• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests

Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free
View More

St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests

Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed Internet , fax services and copy capabilities promise business guests a productive stay. Patrons appreciate the easy access to Earth City, Missouri businesses near the hotel's airport location, including AT&T, UPS, Boeing and Save A Lot. Vatterott College is also nearby.

Those visiting for leisure find much to do. Cabela's and Bass Pro offer fantastic shopping, or try your luck at Ameristar and Harrah's casinos. The Gateway Arch boasts incredible city views that span 30 miles. Fans love that the Cardinals' stadium is close by, too.

After arriving at the airport, head to the hotel's St. Louis, MO suites for a welcome home away from home. Grab a DVD from the lending library and spend the evening relaxing, or make use of the guest grills in the outdoor gazebo area. For snacks and sundries, stop by the Candlewood Cupboard any time, day or night. No matter the reason for your stay, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel St. Louis has everything you need.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the cost This hotel is a solid 4-star with a lot of perks. I would give it 5-stars but currently the are fixing some issues and remodeling. This is one of 2 hotels I choose to stay at when visiting St Louis. Very pleased. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed here because we were flying out the next morning. Met all our needs except breakfast, not the hotels problem because we headed out at 4:30 AM. Was very happy that they had coffee for us before we got on the shuttle to the airport. When we got back in to town I called and they were there in less than 15 minutes. When flying out will probably stay here. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid staff only bummer WE enjoyed our three day stay very much. The only unsatisfactory items was the housecleaning staff. Our first morning we were out of the room by 7 am and back about noon, our room had not been made up yet. We chatted with the staff cleaning other rooms and let her know we would be in the room until about 3 pm and then out again. We came back that evening and the room still had not been done! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great and convenient airport hotel with surprising character I stayed at this hotel a night before a flight out of Lambert Airport. The trip getting to the airport was a grueling one, and I arrived six hours later than anticipated. I called the front desk to inform them that I was going to be very late, and they assured me my room would be held. (The lady at the desk even added, "Make sure you get here safely!") The hotel is very clean, and the recent renovation is evident. The bed was more than comfortable, and Crowne Plaza's bath products were, as always, top notch. In all the best part of my experience was the staff, who went out of their way for a weary traveler. I will definitely be visiting again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wow, what a way to start my business trip I travel every week. I don't often get "wow"ed by a hotel room. This one did it. This is one of the best stays I've had in years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service from night clerk martin Amazing customer service from late night desk person. I came in very late one night after working in town and was exhausted. I actually felt ill and afraid I was not going to make it to my room. Night clerk saw me struggling with my bags and not looking well and he was perceptive and kind enough to help me to my room. I really felt like I was going to pass out and he very politely stayed with me and got me some water to make sure I was OK. My understanding is at that time in the early morning hours of the hotel he is the only person working the desk. It seems to me a shame that he works all night by himself with no apparent breaks yet was kind enough to take care of me. The other manger guy Jerry at front desk was actually quite rude in the morning when I was checking out. It seemed as if I was an inconvience to him to get my final bill. If it were not for the generosity and compasssion of Martin I would not be going back to this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed two nights at the St. Louis Airport Crowne Plaza. The hotel was nice and clean - check in was handled like a breeze. I was a bit worried when I saw some sort of sports team from a college staying there - but I never heard them once we got to our room. The hotel was nice and clean - no complaints - the breakfast buffet was good and offered with the room for a great price. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Breakfast buffet, does not have a lot to offer as far as healthy choices. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient I stayed for two nights with my family, including a baby and a young child. The room was comfortable and quiet, despite looking out on the airport. The interior of the hotel was nicely recently updated. The TGIFridays in hotel was very convenient. All staff we encountered were very nice. And we all slept like rocks, so the beds were great. The only detractor (and it is very small) is that it's a little awkward to get to the hotel coming eastbound. Going westbound from the airport it's totally fine. Overall, a very good stay and a fair price for services rendered. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of upgrade in 2 plus years Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel.. For two years plus they have promised to up grade their services and have failed to deliver. I stayed for the first time (after numerous previous stays) for the first time in a year and 1/2. The internet still stinks even after being told by management in the past that it was going to taken care of right away. I will look for other locals to stay that better serve business travelers in the future. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T ANSWER THE PHONES! POOR INTERNET! I travel extensively throughout the world and have stayed in many Crowne Plaza's. In fact, I am a platinum member. This one was by far the worst one yet. Stayed here for a week primarily for the shuttle to Flight Safety and to the airport so I would not have to rent a car. On many occasions when I called for a pickup, they would not answer the phone. On all of those occasions, Vinny and Sam were working the front desk Twice, I tried for 20 minutes without them answering. One of those times I had to call my wife to go down to the front desk to tell them to come pick me up. On another occasion, I waited 45 minutes for a pickup from Flight Safety which is only 5 minutes away. Inexcusable. The internet was extremely slow(less than 1 MBPS) the entire stay. Also, there was never any recognition of my "Platinum Status" and this was made apparent when there was no effort to provide me an early check in. If you have a car and don't need the internet, then this hotel would be fine. Just don't plan on any service. The only good thing about this hotel is there is a T.G.I. Friday in the hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem was solved I brought my family to STL to sightsee, the checkin process was very effienct and the receptionist "Julia" gave some great ideas for tourist attaractions. During my stay I had a minor issue with my television and the phone. Front desk clerk "Sandra" took the initiative to resolved the matter and I am grateful to her. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff was friendly helpful and did a good job of taking care of us. The food was exceptional. Breakfast was just great and the two catered meals served to our group were super! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel for the money over and above my expectations. breakfast was delicious. I would recommend to anyone October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best... overall below average. Our stay started off ok but quickly went downhill. We have 2 toddler age children and after being checked in our room for an hour and just got our kids down for an afternoon nap we were quickly interrupted by a staff member loudly walking into our room because the computer didn't indicate our arrival. Bathroom was very small and overall the hotel was not anywhere near the level that I would expect a Crowne Plaza to be at. While swimming with our kids there were clumps of hair found in the pool. Beds were comfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed here for 3 days for my husband's army reunion. What a wonderful experience. The room was lovely and clean. The lobby and pool areas were comfortable and relaxing. It was very easy to find our way around the hotel, which has not always been the case at our reunion venues.The hospitality and banquet rooms were fabulous and the staff was very accomodating. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for meetings or wedding parties. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet Stayed at this property for business Overal amenities nice however very slow internet connection which hindered ability to work in room September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I was there three night and housekeeping didn't clean my room not one time. T had to take out my own trash run done the hallway to get towel. I call for my room to be clean and nothing, I left everyday and when I came back my room wasn't clean. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charge On the bed they will leave a skin care pack, its not free anyway, and there is not clear notice to remind you. once you open it, they will charge you. In this cause I feel upset. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Details and Experience Upon check-in, the manager was friendly and asked if I was flying out the next day. I told him I was here to take a state licensing exam the next morning in the hotel. He quickly changed my room to the "Quiet Zone" floor (this is genius- no kids). I was able to study in peace and quiet. I utilized the gym, which was large and well equipped. The room had a great view and I was pleasantly surprised at the in-room Keurig, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. High quality everything for under $100, I would definitely go back, even if I wasn't utilizing the airport. Speaking of which- I heard no airport noises, which I expected to. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Excellent service by all staff members. Sam at front desk was an excellent customer service rep! Always wiling to help and make you laugh. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I normally always stay at Hilton at the airport. I don't know why sometimes because something always is inconvenient like the shuttle pickup. For the first time I stayed at the crown plaza and it was wonderful. When we first checked it that night, it was stormy and the computers were up and down. They checked me in and said go right up we will worry about the paperwork later. That was awesome because we were tired. Beds were wonderful and the pillows heaven. Room was great!! In the morning we had coffee and checkout was even simpler. Shuttle left on time no worries. Even better when I arrived back in the states the shuttle was there and I waited maybe five minutes. Hilton at the airport, it never failed I had to call after waiting and waiting. I will start doing my business with crown plaza. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We were greeted by an extremely helpful staff. They made us feel very welcome. The woman who helped us the most was named Natalie. She went above and beyond for us to make sure that our stay was as good as it could be. She explained that the key system was down but that we would be escorted to our room by security who would make sure that our key was activated. The man who did so was very nice. Your staff is excellent. The only downside to our room was that the faucet in the shower was not on very right and there was a stain on one of the walls that looked like it could have possibly been blood. Only negatives things I can come up with though. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the St. Louis area. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few issues. We had a lovely room #553. The card key system was not working. Repairs were to be done on Monday and our stay was Friday night only. The only other issue was the shower handle. We could not get the shower to work as the lever was loose and would not allow it to be turned on. We really like staying at your hotel. We live in Overland Park, KS and come to the Cardinals game once a month. We like not staying downtown but yet we do not like to drive all the way back after a night game. By staying at your hotel, we are able to drive to Columbia the next morning to visit a daughter and family before heading home. Very convenient. I beleive we have stayed at your hotel 3 of our 5 ballgames this year. We really wish a light breakfast would be offered along with the room. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Houskeeping Service Housekeeping at this location is very poor. Of the three nights stay, our room was partially cleaned once. We spoke to the front desk bit did not get results. Also learned that housekeeping lied about the do not distrib sign being out and also lied that we told housekeeping we did not want our room serviced. the worst part ks that management didn't seem to care or think that it was a big concern. in all of my travels, I have never experienced anything like this. We were also told by the front desk the hotel was full and housekeeping was busy. I made contact with the Corporate office, however, they didn't seem to be concerned either. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed!!! great location! I love this location and the bed is so comfortable!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night in USA before travel to Afghanistan Spent my last night in USA with my wife and son at the Crown Plaza Hotel before starting my journey to Afghanistan. The hotel and staff were amazing. Everything was above expectations. Truly made us as comfortable as possible for our last night and morning together! It was wonderful! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Trip I stayed at this site on Labor day weekend and first time staying and all I can say is that this hotel was beautiful I strongly recommend it. Quite, clean, friendly. Will return in future September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking a pain, overall good experience Stayed at this location due to its proximity to the airport. The staff was very helpful. The Bartender in the lounge was probably the most personable employee I have met at any property across IHG. Jerry was very helpful about the local area and getting me where I needed to go. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great St. Louis Option Had not stayed at this Crowne Plaza before - but very nice accommodations. The staff was super nice - they upgraded our room. They had some cool sample spa products on the bed which i really enjoyed - I like hotels that use soap dishes - its a weird thing but I detest just unwrapping the soap and leaving it on the counter. I am generally not wild about TGI Fridays but this one was very nice and the service was great. I wonder sometimes why Crowne Plazas don't feature little fridges in the rooms - I am generally traveling with kids and my wife has a food allergy and we sometimes pick up special food on the road it would be nice to have a fridge option. I am very likely to be back at this location given its proximity to where i need to be in st louis. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax