• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed
View More

St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed Internet , fax services and copy capabilities promise business guests a productive stay. Patrons appreciate the easy access to Earth City, Missouri businesses near the hotel's airport location, including AT&T, UPS, Boeing and Save A Lot. Vatterott College is also nearby.

Those visiting for leisure find much to do. Cabela's and Bass Pro offer fantastic shopping, or try your luck at Ameristar and Harrah's casinos. The Gateway Arch boasts incredible city views that span 30 miles. Fans love that the Cardinals' stadium is close by, too.

After arriving at the airport, head to the hotel's St. Louis, MO suites for a welcome home away from home. Grab a DVD from the lending library and spend the evening relaxing, or make use of the guest grills in the outdoor gazebo area. For snacks and sundries, stop by the Candlewood Cupboard any time, day or night. No matter the reason for your stay, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel St. Louis has everything you need.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and service A quick trip to St. Louis... a disastrous flight day remedied by a prompt free shuttle pick up at the airport and courteous staff upon arrival. The staff serving breakfast the next morning was stellar. Everyone was helpful. The condition of the hotel is good; the elevators are in need of attention. Having Friday's attached is a nice plus and all the water features inside the atrium make for a nice ambiance. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience Business traveler and stayed here after long flight. Desk clerk spoke to me like child about hotel rules. Asking time and again: "Do you understand?" I am a professional person and was a little shocked at the attitude. Room was fine. Hotel was fine. Oh, maintenance banged on my door at 630 am about a toilet issue I did not call about. Wrong room. I guess it was hotels way of telling me I only needed four hours of sleep August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Great hotel for the family reunion. The kids loved the pool. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Enjoyable Visit We were very pleased with out stay at the hotel. We had not been to the area before and did not know what to expect. We were treated well by the staff. The accomodations were exellent and we plan to stay at the hotel our next visit. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel to any friends that might come to this area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and affordable We had a great stay at this hotel. our only complaint was the elevators were extremely slow. The breakfast was very good. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Hotel was very nice easy to find getting off the intersate. Front desk was well ran and very polite upon check-in and further communication. Room was rather large and in good condition, was placed on one of the quiet floors so made for a relaxing stay. They had two elevators, one on each side of the hallway, that were not synced together and ran independent of each other so occasionally would stop with no one at the floor due to up or down controls for both elevators being pushed. Parking was also slightly difficult to find on the second night due to the lot being almost full, but even with those details I feel the hotel provided for a great stay and I feel that I would certainly return to this property if going to St. Louis. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is always our choice of lodgings when we travel to St. Louis -- which is often. Our extended family traveled with us this time to attend our son's wedding. I love the changes and remodel of the lobby & rooms. Love the new bathroom sinks! The ONLY thing that I had a problem with was the duct taped together wallpaper near the window of our room (#644); but we didn't spend a lot of time there and when we did -- we kept the sheer curtains closed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good to visit St.Louis, great with family I stayed with my family at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport for some days with my family, in order to visit St. Louis. It has been a very good experience, the hotel is very good and the continuous complimentary shuttle service provide a great connection to the airport, where it is located the train that, for a couple of dollars, bring you to St. Louis downtown , where you can admire the Arch and go at its top! We used the indoor pools, very nicely located under a particular structure of metal and glass. At the pool floor there is also TGI Fridays, and you can eat there and put the bill on your room, nice! A special thank to Joy and Jerry at the front desk and to Mikki, for the warm welcome and precious recognition of my Platinum status, VERY APPRECIATED. I WILL COME BACK AGAIN! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY! THE LOCATION AND THE PLACE IS PERFECT AND CLEAN. EVERYTHING IS EASY ACCESSIBLE. A VERY GOOD SHUTTLE TO GO EVERYWHERE YOU NEED. TOP QUALITY SERVICE AT CAFETERIA AREA. A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS PATTY! SEE YOU SOON RGDS SG PLATINUM August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful!!! This place is where we always stay when we are traveling. Its simply beautiful, very nice rooms as well, the free breakfast was delish (when you get a government rate). August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property, Great Service I did not get the chance to sample the dining but everything else was wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Hv always had nothing but wonderful rooms and service at this facility over the years. They hv always treated my 281st AHC Veterans group "above and beyond" the norm! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The total package Staff is friendly & helpful. The bed is comfortable. Full amenities. And convenience of shuttle if traveling out of Lambert Airport. Even though it is super close to the airport, it is totally quiet for sleeping. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel - we certainly will again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay of My Life. As a past housekeeper in a major chain I sometimes find it difficult to find hotels that meet my cleanliness standards. The Crown Plaza met and exceeded my expectations in this area. I was so pleasantly surprised! The staff was great and went the extra mile to make my family's stay great. Thank you CP! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, and convenient!!! Very positive experience!! They shuttled us to and from the airport which was WONDERFUL, and we were able to park our car there at no additional charge! TGI Friday's was delicious too! Clean, comfy, convenient! Great experience and reasonable rates!!!! I will recommend this hotel to others and I will return the next time I need to travel from the airport!! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oops! They forgot to clean the room and change the linens. When I arrived and checked into my room I found that it was not cleaned from the last guest. When I decided to go to bed I found that the bed was not changed from the previous guest. I new this because the linens wreaked of perfume. I was not able to sleep in the bed the first night. When I did sleep in the bed the next night something bit me. There was no choice of places to eat. The hotel did not offer a continental breakfast but did offer a very pricey breakfast buffet. The TGI Fridays in the hotel just had a fire. TGI Fridays had a very limited menu because of the fire and the hotel did not have a restaurant of their own for an evening dinner. They only offered the breakfast buffet. There were only 2 out of the 3 elevators in the hotel working. Never did find the ice machine on the 3rd floor. There were no vending machines on the floor for a snack or soda. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and easy to work with. Night security did a fine job in the parking lot watching the vehicles. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations My room was fabulous! The staff was marvelous! I do have a suggestion, though. It would be nice to have a massage during my next stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We use the Crowne Plaza all the time when we have to fly out of St. Louis. The park and fly service is great and works out very well and provides great value. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STL Airport Crowne Plaza Every time we've stayed here, we've had a good experience. The staff is top notch and they are more than accommodating with any request. We cannot say enough good things about the staff, most especially the shuttle drivers - they're the best! Thank you for yet another great stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better We have had our Charlie Company reunion at this Crowne Plaza for 11 of the last 14 years. Since last year's reunion they have updated the rugs, rooms, bathrooms and other parts of the hotel. It is always clean and now it sparkles. Of course the staff, from the managerial staff, to the maintenance/ housekeeping, the Cloud's Restaurant and the Courtesy Drivers are friendly, professional and helpful beyond what anyone would expect. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The July Reunion Pleasant and efficient staff who satisfied all requests. Room was clean and beds were oh-so-comfortable !! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked Even though I booked the room on the IHG site 10 days earlier, specifying that I needed two beds for that stay, I was received with "sorry we only have king beds left" response and no other alternative. I was offered to cancel, no charge !!!, but what use is that when all of St-Louis area is booked solid... and it's 9:00pm. Finally a supervisor took over and somehow got us the room we had reserved. 1st time this happens and hope it was the last... after driving 800 miles that day I lost over 1 and 1/2 hours with this mess... Hooray for Mr. V but boo to the booking site that does not take into account our choices... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value This was my first stay and I was impressed at the total package. The ambience was lovely, my room was very clean and comfortable, and the value was within my allotted per diem. I would come back in a heart beat. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we have stayed at in St Louis We have tried other hotels but we have stayed at Crown Plaza by the airport since our conventions were moved to St Louis from Springfield Illinois. We really like the quit floor, and since they remodeled, it is even a better place to stay. I am not sure why they remodled it was great as is, but it is even better now. We also enjoy Fryidays that is located there. The restaurant is also a very convieant place for breakfast. All in all the whole package at the Crown Plaza by the St Louis airport is a perfect place to spend a night or as we do four nights. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are traveling do not stay on the Atruim side of the hotel! We recently used the Crown Plaza for the Park and Fly benefit. We had an early flight so turned in around 10:00PM. At 1:00AM in the morning you could still hear the parties and kids from the banquet rooms and Atruim! This was not the worst of our experience here. Once we returned from our trip, I called three times and waited over 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the Airport. Very frustrating all the way around. The only positive from this stay was the staff was friendly and helpful. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the front desk personnel that were very helpful to the very comfortable room our stay was just great. It was always clean and and comfortable.It made our visit to St. Louis that much better. Thank You July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Room was wonderful and updates to lobby look great. I expected breakfast passes as a Gold Elite member as I had received them in the past. Shuttle to and from Airport was on time and great as well. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at a good price I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while traveling to St. Louis for work, and found it to be a very good experience. The rooms are quite large and very comfortable, with a good bed and comfortable furniture. The staff was top-notch, very friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The amenities were excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. My only complaint, in fact, is that, since I was there on business and busy all weekend, I was not able to enjoy the hotel pool. Next time, hopefully. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I had a great stay here over the 4th of July weekend. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. All the staff encountered were very friendly. I received great benefits as a platinum member that really went above and beyond. I would highly recommend. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cheryl Hello I love the crown plaza in Bridgeton Mo. We come there alot recently. My son has been in and out of Barnes Hospital and it has been disgnose as MS I will be coming to St. Louis alot because he has to have treatments and monthly dr. visit for the rest of his life. The motel and staff are excellent always friendly. The staff goes out of their way everytime to make sure my visit is as comforable as it can be. A very clean and warm atstophere. You couldn't ask for a better place.We came down for a cardnial game on July 5 and stay there again it is my home away from home. When that tornado came thur st louis we were at the hotel. The staff really knew what to do to get us all to safety since I was on the 8th floor. I can't stay enough NICE things about this motel except DON"T CHANGE A THING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading