• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15USD for first night and 10USD for additional nights up to 150USD.Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. 2 pets max. Record of up todate vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Discover Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Lake Lanier Islands Resort
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of Georgia
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary. Hotel not responsible for lost or stolen items, or for damage to property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0823

Settle In - Our Duluth, Georgia Hotel Feels Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Atlanta hotel in Duluth, GA is newly renovated! We are conveniently located off I-85, 20 miles from downtown Atlanta and minutes from the area's best shopping, attractions and businesses. Nearby restaurants and outdoor recreation make this an ideal location for every traveler.

Business travelers find they are able to spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our location off I-85
View More

Settle In - Our Duluth, Georgia Hotel Feels Like Home

The Candlewood Suites® Atlanta hotel in Duluth, GA is newly renovated! We are conveniently located off I-85, 20 miles from downtown Atlanta and minutes from the area's best shopping, attractions and businesses. Nearby restaurants and outdoor recreation make this an ideal location for every traveler.

Business travelers find they are able to spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our location off I-85 and proximity to area businesses in Duluth, GA. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet access to ensure you are able to take care of business without worrying about connectivity or other inconveniences while being on the road.

The greater Atlanta area is alive with exciting attractions, rich cultural experiences and outstanding shopping opportunities. Our hotel is located in Duluth, GA, just minutes from Gwinnett Place Mall, Discover Mills and the Mall of Georgia. We're also a short 20-mile drive from popular downtown Atlanta attractions like the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium and Turner Field.

We want you to feel at home during your stay, so our Duluth, GA hotel's amenities are designed to help you do just that. Find snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard, rent movies from our growing library, or enjoy a healthy workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The staff of our Duluth, Georgia hotel look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
We know how important it can be to stay connected with family, friends and the office during your extended stay in Duluth, Georgia. Our hotel has free wireless Internet access to help you do that.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience 45 minute wait to check in! One person at the front desk on a busy Friday night...ridiculous! A manager walked up to the front desk, saw all the people waiting and walked away. We finally got our room, went to the 2nd floor and there was someone IN OUR ROOM! And the key let us in!! Back downstairs for a different key..no apology. Front desk said "try this room". Went to dinner, came back, keys didn't work again! Next day...guess what!? Keys don't work! Worst experience in a hotel ever. We brought food to our room from breakfast, the cleaning ladies left the dirty plates on our table! The only positive moment of our trip was Sam at breakfast. He was so friendly and helpful. When checking out, I was offered a coffee for my experience' REALLY?!?! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Winner I spend about half of my nights in hotels. When a property and staff stand out from the crowd, it makes me happy. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the time I drove off the lot, I felt welcomed and wanted at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. I chose this hotel because a last minute change of plans had me spending Saturday night in the Atlanta area. Saw there was a hockey game at the Gwinnett Center, so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn. Was a great choice! Loved the fact I could walk to and from the game. The rooms were great. Check in/out was a breeze. Got back from the game in time to have a snack and drink at the lobby bar. All in all, a great time. One of the few that stands out among the 150-200 nights I'm in a hotel annually. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP- Party next door and in the hall We stayed for one night and got NO sleep. We ended up having to change rooms at 3:00 in the morning because there was a party in the room next to ours. They hotel staff did not stop the party until 3am when, by that point, it was too late. This is the second bad stay we have had at this hotel and I seriously doubt we will ever be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel sub standard staff The first room that I was sent to had a dirty shower. I requested a room change and received one with no problem. However, when I requested a late checkout the staff member I spoke with was rude and told me it was not available. When I told her I was a club member and it is usually complimentary she was again rude and asked me to call back when I found my member number. When I asked to speak to the manager she quickly accommodated my request but I was unable to sleep in because the fire alarm went off and the building had to be evacuated. My experience was not at all satisfactory. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Safe This hotel is a safe place to stay. Convenient location and pet friendly. Very friendly and helpful staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It may not be an Express, but it is up there with them. Front desk staff attentive, so is everyone in the restaurant. Nice clean place that takes care of the rooms, hallways, everything. Definitely I will stay here next time I am in Georgia. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except for one thing The over all experience was very good. The staff was professional, courteous and had a good knowledge of the surrounding amenities. The room was comfortable and clean. There is only one complaint that I can mention. I'm a lite sleeper and the head of the bed rests against the wall that is the elevator shaft. All night long I could hear the mechanics of the elevators working. That made for a restless night. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room was awesome Staff was great and very helpful. Room with big shower was nice touch. We will definitely be back. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay This is a lovely HI Express. The lobby, bar, room (not to mention fantastic shower), combined to make this an excellent stay. We tried to book on the return side of our trip but they had no non-smoking rooms available. We were surprised to discover that breakfast wasn't included, but I guess I just assumed all HIE's are the same on that score. It would not keep me from staying here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very accommodating for disabilities My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay recently. The roll-in shower with handicapped seating installed in the shower works great for those with physical disabilities. The property is very clean and comfortable. Will repeat as a guest! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & affordable This Holiday Inn was comfortable, accessible and very affordable. I would use it again when I am in the area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property in Northeast side of Atanta Perfect place if in Duluth, GA area. Very nice rooms and great staff made for an excellent visit to the Duluth area. Comfortable beds and pillows, and no problem with sound from neighbors made for restful sleep both nights during recent stay. Staff very knowledgeable of area and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was fresh, however biscuits were a little over done. Will stay here next time in area, November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Excellent visit firm check in to check out! Great staff, clean comfortable room, breakfast was good, cooked to order might be better. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Enjoyed the stay! Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here after a long flight from Paris to Atlanta. Great staff and room. Breakfast was excellent, much better than traditional breakfast at hotels. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Best staff anywhere. Great hotel in a great location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accomidating hotel This was a very pleasant hotel with a staff that made the stay most enjoyable. The décor is up-to-date, and the room was spacious and nicely outfitted. The big screen TV, relaxing chair and ottoman were the pecfect thing to help me feel at home and relax while in the room. And the bar/restaurant area was unexpected and most accomidating to all of my needs. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This was my second stay at The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. I am very pleased with the Staff and customer service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The Restaurant even opened early to accommodate a large group of women coming for the Women of Faith Conference. The Location is perfect, close to shopping, Restaurants and of course The Gwinnett Center. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I definetly see future stays at this Holiday Inn. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This is the first time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn with The Hub. What a great idea! It was wonderful to have food and drink available at all hours, either in the bar and restaurant, or the pre-packaged food and ice cream. The room was very comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave. The favorite part of my stay: exceptional bar service from MG, and freshly-prepared, reasonably priced food that was far better than in most hotels. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area, friendly staff, great service. We spent weekend showing grandkids some of the many fun activities in Atlanta. This location was ideal for commuting to Stone Mountain plus downtown Atlanta. There is city driving involved but had no difficulty...just try to miss rush hour. Staff is pleasant, location excellent and value for the money. Will stay there again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel. Excellent service....clean.....great service. Breakfast was awesome....loved our waiter!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice a Winner My second stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as the first. Add to that that this time I had two meals at the Hub Breakfast and Dinner and both had an excellent selection and cordial service. I highly recommend the Maple Salmon sandwich. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In We arrived at the hotel on Saturday, October 5 via airport shuttle at about 2:00pm and asked the Front Desk Clerk - Heather - if it would be possible to receive an early check-in. We were told no. We asked if we could leave our luggage behind the desk as the event we were attending began at 3:00. We were told no. We asked well, then, is there a restaurant or someplace to get something to eat and drink. We were told no that didn't open until 5:00. (Except the snacks like chips and sodas). So, we sat in the lobby and waited to check in dutifully at 3:00. As we sat there we observed that Heather was indeed checking people in prior to 3:00 without first asking us or the other groups that were also dutifully waiting. So we then approached the front desk and asked could we check in? We were allowed to do so. Because check out was at 12:00 and our event was until 3:00 we asked if we could reserve a spot to store our luggage for the next day and we were told no. Upon arriving in the room it was obvious that it was not a smoke-free room. We were told the hotel was full so there were no other options. When we left for our event at the convention center, we asked Heather was there a shuttle service? She said yes, but never called anyone to drive us. So we walked to and from the center and returned to the hotel around 5:30. We went to the lounge and our service was great - Yay! Great bartender and Food and Beverage manager service. We told them about our smokey room and the food manager himself did the best he could by using some sort of device to try and quell the odor. We ordered take out, went back to the room and the food was quite good. The next morning we phoned the front desk to again ask if it would be possible to leave our luggage and we were told of course. So we went to the lobby, checked in our luggage and asked again if there was a shuttle service. We were told yes, the driver would be ready to go in 5 minutes. And he was and he gave us a card with his phone number to call him when we wanted to return. Such good service - on Sunday! Not on Saturday. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and a wonderful staff! I stayed for a week while I was in the area on business. It was my oasis after a hard day at work. The staff was excellent, very friendly and willing to make my stay a pleasant one. Special thanks to Mary Grace at the Hub restaurant for the wonderful dinners prepared. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay 4th time this year I've stayed in this property. Its a little hard to get to due the the intersection traffic but a great location if you are doing business in the Duluth , GA area. Good, quiet rooms and good overall service. Remember to use the back exit from the property, which will save you time and is easier to exit to Satelite Road. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Staff Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was large enough, but could have been a bit cleaner. Shower stall was very nice. Restaurant/bar could have stayed open longer. Ten is early for closing.....especially if you have just traveled in and would like a snack and a nightcap. But the biggest drawback is that it is not easily found. We rode around three times, and this after asking directions three times, before we finally located the EXTREMELY small sign for the Gwinett Center. Apparently, my brother spoke to other guests who had had the same problem. This delayed our check-in until almost 10 pm, and as I stated above.....no snack, no nightcap. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay here for three nights was Great! Room was good size and bed was very comfortable. Recommend this hotel because of the location being in the center of the Georgia Mall and other malls and lots of restaurant. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in great location This hotel is on the campus for Gwinnett Arena, so is a great location for anyone attending events there as well as anyone needing a great stop-off destination or attending an Atlanta event. The hotel is a great example of the improved Holiday Inn brand, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The new hub concept lobby is great and encourages guests out of their rooms and into a comfortable communal area which is great even for small groups or couples. The well-stocked convenience store and clean pool are also welcome amenities. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. The only single negative was the noisy refrigerator in our room, which we had to unplug as it make an irritating sound all night. This is a great hotel! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, noisey ac Room was good but after returning to room for the evening, ac was so loud from rattles wife and i had a hard time sleeping. Very disappointed since the stay was very good up to that point. Probably wont stay there again. September 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Gazebo and Gas Grills
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax