• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Review Excellent hotel. Will stay here again. Friendly hotel staff. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Windy I have stayed here before. Easy on and off to airport and local area. nice staff ,pleasant people. Great TVs Good Beds January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Way to the Airport I really enjoy coming to St. Louis because of the experience of hospitality of the Crowne Plaza Airport.. The room was well appointed and amenities were also upgraded. I was on the Concierge level and was really enjoyable. Kudo"s January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I love this hotel and always stay when I can. The service is by far thebest of all the properties I stay. The front desk employee name Joy was a delight to work with. Joy is professional and made sure my sstay was comfortable and made all I asked for was delivered. Now add Jerry the bartender who is the best bartender in st louis. Jerry always has a smile, attentive and makes sure all his customers have a great time. Both of these employees should be commended for the great service they provide. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by west side parking I did a stay and park my room was on last room on the east side very noise from the highway . did not make any cense to be the farthest from the parking lot you had to park January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Loved the concierge room! Great snacks and drinks. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor housekeeping service When we arrived on 12/30, our first problem was that the coffee pot and coffee maker were not cleaned. I cleaned both. The next day, after arriving back from a late breakfast we noticed our room was not cleaned. I called the front desk for clean towels and more coffee. A young lady came up with both, my friend asked her for some more shampoo and she said she don't think there were anymore. I asked her about cleaning the room and she said she can come back after she finish a room down the hall, and she had to get some gloves. I advised her she can come back after 6:30pm, after we go downstairs to the party if she would like and she said no she will be right back. She never showed. Upon check out 1/1 I advised the lady at the front desk in regards to the same and she apologized and said she would report this. I dont think she did. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I was traveling with a colleague on business and this was the first time she had stayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel. She was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. She remarked how they appeared to "know" me when I checked in. (she was referring to my Platinum status) I appreciated the acknowledgement as a tier member and will have to say, I received more "perks" from this hotel than I am used to receiving. The hotel was superb and beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Having TGIF restaurant in the hotel was very nice too! The hotel shuttle was very quick to pick up from the airport. Overall, a very pleasant business trip and stay. Will definitely stay here again in the future! Would like to give a thank you to staff member Sandra, who was the most friendly and engaging person and actually made check-in a very pleasant and enjoyable experience! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Wonderfl Time! I had my wedding reception at Crowne Plaza Hotel and also stayed there for one night. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, and it had an excellent view. I ate dinner at the hotel as well as breakfast; and the food was excellent (prepared by a top-notch chef). This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and is close to all the major interstates. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in need of some rest and relaxation; or for a business trip. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Park 'N Fly We like the Bridgeton Crowne Plaza near Lambert Airport. The front desk staff is always friendly, the hotel gives upgrades to elite-level loyalty program members, the swimming pool is nice, the lobby is very spacious and inviting, and the hotel has a nice cafe plus a TGI Friday in -restaurant. The shuttle drivers arrive in just minutes to the St. Louis Airport, and the car is secure while we are in another city. We can catch a direct fly to many cities that is unavailable from where we live in Southern Indiana. We have stayed at this hotel a dozen or more times over the last 10 years, and we always have a consistently good experience. Plus the hotel is very reasonable compared with other Crowne Plaza hotels, because the airport at St. Louis is essentially underutilized since the closing many years ago of Pan Am airlines. The hotel just completed a remodel and the hallways and common areas are very updated and attractive. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service and great accomodations The staff was excellent and attended every need. From the front desk to housekeeping, all were attentive and friendly at all times. The location was perfect for my business needs and the hotel property was very well kept. I will be staying here again when the need arises and I recommend this property to anyone, business or pleasure! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dreary weather, but wonderful stay! I did not expect to pay such a reasonable price for such high quality and service. There was major bad weather with snow and sleet and being in a warm and cozy hotel with all the amenities made it feel like a wonderful vacation. I wish I would have pack a swim suit and I would have enjoyed the indoor pool. I would definitely stay here at the Crowne Plaza in St. Louis if that chance arises again. Thank you all for a warm comforting and pleasant experience. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value We stayed at this hotel and left our car (at no extra charge) while we flew out on vacation. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport (approx 5 minutes). Please remember to tip the driver! A TGIFridays is attached to the hotel and the hotel has a restaurant as well that offers breakfast which we did not try. The rooms were nice and the hotel has been recently updated. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent perks and accommodation Overall loved the service and staff. Last minute business meeting and the hotel went above and beyond our needs. Will use this hotel without a doubt next time I am in St Louis. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for a weary traveler I was stranded in St. Louis recently while en route to California for a job interview. I was nervous, frazzled and tired--and the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport staff went above and beyond to be awesome, treating me like a complete VIP, making sure I was up in time for the shuttle the next morning, and providing for my comfort. I couldn't have asked for more. I got the job. If I'm ever in St. Louis again, I know exactly where I'll stay. Thanks so much again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laurie G This hotel is very accommodating and great location to the airport. The restaurant however is horrible. We went there to eat dinner and ended up only having coffee due to cleanliness and staff issues. There were dirty tables around us and hordes of staff clowning around in the kitchen. We went back to our room and later ordered room service and the food was very good. This TGI Fridays needs a total cleaning job and some new management. It is dragging this nice hotel down badly. It could possibly even prevent me from wanting to stay here again and that is a shame as the hotel experience was great. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience From staff to accommodations this facility ranks among the best. I value the time and experiences I have enjoyed at this facility. Thank you. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not organized not clean hotel I got a room was a miss not ready then they kept me waiting more than 3 hours to get other room... I didn't like this hotel at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Second stay in about 2 weeks. Although we had a small issues with the room last time, this stay was excellent. Very clean, staff is friendly. Slowly becoming our hotel of choice in this area. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience I found the hotel to be amazing. I was very pleased with my room, and the location of it in relation to the airport was perfect. I dropped my rental car off a day early. The shuttle service was perfect and fulfilled my needs to get to the airport. It was beautiful... Fridays Resturant on the property. Not pleased with the resturant at all. It was not clean and service was poor. I would not eat their again. Hight level of noise. Tried to unwind. I ordered my food, but changed my mine about dinning in the resturant. Got it to go. Thank you to the staff and I will be a guest at the Crown Plaza again! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great team!! The hotel is very easy to stay at because the staff is so obliging. The recent update makes the surroundings fresh and attractive. The one improvement is to have TJIFriday's have a wider choice of healthy food on the menu. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff went out of their way to make stay comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business before Dallas Great room, comfortable and the park and ride was a great solution instead of parking garage. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and really nice people This was a great location, with really nice people. I will be staying here again November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boy's Weekend We had a great time at your property. We almost stayed at another hotel closer to the airport and we are glad we didn't. Shuttle drivers were great and took us any where in the proximity around the hote. Harley was especially helpful and took us to a sports bar that turned out to be fantastic. Thanks. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Really enjoyed my one night here. Reception staff really brilliant, food in TGI Fridays really good as you would expect, great breakfast. For a very busy hotel near the airport absolutely excellent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping Black lady house keeper who cleaned rooms 628&630 at around 2pm,friday 11/15/2013 was very nice and efficient, a plus for your business. the staff at the check in need to work on their personality. they seem reluctant to release my deposit ,third time I had this problem,. the hotel does, however, recognize club members that's a good thing. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and welcoming This hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are clean and accommodating. A very pleasant stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza parking I stay here 6-10 times per year as our company headquarters are in St. Louis. These last 4-5 times the parking situation has been horrendous. Even at 4 or 5 PM the only spots available are the ones behind TGIF. It was somewhat annoying this Summer but unacceptable in the cold. I don't know if the parking is being used by people to avoid paying airport parking but I will not be using this hotel again this year as a result. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experienced in our Life Our room was dirty and there was a roach in the hotels dining room, I complained about it. This was the worst stay in the world November 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading