• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel was nice. Unfortunately, I am never able to find a hotel that manages to not have someone else's hair in the bathroom when I arrive. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed for good sleep The bed and pillows provide a good night sleep. Internet was a bit slow, but stayed up. Cable channels are limited. My room had a lot of knocking noises from pipes, which made me feel like somebody was knocking on the wall or door. After the first night, I was used to it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating When we returned late at night from our trip, the room we were given was very cold inside. It was late at night and we couldn't get the heat to come on in our room. So we had a very cold uncomfortable stay on 9/12/14. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff is friendly and helpful. If I needed something they got it for me (toothpaste, mouthwash, etc.). Environment is open and comfortable. Internet service could be more reliable (wireless in particular) at times but overall is acceptable. TV selection is above average in my opinion. MLBTV actually had my Angels game on one night so that was a plus. Rooms are pretty clean overall and accommodating. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant and bar make this a great overnight stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed that we weren't informed of some benefits of being Priority Club Platinum members. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool I like the pool and the breakfast, but the internet wireless is useless for business connectivity and the wired service was broken. I had to rely on the 3G shared on my phone. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Luxury that Doesn't Break the Bank One of the best front desk staffs that I've encountered in all of my business travel. I felt welcome and special. The TGIFriday's was very convenient, after an ultra short layover, I didn't have time to eat between flights. An affordable, delicious meal was just what I needed. Rooms were clean and comfortable, would stay here again for business or pleasure. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was not my first experience with Crowne Plaza and will certainly not be my last. I was very pleasantly surprised to have been selected as the guest of the day upon arrival, which came with a gift certificate to TGIF. The waterfall right outside the room made for great white noise for pleasant dreaming. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellence Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning ladies were very hospitable September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel is in a great location if your are visiting St. Louis. They have a TGI Fridays on the lower level that has great food and the staff is excellent. There is also a nice gym and swimming pool. The rooms are clean an comfortable and the beds are fantastic! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza STL I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza at STL Airport. I found the staff to be very courteous and professional. The rooms to be clean and spacious, the wifi signal strong throughout the hotel. Had breakfast bar in restaurant which had all my favorite breakfast foods and great service. I will be staying at the Crowne Plaza again next time I am in St. Louis if possible. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Location Good Place to Stay, good breakfast served. Rooms are awesome. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “If you need to stay near the airport...” Large rooms and comfortable beds. Free internet. Clean. I used to stay at another major chain hotel but am switching to this hotel when I can. I haven't tried the food but it appears that have plenty of rooms and facilities for meetings. But while in town try bogarts. That was awesome. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lovely building but no hot water in m y room for two days my room was facing a beautiful hotel e.s view just wish i was there September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with parking for air travel. Did not realize this hotel was available so close to the airport. Our stay there was due to our usual hotel not having any vacancy. The park and fly price was fair. the shuttle service was exceptional. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent lady at check in. The lady we had at check-in was superb. She was kind, had a smile on her face that was infectious and very helpful with anything I asked or needed. I could not rate her any higher! It is refreshing having front line staff that is welcoming and does not look down their nose at you like I have had in the past at this hotel. I wish she were cloned! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by have to ask for refrigerators a hotel this size should never have to be asked for refrigerators. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and wonderful staff This hotel was excellent! I travel 5 days a week 45 weeks a year and this was an amazing hotel! The staff was excellent! Every time I passed a staff member they went out of their way to say hi! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need To Step It Up I stayed here during the week for 3 weeks while my company held seminars at this hotel. Platinum Level gets me a free drink or some "Welcome Points". The room was direct billed to the company that hires me to teach the seminars so I was not entitled to the points I usually accumulate during my stays. No problem, I understand that. I opted for the free drink on the first check-in date, and "welcome points" for the other dates. The "Welcome Points" were only added to my account for one of the stays. One of the check in dates the front desk staff seemed very confused. Even though I had stayed there the previous 2 weeks they could not find my IHG account info from the previous week's stay, when I didn't have access to my card (in my luggage). In 12 nights my room was not serviced at all for 2 of those nights and it appeared the service process was interrupted mid way through and not resumed or finished after the interruption because no towels at all were left in the room and some other things were left undone. Another day, when I entered the room during our seminar lunch break for a few minutes of mid-day privacy, one of the service staff asked me if I wanted the room serviced that day, as if they were hoping to cross it off the list and not have to do it that day. These are just things you do not expect in a Crowne Plaza! Not your normal Crowne Plaza level of service. That said, the seminar facilities and catering services were exceptional with great attention to detail and management each day expressing interest in my needs and wishes for the operation of our seminars. This is a higher level of service than I find in many of the hotels where we hold these seminars. I am always impressed when someone in management seems to care if we return to their facility the following year. I have done a couple of weeks of seminars in some hotels and in that time not had a single person in hotel management say "See me if you need anything, or if we can do anything to make your seminar a success" or something similar to that. So from that perspective this Crowne Plaza was at the top of the list! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly employees Always enjoy staying at a Crowne Plaza. The Houston hotel is one of our favorites. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I have stayed at the hotel. The stay was fine, it just seemed the interior and the exterior was looking a bit tired. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip - Would stay here again Rooms are large, shower is nice, staff is very nice. I'm only in the hotel to sleep and eat, so I can't judge the other items. The breakfast is nice August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent especially for IHG members Super attentive and respective of membership status and accommodations. Very nice location and very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our recent stay was wonderful. This is a great facility with an awesome staff. We had excellent service from the shuttle drivers, to the check-in desk, to the restaurant & lounge staff. I would recommend the facility. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rate I was quoted a lessor daily rate than I was finally charged. I didnt notice this until after I checked out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in town for business. The staff was very friendly, the room and bathroom very clean! And it was convenient to a lot of things in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly service. I was impressed by the friendly and courteous desk staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and quite good. Dining at the in-hotel TGI Fridays was excellent. I will stay again neaxt visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall experience was great. However trying to locate August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great hotel with a great corporate pricing. Convenient to leisure and business. Would stay here every time I come to St Louis. August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading