• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15USD for first night and 10USD for additional nights up to 150USD.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. 2 pets max. Record of up todate vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Discover Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Lake Lanier Islands Resort
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of Georgia
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary. Hotel not responsible for lost or stolen items, or for damage to property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0823

Hotel Suites in Duluth, GA Provide Comfort and Convenience.

We welcome you to the newly renovated Candlewood Suites® Atlanta in Duluth, GA, where you can stay as long as you like. Our hotel has a fresh look and is loaded with amenities for the vacationer or business traveler. We are conveniently located off I-85 and we are a short 20-mile drive from popular downtown Atlanta. Our suites come with a fully-equipped kitchen, spacious workspace, Comforts of Home™ bedding, a plush comfy
View More

Hotel Suites in Duluth, GA Provide Comfort and Convenience.

We welcome you to the newly renovated Candlewood Suites® Atlanta in Duluth, GA, where you can stay as long as you like. Our hotel has a fresh look and is loaded with amenities for the vacationer or business traveler. We are conveniently located off I-85 and we are a short 20-mile drive from popular downtown Atlanta. Our suites come with a fully-equipped kitchen, spacious workspace, Comforts of Home™ bedding, a plush comfy recliner and plenty of room for you to settle in your new place.


During your extended stay, enjoy rich cultural experiences and outstanding shopping opportunities. Our hotel in Duluth, GA, is just minutes from Gwinnett Place Mall, Sugarloaf Mills and the Mall of Georgia. We are surrounded by a host of restaurants all within a 5-10 minute drive.


Business travelers find they are able to spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our close proximity to the Gwinnett Center and Arena and other local businesses in Duluth, GA. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected while on the road.

We aim to make your stay feel more like home. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access, rent movies from our growing Lending Library, and enjoy a healthy workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym. Everything you need for your stay is here at the Candlewood Suites® Atlanta.

View Less
Features
We know how important it can be to stay connected with family, friends and the office during your extended stay in Duluth, Georgia. Our hotel has free wireless Internet access to help you do that.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love the Hub concept, and stay at this location when I'm in the area. The bar is adequately stocked. The food selection is good, and the food itself it tasty. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buniness Trip This is a great hotel with a very good staff. A little hard to find the enterance, no sign on the road. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. yes, very comfortable beds and pillows. always had enough towels. The breakfast was great and the severs are wonderful. second year staying and will stay again. the pool was a little to small for our group, but they dealt with it . lol July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice getaway near Atlanta The staff made this stay great. From check-in to check-out the consistent courtesy and helpfulness were beyond compare. The room needed remodeling however. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good staff O didn't eat the food but it sure smelled good and it was hot fresh off the grill so next time I will be sure to try it out. I loved the in side pool it was the best ! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one little problem Hotel very nice and a good value for the area. We were comfortable and felt safe. Only problem was trying to find the hotel. Could see the sign at the top of the building but no signs on the ground to direct you to the correct drive off the street. Had to make two passes before I successfully found the correct drive. Guessing there must be a very strict sign ordinance. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expect This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel in the last few months. The rooms are clean. Bed was clean. Nice television. The staff was friendly and courteous. We did not eat at the restaurant this time so I can't comment on the food. It's a nice hotel and what I expect when I pay money to stay somewhere. If the need for a room in that part of Atlanta comes up again, we'd be perfectly happy to stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but water-saving overdone Had a comfortable stay, with great customer service. The water was so slow in the sink, it took way too long to rinse the shave cream off. Come on… give us some water pressure! The shower water was fine, but not the sink. Staff on duty apologized and offered rewards points for the inconvenience. Everything else was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoyed my stay at this location. Clean room and the staff was very professional. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday IIN-Gwinnett Center Location I had an execellent stay. I'd easily come for anothe stay June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was one the nicest and friendliest Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great place to stay for the money. I enjoyed all of the great things this place had to offer and that's what made it a nice place to stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here every time I am in Atlanta. I have always had great service and as a Platinum Member I am greeted and thanked from the Staff as supposed to. Great Hotel and Location May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My company sends me here from time to time and I am always pleased with the accommodations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sibley's Thoughts... My stay was excellent! Thank you so very much. My next stay will be in the Gwinnett Center again. I am truly looking forward to my next stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room We do the reservation for not smoking room and the smell for this room was uwful... The staff excuse was " this room is in transition" overall we dont like it!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay for one night Have stayed here quite a few nights before for just a one day stay to relax after. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome "Home" A very good experience from arrival to departure. Thanks to the staff for making it "user-friendly" and extremely pleasant. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for golf tournament Stayed at hotel for convenient location. Nice room. Good breakfast. Everything as expected. Would like golf channel on tv. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AFTER THE CRAZY SNOW DAY It took me 6 hours to go 22 miles that night once I was in Atlanta. I reached the hotel at 2AM. They kept my room. There was not a hotel to be had within 50 miles of Atlanta by 6PM. I was fortunate to book a room let alone end up at this Holiday Inn. I noticed the staff that checked me in at 2 am were still up working at 10am because their peers were not able to make it to work. After all the craziness that went on that evening, the staff was still courteous with smiles and great attitudes! Definitely would stay again, great job!!!! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff The front desk staff was very accommodating room was was clean. Just felt like home February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, perfect for events at Gwinnett Arena Breakfast was very good - hot breakfast with everything - pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon and all the continental breakfast items as well. Staff keeps your coffee filled, very attentive. Biggest plus was the convenience to Gwinnett Arena. They have a shuttle but you can walk. We took the shuttle due to the cold and it was perfect, dropped us at the front door to the Arena. The only negative was that it was expensive compared to surrounding hotels, but our rate included breakfast. I do not know what breakfast charge is though. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very informative and helped me check out early due to trip changes. No fuss, and no issues, no drama. Good Job Staff! January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience 45 minute wait to check in! One person at the front desk on a busy Friday night...ridiculous! A manager walked up to the front desk, saw all the people waiting and walked away. We finally got our room, went to the 2nd floor and there was someone IN OUR ROOM! And the key let us in!! Back downstairs for a different key..no apology. Front desk said "try this room". Went to dinner, came back, keys didn't work again! Next day...guess what!? Keys don't work! Worst experience in a hotel ever. We brought food to our room from breakfast, the cleaning ladies left the dirty plates on our table! The only positive moment of our trip was Sam at breakfast. He was so friendly and helpful. When checking out, I was offered a coffee for my experience' REALLY?!?! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Winner I spend about half of my nights in hotels. When a property and staff stand out from the crowd, it makes me happy. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the time I drove off the lot, I felt welcomed and wanted at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. I chose this hotel because a last minute change of plans had me spending Saturday night in the Atlanta area. Saw there was a hockey game at the Gwinnett Center, so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn. Was a great choice! Loved the fact I could walk to and from the game. The rooms were great. Check in/out was a breeze. Got back from the game in time to have a snack and drink at the lobby bar. All in all, a great time. One of the few that stands out among the 150-200 nights I'm in a hotel annually. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP- Party next door and in the hall We stayed for one night and got NO sleep. We ended up having to change rooms at 3:00 in the morning because there was a party in the room next to ours. They hotel staff did not stop the party until 3am when, by that point, it was too late. This is the second bad stay we have had at this hotel and I seriously doubt we will ever be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel sub standard staff The first room that I was sent to had a dirty shower. I requested a room change and received one with no problem. However, when I requested a late checkout the staff member I spoke with was rude and told me it was not available. When I told her I was a club member and it is usually complimentary she was again rude and asked me to call back when I found my member number. When I asked to speak to the manager she quickly accommodated my request but I was unable to sleep in because the fire alarm went off and the building had to be evacuated. My experience was not at all satisfactory. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Safe This hotel is a safe place to stay. Convenient location and pet friendly. Very friendly and helpful staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It may not be an Express, but it is up there with them. Front desk staff attentive, so is everyone in the restaurant. Nice clean place that takes care of the rooms, hallways, everything. Definitely I will stay here next time I am in Georgia. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except for one thing The over all experience was very good. The staff was professional, courteous and had a good knowledge of the surrounding amenities. The room was comfortable and clean. There is only one complaint that I can mention. I'm a lite sleeper and the head of the bed rests against the wall that is the elevator shaft. All night long I could hear the mechanics of the elevators working. That made for a restless night. December 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Gazebo and Gas Grills
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading