Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Needs Upkeep As an IHG Gold member, I have stayed at many of their brand hotels and have never been more disappointed. First thing I noticed was cabinet door completely missing under the sink area. Coffee machine was missing and iron had black scorched mark all over it. Bathroom had missing parts of plaster and metal flashing under it was sticking out. Sink was pulled away from wall with gap where caulking was separated. Rug was separating from threshold into bathroom and you would step on nail tack strip if you weren't watching where you stepped. Cleaning crew left all dishes in the dishwasher. Window was ajar and almost fell out when I went to close it. To top it off, no shampoo. When asked for them to please bring one to my room, the answer was " We ran out yesterday and I forgot to tell the manager". Really, a hotel running out of shampoo. Will never stay there again. After a review on another site, I was told I should not have been rented a room in that condition at was a mistake due to computer refresh that day. Obviously it had been rented to someone else previously as there were dishes recently washed in the dishwasher. Also this is no excuse to run out of something as simple as shampoo. There was also no recognition of being a Rewards member or asked how my stay was while leaving. Maybe they were afraid of the answer. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Helpful The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Way better than the last place I stayed at March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay for Business I have stayed at this place twice now. The stay has confirmed that the same experience - friendiy staff and willing to work with you. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Staff was especially freindly and helpful. Front desk was great!! March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by want an extra $2.25? Wrongly charged an added $2.25! wrongly charged this is all i have to say but keep telling me its too short. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I needed a place to stay quickly in an emergency and Candlewood Suites RTP was highly recommended by friends who had stayed there. I didn't have a reservation, but they got me into a suite right away and I ended up staying for quite awhile. The suite was a good size for one person, clean and comfortable, and had everything I needed for an extended stay, The bed was especially comfortable! All the staff working there -- the managers, the front desk staff, the housekeepers -- were very friendly, professional, and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and that I was a valued resident. They even put on barbecues for the residents! There are many people staying here long-term; residents and staff get to know each other, which is very nice if you're staying someplace long-term. When I eventually checked out, it felt as if I was leaving friends. As I said, the suite was clean and kept clean, comfortable and definitely value for money. The only "fault" I could find (not really a fault) was the high prices for items in the Candlewood Cupboard. While I didn't expect low supermarket prices, many of the prices were higher than in convenience stores, so strictly for emergencies only! However, as there was a decent range of items available (and free coffee!), I still give a 4 out of 5. Fortunately, the suite had a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator and fantastic microwave, and there is a supermarket nearby (within walking distance), so I was able to shop and cook in the suite. The location is also very good for getting to other places in the area, including restaurants and a huge shopping mall. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites RTP to anyone staying in the area, either short or long term. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stays.......in Raleigh/ Durham, NC Both of my recent stays at your property in Apex, NC were GREAT. Your on-site staff, property, and rooms were terrific. To include your great room rates. I will continue to utilize and stay at your properties as I travel in the near future. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a pleasure I stayed at this property three times. Each time was a very pleasant experience. The staff is all very personable and helpful, the room was clean, albeit outdated, and overall it was a pleasure to stay at this property. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed at Candlewood Suites over a period of a few months due to medical care. The hotel is in a very good area, has a fully equipped kitchen, was clean, reasonably priced, and has a friendly staff. I would like to specifically mention one of the staff at Candlewood, Patrick, who has a special way of communicating with myself and other Candlewood guests that made me feel as though my stay was truly a home away from home. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Dec The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Though the pillows were a bit lumpy and the curtains did not close properly. The staff was friendly and responsive when I had questions. Made good use of the fitness area. Would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Base I am through the RDU area many times throughout the year. I stay here because it is centrally located, offers free laundry, friendly. responsive staff, and once I get here I don't leave to leave for pretty much any reason for the rest of the da. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is more than a budget hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. First time in a Candlewood suite but based on this, it will not be our last. The only negative was that we had a non-smoking room but someone had obviously smoked in there previously. We asked and received air freshener that helped. If we were staying there more than one night we would have asked tom be moved November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, nice place, Great price Close to RTP, easy to get to, and the price can't be beat. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Great staff and great value----a hotel who cares about their guests. The shuttle van service is a fantastic asset----the management of the hotel is hands-on and committed to exceptional service. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great hotel for its value, very well equipped suites and excellent staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Pets Too The nicest place I know to be able to bring my dog and stay in comfort. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why make reservations? Made reservations for a one bedroom, NON SMOKING, suite two weeks in advance using the IHG loyalty web site. What did I get? You guessed it, a disgusting smoking room causing all my clothing and luggage to smell just as disgusting. IHG hotels are starting to slip, maybe time to start researching alternatives. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and flexibilty Candlewood was a great place to stay during my work transitiions each week. Customer service was great, Vanessa was always pleasant and made sure you were treated with kindness and respect. She greeted you with a smile and that's important when dealing with the public. This Candlewood would be my first choice anytime I'm in this area. Great job you guys!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy guest been staying here while working in durham, the best place to stay for everyone. friendly staff, nice outdoor patio/grill area, great room, clean,nice looking, full size frig,stove,dish washer, microwave, wifi,exercise room, laundry room, the only place i would stay in the durham area, August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit....not happy This was my 2nd visit within a month to this establishment. The 1st time i was bitten by a spider. On this 2nd visit the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and i was in a non smoking room. I have stayed in other candlewood suites hotels and none were like this. My next visit will not be a candlewood suites facility......if i wanted to smell like smoke, i would have asked for a smoking room. From now on, i will stay at a different hotel. This one us not worth it and my 2nd negative rating. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service Clean rooms, great quiet location, perfect service. Parking, WiFi and well equipped exercise room included in room rate. Full size fridge, microwave, high quality pots, pans, and cutlery. No restaurant or lounge, but options nearby. Great for business travelers who need a quiet, clean place to work and rest. Staff consistently responsive and efficient. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent quality and security for extended stay type hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, great staff From the full-size frige,dish washer, stovetop,recliner,flat screen, gasgrill, gazibo,, shuttle service, and free laundry rooms, to the 5star staff,candlewood is a great place...your not just a filled room, your family, I've been here 6 months work related and have stayed at others in the area, this is the best quality room,location,safe area, and staff, I recommend to anyone June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I've been working in durham for a 1 year project, and stayed at every motel here, been at candlewood for 6 months now, outdoor patio/gazibo, heater and gas grills. Awesome staff, large rooms with full-size fringe, microwave, dish washer, stove, flat screen,WiFi,a lot of extended stay people stay here work related so they don't let bad people stay here long. Grocery store 1/2mile. I am currently staying here and would recommend to everyone June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience! Came in on graduation weekend in Durham. Reserved a hotel room that would sleep 5 people. Arrived at 11pm to a room with one queen size bed. The hotel has no rollaway beds, and being that it was a booked night, could do nothing. In the morning when I brought this to the manager's attention, he said it was MY fault. It was obvious wasn't it? The email sent to me told me I had reserved a queen suite, and their queen suites only sleep 2. My logic that I did not know the hotel terminology and trusted the confirmation email and the phone staff that said the room I rented slept 5 did not make any headway. No compensation was given, including no apologies. We checked out immediately. Avoid this place. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Suite The place is neat and clean. My "room" was a suite. There are free top loading washers and front loading dryers, free exercise equipment, free wiFi, and free computers to use. I was able to use the computers and the Internet while my clothes were washing and drying in the next room. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Durham They have a wonderful arrangement comparable to other Candlewood. Only would recommend them to provided for other items like Candlewood-Louisville, like Juicer, Rice cooker, other pans etc on request March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Have Enjoyed It More! My wife and I stayed here at Candlewood in Durham/RTP on our very first trip out to North Carolina while we looked for a place to live (we were moving out here). We stayed here for a grand total of almost 3 weeks... and we could not have liked it more than we did. The service was so prompt and friendly, the rooms were clean and very well-kept, as well as VERY quiet! The cupboard idea is genius for a hotel too - more should have that. The once-a-week housekeeping did not bother us at all, and in fact, it suited us better anyways. We loved the Candlewood! All in all, we would highly recommend it. The only downside is that the free wifi is quite slow (0.5mbps), and even the paid "premium" upgrade is only 1.5mbps, which is also quite slow by today's standards. However, my experience of late is that this is how most free wifi is (on the Durham point of the Triangle, at least), so you'll be hard-pressed to find something better. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unpack and stay I stayed in this hotel for 4 long months but never felt away from home. The ever smiling and helpful staff who helped me so so much. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I will recommend this to anyone who is in the area. Everything that you might need is very close by...walgreens, food lion and ample of eateries. Pleasure staying here!! January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Daily Housekeeping Service Applies Only To Stays Of More Than 7 Days I am a regular guest at Candlewood Suites Durham but during my recent stay in April 2012, there is a change of housekeeping policy. Daily housekeeping is only provided for stays of more than 7 days and as I only stayed for 6 days, there is no daily housekeeping. But the hotel still provides the required amenities and towels by requesting from the reception counter. I am not sure if this policy is becoming a common practice among IHG Hotels but so far I have yet to come across other hotels that I have stayed before having this policy. October 13, 2012
<<prev2