clothing, etc. There are several chain restaurants nearby and a couple of really good local establishments within a 5-10 min drive. Rooms are always clean and comfy and checkin/checkout is a breeze. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room I love the new updated rooms...beautiful I will stay here again!!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and sophisticated Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gonzales, La. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and stylish, except for the bit of mildew that was forming at the corner of the shower. This can easily be corrected with a little bleach and water during cleaning. The breakfast area was kept clean by the breakfast staff. I like that. The Lobby and breakfast area is soooo comfortable. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn whenever I travel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Great experience at this hotel. This facility is a non-smoking facility, so the entire complex smelled fresh and clean. The room was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Hotel is located near the outlet mall and Cabelas. Convenient to Baton Rouge and to New Orleans. Will definitely recommend this hotel if traveling through this area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Always The experience at this particular is always pleasant and the staff is very courteous in greeting the hotel guest(s) whenever I visit this hotel chain location. I would highly recommend the hotel to other visitors that can get great customer service from the staff employees. The complimentary breakfast selection is nice as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel had wonderful staff. The hotel was CLEAN!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and awesome locatin We have traveled across country with our 4 kids from coast to coast always staying in a holiday inn express. This location tops them all with the decor and how wonderful the staff was - I can't say enough about this location! From the pool outside with the ability to grill along with the outlet mall and awesome restaurants next door. It's a short trip to a Baton Rouge. I would highly recommend this to all!!!! Don't stay anywhere else... This hotel is the best in Gonzales!!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family came in from Boston and Texas for my son's wedding. They said the rooms were great!! The breakfast was incredible!!! We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great customer service!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This Hotel is the best hotel in the area by far. The material used to build this property was high quality. It shows in regards to how quiet the rooms are - even the foot traffic on the floor above was negligible. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and very clean. You will love staying in this hotel. It is kept up very well and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is great too. It's as clean as a 5 star hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and beautiful hotel Excellent customer service, clean hotel! Pool was very relaxing! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a nice place to stay if you are in the Gonzales area. We have stayed here twice for different vacations to area plantations and fishing trips to Venice,LA. The hotel is clean and has a very polite and friendly staff. We always look forward to returning to this particular hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast, This hotel had a reasonably fast internet , but it did kick me off a few times that evening interrupting my ability to upload that days photos. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, and a desk with power outlets nearby. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading