Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 154 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    154reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Perfect Long Term Property

    By

    February 10, 2016

    This hotel is currently being remodeled. The staff has been careful to completely close down sections of the hotel before starting work. I was here two weeks before I knew work was being done. It's an up to par Candlewood with an extremely sensitive and caring staff. I enjoyed the four weeks I was there and will certainly return again when I'm working in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent staff

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    The staff at this location was exceptional......................................................................................................................................................

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, room and excellent Front Desk service associates.

    By

    February 02, 2016

    Very pleased with this property. The hotel and room were in good condition and most rooms are situated away from busy highways noise The Front Desk staff provided excellent service during my stay. No complaints from me!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2016
    Dear Mhowell3315- I am so glad you were comfortable during your time with us. It is our daily goal to ensure superior customer service, and I am please to hear that our team delivered! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fatastic Hotel, Great Staff, Clean, and Nice

    By

    January 30, 2016

    This is a great place to stay for one day or long term. I have been here several times and I am always blown away by the attentive staff and management. They are friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms are clean and the have made several updates since I was there last. Nice to see they are making an already great place that much better! See you next time!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear JustJane29- Thank you so much for your continued business. I am so glad that we continue to exceed your expectations. See you next time! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like Family

    By

    January 15, 2016

    It's like visiting a family member - always great to see each other - always asking what else can they do to make my stay comfortable, like family...

    a great team --- an example to others

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Manuel Rosas- You are such a pleasure! We absolutely feel honored that you think of us as family because that is how we view you! Looking forward to your next visit! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient

    By

    January 11, 2016

    Served the purpose. Staff should be more aware of their surrounding. As I walked past a few rooms with the doors open and the language was very vulgar.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Ms.Fefe- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I regret to hear about the experience you had in the halls. I assure you that this has been addressed with the staff, and will not be happening in the future. Please let us know if you are ever in the Durham/RTP area again, and we would gladly be of service. Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    accomodating service comfortable stay

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    we found the stay very accommodating and the front desk also very helpful, check with the front desk for exact address for navigation purposes. The facilities were functional, clean and safe.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    Dear jpl84 Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with others! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Found another Home away from Home

    By

    January 03, 2016

    Our daughter lives in Chapel Hill. Once or twice a year I visit for a week or more. Candlewood Suites was a great find on my daughter's part. It was a surprise trip and I flew in instead of driving.

    Although I was car-less, I was quite content to stay at the hotel while she worked. It was so easy cooking lunch and breakfast in the room allowing me to lounge away the day while she worked.

    My husband wasn't with me this trip, the hotel staff was wonderful. I looked forward to chatting with everyone one of them. You were always greeted with smiles and moments to chat. They never made you feel as if you were taking time out of their work day.

    I would recommend Candlewood for anyone that is needing accommodations for several days or long term. This is where I will stay on my next visit. Value for the dollar not to forget great beds and pillows. Also they are many shops

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    Dear Sadiebeck- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a very detailed and wonderful review. It is so encouraging to get feedback such as yours, and the staff was uplifted when I shared your comments with them. I am glad we made you feel welcomed and you enjoyed your time with us. Please let us know when you will be visiting your daughter again, and we will gladly be of service. Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and great service

    By

    December 26, 2015

    Great stay. Best reward program, almost never dissapointed with IHG hotels, the only exception is NYC.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2015
    Dear IsaRD Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay, and that we provided you with great service. Please let us know when you are in the Durham/RTP area again, and we will gladly be of service! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    December 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was welcomed with a smile and the front desk pointed out a nearby local restaurant with excellent food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    Dear Printer Technician- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am so happy that we were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Please let us know when you are in the area again, and we will gladly be of service! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good hotel

    By

    December 17, 2015

    club

    This is a very well-located hotel for a visit to the Durham/Raleigh area.

    It is located just off of I-40, with easy access to other interstate highways.

    Lots of free parking, clean rooms, very quiet (not too close to the highway).

    Refrigerator allows you to store some items that need to be kept cold.

    Highly -recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2015
    Dear MagicBarry Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so glad we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. Please let us know when you are in the area, and we will gladly be of service.\ Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Platinum

    By

    December 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was wonderful minus the fact that I was not welcomed as a Platinum Elite Member. But whose keeping track.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    Dear Michael0810 Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but I do apologize that you were not acknowledged as a platinum member. We value your membership, and I will make sure you receive your 500 Platinum Bonus points from check in! Jeannie Mahone Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less