• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Location Good Place to Stay, good breakfast served. Rooms are awesome. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “If you need to stay near the airport...” Large rooms and comfortable beds. Free internet. Clean. I used to stay at another major chain hotel but am switching to this hotel when I can. I haven't tried the food but it appears that have plenty of rooms and facilities for meetings. But while in town try bogarts. That was awesome. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lovely building but no hot water in m y room for two days my room was facing a beautiful hotel e.s view just wish i was there September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with parking for air travel. Did not realize this hotel was available so close to the airport. Our stay there was due to our usual hotel not having any vacancy. The park and fly price was fair. the shuttle service was exceptional. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent lady at check in. The lady we had at check-in was superb. She was kind, had a smile on her face that was infectious and very helpful with anything I asked or needed. I could not rate her any higher! It is refreshing having front line staff that is welcoming and does not look down their nose at you like I have had in the past at this hotel. I wish she were cloned! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by have to ask for refrigerators a hotel this size should never have to be asked for refrigerators. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and wonderful staff This hotel was excellent! I travel 5 days a week 45 weeks a year and this was an amazing hotel! The staff was excellent! Every time I passed a staff member they went out of their way to say hi! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need To Step It Up I stayed here during the week for 3 weeks while my company held seminars at this hotel. Platinum Level gets me a free drink or some "Welcome Points". The room was direct billed to the company that hires me to teach the seminars so I was not entitled to the points I usually accumulate during my stays. No problem, I understand that. I opted for the free drink on the first check-in date, and "welcome points" for the other dates. The "Welcome Points" were only added to my account for one of the stays. One of the check in dates the front desk staff seemed very confused. Even though I had stayed there the previous 2 weeks they could not find my IHG account info from the previous week's stay, when I didn't have access to my card (in my luggage). In 12 nights my room was not serviced at all for 2 of those nights and it appeared the service process was interrupted mid way through and not resumed or finished after the interruption because no towels at all were left in the room and some other things were left undone. Another day, when I entered the room during our seminar lunch break for a few minutes of mid-day privacy, one of the service staff asked me if I wanted the room serviced that day, as if they were hoping to cross it off the list and not have to do it that day. These are just things you do not expect in a Crowne Plaza! Not your normal Crowne Plaza level of service. That said, the seminar facilities and catering services were exceptional with great attention to detail and management each day expressing interest in my needs and wishes for the operation of our seminars. This is a higher level of service than I find in many of the hotels where we hold these seminars. I am always impressed when someone in management seems to care if we return to their facility the following year. I have done a couple of weeks of seminars in some hotels and in that time not had a single person in hotel management say "See me if you need anything, or if we can do anything to make your seminar a success" or something similar to that. So from that perspective this Crowne Plaza was at the top of the list! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly employees Always enjoy staying at a Crowne Plaza. The Houston hotel is one of our favorites. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I have stayed at the hotel. The stay was fine, it just seemed the interior and the exterior was looking a bit tired. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip - Would stay here again Rooms are large, shower is nice, staff is very nice. I'm only in the hotel to sleep and eat, so I can't judge the other items. The breakfast is nice August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent especially for IHG members Super attentive and respective of membership status and accommodations. Very nice location and very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our recent stay was wonderful. This is a great facility with an awesome staff. We had excellent service from the shuttle drivers, to the check-in desk, to the restaurant & lounge staff. I would recommend the facility. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rate I was quoted a lessor daily rate than I was finally charged. I didnt notice this until after I checked out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in town for business. The staff was very friendly, the room and bathroom very clean! And it was convenient to a lot of things in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly service. I was impressed by the friendly and courteous desk staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and quite good. Dining at the in-hotel TGI Fridays was excellent. I will stay again neaxt visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall experience was great. However trying to locate August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great hotel with a great corporate pricing. Convenient to leisure and business. Would stay here every time I come to St Louis. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport and very convenient for early morning flights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. TGIF restaurant in the hotel services reasonable food at a reasonable price. Myself and my family stayed here after American Airlines cancelled our flight to Dallas and re-booked us the following day. The hotel bus was a short wait outside M18 and the room was a welcome relief after a frustrating experience at the airport. In the morning, the hotel bus easily got us back to the airport and assisted with 6 suitcases to the sidewalk for the curbside check-in. would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that's ina similar situation at the St. Louis airport or simply want to have an easy check-in for an early morning departure (easpecially if you're living outside St. Louis). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This stay was exactly what I expect it to be when I stay at a top of the line hotel. Clean, friendly, comfortable..couldn't ask for a better place, other than home and family... August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Stay is always good. Staff always friendly and helpful August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Convention The hotel just under went a $10,000 remodel, but it took some time to locate two chairs that were comfortable to get in and out of with my knee surgery. The pool area is down stairs where our meeting rooms were and the noise from that area make it hard to hear in the conference so, the doors had to be kept closed. Once closed they automatically locked and someone had to get up each time someone needed to come in. After the banquet room filled up it became very hot. There was a request to increase the air condition but I have asthma, could not breathe and had to leave the room in the middle of the speakers talk. The temperature did not cool. I had ordered some food platters for a group of us and had it delivered to a meeting room. I explained that the charges were to be charged to my room but received a call later from the convention chairperson that the food cost was charged to their master account. I did order more food from the restaurant another day but did not charge it to the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient I chose to stay here due it's location near the airport, the shuttle service that they provided to and from the airport before and after my flight and the parking provided for my car. It was nice to not have to worry about the traffic, and having to handle my luggage any more than absolutely necessary. The room was quiet, clean, and neat. The restaurant was convenient, and the food was good. My only slight problem, was when I returned from my trip, I thought the shuttles ran every 15 minutes, but after 1/2 hour we had not seen one from the Crown Plaza. But we called and a shuttle arrived within a few minutes and it delivered us to our car just a few minutes after that. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We want all to know that we received the best service during our stay. Location was wonderful for a reunion for all that flew or drove. Staff provided excellent service and support. One of the best experiences at any hotel ever! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay lovely rooms and aesthetically nice. Pleasant staff and response to my needs, Enjoyed the stay August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport This is a very well run, very clean and well located hotel for easy travel into and out of St. Louis. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the bed comfortable, the food good. My overall experience was very good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I stayed here in August for a family reunion. The facility was very well maintained and the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I used the cafe for breakfast and the buffet was very good with a nice selection of hot and cold foods. The only problem I had was the fitness room did not have any wipes to clean the exercise equipment before or after use. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Convenient to airport with great ameneties. Enjoyed the small bar on site as well as the TGIF that was attached in thelower level. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Room was comfortable and well maintained. Great breakfast. Very convenient to airport. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I love this hotel; I've stayed here many times because of the proximity to STL Airport. I have had great stays every time. I love the cleanliness of the hotel, the accessibility to TGIF, the pool, the rooms, the staff, and the overall quality of the hotel. The room is wonderful, especially the ones that overlook the pool. Unfortunately, I will probably look for others in the area from now on, however, as they have just recently decided to charge $10 for parking each night, which drives the cost too high for me during my stays here. It is very unfortunate because they are losing a very loyal customer because of their parking charge, which should be free for guests. I do still recommend the hotel because they have done a great job with everything. Just keep in mind when booking that they are one of the very few that charge for parking. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading