• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back I have been coming to this hotel for business purposes for several years so it always felt like home when I was in the St. Louis Area. I retired the January of 2013 so this is the first time I have been back. They have remodeled the concierge floor as well as all the rooms it was great to be back they have added a lot of extra touches that made our stay even more comfortable then before. Looking forward to our next visit. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around Hotel Great All Around Hotel, convenient to Airport w/comp shuttle, hotel food as well as onsiteTGI Fridays are above par for most business travel. Staff are great too! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service impressive view when entering hotel. easy access to airport, shuttle service was nice. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff was warm and responsive to our needs. rooms were clean and I would stay here if i return to this ares. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MAKE THIS YOUR ST LOUIS HOTEL Now that we are retired, we travel often and need a ParkNFly Hotel. We have been using the Crowne Plaza at Lambert Field for several years and find it perfect. This Hotel has absolutely the most dedicated staff to customer satisfaction we have ever experienced. From Jerry at the Front Desk to Cindy Braskiin in Sales to Clarence the shuttle driver to Melissa and Lisa in the Concierge Lounge; all the staff are very focused on making your stay an experience that will bring you back. That’s why we continue to use this Hotel. The room sizes are very adequate to large, the Hotel is always immaculate, and the sleep quality is excellent. We just do not notice air traffic noise from the airport. We also do not see any problems with HVAC operation, bathroom size, or quality for toiletry items that are provided. If you are arriving late, the TGI Friday restaurant on site will be a pleasant option to the airplane food you have been provided (if any). If your time schedule will allow, there is an excellent Italian Restaurant close to the Hotel called Massa’s. If possible the Hotel Shuttle will take you and pick you up. As a tip, those needing medication refrigeration need to let that need be known when making the reservation. Rooms with refrigerators are limited. This is an extremely well managed Crowne Plaza and staying there feels like going home. You need to make this your Airport Hotel when traveling to St. Louis. This Hotel will even take you to the Metro Link at the Airport which will allow you to travel into the city if you need to see a ballgame, play, or have dinner. This is just a great option for St. Louis Travel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Falla en Elevador Todo fue estupendo excepto por una falla en el elevador! Pese a que el hotel cuenta con tres elevadores, cuando uno fallo, los demás tampoco funcionaron. Esperé por 15 minutos y tuve que utilizar las escaleras.Comprendo que fue un accidente, pero esto me retrasó un poco. Una persona mayor tuvo que esperar mucho más pues no estaba en condición de utilizar las escaleras. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I Needed The hotel provided everything I needed in a clean efficient way. The bathroom was a little small but it had everything that was necessary. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always enjoy staying here. Comfortable, clean rooms. Expecially nice this time as I received a patio room. Love it that they have TG Fridays on location. Makes it nice when you are tire from trip and you have nice place to eat. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service One day we didn't leave the room until noon and we had to call later in the afternoon because the room had not been cleaned. It was obvious the maid was not happy about having to come back. I've stayed in hotels around the world. This is the first time I've encountered having to pay for WIFI. I can't say much for the amenities. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very courteous and caring about my needs. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Fresh Wonderful staff at check in. Great room! This is a good one. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here as part of reunion - excellent hotel and staff October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep I stay at this hotel often for business and find the value hard to beat. The only item that needs to be addressed is the speed of the elevators. Everything else is great! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A terrific hotel in every way with a great value. When I come to St. Louis I seek out this property. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, responsive overall staff! These folks wish to make your stay personalized for every one to enjoy St. Louis, no matter what their interest, be it attractions in the area, or educational endeavors. They aim to make difference for you. The accommodations are clean, comfortable, and everyone is efficient to be of service so you can enjoy being there. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere Kept calling the front desk. I was put on hold and hung up.on when I asked simple questions. Had to put us on the 8th floor..there were children running around and screaming in the halls and in pool area. Couldn't even enjoy the bar area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Reunion We are so glad we stayed within the IHG family for our Mini Reunion. Everyone had a wonderful time, the staff was great and always ready to accommodate requests. The TGI Friday's staff was just an extension of the hotel, great service, great food and great staff too. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Extremely happy with our room and plan to stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel and great room The hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely friendly upon check in and out. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very big with a large sink area - plenty of room to spread out and get ready in the morning. The bed was very comfortable. I liked that it had a T.G.I. Fridays in the hotel because we got in later than expected and it was nice to just go downstairs and have a good meal. The breakfast buffet that we had the next morning was very good - lots of things to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel is well appointed, comfortable and has all the amenities you need. Clouds is a great breakfast buffet and TGIF's is delicious. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Room was a comfortable temp when I arrived. - Room was clean - Great lunch and dinner services September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Prime Airport Location This hotel definitely impressed me! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport the evening before leaving for our daughter's destination wedding. We took advantage of the great rate and free shuttle service to the airport, along with free parking during our travels. The staff was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to ensure the bellmen and shuttle services were prepared for our early morning transfer (at 4am)! We will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel for business travelers visiting the area as well. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always at the Crowne We love this hotel and stay several times a year. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean and updated. There is a TGIF in the hotel that has a GREAT bar so you can watch your sports in case you can't get out to the real game. Easy Access to the Airport and Highways.... September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by none good hotel with great location and nice shuttle. staff is very nice and helpful September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel was nice. Unfortunately, I am never able to find a hotel that manages to not have someone else's hair in the bathroom when I arrive. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed for good sleep The bed and pillows provide a good night sleep. Internet was a bit slow, but stayed up. Cable channels are limited. My room had a lot of knocking noises from pipes, which made me feel like somebody was knocking on the wall or door. After the first night, I was used to it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating When we returned late at night from our trip, the room we were given was very cold inside. It was late at night and we couldn't get the heat to come on in our room. So we had a very cold uncomfortable stay on 9/12/14. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff is friendly and helpful. If I needed something they got it for me (toothpaste, mouthwash, etc.). Environment is open and comfortable. Internet service could be more reliable (wireless in particular) at times but overall is acceptable. TV selection is above average in my opinion. MLBTV actually had my Angels game on one night so that was a plus. Rooms are pretty clean overall and accommodating. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant and bar make this a great overnight stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed that we weren't informed of some benefits of being Priority Club Platinum members. September 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading