Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 185 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    185reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      52
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great rooms and font desk staff

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    I had a very enjoyable stay. I love having a kitchenette in a room, to let me fix my own food instead of eating out so much in my travels. The front staff was friendly and great people to deal with.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Comfy Beds

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    I really appreciated the staff at the hotel. They were very kind, patient and helpful.

    The room itself was comfortable, especially the bed. The carpet and the cabinets could use some revamping but other than aesthetics, they were fine.

    For the location, price and amenities it was a great deal!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    It was only a one night stay, but it was nice. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Chuggie, Thank you for the review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your night with us. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenience at a great value

    By

    May 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    As much as I travel; practical amenities, convenient check in/out, quiet comfort, and courtesy coffee are all I need. This property provided for all of these.
    It also helps to have a fitness facility although that is not a deal breaker.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear Fooska, Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to you staying with us when in the area again. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gut geschlafen

    By

    May 16, 2016

    Nach langem Flug freundlich empfangen.
    Gut geschlafen und angenehmer Start mit Kaffee aus dem Hotelvorrat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Konny2, Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that after a long flight you had a good nights rest with us. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a good stay

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    Staff was friendly and helpful. That's the highlight. Hotel needed to be cleaned better. Room smelled of cooking oil. Two lights were out (and if the room was properly serviced they have spotted that). No tissue box. Semi-clean toilet. Drippy faucet. And despite the website stating, '...and daily housekeeping.", we were told linens and towels were exchanged once per week - if we wanted fresh towels, we'd have to exchange them at the front desk. Couldn't get extra towels either. Bed was advertised as Queen but it was really more like a short double. Sorry, we could only take one night there and stayed elsewhere for the rest of our trip. I don't know how anyone could take a full week.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 20, 2016
    Dear Caveot Emptor, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Durham-Rtp, NC and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, housekeeping and the bed size. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    May 07, 2016

    I was staying here to catch an early morning flight at RDU. The check-in area is kind of small & congested if more than 2-3 people are waiting to check-in/out. Hotel is clean & big parking lot area, well lit. Room was clean & I was in a room with a 2-burner kitchenette that I was not expecting. I recommend this type of room to any traveler that maybe staying longer & want to cook a few of their own meals, even has plates & REAL silverware. Eating places close by & very close to interstate. Very nice hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Cheap Scape, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our location fit all of your needs and you found that our kitchenettes are useful for guests. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in our area next.\ Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    marco

    By

    May 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good place to stay. Location was great, and the grounds were exceptional, very clean and presents well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good enough for the price

    By

    May 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    It's below average compared to other Candlewood Suites I've stayed in. The carpet in my room was getting worn and the shower area of the bathroom definitely was in need up attention, but for the price I would stay here again.
    Just make sure you dead bolt the door, the maid tried to enter my room twice despite the do not disturb sign on the door.
    Internet was slow, I was only getting about 2.5MB down even when the hotel was practically empty.
    If your room faces the road, you will hear the traffic unless you run the fan on the heat/ac unit all the time.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 16, 2016
    Dear Wover, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the traffic noise and for not living up to your expectations regarding our bathrooms, carpets and housekeeping staff. It is also regrettable that you found our internet connection to be slow. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor managerial decision spoiled my stay.

    By

    April 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Because of my back problems, I had requested a ground floor room when I made my reservation. On the afternoon of arrival, I called to say I would not arrive until around 8 pm and again requested that I be in a ground floor room. I was assured by the front desk clerk that it was blocked for me. However, when I arrived, I was told that "someone" (a manager) had changed my reservation and that the ground floor room was no longer available. As a result I was assigned a third floor room which was as far from the elevator as it is possible to be. Very, very disappointing!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Artsnow, I am truly sorry for the confusion and discomfort during your stay with us. I am the Assistant General Manager and prior to your arrival, seeing that you are a Platinum member, I upgraded you to one of our One Bedroom Suites however, I was unaware of the call you had made to ensure that you had a ground floor room, and sincerely apologize. I would be happy to discuss and resolve this matter with you if you would like to contact me directly. I would have gladly contacted you immediately however you did not wish to be contacted via your survey. You may call the hotel at your earliest convenience and ask for me. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    April 23, 2016

    club

    What I liked most about this facility was the fact that they had BBQ grills and a picnic area available for the guest that is a great feature. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Lellis0326, Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our BBQ grills and picnic area, we try to give our guest that home away from home feel adn love to see when we accomplish that. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, Affordable Hotel

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    The location is just off the interstate and easy to locate. The room was a good size for my needs. The bathroom was very nice and updated. The shower warmed up quickly and had good pressure to it. The kitchenette seemed very nice and well equipped, though I did not use it. Great stay with a great price!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Esther12, Thank you for your recent stay and review, we are pleased to see that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Hopefully when you are in the area again you will visit us. Thank you, Tara Zuehl Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less