• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed
View More

St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed Internet , fax services and copy capabilities promise business guests a productive stay. Patrons appreciate the easy access to Earth City, Missouri businesses near the hotel's airport location, including AT&T, UPS, Boeing and Save A Lot. Vatterott College is also nearby.

Those visiting for leisure find much to do. Cabela's and Bass Pro offer fantastic shopping, or try your luck at Ameristar and Harrah's casinos. The Gateway Arch boasts incredible city views that span 30 miles. Fans love that the Cardinals' stadium is close by, too.

After arriving at the airport, head to the hotel's St. Louis, MO suites for a welcome home away from home. Grab a DVD from the lending library and spend the evening relaxing, or make use of the guest grills in the outdoor gazebo area. For snacks and sundries, stop by the Candlewood Cupboard any time, day or night. No matter the reason for your stay, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel St. Louis has everything you need.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to change So, when I review the reviews that are online….seems pretty much cookie cutter. I complained about the AC and all I was told at the desk was thank you for letting us know, maintenance will take care of it. If you like air at night, this is not the hotel for you. The temp in the room seemed to be telling me temperature outside because it was NOT that cool in the room. All you will get is a VENT running. (I let the front desk know, "thank you for letting us know someone will fix that") The toilets seem VERY low to the ground, if you have a knee replacement this might not be easy. Food was ok at the restaurant, one time ordering though the order was WRONG, and I had taken it to my room....so that was that. What is wrong with the wireless at this hotel? Why do you see like 5 connections, and BTW all of them are BAD! Worst connection I have seen since DIAL UP. I'd offer nothing instead of what you have. Don’t reply and give a cookie cutter response, put more points in my account or do nothing…..as that seems on the reviews that I’ve read….you’ve done nothing or let me say this…you WON’T change anything. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, this place is awsome! great location, fair price!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Clean, comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The on-site bar/restaurant had excellent food at very reasonable prices. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is terrible. The hotel was fine as far as Holiday Inn standards are concerned. The restaurant was having a "Prine Rib" special. I was a little leary but it sounded good so I wne t ahead and ordered it. I asked for mine to be as rare as possible. it came ot the table brown, tough, and tasteless. it might have been the worst piece of meat I ever put in my mouth. Totally inedible. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast You must try Jose's cinamon roll french toast!! It was delicious!! He is an awesome chef. He came out and talked to us. We were on Our way to my Mom's 62nd class reunion and stayed the night in St. Louis before driving on to Hannibal. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, conveniently located The hotel is right across from the airport, so very convenient. The major downside is the internet service, which was variable and disconnected frequently. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Conference Room Recently my company held a week long conference at the Holiday Inn St Louis Airport. Sue Tippet helped us with the accommodations. The hotel rooms were perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were updated. We held a classroom style conference with around 50 attendees. The conference room was very spacious. I cannot say enough about how delicious the food was. Chef Sam really outdid himself. This hotel food was exceptionally delicious. I also want to comment on the front desk staff. Dan and Stephanie were so helpful and quickly met our needs. The rest of the kitchen and wait staff were equally as amazing, including Sam, Kevin, Sharon and Beverly. Thank you so much for making our week long conference so enjoyable! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall visit When I arrived check in went well. Though I felt that front desk staff were a bit distracted. When I went to my room I put my water bottle in the refrig and noted other beverages. My first reaction was wow at my new level they were stocking the refrig. But then when I looked down saw the garbage can filled with garbage and beverage cans. On my way out I mentioned that there was garbage in my wastebasket. The desk staff asked I wanted the garbage can emptied. I said yes of course I would. I left to do an errand. I came back and the manager was on the way to take care it. It was also recommended to move to another room since they were unsure the room had been made up. Reason given poor communication between front desk and house cleaning. The reason that this happened is the person who had my room checked out a day earlier then expected. The restaurant experience I felt rushed. I am thinking that I will eat at the local restaurants in the area. Some of my colleagues are choosing to stay at other local hotels in the area. At my next visit in the St Louis area I will need to consider this as a possibility. Overall I am not unhappy with this Holiday Inn but it maybe time for a change for another chain or IHG group to get my business. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service from the front desk staff, management, even shuttle driver at this hotel is excellent!! Very professional, very helpful. Nice property, plenty of parking, good airport location. Internet reception can be a little dodgy. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very upset Stayed at hotel on 9/17/13. Stay was ok . Used rewards points. For room . Got home an couple days later my credit card was charged a fee an hotel says theres no charge an bank say the char. Is from the hotel im tired of going back an fourth becauce hotel is blaming bank for charge an bange says charge is from hotel September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the desk and restaurant people always make me feel welcome. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy This is my second review as my first was not approved. My room did not have internet service even though the hotel had several internet sites to log onto. I called and complained to desk and while they rebooted the network, this did not fix the problem. I tried to call the desk back 3 times, no one answered. I talked to the front desk clerk in the AM that I was unhappy, she just handed me by bill and said good bye. No apology, not even a smile on her face. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet stay Bed was clean and comfortable. Television beautiful picture. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The wifi here is terrible. I was unable to work from my room. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Will stay here again, as it worked for a short visit, close to airport, close to UMSL which we visited. Comfy beds, clean and updated to look very current. Wi-fi is extremely slow, which was a bummer. Staff was courteous, but not extraordinary. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice time, good service! not my first time here, this my hotel of choice near the airport. the important things to me are, good van service, good food, nice people,comfortable room, which is created by the good management at this hotel. they always come through for me. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and fly We got in late sat night just to stay for an early flight we were not able to have any of the food. But would recommend them. We had a late flight back and then got delayed and they came a picked us up late at night as well and was great service no complaints at all. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and friendly staff This hotel is in an excellent location to get to the airport. They provide a frequent bus link to and from the airport and even to the Rent a Car sites. Breakfast food needs a visit from Master Chef! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The stay and park package was great That was a great convenience since I drove in so late the night before my flight and didn't have to get up a hour earlier to move my vehicle. The two van drivers were so very nice, helpful and professional. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT TO HOLIDAY INN STANDARDS HAIR IN TUB ONLY SHAMPOO AND BAR SOAP NOTLOTION OR CONDITIONER NO WATER FOR PRIORITY MEMBER ALL DOORS RECEIVE NEWSPAPERS EXCEPT MINE TOLD DESK REP AND REALLY NOTHING DONE. ONLY TLOLET PAPER IN BATHROOM WAS APARTIAL ROLL THAT WAS 3/4 GONE. OVERALL THOUGHT THE HOTEL WAS FILTHY AND NOT TO STANDARDS OF MOST HOLIDAY IN PROPERTIES I STAY AT ON MONTHLY BASIS June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff the staff was very helpful, from the front desk to the shuttle driver. We would stay here again in the future! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! I ALWAYS have a good experience at this hotel and recommend it very much who has a St Louis airport or area stay. Reliable van service, good food and an attentive staff, front desk personel and management that see to your needs, nice rooms and comfortable beds. What else do you need? June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Treatment There were many times in which our stay at the Holiday in was not all that great. The truth is that it all boiled down to two things, the bed was as hard as a rock, and the staff was just not very nice. When I stay at a hotel I expect to be treated in a kind manner. However when we stayed at this hotel we were never once asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay better, never once asked how we were enjoying our time, and when we had a billing issue never once did they verbally accept their role in the situation. However, on several occasions we had front desk staff, or wait staff in the restaurant, actually huff and puff and roll their eyes. We also had housekeeping staff walk in our room and stand there when my partner and I were in an intimate situation. We did not bring this to the attention of the front desk since it was so early in our stay and the rest of the hotels in town were booked and the front desk really didn't seem to care about anything we asked about or said. No one seemed to enjoy their job. It all seemed to be as though we were putting them out. We were very disappointed and uncomfortable for our entire stay. We saved for four months for that trip and the biggest part of it...the hotel...was miserable. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight at airport This hotel is adequate for what it is most used for...overnight stays and/or parking instead of airport. It is the old Doubletree Hotel and is close to the airport. It serves what is needed. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Our stay was great. Very comfortable. Aver helped us and Manager was right on top of it to set up our roll away bed in another room. Excellent Shuttle service to and from the airport. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall happy with the hotel but the restaurant could use some help. I had dinner and the meal presentation was not what I expected for the price of the meal. Please do not put a load of onions on a Rib Eye steak. It took away from the meal. The waitress was attentive and noticed I had not finished the steak. She asked was something wrong. At that point I really did not want to deal with the situation. I would work on improving the food service especially when foot traffic is light. I got the impression that I was a inconvenience being there. I probably was wrong just my first impression. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay close to airport We were looking for a Holiday Inn Express (our hotel of choice) near the STL airport. This fit the bill. Pretty standard Holiday Inn Express experience... decent room, fairly comfortable bed, clean room, quiet, etc. The one thing that really set it apart was the "park and fly" option. Basically, you can park your car there and they provide shuttle service to and from the airport on demand. That saved us quite a bit in parking fees at the airport garage and no fighting with walking while carrying all of our luggage in a parking lot. I would recommend this property. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to spend the night! The hotel and rooms were very clean. I will say the beds (for full) were very small and too firm for my taste. Also, we purchased the pay and go package so we could spend the night, be shuttled to the airport, and leave our vehicle. I made the arrangement through a chat session on the holiday inn website and when we checked in we were told the rate was wrong and they charged us an extra $10 which I thought was unprofessional and unfair. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location from STL Airport, no-frills service Convenient location to STL Airport, with free shuttle service by the hotel. The front desk was not particularly friendly at the time of my check-in and check-out. The rooms are nice and clean, but does not come with free breakfast unlike other hotels. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I did not find anything unacceptable. The place serves it's purpose for my business trip needs. So far to date and I usually stay here for overnight for the flight the next day. The restaurant/bar has been okay and works especially if you do not feel like going out after checking in. Though the last time I stayed as another reviewer indicated the wireless service was poor. It seemed to be working better at my last stay. April 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading