Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by it was like they did not know we were coming We had to wait 30 minutes to check in... then no soap, toilet paper or bedding for hid-a-bed in room. Hair in tub and on bathroom floor. Wet area on carpet and we had no idea what it was.... not a great thing for a one-year-old. Towel rack fell off wall first time we grabbed a towel. Sofa bed right next to the air conditioning unit and therefore freezing.... but if turned down too hot in bedroom. We would have not stayed two days except for the fact it was the only hotel in area that had a separate bedroom for the baby to nap in each day. On an up note the staff was friendly as they worked to solve our problems.... but they need to have a better cleaning staff so the front desk does not have to deal with these issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Clean hotel. Great staff and management. I will return. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed and more! Very clean, comfortable room with all the ammenities I needed, plus more. Easy reservation and check out. BED IS SO COMFORTABLE, pillows and linens AWESOME. Towels are fresh and new, no holes or stains, or worn out. Excellent tv channel selection. No noise. Full refrigerator with all the cooking accessories you need. Work out room is great with a FREE laundry area. Used the "convenience store" for some personal items I had forgotten, very reasonably priced. All staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything about our stay was excellent. Upon arrival Zavian and Kim B. were at the front desk and made our check-in easy. Their friendliness and professionalism were a refreshing experience. I wish they could give a course to other hotels on how to treat guests. Can't say any unfavorable about our stay. Thanks again to the staff of the Durham Candlewood Sjuites. In my opinion your the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night during a week long road trip. The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Only complaint was the drain in our shower was slow so you ended up standing in an inch or two of water by the end of your shower. Awesome place. Would stay again in a heartbeat. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep at a Reasonable Cost We stayed here to visit friends and attend the 2014 AAA All Star game in Durham, NC. The location was very convenient, and there was plenty of parking and supporting businesses around the hotel, like grocery stores, restaurants and shopping centers. The suite had an inoperable toilet when we arrived, but the staff had it fixed in less than 30 minutes. The room had a lingering smell of cigarette smoke and the reading lamps were inoperable due to missing switches. This was not a priority for us, so we brought the deficiencies to management's attention when we left. While this facility has a great location and provides the basics at a very reasonable price, the furniture has seen better days and preventative maintenance is clearly not a high priority for this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Candlewood !! Excellent !!! I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood, all you get for the price is a great value. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet- Great staff I stayed at this hotel for over 3 weeks and found the hotel to be both economical and quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They were wonderful as well with my pet. My only small complaints were the pillows were quite worn and had no shape or support and the mattress was also a little worn. I was a little unsure of the neighborhood but the hotel itself was quite safe. I stay at Candlewood quite often for long projects and find the accommodations to be as good for my purposes as other more expensive extended stay hotels, and not as barren as some others. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great customer service We had two rooms for 3 months while my brother was being treated for leukemia. The hotel was excellent...comfortable, clean and the staff was absolutely first rate. The only 'picks' I can think of are that the HVAC system allowed for wider temp swings than I prefer but it did work and we were able to make it function well enough. The gym has some excellent equipment, even a cable machine, but the ellptical could use some maintenance. Didn't try much else. Overall, I'd put it on the top of my list for any extended stay. Great value July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suits Durham RTP The hotel has a fresh and new appearance. The staff are all most friendly and courteous. The location of the Hotel is ideal. Noise is non-existent. The matrasses and pillows are very comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in service I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood mainly because I found here what I find lacking in so many places--good customer service. I found my stay to be pleasant with a staff that was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the free laundry area was a plus. The cupboard had the best coffee I've had in a long time. Respect and kindness is never wrong. Thank you for a pleasant stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow What a great place to stay, it is so great I will be back for the following three weeks. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME thus far. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent!!! This hotel was very clean! The staff was friendly and responsive...great to my kids. Thank you to the staff and management for being so wonderful! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, modern Had a nice stay at this hotel. I was driving back to MA from NC so just wanted a good place to put my head down. The hotel was perfect for that. I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels, but, on this occasion wanted to use the launry machines at Candlewood Suites. Sadly three out of the six clothes dryers did not work and the staff could not fix them. Hower, the wait was not too long for a working dryer .. so that was not too bad. Quiet, clean, confortable and to the point. This is a good hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price Wish the hotel had an awning and drive through at entrance to lobby. It was raining when we checked in and got luggage wet. Also wish they offered King size beds. Great location close to everything. Value price seems to attract some lower class neighbors but that is to be expected anywhere. All inclusive Room was clean and comfortable. Very Freindly and helpful Staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay - Will stay again Very nice stay at this Hotel. Worked in the area for two weeks. Glad I found this hotel. Made my stay very pleasant. Very Clean, Updated large rooms, Nice kitchen, Internet great, beds, pillows, TV....all good. Almost like being at home! Friendly staff too! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Value This is actually my second staff at your hotel. I stayed here several weeks ago for the first time due to business travel bringing me to the area. I had never stayed in this area before so I was very unfamiliar with the area and was a late arrival. My GPS brought me to another location several miles. It was dark. I was tired and lost. I called the hotel and spoke with front desk staff Zayvion. He was so nice and kind to this tired, lost and scared traveler. He stayed on the phone with me and talked me turn by turn until I found the hotel. He really went up and above the call of duty and I appreciate the kindness he extended this lady. My second visit has gone off without a hitch and I am getting more familiar with the area. I did utilize the kitchen in my suite to cook supper on the last night of my stay. I had never cooked in a hotel room before. I was pleasantly surprised to find the little kitchen was more than adequately equipped for my needs. Thank yo Candlewood Suites for two great experiences. I already have my next two reservations taken care of. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint I wouldn't stay there again, I would sleep in my car first. Not only were they rude but have tied up my credit card with additional expenses for almost $700.00. Also my sheets appeared to have blood and had to be changed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient property This is a hotel where I have stayed on previous occasions and the reason I continually return is because I like all that it has to offer. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and like home. The free washers and dryers are nice. My only concern has at times been the internet speed---it is at times slow. This doesn't affect my desire to rate this hotel with a high score because this is probably a corporate office matter decision and it would be wrong for me to blame the local management. April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Needs Upkeep As an IHG Gold member, I have stayed at many of their brand hotels and have never been more disappointed. First thing I noticed was cabinet door completely missing under the sink area. Coffee machine was missing and iron had black scorched mark all over it. Bathroom had missing parts of plaster and metal flashing under it was sticking out. Sink was pulled away from wall with gap where caulking was separated. Rug was separating from threshold into bathroom and you would step on nail tack strip if you weren't watching where you stepped. Cleaning crew left all dishes in the dishwasher. Window was ajar and almost fell out when I went to close it. To top it off, no shampoo. When asked for them to please bring one to my room, the answer was " We ran out yesterday and I forgot to tell the manager". Really, a hotel running out of shampoo. Will never stay there again. After a review on another site, I was told I should not have been rented a room in that condition at was a mistake due to computer refresh that day. Obviously it had been rented to someone else previously as there were dishes recently washed in the dishwasher. Also this is no excuse to run out of something as simple as shampoo. There was also no recognition of being a Rewards member or asked how my stay was while leaving. Maybe they were afraid of the answer. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Helpful The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Way better than the last place I stayed at March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay for Business I have stayed at this place twice now. The stay has confirmed that the same experience - friendiy staff and willing to work with you. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Staff was especially freindly and helpful. Front desk was great!! March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by want an extra $2.25? Wrongly charged an added $2.25! wrongly charged this is all i have to say but keep telling me its too short. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I needed a place to stay quickly in an emergency and Candlewood Suites RTP was highly recommended by friends who had stayed there. I didn't have a reservation, but they got me into a suite right away and I ended up staying for quite awhile. The suite was a good size for one person, clean and comfortable, and had everything I needed for an extended stay, The bed was especially comfortable! All the staff working there -- the managers, the front desk staff, the housekeepers -- were very friendly, professional, and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and that I was a valued resident. They even put on barbecues for the residents! There are many people staying here long-term; residents and staff get to know each other, which is very nice if you're staying someplace long-term. When I eventually checked out, it felt as if I was leaving friends. As I said, the suite was clean and kept clean, comfortable and definitely value for money. The only "fault" I could find (not really a fault) was the high prices for items in the Candlewood Cupboard. While I didn't expect low supermarket prices, many of the prices were higher than in convenience stores, so strictly for emergencies only! However, as there was a decent range of items available (and free coffee!), I still give a 4 out of 5. Fortunately, the suite had a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator and fantastic microwave, and there is a supermarket nearby (within walking distance), so I was able to shop and cook in the suite. The location is also very good for getting to other places in the area, including restaurants and a huge shopping mall. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites RTP to anyone staying in the area, either short or long term. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stays.......in Raleigh/ Durham, NC Both of my recent stays at your property in Apex, NC were GREAT. Your on-site staff, property, and rooms were terrific. To include your great room rates. I will continue to utilize and stay at your properties as I travel in the near future. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a pleasure I stayed at this property three times. Each time was a very pleasant experience. The staff is all very personable and helpful, the room was clean, albeit outdated, and overall it was a pleasure to stay at this property. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed at Candlewood Suites over a period of a few months due to medical care. The hotel is in a very good area, has a fully equipped kitchen, was clean, reasonably priced, and has a friendly staff. I would like to specifically mention one of the staff at Candlewood, Patrick, who has a special way of communicating with myself and other Candlewood guests that made me feel as though my stay was truly a home away from home. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Dec The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Though the pillows were a bit lumpy and the curtains did not close properly. The staff was friendly and responsive when I had questions. Made good use of the fitness area. Would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Base I am through the RDU area many times throughout the year. I stay here because it is centrally located, offers free laundry, friendly. responsive staff, and once I get here I don't leave to leave for pretty much any reason for the rest of the da. November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>