• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and hotel The staff were amazing. Very friendly. The hotel is very nice. The ladies in the executive lounge were awesome. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Checked in on a Wednesday night. Was greeted as a platinum member and given a complimentary upgrade to a very nice room!! The hotel was hosting a "manager meet n greet" this night that featured free drinks and finger foods. Also featured a concierge lounge on the top floor for Platinum and gold members. It was very pleasant. I asked a random staffer in the lounge for best route to the Cardinals game. She informed me of construction and recommended a certain route. It was perfect. Definitely helped out. Overall, I was very pleased and impressed with this hotel. Will definitely stay there again!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help I think the rooms, elevators, restaurant should have signs posted You Must wear shoes too and from the Pool Area, also in the Elevators, and YES SHOES must be worn in the Dining Areas, this includes CHILDREN., I have been had toes removed because of an infection I pick up in a hotel (not YOURS) and this really bothers me when I see people going barefoot in the hotels. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the place The only thing is access to get there but unfortunately you cannot change the location. Getting to the hotel was difficult. Also the tub faucet was difficult to operate. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upscale We have been to this property several times in the past---staying over night for a morning flight. We have never been disappointed--the rooms are very nice and clean--the staff members are all great and it is nice to check in, get settled go have dinner and not have to leave the building. I would highly recommend this hotel--for a one night stay or for a longer stay--you will not be sorry! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great except for the wireless Internet service. I cannot bash the entire experience due to this, but if anyone would be expected to continue their business/work activity during their stay...that would be impossible. Hotel property is a little difficult to get to due to interstate off ramps, one way traffic, etc. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Plaza I loved this hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and I loved the breakfast buffet every morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I had a clock radio in my room that I couldn't get the alarm to stay off. It went off every night at midnight and again at 4 a.m. I didn't tell anyone about it because I would forget it in the confusion of getting ready in the mornings then wouldn't think of it again until it woke me up. So that was my fault not the hotel's. I can't say enough about the staff, I was always met with a smile and a willingness to help with anything I requested. I especially want to mention Robert, one of the desk clerks, he really made the extra effort to help an old white haired grandmother. He is a keeper. I also have to mention Sheila, another desk clerk, she was so helpful. A real sweetheart. The only problem that I could see was the restrooms were so far from the conference rooms. Seems like they should be closer because it was quite a distance to walk to get there and you missed so much of your meeting. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An "okay" hotel This hotel has a great staff.....after that the place is just okay.....on a previous visit the hotel A/C did not work.... This time the in-room internet was not usable.....staff appeared lost about the problem. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Wireless Internet speed is vintage 1995. Horribly slow! April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property. Excellent layout. Everything at this property is convenient and is easily accessed. The pool facility and fitness room are excellent. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disengaged staff and no internet I stayed at the Crowne Plaza near the St. Louis airport while doing a magazine interview at a nearby Fortune 100 company. I had no internet that worked well all week. Sometimes I could email, most of the time I could not. I talked to the front desk three times. I even talked to the manager after catching him in the lobby. Nothing. When approaching staff with one small request three days into my stay (can my room be cleaned at lunch so I can work after) I received a surly response. When asked if the hotel had umbrellas to loan guest, I was laughed at. "Umbrella? I got my own but you can't have that." The TGI Fridays in the hotel smelled like clorox and garbage every time I went in. The bartender in the lobby bar was excellent, polite and good at customer service. The room was clean and it was quiet. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premature Checkout The stay was uneventful for the most part on this multi-day stay, however on the second night the front desk manager for what ever reason decided to check me out of my room even though the reservation was for more than the one day. I was lucky enough to find out before my belongings were removed and the room rented out to another party. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better House Keeping Out of all the hotels I have stayed at for work I have never been so disgusted with the housekeeping as I was at the Crown Plaza. I have stayed at several Crown Plaza's and loved them. When I arrived in my room I found clumps of hair, almost as though the maid forgot to vacuum throughout the room. When I pulled the covers back I found hair within the sheets, there was a maid cleaning the room next to mine, I explained what I had found in my room. Without missing a beat the maid handed me sheets to change my bed, and told me to leave the dirty sheets in the hallway. On my second night there I had to call down to the front desk for a clean towel, and shampoo because when they cleaned my room they failed to leave any. I have already voiced my concerns to my company about having our customers stay there unless something is done about their housekeeping. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff This is a beautiful property with very friendly staff who are eager with anything you may need. The room was very comfortable and very clean. No complaints other the fact my room was over the heating/cooling units and it could be noisy when they were on full blast. All of the staff including front desk, shuttle drivers and housekeeping were very friendly and always smiled made you feel like family at this hotel. Thanks again for the great stay! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Shuttle Service to & from STL Airport Hotel is very convenient to STL Lambert Airport and offers very timely and quick shuttle service to airport with friendly drivers. Hotel rooms and amenities are always clean & comfortable. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Could not of had a better stay and I will book this hotel next time I fly out of St, Louis. The shuttle staff are outstanding. Rooms are quiet, clean, and I slept well. GREAT JOB to all of the staff March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is the third time for me staying at this CP hotel. It has been a wonderful experience every time. The staff is fantastic and the grounds are immaculate. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I had business to attend at your hotel. My mother traveled with me to get her out. The staff took very good care of her whenever I was in class. We were both taken very good care of at your hotel. We were able to use the staffs knowledge to get around the city and they called to get us a ride anytime we needed. If ever back in St Louis, which I hope next trip will be pleasure, I will be staying with you guys at Crowne Plaza. Thank you so much for making our trip a memorable one. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and room Stayed here to get an early shuttle to the airport and to park free for 11 days. What a wonderful, comfortable place to stay. Enjoyed dinner at Fridays, too. Shuttle pick up and drop off went smoothly and friendly courteous drivers. Will do this again! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TGI Friday Lousy food and poor service. I keep going back hoping it will be better, but no it still stinks! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and room was very nice. Are stay with Crown Plaza was a awesome experience. My wife and I celebrated are 30 year wedding anniversary with Crown Plaza. I would recommended my friends to stay at your hotel. I suggested putting gold fish in the water fall pool. Thank you for the experience that we shared at you hotel February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I needed the stay, park & go option for my trip. The Crowne Plaza was excellent. The frequent shuttle service to & from the airport added to the satisfaction of the entire stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Review Excellent hotel. Will stay here again. Friendly hotel staff. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Windy I have stayed here before. Easy on and off to airport and local area. nice staff ,pleasant people. Great TVs Good Beds January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Way to the Airport I really enjoy coming to St. Louis because of the experience of hospitality of the Crowne Plaza Airport.. The room was well appointed and amenities were also upgraded. I was on the Concierge level and was really enjoyable. Kudo"s January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I love this hotel and always stay when I can. The service is by far thebest of all the properties I stay. The front desk employee name Joy was a delight to work with. Joy is professional and made sure my sstay was comfortable and made all I asked for was delivered. Now add Jerry the bartender who is the best bartender in st louis. Jerry always has a smile, attentive and makes sure all his customers have a great time. Both of these employees should be commended for the great service they provide. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by west side parking I did a stay and park my room was on last room on the east side very noise from the highway . did not make any cense to be the farthest from the parking lot you had to park January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Loved the concierge room! Great snacks and drinks. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor housekeeping service When we arrived on 12/30, our first problem was that the coffee pot and coffee maker were not cleaned. I cleaned both. The next day, after arriving back from a late breakfast we noticed our room was not cleaned. I called the front desk for clean towels and more coffee. A young lady came up with both, my friend asked her for some more shampoo and she said she don't think there were anymore. I asked her about cleaning the room and she said she can come back after she finish a room down the hall, and she had to get some gloves. I advised her she can come back after 6:30pm, after we go downstairs to the party if she would like and she said no she will be right back. She never showed. Upon check out 1/1 I advised the lady at the front desk in regards to the same and she apologized and said she would report this. I dont think she did. January 6, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading