• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest hotel we ever stayed in! I don't usually write reviews but the Crown Plaza deserves this excellent rating! Every member of the staff was so nice and helpful we didn't want to leave. The amenities are wonderful and the food was fantastic. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service was excellent the four times we needed assistance. It was a shared experience with family in at least six other rooms. We had a wonderful stay and were even greeted by the owner while having breakfast. The Crowne Plaza will be my choice for the next stay in St. Louis August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age but well cared for This property was not freshly remodeled or updated but it was kept very clean. I feel that this is acceptable, and keeps things affordable. The towels and bedding were comfortable. All appliances, HVAC, and electronics functioned properly. Interesting indoor/outdoor swimming pool concept. Be sure to get your hotel guest parking green voucher, or you will be forced to pay when leaving the parking garage. Clayton is home to a nice upscale business district. This hotel seemed to attract quality clientele, and made for a peaceful nights' rest. The location is central to the metropolitan area and is a good choice for exploring the city. The staff were most helpful and congratulatory of our wedding. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Will stay there again a classic hotel in the financial district. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in St Louis to move my daughter into Fontbonne University. We arrived with a trailer for all of my daughters necessities. I was told they had a garage where I could put my trailer, but upon arrival they were concerned about me pulling it through the parking ramp. They were then kind enough to let me park my trailer right in front of the hotel with no worries of anything being stolen. We stayed 2 nights, but on the 1st morning, I got my bill slid under the door. when I went down to the lobby they looked it up and found that I had made a mistake when I booked it. We were in a handicap accessible room, and they went out of there way to make sure we could stay in that particular room! Everyone at the hotel treated us like we owned the joint! Thanks! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Had 3 rooms. Did hair, makeup and dressing for a wedding. They could not have been nicer. We forgot plates for appetizers and they happily provided. Every item we requested was made available to us. Very clean, breakfast was delicious. Would recomend highly! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AGAIN!! As alaways, Greeted by the front desk.. I have stayed at this property before and the staff (Front desk/Restaurant, and Pete) always recognize me when i am there. Eric at the front desk is an exceptional emplyee who has customer service skills that are second to NONE! He is always professional and goes out of his way to make sure my stay is SPOT on. Eric is a person who I would wnat to work for me. The restaurant staff (Peggy, Will and Tommy) are always a bright eyed and always smiling when I come in to eat every morning. This is a great location and a great staff. Don't change anything--ok, maybe keep the Concierege lounge open until 10pm..:) Thanks. Dr. W August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service wonderful stay during our visit to Washington University August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast Enjoyed the location of Crowne PLaza in relation to downtown St Louis as well as Wash U. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always stay here when in town. Love the hardwood floors in the new tower. The beds are super comfortable and there is a soaking tub and separate shower. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We had a great stay. can't wait to come back! The staff was absolutely amazing !! And breakfast was wonderful. Your employee making Omelets was great !. My husband does not do buffet. So he was a lifesaver for my husband. Thanks for everything ! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Wonderful experience! Great hotel & staff. We did have a bit of a problem with Wedding Reception Crashers. They took advantage of the bar and we're scoping out the gift table. Fortunately, the Bride & Groom were aware that they didn't belong there. The police were called & the crashers were escorted out, but this could have made for a really bad situation. The groom, seeing that there was a problem, removed the card box to prevent it from being taken. The family members were calm about the situation but the crashers we're very irate. The problem was taken care of very well by the staff. I don't really know how this could be prevented in the future. The only thing my husband & I thought might help is putting the gift table farther into the room, away from the entrance / exit door, so it would not be so easy for someone to be able to walk out with something, like the card box. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Everything was great, the restaurant amazing, great area to stay very safe. definitely if we go back will stay same place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Janice goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Everyone at the hotel always makes our stays extremely pleasant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel This is a fine hotel. Extremely clean. The hotel owner greets you at breakfast. We will stay here again. Great staff. Delicious breakfast. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Experience The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. After a long day of meetings and traveling, seeing a smiling face and having helpful staff to assist you in check-in and settling into your room is important. Look forward to staying again in your hotel on my next visit and taking advantage of the services. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room The staff was very friendly and very helpful when I had questions about directions or where the restaurant was or the complimentary cocktail party with appetizers. The lobby was decorated very nice and my suite was incredible. I love the separate shower and tub. I am a tub person. You could supply facial wipes to take off makeup rather than using your nice white wash cloths. You supplied an abundance of towels which was great and the bedding was so comfortable. I was able to turn the thermostat down as far as I wanted because I'm suffering from hot flashes. It was nice and cold. Thank you for a nice stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel with a Fantastic Breakfast I arrived very late after a long flight. The front desk attendant was extremely helpful to make this a pain-free check-in. As an Platinum member, I was upgraded to a beautiful King with Jacuzzi - a very large room with both a bath tub and shower. Beautifully appointed room, very comfortable bed. If the room wasn't great enough, the next morning's complimentary, made to order breakfast was one of the best I've had in a full service hotel in a very long time. While this is a somewhat older property, it is very well maintained, and the staff are second to none. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief overnight stay I was grateful to have a clean room and comfortable bed to spend the night. I was surprised about the bountiful breakfast (complimentary) that was served. Parking is free on the weekends. This was a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient, great value I have stayed in this hotel twice, four years apart, and the quality has been consistent. The staff is wonderful; the owner circulated in the dining room each morning, greeting each guest. The delicious and full breakfast buffet is included in the room fee. The hotel is particularly convenient for visiting Washington University and other area attractions, and there are several excellent restaurants nearby. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything is good everything is good. Just one thing: no one tell me the parking ticket could be voided and I have to pay $10 for hurry left the parking garage. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay at this hotel for business, so decided to stay as part of my vacation. They were excellent, as usual, and went out of their way to make the stay fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Just was looking for a place to stay when I wanted to go to Busch stadium and it ended up being a great bargain. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a pleasant stay and great staff. The shuttle service was complementary that was great as well. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed 1 night, beautiful foyer, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are typical not sound proof, the guy in the next room had his tv blaring. We were at the back of the buidling, heard a tash truck empty dumpsters at 6am. Very clean and comfortable overall. Pool was older, needed some work done but water was clean and warm. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall excellent hotel!! I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. From the quality of the room, to the quality of service, to the continental breakfast, everything was excellent, especially for the price I paid. The hotel is in a great location that's near plenty of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this as my #1 hotel to stay at while in clayton if you're looking for a hotel that provides excellent service at an excellent price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back We were very impressed by the exuberance and generosity of the lady checking us in. The room was large with a large marble bathroom. This is now our go to hotel in STL. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk and incompetent housekeeper I stayed in room 317. My first night I noticed that my fitted sheet was not put on correctly. I took all the sheets off and put it on correctly, while doing this I noticed the housekeeper had put a dirty top blanket on. The dirty side was face down as if trying to hide it. I called down to the front desk and asked for a clean one. Lorenzo, brought up a fresh blanket and made my bed properly. We noticed that a few of the pillow cases were also dirty. He brought fresh pillow cases and put them on himself. He also brought up a whole extra towel set for me. The next day I put the do not disturb sign on the door. The third day (August 5, 2014) I needed housekeeping services. I saw the house keeper on my way out and specifically asked for extra toilet paper. When I arrived back at the room there was no toilet paper to be found. I called down to the front desk and got no answer. I called again and waited for about 20 rings and finally got someone. This was at about 4 pm on August 5 2014. I told her, "My house keeper didn't leave any toilet paper and I specifically asked her to." I waited for her to say sorry about that and she would bring some up, but to my surprise, she said with an extreme attitude, "hello?" I said, "yes I'm here. " She then said, "ok, so what do you want?" It was like she was forcing me to say please before she helped me with something that should be taken care of no problem. I said, "I would like some toilet paper." She said something like, "ok fine." Lorenzo brought me up the toilet paper, he was very nice again. The housekeeper had also only left ONLY decaf coffee. The chair in room was very dirty. The walls were very thin, I usually sleep like a rock, but I was woken up numerous times throughout my stay. The only elliptical in the gym was broken! Pool smelled. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Overall as I would expect by staying at a Crowne Plaza. The internet seemed a little iffy. Pool was older and game room looked kind of old. Room had hardwood floor. That was different. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Clayton Excellent hotel, this hotel was recommended by a co-worker and i will stay at this hotel again when in town. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading