• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 25 a day with a maximum of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Crate must used when pet is left unattended. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Streets at Southpoint Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Durham
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Durham Bulls Baseball Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Life & Science
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking outdoor

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0836

Hotel's Location in Durham, NC is Perfect for Business

Located in the heart of the Raleigh-Durham area, the Candlewood Suites® Durham - RTP hotel's setting in Durham, NC is bursting with both business and entertainment opportunities.

The hotel's location near Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and I-40 makes it easy for visitors to travel to their respective business destinations. Research Triangle Park is the largest research park in the country and is only two miles
View More

Hotel's Location in Durham, NC is Perfect for Business

Located in the heart of the Raleigh-Durham area, the Candlewood Suites® Durham - RTP hotel's setting in Durham, NC is bursting with both business and entertainment opportunities.

The hotel's location near Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) and I-40 makes it easy for visitors to travel to their respective business destinations. Research Triangle Park is the largest research park in the country and is only two miles away. The hotel's property is near Duke University, the University of North Carolina and North Carolina State University, as well, and is ideal for traveling professionals in higher education or parents visiting students.

The Raleigh - Durham area offers a variety of entertainment for visitors. Spend a day walking through the Sarah P. Duke Gardens or visiting the North Carolina Museum of Life and Science. The hotel's location near Duke University and the University of North Carolina gives guests access to some of the best sporting events in the country. An extensive collection of bars, nightclubs and restaurants comprise the bustling nightlife in the Raleigh - Durham area.

Take advantage of this hotel's location near Raleigh Durham Airport, Research Triangle Park and other nearby attractions, or stay here and enjoy the hotel's amenities. Guests love the barbecue grills and the free laundry facilities. We also have 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers. Book today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Durham, NC may warrant an extended stay. The complimentary laundry facilities, in addition to all the other amenities, are sure to make you feel comfortable during your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo is Definitely a GO TO Courteous service, attentive staff, spacious rooms, and a great bar and restaurant, what else do you need. My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Raleigh/Durham and were pleasantly blown away by the eclectic look and feel of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will look for other Hotel Indigoes while we travel. It doesn't look like there is much near the hotel but in fact there are many restaurants and shopping within just a few short miles. We had dinner at Serena Sicilian Influenced Gastropub and it was absolutely delicious! If you go there order a side salad with gorgonzola cream dressing, to die for! We ate dinner at hotel and it was also very good and the service was impeccable. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and clean room, but a minor suggestion The room was comfortable. The hotel exterior was stylish and attractive. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive to needs. One suggestion which I gave several times and all the times the management of ihg said was good suggestion but never implemented. As soon as the guest checks-out, please automatically email out out the hotel folio/bill. This suggestion was accepted and all said was very good, but never implemented. Therefore, I am not sure if ihg takes its customers seriously. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is what is Location saves this property, poorly run, in fact the worse Hotel Indigo I have stayed in. Staff is lackadaisical and the property is poorly maintained, outside trash cans over flowing, breakfast barely acceptable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was wonderful, atmosphere great, and the room clean. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel I read a lot about indigo Hotels and decided to visit it to celebrate anniversary. Hotel has very nice design and as a platinum member i was upgraded to a room with jakuzzi and a balcony. My wife was amazed. The rooms are big and very modern looking. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience While traveling, I use several criteria for hotels: close to airport, close to business contacts, easy to find for both myself or a business contact that may meet at hotel, close to amenities such as a variety of restaurants, and relative quite. The Hotel Indigo meet all the above. And their was a certain élan to the hotel that my wife and I enjoyed even though I do not seek this, it did make the stay more enjoyable. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a good experience. The staff was very friendly. Overall good experience from check-in to check-out. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night away from home Staying at this hotel is a wondrful experience. This hotel the hotel of choice for me and my husband when we want to have a night just to get away for a night. It is such a beautiful place that gives you the feeling that you are at the beach. You will never be disappointed September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very enjoyable The hotel is very modern and up to date. The only drawback is they need to expand the restaraunt and offer more choices but you have a sports bar down the road so it was not that bad. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Groban Visit The room needed touch paint for scuffs on walls. the laminate floor was not up to standard. otherwise the hotel was a pleasant experience August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK For the $$ The hotel looked nice and was reasonably priced for the night August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome in Raleigh/Durham Very nice, a definite again when in the area. Wish they had a couple stores around within walking distance. This is definitely 5 star for an incredible price. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Great value for the location. The room was very modern and inviting. I would stay again August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Works but leaves much to desire Works but laves much to desire. Visually appealing but functionally lacking. Looking for a place to rest your head it's ok, but don't expect much more. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 20 Minute Wait for checkin and about the same for Room Service to call bac Was greated with a sign at 9:30 pm on a Friday night that said be right back.......20 minutes later someone shows. Room service wouldn't answer and after leaving a message got a call back about 15 minutes later. The hotel and room itself was awesome. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Beauty Colorful, modern, bright, wall of windows with white curtains. Beautiful and eye stimulating. Makes you feel light and free. Modern bathroom. Indigo is my favorite for all hotels especially the Indigo at Jacksonville, Florida. You must go there when possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located. Great staff Staff is excellent. Fitness center needs to be updated. Shower was mediocre. Room furniture needs to be updated. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven Service During My Five Days There This was a very strange hotel. I stayed five days. Some days, my room was clean and I had enough towels and washcloths. Other days my room was only half cleaned and I had no washcloths and only one hand towel. On those days, when I called housekeeping and the front desk, the phone rang and rang with no answer. When I first got to my room I found a dead moth on the stain covered luggage bench. There were also stains on the ottoman. The floors are laminated wood and walking barefoot across the floor produced enough dirt on my feet to show up in the shower floor when I got into the walk in shower. Also, as a frequent traveler, I ran into something I'd rarely encountered. My room access card failed twice during my 5 day stay. Although I kept my card in my purse (where I've always kept room access cards), the front desk told me that the cards lost their code because I kept them near other magnetic strips. I might have believed that if it weren't for the fact that my traveling companion's access card also failed twice. I think they have an issue with their access system. When you get to your room after a very long day, the last thing I wanted to do was to trudge back down to the front desk to get my room access card reprogramed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Stay The hotel had a welcoming modern feel. Rooms were quiet and was able to sleep (not always possible as I am a light sleeper). The rooms were quite spacious as was the shower. Breakfast was simple t - nothing out of the ordinary but priced well I would definitely recommend a stay here or return here when I'm back in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable My son and I stayed at this location during a baseball tournament and the beds were so comfortable we slept like a baby. Usually hotels only offer 3 to 4 pillows and my family and I usually fight over them but I must say that we didn't have that problem at this hotel each bed had 6 pillows MUST I SAY ANYTHING ELSE:):) The staff was AMAZING!!!!! I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family and I will definitely be staying here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stayover I actually wish had been longer Very nice hotel, we randomly picked it. It was a very clean, friendly, safe and comfortable hotel. I wish we had another day to stay and use the facilities as it was just a nice new hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 9 2014 Great hotel in all respects. Staff is a good team. Great location, July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Clean My stay was very pleasurable. The room was clean. I really didn't have any interactions with staff other than we I entered the hotel and front desk greeted me. I was already checked in and had my key. I was a little confused during check out because there was no one at the front desk so I just left my keys on the desk. I waited there about 10 minutes. But other than that, it is a great hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except for main reason to stay If this is to review and proceed, everything about the hotel was above standards except for the quality of sleep. Between the flashing lights from the detector in the room to the bumpy, uncomfortable pillows, I find it hard to recommend that in the room I had and would hope that this is the only room with these issues. Video of flashing lights in a pitch black room to prove the experience July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Odd location. Great hotel. Worth it to get away from the busyness of the city and have a resort/spa feel. Shawn at the restaurant is a great server/bartender. Very welcoming and goes the extra mile to take care of his guests respectfully. The overall hotel welcome staff was a little off for the quality of the hotel. Younger more immature staff or just not very professional. On and off their personal phones, not very warm/friendly, and clearly just punching the clock to get paid. Luckily.... The quality of the hotel trumps the welcome staff by far. My room was amazing and exactly what i needed for this stressful trip. Its nice to have the hotel a little off the beaten path so you can go for a nice evening jog/walk around the business park and trail. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a real gem of a hotel Enjoyed my visit to this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and this was great as I was very tired following a long day of driving. The staff put me at ease and my room was relaxing. Dinner in the restaurant was great and I left the next morning feeling refreshed and ready for the next leg of the trip. I highly recommend this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had the junior suite that gave my husband and I room to read while our son watched TV, Good separation of space. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport, convenient Soft beds, good sleeping. Convenient location to the airport as well as centrally located between Raleigh and Durham. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NC Business trip Nice Hotel, responsive and friendly staff, clean and colorful surroundings. Parking area was clean and well lite. Room service was quick even during peak dining hours. The only problem I noticed, and it wasn't a deal breaker by any means, was the ice machines on 2 floors were not working but after running into the hotel manager in the elevator I told her about the issue and she had them up and running soon after. No big deal... June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My business stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The staff was professional and efficient. I utilized the van pick up from the airport. The wait was short and the drive smooth. No issues were encountered. Thanks! June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Grills Business center Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading