• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Business Trip Overall service and accommodations were good. Food service in hotel was somwhat limited. Not open for lunch on Saturday. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle drivers very good No problems with shuttle being used to near by restaurants. Quick service for coming and going to restaurants. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay somewhere else Unless you expect to a hotel that doesn't meet the standards of this chain, stay somewhere else January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and need of repairs As a Brand Loyal customer of IHG, I am now going to explore other chains for my business and personal travel. Overall quality and value of IHG properties have been disappointing over the last year. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no water Low for this stay. No shower water available. Usually very pleased with my Holiday inn stays January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Your pillows are terrible! They are about the size of a stamp January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a redo The hotel is tired. The beds was old. The furniture was old and beat up... The bathroom was old. The sink was short of normal height and the toilet was the weirdest thing I have ever seen. It was short and round and small... weird. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service i always get a fair deal and good food at this hotel. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availability of Park and Fly It is so convenient to leave your car there and be shuttled to the airport to get your flight and to be picked up and returned to your car when you return. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Did not acknowledge rewards status. Had to ask for water . January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service The Parlor Suite is beautiful and comfortable. It was just what I needed for a short, relaxing getaway. Room Service was fast, friendly and the food was fantastic. I would stay here again should the need arise. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk and Transportation to the Airport(Driver) The people were great from the moment we arrived until we left. No problems with anything during our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to rest Arrived after a long day, was greeted as a Gold Member and allowed to choose room floor. Had a great stay and relaxed. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Asked for address for mall. They had pre printed map quest and coupons. Clean comfortable rooms. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor restaurant service The only downside to staying at this hotel was trying to eat in the hotel restaurant because the service was terrible. When others who arrived after I did began getting their food, I paid for my beverage and left. The waitress had no clue what she was doing. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service the staff always treat me with great service. IE the management is good! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to change So, when I review the reviews that are online….seems pretty much cookie cutter. I complained about the AC and all I was told at the desk was thank you for letting us know, maintenance will take care of it. If you like air at night, this is not the hotel for you. The temp in the room seemed to be telling me temperature outside because it was NOT that cool in the room. All you will get is a VENT running. (I let the front desk know, "thank you for letting us know someone will fix that") The toilets seem VERY low to the ground, if you have a knee replacement this might not be easy. Food was ok at the restaurant, one time ordering though the order was WRONG, and I had taken it to my room....so that was that. What is wrong with the wireless at this hotel? Why do you see like 5 connections, and BTW all of them are BAD! Worst connection I have seen since DIAL UP. I'd offer nothing instead of what you have. Don’t reply and give a cookie cutter response, put more points in my account or do nothing…..as that seems on the reviews that I’ve read….you’ve done nothing or let me say this…you WON’T change anything. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, this place is awsome! great location, fair price!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Clean, comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The on-site bar/restaurant had excellent food at very reasonable prices. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is terrible. The hotel was fine as far as Holiday Inn standards are concerned. The restaurant was having a "Prine Rib" special. I was a little leary but it sounded good so I wne t ahead and ordered it. I asked for mine to be as rare as possible. it came ot the table brown, tough, and tasteless. it might have been the worst piece of meat I ever put in my mouth. Totally inedible. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast You must try Jose's cinamon roll french toast!! It was delicious!! He is an awesome chef. He came out and talked to us. We were on Our way to my Mom's 62nd class reunion and stayed the night in St. Louis before driving on to Hannibal. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, conveniently located The hotel is right across from the airport, so very convenient. The major downside is the internet service, which was variable and disconnected frequently. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Conference Room Recently my company held a week long conference at the Holiday Inn St Louis Airport. Sue Tippet helped us with the accommodations. The hotel rooms were perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were updated. We held a classroom style conference with around 50 attendees. The conference room was very spacious. I cannot say enough about how delicious the food was. Chef Sam really outdid himself. This hotel food was exceptionally delicious. I also want to comment on the front desk staff. Dan and Stephanie were so helpful and quickly met our needs. The rest of the kitchen and wait staff were equally as amazing, including Sam, Kevin, Sharon and Beverly. Thank you so much for making our week long conference so enjoyable! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall visit When I arrived check in went well. Though I felt that front desk staff were a bit distracted. When I went to my room I put my water bottle in the refrig and noted other beverages. My first reaction was wow at my new level they were stocking the refrig. But then when I looked down saw the garbage can filled with garbage and beverage cans. On my way out I mentioned that there was garbage in my wastebasket. The desk staff asked I wanted the garbage can emptied. I said yes of course I would. I left to do an errand. I came back and the manager was on the way to take care it. It was also recommended to move to another room since they were unsure the room had been made up. Reason given poor communication between front desk and house cleaning. The reason that this happened is the person who had my room checked out a day earlier then expected. The restaurant experience I felt rushed. I am thinking that I will eat at the local restaurants in the area. Some of my colleagues are choosing to stay at other local hotels in the area. At my next visit in the St Louis area I will need to consider this as a possibility. Overall I am not unhappy with this Holiday Inn but it maybe time for a change for another chain or IHG group to get my business. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service from the front desk staff, management, even shuttle driver at this hotel is excellent!! Very professional, very helpful. Nice property, plenty of parking, good airport location. Internet reception can be a little dodgy. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very upset Stayed at hotel on 9/17/13. Stay was ok . Used rewards points. For room . Got home an couple days later my credit card was charged a fee an hotel says theres no charge an bank say the char. Is from the hotel im tired of going back an fourth becauce hotel is blaming bank for charge an bange says charge is from hotel September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the desk and restaurant people always make me feel welcome. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy This is my second review as my first was not approved. My room did not have internet service even though the hotel had several internet sites to log onto. I called and complained to desk and while they rebooted the network, this did not fix the problem. I tried to call the desk back 3 times, no one answered. I talked to the front desk clerk in the AM that I was unhappy, she just handed me by bill and said good bye. No apology, not even a smile on her face. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet stay Bed was clean and comfortable. Television beautiful picture. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The wifi here is terrible. I was unable to work from my room. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading