• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENHAM SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 nights 75.00 pet fee, 7 or more nights 150.00 pet fee, non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all hotel guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Denham Springs Hotel's Guests Enjoy Creole Hospitality

Welcome to your home away from home in Livingston Parish, the Candlewood Suites® Denham Springs hotel. Business travelers and vacationers alike find themselves ideally situated at the intersection of US-I-10 and I-12 and within a few miles of Baton Rouge during their stay in Denham Springs.

The hotel's business guests appreciate a friendly staff poised to meet their needs upon arrival. We happily provide you with driving
View More

Denham Springs Hotel's Guests Enjoy Creole Hospitality

Welcome to your home away from home in Livingston Parish, the Candlewood Suites® Denham Springs hotel. Business travelers and vacationers alike find themselves ideally situated at the intersection of US-I-10 and I-12 and within a few miles of Baton Rouge during their stay in Denham Springs.

The hotel's business guests appreciate a friendly staff poised to meet their needs upon arrival. We happily provide you with driving directions to major area businesses like Blue Cross Blue Shield, IBM Corporation and Adell Compounding, all of which can be reached in mere minutes. Baton Rouge is only 12 miles from the hotel's extended stay suites in Denham Springs, LA, so you can get there quickly for larger conventions or conferences.

Louisiana vacationers are equally well-positioned at this hotel. In downtown Denham Springs, LA, guests can discover the Antique Village, ranked by AAA's Southern Travel as one of the three best antique shopping destinations in the country. Refuel during your day of exploration at the Whistle Stop Gourmet Coffee Shop.

No matter the occasion, you can expect an unforgettable stay at this hotel in Denham Springs, LA. Fire up the gas grill in the gazebo. You can grab a late-night or on-the-go snack at the Candlewood Cupboard 24-hour convenience store. Call to reserve your suite today, and "Consider Us Home" during your extended stay in Denham Springs, Louisiana.

View Less
Features
Come be charmed by the hotel's staff in Denham Springs, LA. This is a Quality Excellence Award-winning group, which you can see for yourself over burgers, beer and wine at weekly manager's receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, hotel was clean and located in a great area for shopping, dining, etc. I will be staying at this Holiday Inn Express when I visit the Baton Rouge area. Keep up the good work! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Address and GPS Hotel has an address that does not match up with GPS. The actual addresss will put you about 5 miles away if using GPS. They need to find a way to fix this problem. The front desk personnel know about this issue. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would definitely stay again! We stayed in a Exec King Suite. It was apt style. Didn't cost that much more than King Suite. Comfortable quiet, except for the room above us with 3 kids the first morning. Ask for the top floor if you don't have ear plugs. Unless you have very actuve youngbkids who line to run ariund, then adkins for the first floor :)But room was great and excellent value for the money. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa stain During a Dec 2012 stay, I reserved a suite and noticed adult stains, yes ADULT on the sofa as soon as I walked in the room. I immediately notified the front desk and a male associate did a visual confirmation. I was then transferred to a regular room (not suite per reservation). My mother was scheduled for a 5am surgery on what was also her birthday, so we traveled the day before. Assuming the Dec mishap was just that, property being fairly close to the hospital and being a IHG member for 10 years, I chose to stay here again. Upon my arrival, I mentioned the December mishap to the check-in, who immediately recalled the incident. I asked the possibility of making good on that experience by an upgrade and they did so without question. Ironically, I was put in the SAME suite, so naturally the first thing I did was looked at the SAME sofa and yes, the SAME stains where there 8 MONTHS later! I brought the entire pillow to the front desk and showed the attendant, who was in just as much disbelief. With my mom’s situation a priority, I simply could not afford to upset her by moving her to another location. I would not wish this such experience on anyone. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firm, comfortable bed Room, hallways, common areas all were very clean. Staff very friendly and courteous. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value It is in a great location, especially coming from New Orleans, very nice hotel. We loved our room, very spacious for the money. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful customer care The receptionist (Lynn) at the desk was rude and disresptful. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service After a not so pleasant experience at a hotel up the street, I booked a very last minute stay for one night. The staff was warm and welcoming. They got us a room immediately upon hearing of our misfortune. The room was excellent. Would definelty stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Customer Experience The staff at the Baton Rouge East Holiday Inn Express was amazing! I had accidentally left a personal item in my room and they were so helpful in locating it and shipping it back to me at home. The front desk was warm and welcoming when I first came in, and when I left they were friendly and invited me back. Would definitely stay here again! July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again in New Orleans East My family and I were excited as our trip's next stop was New Orleans. We had stayed at HIE along our route through Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Arkansas, Texas and Louisiana. This by far was the WORST of the bunch. The hotel lobby was fine. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. All downhill after that. Everything, from location to cleanliness in room to overall comfort, was downright atrocious. Stains on the curtains, dirty pillow covers, toilet would not flush properly, pool dirty.....We decided to leave and eat the cost of stay after one hour in room. None of my family was comfortable or able to relax. No restaurants (which is not the hotel's fault, but adds to bad situation), neighborhood is suspect as well. Again, front desk lady was great, but the only shining star. Read a review from 4 years ago regarding the ice machine on 3rd floor being broken, STILL IS. Gave 3 out of 5 on breakfast cause we did not even make it through the night. Will never stay at this location again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated We stayed in a king suite. There was way too much furniture in the room and makes the room seem small and over crowded. The carpet seemed old and/or dirty. We always choose Holiday Inn Express whenever possible, but this one did not meet our expectations. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average for HI Express Great Location off road with many restaurants and shopping near. Staff was great. Hotel starting to need repair. Door to back parking lot was very hard to get open. Pillows wore out. Need new ones. Towels getting ragged and need to be replaced. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean location This hotel sets back from the road so a nice quiet location. Many places to eat or stores in area to pick up travel items if needed. Lovely eating area with many options for a quick start to the day with breakfast. Nice beds and a very clean facility. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A very comfortable room layout. This establishment on a regular basis gives me upgraded room. Which is not common at all facilities Thanks June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs a few repairs and a good cleaning The room was very nice in appearance but the floors needed to be vacuumed under the beds really bad and the bathroom door did not close and the fold out sofa bed was really bad. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I arrived past midnight after a 8 hour drive on the start of our vacation with my wife and three kids. We were greeted upon arrival, checked in quickly and went straight to our room. We woke up a few hours later and had a hearty hot breakfast and continued our trip. This hotel was fantastic. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep. Our son is playing for the Louisiana All-Stars Baseball Team in Baton Rouge every weekend. This was the second weekend in a row that was stayed here and the first stay we had a great experience but not this last time. Room had a smell to it. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom door would not close. Way to much light coming in around the door and the air conditioner would not cut back on to cool unless you got up and lower the temperature manually would not cool below 70. The pull-out bed had food in it when we pulled it out and the mattress needs to be replaced as the springs are sticking through. And the folks above us had a dance party all night and giggle girls up and down the hall all night. And the price was 10 dollars over the last weekend which the ladies at the front desk really could not explain except you have floating prices. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location and comfy beds - The food was fantastic (I love the variety) - The location was next to plenty of food and shopping locations - The bed was really comvortable June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet location This hotel was very close to the interstate, but not too close. It was very quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they recognized me as a Priority Club Member with a gift bag of snacks. The breakfast was standard breakfast food, but was fresh and hot. My daughter and I enjoyed the free wi-fi while my son-in-law and grandchildren enjoyed the pool, even though we had just returned from a nearby water park. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will use it again when I return to this area. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Thanks I happened to arrive on a night that the hotel hosted a hamburger and hot dog cookout for all of the guests...it was nice to relax, eat, and stay at the same place...I was made to feel like my business was really appreciated...thank you... This is the second time I've stayed at this property and I'll certainly stay there again... June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a nice place. The beds are very comfortable. I will be back. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fine, services lacking Stayed here for a week while on business. Rooms were comfortable and appeared clean. Staff was very friendly and (mostly) helpful. My complaint is with the services available. There was not a safe available (I was told the manager had the key, and he/she had already gone home for the day). The internet was out for a period of time (at least one evening, do not know whether it was out during daylight hours) and was quite slow during the time it was working. Also, the fire alarm was tested around 8 pm without prior notice. The breakfast was so-so like most hotel breakfasts, but lacked any fruit. I would probably stay here again if I were in the area to get the points, but would not go out of my way to based on my experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet We were pleasantly surprised at the price for this room. We only stayed one night but had a very pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. The only negative I could come up with is one of the kitchen staff who was helping with breakfast fussed at my husband for not using tongs to get his slice of bread when no tongs were around to use. All in all a good place to stay. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great staff This hotel is extremely conveniently located on Siegen Lane between 2 good restaurants. It's a hop-skip-jump to L'Auberge if you're going to a concert etc. The staff are friendly, helpful, efficient, and remember you after one stay!! A great bargain. Rooms have everything you need--refrigerator, microwave, Wi-Fi, some have Jacuzzi tubs. Convenient well-lighted parking. My choice every time I stay in Baton Rouge. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay was great. There was a soccer tournament with lots and lots of elementary age kids running around; however, everything was quiet. Kitchen was FULL at 6:30 a.m. when we came down so we skipped it and went down the road. That was the only "bother" the whole stay. Would do it again! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and a Clean Room. First experience with Holiday Inn Express, but won't be our last. Clean room and very friendly staff. Really liked the work out room too. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great reception, outstanding and clean room as well as great location on and off interstate. Food close by. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing once you find it i did have a confortable nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge East, once i found it. My GPS had a hard time finding the location and took me all over town. I just happen to see their sign out on Siegen and then found them, but the GPS had no luck. No offense to the Hotel, but the location was kind of hard to find. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We were very pleased with the warm and enthusiastic welcome we received after a long day on the road. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and their restaurant recommendation was great - exactly what we wanted. The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Overall, a very pleasant stay that got our trip off to a great start. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In Baton Rouge!! My stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Siegen Lane in Baton Rouge was amazing!! I had a really relaxing stay. The beds were comfortable, the upgrades in the room are exquisite, the breakfast had great choices, the staff was extrememly helpful and friendly, and it was a very convenient location to where I was taking my class! Highly recommend this place!!! March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax