• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff - Bad restaurant Staff Hotel was great for us, Hotel Staff OUTSTANDING. Resturant Server we had was aweful. Had dinner in the restaurant on 9-12 around 9:00 pm. Ordered an appetizer and 4 dinners, waitress asked if we wanted the appetizer out before dinner and we said yes please. We waited for our appetizer and was trying to get our waitresses attention while she was standing at the bar talking to another employee who was having a beer (she was off the clock I hope) and needed refills on our drinks. Never did look over and then went in the kitchen and then came back out about 15 minutes later with our entire order including the appetizer that we requested to come out first, put our food down and we said that the appetizer was supposed to come out first and she said well this is the way they did it in the kitchen and walked off. We had to get another waiter who was really nice and he said sorry your waitress had to do a room service delivery. We never saw her again and had to ask someone else for our ticket! Not a very good experience in the restaurant. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Crowne Plaza Needs Work We had requested a room with a king bed when we made our reservation online. At the front desk, we were told we had been "upgraded" to a suite. When we walked into the room we noticed that we had actually "upgraded" to a room with two queen beds. This is the first hotel we have seen that uses fake wood flooring and no carpet anywhere making a hollow clicking sound when walking in the room. The room was so small you had to leave the room to change your mind. Breakfast the next morning was in an outdated design with the food being okay. Overall, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very disappointing. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel looked nice and the atmosphere was great. Breakfast for was delicious with a wide variety. Fitness room had free weights which you rarely see. Overall very nice and have no complaints. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room door has been unlocked I noticed the room door lock has not been locked and unable to leave my room until maintenance person fixed it. It is safety issue whoever stayed the room has not been protected. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel is very nice. Beds are very comfortable, hotel staff is very nice and accommodating. Within walking distance to a variety of things in the area. Hotel restaurant is very good and breakfast buffet was excellent and has a large assortment of food for almost any age. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff Very friendly and inviting. They provided me with a list of resturants and made sure I was completely satisfied with my stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and professional staff, displaying a clear focus on making sure that my stay at the hotel was comfortable. I enjoyed the stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in St. Louis for business several weeks during 2014. The internet is reliable, the room comfortable, and the staff amazing. I appreciate the breakfast and find that I am very comfortable and able to work efficiently in my room when I need to. Great shuttle service to airport, so no need to rent a car. There is still some updating and remodeling that needs to be accomplished, but nothing that affected my stay. Lots of good restaurants nearby. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Staff was terrific. Drivers helped us both coming and going but also getting around town when needed. Restaurant was very good and the breakfast was the best ever. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. I am pleased to recommend this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Wedding Guest The Crystal Ballroom was an amazing venue- the overnight accommodations and delicious breakfast capped off a perfect event! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for in a room! The staff at this property made the stay excellent. We will be back during future visits to the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay & great wedding reception I stayed here for a friends wedding reception. The staff was very nice and helpful. Probably the best reception dinner I've had yet. Great rooms if you book on the Concierge floor. Great breakfast: very tasty and filling. Only con would be the elevators are a bit confusing since not all of them go to every floor. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in St. Louis I couldn't believe how great this hotel was! Located in the Clayton area, it's close to the St. Louis Galleria mall and other shopping centers. Just a short 10 minute (or less) drive to the zoo and Forest Park area. The breakfast is amazing! Omelets and waffles made to order!! The owner even came and visited us on a Saturday morning at breakfast to find out if we were enjoying our stay. I couldn't believe how friendly the staff were. So very polite. Couldn't be better. The room we stayed in was in a corner, so it was a little smaller than some of the other rooms, but overall it was very comfortable. The hardwood floors make this hotel stand out from other hotels. Felt so much cleaner than hotel rooms with carpet. It was obviously an older hotel that had been renovated, but it was generally clean and we were so satisfied with our stay. When we go back to St. Louis, this will be the ONLY place we stay! Love this hotel and its wonderful staff! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor aircon system - old and very very noisy the individual aircon unit made very very loud noise at night that greatly impacted our sleeping quality. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road in St. Louis Excellent choice in St. Louis for the business traveler. Great staff, plenty of parking, quiet, fast internet, excellent breakfast and many choices for dinner. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room Originally from Jacksonville, Florida was there for work related activities. Used the executive level lounge all week. the host was outstanding as she was filling in for someone else. The room I had was comfortable and the pillows were the right softness. Will be staying here everytime I come to the St Louis area. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and easy access Location was good, free breakfast and customer service was good September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Louis This hotel is in a great location for getting to the airport and downtown without begin to cramped. The breakfast is good and everyone was very helpful and kind during my stay. We had 4 people in an executive room with two queen beds. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cosy Room, comfortable bed, excellent hot-free breakfast selections, and friendly staff. We arrived past mid-night, so we didn't get the chance to explore the hotel's amenities. We are just only stopping by for the night on a motorcycle on our way to Kansas City. And we check out just after breakfast. I am sure, if we do get the chance to explore, we would loved and liked the amenities. We will surely coming back in the near future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zoo trip our second zoo trip with crowne; just as perfect as the first! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good full service hotel for Clayton area This is my hotel of choice when traveling to the Clayton area - convenient location, good amenities in the hotel, and very helpful and attentive staff. I am always treated well as an IHG Platinum member, and with the occasional upgrade, included breakfast and parking, the hotel is a good value relative to other options in the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality, wonderful experience The owner and all other staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was outstanding. And it was August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We cannot praise highly enough the quality of service your staff provided us August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest hotel we ever stayed in! I don't usually write reviews but the Crown Plaza deserves this excellent rating! Every member of the staff was so nice and helpful we didn't want to leave. The amenities are wonderful and the food was fantastic. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service was excellent the four times we needed assistance. It was a shared experience with family in at least six other rooms. We had a wonderful stay and were even greeted by the owner while having breakfast. The Crowne Plaza will be my choice for the next stay in St. Louis August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age but well cared for This property was not freshly remodeled or updated but it was kept very clean. I feel that this is acceptable, and keeps things affordable. The towels and bedding were comfortable. All appliances, HVAC, and electronics functioned properly. Interesting indoor/outdoor swimming pool concept. Be sure to get your hotel guest parking green voucher, or you will be forced to pay when leaving the parking garage. Clayton is home to a nice upscale business district. This hotel seemed to attract quality clientele, and made for a peaceful nights' rest. The location is central to the metropolitan area and is a good choice for exploring the city. The staff were most helpful and congratulatory of our wedding. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Will stay there again a classic hotel in the financial district. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in St Louis to move my daughter into Fontbonne University. We arrived with a trailer for all of my daughters necessities. I was told they had a garage where I could put my trailer, but upon arrival they were concerned about me pulling it through the parking ramp. They were then kind enough to let me park my trailer right in front of the hotel with no worries of anything being stolen. We stayed 2 nights, but on the 1st morning, I got my bill slid under the door. when I went down to the lobby they looked it up and found that I had made a mistake when I booked it. We were in a handicap accessible room, and they went out of there way to make sure we could stay in that particular room! Everyone at the hotel treated us like we owned the joint! Thanks! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Had 3 rooms. Did hair, makeup and dressing for a wedding. They could not have been nicer. We forgot plates for appetizers and they happily provided. Every item we requested was made available to us. Very clean, breakfast was delicious. Would recomend highly! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AGAIN!! As alaways, Greeted by the front desk.. I have stayed at this property before and the staff (Front desk/Restaurant, and Pete) always recognize me when i am there. Eric at the front desk is an exceptional emplyee who has customer service skills that are second to NONE! He is always professional and goes out of his way to make sure my stay is SPOT on. Eric is a person who I would wnat to work for me. The restaurant staff (Peggy, Will and Tommy) are always a bright eyed and always smiling when I come in to eat every morning. This is a great location and a great staff. Don't change anything--ok, maybe keep the Concierege lounge open until 10pm..:) Thanks. Dr. W August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading