Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They will change the rate on you! No HVAC in the bedroom! Need updating! Had a dispute over the originally quoted rate from one month prior to the reserved date. General manager was quitting so never returned my calls. Finally got a hold of the Asst. manager (after multiple calls and messages) the night before the reservation but she told me there was no such rate and refused to honor it. We checked in late the day of reservation (after 6 pm) and there sitting on the front desk is a receipt for another customer with the rate that had originally been quoted to me. I asked the front desk clerk who was very pleasant and did the best she could to adjust the rate. We went to our room and settled in when the clerk called the room and stated that the Asst Mgr told her to tell us we could leave if we don't like the "revised" rate! We were floored! We asked if the General Mgr (who was quitting that week) would be in the next morning. She said yes, so I asked for a message to be left for her to call when she got in. She didn't come in and I never received a call. Right before check out, I called the front desk and spoke to the Director of Sales who "adjusted" the rate and gave me the corrected receipt at check out. We returned home and two days later, find my CC has been charged the higher rate! The customer service experienced is beyond anything we have ever experienced at any IHG hotel ever before. As platinum members, we have stayed in many hotels in many states. In the last two weeks, we have stayed in IHG hotels in San Diego, Virginia/D.C and most recently at this Candlewood. This is by far in need of the most updating and serious training for management. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great Service A great service and Candlwood suites Durham. Very Courteous and helping staff. Loved the complimentary shuttle service of the suites as we did not have a car.Very conviniently located. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The staff was friendly and courteous. They were helpful when I had questions about the area. The location was very accessible. The room was clean, but in desperate need of updating and repair. I could not access the wireless at all. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood RTP What can I say about Candlewood in Durham RTP -Excellent staff -Clean facility -Top notch HVAC system -Ideal location October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay The Durham NC Hotel has always been a wonderful place to stay when I visit my daughter. The beds are a bit hard and the a/c very cold and I couldn't get it to turn off but other than that there is no place else I would stay when in Durham NC September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood RTP Clean nice rooms friendly staff.......................................................... September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and price Except for the thin ceilings and floors, great hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 peaceful stay I had a peaceful stay didn't have to worry about missing items or being disturbed in any way staff was very friendly and helpfull September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modest accomodations A room, not an experience. ------------------------------------- September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice and friendly staff The Staff in the hotel are so friendly, you thinl you are staying with family instead in a hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean, i would stay here everytime again. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and service Everything about my stay was excellent and I enjoyed the stay besides the front door being locked that I could get in, and front desk was slow. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk service excellent No restaurant, no one to help get luggage in. A C was a problem to adjust for room and on sofa. Only one vent in Bedroom, unit would blow directly on the sofa which would be cold. Bath room did not have any counter tops for items to be placed.. Lobby extremely small, if 4 or more in a family waiting, no where else for sitting. Not the most attractive area when you walk in. Do not know what this building use to be, but it was not a previoiud motel. Looked more like an immediate care facility or 1 bed room apartments. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very considerate and helpful staff, friendly and always smiling. Room was very clean and efficient. Rested well and felt very safe. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE FOR A GREAT VALUE Candlewood Suites at RTP is a great place to stay if you are looking for a mid to long term stay. Tara, at the front desk was extremely helpful with any information needed to get around town. She also extended my check out time to 2PM which was great because I worked very early in the morning. Overall, this hotel has everything one can look for and is close to highways, shopping, and restaurants. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night's rest This is a very nice location- the area has flowering trees and is located in a quiet area just off the interstate- two lights. The staff is wonderful- kind, caring, friendly and most of all accomodating. We got a great night's rest after an awful vacation experience- and this was a great stopping point. Loved the nice thick fluffy towels- and the new Lending Closet- we did not use but they had some very nice things there to use had we needed. We did get a DVD and were able to spend a nice quiet relaxing evening. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by it was like they did not know we were coming We had to wait 30 minutes to check in... then no soap, toilet paper or bedding for hid-a-bed in room. Hair in tub and on bathroom floor. Wet area on carpet and we had no idea what it was.... not a great thing for a one-year-old. Towel rack fell off wall first time we grabbed a towel. Sofa bed right next to the air conditioning unit and therefore freezing.... but if turned down too hot in bedroom. We would have not stayed two days except for the fact it was the only hotel in area that had a separate bedroom for the baby to nap in each day. On an up note the staff was friendly as they worked to solve our problems.... but they need to have a better cleaning staff so the front desk does not have to deal with these issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Clean hotel. Great staff and management. I will return. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed and more! Very clean, comfortable room with all the ammenities I needed, plus more. Easy reservation and check out. BED IS SO COMFORTABLE, pillows and linens AWESOME. Towels are fresh and new, no holes or stains, or worn out. Excellent tv channel selection. No noise. Full refrigerator with all the cooking accessories you need. Work out room is great with a FREE laundry area. Used the "convenience store" for some personal items I had forgotten, very reasonably priced. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything about our stay was excellent. Upon arrival Zavian and Kim B. were at the front desk and made our check-in easy. Their friendliness and professionalism were a refreshing experience. I wish they could give a course to other hotels on how to treat guests. Can't say any unfavorable about our stay. Thanks again to the staff of the Durham Candlewood Sjuites. In my opinion your the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night during a week long road trip. The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Only complaint was the drain in our shower was slow so you ended up standing in an inch or two of water by the end of your shower. Awesome place. Would stay again in a heartbeat. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep at a Reasonable Cost We stayed here to visit friends and attend the 2014 AAA All Star game in Durham, NC. The location was very convenient, and there was plenty of parking and supporting businesses around the hotel, like grocery stores, restaurants and shopping centers. The suite had an inoperable toilet when we arrived, but the staff had it fixed in less than 30 minutes. The room had a lingering smell of cigarette smoke and the reading lamps were inoperable due to missing switches. This was not a priority for us, so we brought the deficiencies to management's attention when we left. While this facility has a great location and provides the basics at a very reasonable price, the furniture has seen better days and preventative maintenance is clearly not a high priority for this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Candlewood !! Excellent !!! I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood, all you get for the price is a great value. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet- Great staff I stayed at this hotel for over 3 weeks and found the hotel to be both economical and quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They were wonderful as well with my pet. My only small complaints were the pillows were quite worn and had no shape or support and the mattress was also a little worn. I was a little unsure of the neighborhood but the hotel itself was quite safe. I stay at Candlewood quite often for long projects and find the accommodations to be as good for my purposes as other more expensive extended stay hotels, and not as barren as some others. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great customer service We had two rooms for 3 months while my brother was being treated for leukemia. The hotel was excellent...comfortable, clean and the staff was absolutely first rate. The only 'picks' I can think of are that the HVAC system allowed for wider temp swings than I prefer but it did work and we were able to make it function well enough. The gym has some excellent equipment, even a cable machine, but the ellptical could use some maintenance. Didn't try much else. Overall, I'd put it on the top of my list for any extended stay. Great value July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suits Durham RTP The hotel has a fresh and new appearance. The staff are all most friendly and courteous. The location of the Hotel is ideal. Noise is non-existent. The matrasses and pillows are very comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in service I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood mainly because I found here what I find lacking in so many places--good customer service. I found my stay to be pleasant with a staff that was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the free laundry area was a plus. The cupboard had the best coffee I've had in a long time. Respect and kindness is never wrong. Thank you for a pleasant stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow What a great place to stay, it is so great I will be back for the following three weeks. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME thus far. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent!!! This hotel was very clean! The staff was friendly and responsive...great to my kids. Thank you to the staff and management for being so wonderful! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, modern Had a nice stay at this hotel. I was driving back to MA from NC so just wanted a good place to put my head down. The hotel was perfect for that. I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels, but, on this occasion wanted to use the launry machines at Candlewood Suites. Sadly three out of the six clothes dryers did not work and the staff could not fix them. Hower, the wait was not too long for a working dryer .. so that was not too bad. Quiet, clean, confortable and to the point. This is a good hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price Wish the hotel had an awning and drive through at entrance to lobby. It was raining when we checked in and got luggage wet. Also wish they offered King size beds. Great location close to everything. Value price seems to attract some lower class neighbors but that is to be expected anywhere. All inclusive Room was clean and comfortable. Very Freindly and helpful Staff. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>