• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed
View More

St. Louis Airport Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Situated just minutes from STL Airport, this hotel's St. Louis, MO accommodations near the MetroLink light rail system make travel easy whether you're in town for work or play. Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those conducting business in or around Earth City, Missouri, this hotel's facility is designed for the discerning traveler.

Looking for St. Louis Airport hotels with business-savvy amenities? Free high-speed Internet , fax services and copy capabilities promise business guests a productive stay. Patrons appreciate the easy access to Earth City, Missouri businesses near the hotel's airport location, including AT&T, UPS, Boeing and Save A Lot. Vatterott College is also nearby.

Those visiting for leisure find much to do. Cabela's and Bass Pro offer fantastic shopping, or try your luck at Ameristar and Harrah's casinos. The Gateway Arch boasts incredible city views that span 30 miles. Fans love that the Cardinals' stadium is close by, too.

After arriving at the airport, head to the hotel's St. Louis, MO suites for a welcome home away from home. Grab a DVD from the lending library and spend the evening relaxing, or make use of the guest grills in the outdoor gazebo area. For snacks and sundries, stop by the Candlewood Cupboard any time, day or night. No matter the reason for your stay, the Candlewood Suites® Hotel St. Louis has everything you need.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Top Notch, Best Value Locally I stayed at this hotel when I was in town for business in St. Louis. My company doesn't tell me where I have to stay but they do give me a travel allowance, so I typically shop around for rates that will allow me more room to spend on other things. When I was looking around, I will say that this hotel offered the best value with the included internet and breakfast. I landed at the STL airport and contacted the hotel for a shuttle. Less than 10 minutes later, I was picked up by a very friendly driver - I want to say his name was Vince(?) I checked into the hotel and had the pleasure of talking with Eric and Janice at the front desk and both were professional and conversational - what a welcoming feeling to arrive and find staff who are so engaged with their guests! The hotel was clean, the location couldn't be beat, and I was very surprised with the Wi-Fi! I travel 4 days out of the week and their internet is by far the fastest I have used so far - especially for FREE! Breakfast was good and I believe I even saw a member of management moving about the restaurant and greeting guests, which I thought was a very nice touch. This hotel will be my first choice when I'm in St. Louis and I look forward to returning. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff, will not stay again The staff at this hotel all acted like they just don't want to be there. I asked one thing at check in and the woman acted like she could not be bothered. She didn't even speak to me at all except to mumble that she didn't know about my question. This hotel has a terrible parking garage it shares with an office building (you will need to drag your bags up and down stairs in the garage because the level that connects to the hotel is always full. The staff is stingy with the parking passes that you have to give to the attendant every time you leave the garage. If you run out of the passes, you have to pay the regular rate for parking, but it should be covered if you stay at the hotel. Hotel itself is old and very disjointed. The rooms are tacky and the halls are dark and creepy. The elevator is obviously VERY old and cramped...I felt like it could stop working at any time. I'll never go back here! November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy My room was clean and the housekeeping staff was great. However there was a party in the ballroom above me. The music was so loud that the walls vibrated. I called the help desk and they said the party was scheduled to end at 11:30 this was at 9:30 so knowing I would have to listen to the loud noise for another two hours was no help. I called the help desk again at 11:45 since the music was still blaring. They said they had a number of complaints and had sent someone up to check to see when the party would be ending and could call me back and let me know. Again this was no help, they told me it would be over at 11:30 and it wasn't so them giving me another end time was useless. The music finally ended after midnight. I had family memebers staying at the same hotel and had ask if we could have rooms next door to each other or at least on the same floor. This did not happen. I was in the new section and they were on another floor in the older section which was at the other end of the hotel. I had asked for a wakeup call that never came fortunately I woke up on my own. I expressed my concerns when I checked out and they said they would take a portion off my bill. I stayed on November 2nd this is November 20th and it still has not shown up on my card. So over all I would say that my stay was not a good one and am not sure I would recomend it to any out of town guest November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service, great price! From the beginning, making the reservation, through check out was perfect! I researched the hotel online, I phoned in for the reservation, all with ease. The valet took our car, bell boy took our bags. The lobby was beautiful. We stayed in the executive tower, and the room was clean, and spacious. The beds a little soft, but still a good nights sleep. We called down for dinner recommendations, more than accommodating. An excellent recommendation was given. We checked out over the phone, asked for the valet to bring our car around. We stepped into our car. Our experience was over. Excellent. We'll definitely return if in the area again. (As for reviews of it being dirty, the opposite of my experience. Everything was clean, and smelled fresh.The elevator wasn't the cleanest I will say, but its an elevator. ) November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is an older, but nice, hotel. It is located in the heart of Clayton. We stayed in the executive tower, and found the rooms to be nice. The staff, particularly those serving at the morning breakfast, were very kind and helpful. Compared to other hotels in Clayton, we found it offer a great balance between value and features. We look forward to returning again. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't Be Returning... We stayed at this location for one evening only and I can honestly say the only plus to this hotel is it's location. They had us on the 2nd floor right across from the 24 hour fitness center and the entrance to the parking garage so needless to say there was an extreme amount of foot traffic and noise pollution due to the poor location of our room. When we got in our room we slowly noticed how dirty our room was. There were dirty towels, hair in the bathtub, on the bathroom floor, and even in the bed. The same hairs which lets me know that the most they did in my room was make the bed. The mirror by the door was filthy, obviously hadn't been cleaned. There were cob webs in the corners of the room as well as water damage on the ceiling. They must have replaced the AC unit in this room with one that was too small because there was drywall crumbling all on the floor on the sides of the AC unit. The location is obviously outdated and is falling apart. When we checked out and mentioned these problems to the front desk, the woman rudely informed me that we shouldn't have mentioned our complaints when we arrived and there wasn't anything she could do. I explained to her that we checked in late and left our room after we had checked in and didn't notice the filth until later. Even so, I should've mentioned it when I first got there according to her. I feel as though we paid twice the amount for the lack of amenities and if I had gone somewhere much cheaper, I would've enjoyed my stay more with less expectations. The workers seem to not really care about the image of the building or the concerns of its customers. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and free parking Conveniently located and free parking. The service was very good at check-in. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My friend and I were in town for a play my son was in. The Crowne was in a great location to everywhere we were visiting. The neighborhood is nice and safe. The motel was very clean, wonderful beds, and the staff was very friendly. The buffet breakfast the next morning was good and a good variety of food. I would definitely stay here again. We were on the Executive Club level and liked the security of that. Cindy November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi never connected The wifi never worked in our room, on many different devices. We called the helpdesk and they claimed they rebooted the routers, but we still could not connect. Beds were too soft for me, but some people might like that. But, it was clean and a little cheaper than everything else in the area. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton 1/2 marathon My husband and I were disappointed in the information provided to us or lack of information given to us about the 1/2 marathon we came to Clayton to run. Since this hotel was the 1/2 marathon recommended hotel we expected that the staff at the front desk would have information about where registration and the race picket pick-up would be. In addition, we were unable to take advantage of the breakfast buffet because the buffet times were not until after the race began and over before the race was complete. To-go bags or arrangements for fruit or energy bars should have been an option. Although the room was clean and comfortable,I expected more personal service from the Crowne Plaza. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by if you want rest don't go here They put us in a room that all you heard was music playing until 1:00 AM. Then there was a baby crying the rest of the night both nights. when I asked to be moved to another room they said they couldn't move us. Then when we checked out they asked how our stay was I told them and they said that it couldn't be helped. so my question is WHY ASK IF YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW AND WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT!!!!!!!! this was suppose to be my weekend away from the kids and stress. My husband thought that it would be a great place to take me for my birthday to rest. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too happy with my stay. I made this reservation expecting great things as the name Crown Plaza implies, however I was very unhappy with my stay. I made my reservation for two queen beds, and when I went to my room I was given only a single king size bed. We went back down to the desk and they said they have no more rooms with double beds. Not a great way to start off my stay. The room we were in was a nice room but very tiny, not even enough room for a fold-a-bed. They tried to give us one, but there was no room for it. The front desk area is very nice but it is need of some major updating. The carpets in the hall were nasty and it was just dreary all around. The free game room was ok, however some of the games didn't work properly and were very outdated (no wonder why they were free.) The free breakfast didn't start until 7 which was way too late for me so i didn't get to partake in any of those amenities. Overall I was not very pleased with my stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel! I travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels throughout the US (and overseas). This hotel is my new favorite for the following reasons: 1. Beautiful rooms--very large, high ceilings, wood floors, very comfortable beds, very good small shampoo and conditioner, very clean, beautiful decor 2. Very friendlly staff--both at the front desk and in the restaurant. 3) Incredible restaurant--best complimentary brunch that I have ever had--omelette and waffle station, every other type of breakfast food and the dinner I had there was also delicious. When salad came with onions on top which I started to remove, the waitress asked if I'd like the salad made over which I thanked her for and accepted her offer, 4. parking in attached ramp( for which I was not charged) was very convenient. The only small negative was that it was a bit tricky to figure out which elevators went where. I can't wait to go back to St. Louis to stay at this hotel again! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality & Economy Great hotel. Close to downtown and the interstate. Good selection of restaurants and bars close by. Great morning breakfast and a visit at breakfast from the owner! Entire staff was friendly and very professional. I will stay here on future visits to St. Louis. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Clayton The hotel has been recently updated over the last few years. I am disappointed it still feels it needs updating. Overall, staff is friendly. Descent value for what you get. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for more...... Lobby staff was terrific. Hotel is in dire need of updating and a good cleaning. Walls are terribly thin, allowing one's neighbor's noises to be disruptive much of the night. Housekeeping left our door propped open once they were finished in our room and down the hall. Breakfasst was alright. There was no recognition of being a Club Member during the stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room doesn't compensate for horrible noise problem. I would personally never stay at this property again because of the party noise that is allowed to go on until 1:00 am on the weekends. When you book a hotel room, it is UNDERSTOOD that you expect to be able to sleep there. The hotel cannot control hallway noise, but they have all the control in the world over the noise level in the 7th floor ballroom. Patrons should be warned UP FRONT when the room that they are given has such poor soundproofing that every note that the DJ plays is clearly and distinctly audible in their room. Even earplugs will not muffle the bass! Complaints to the desk will be wearily met with "The party should be winding down by 11:30." Clearly, these people field complaints every weekend. And 11:30 is not even in the ballpark. If you must stay here, do not stay on the 6th floor, even though they make it sound la-di-da by calling it the "Concierge level." There are no concierge level amenities on the weekends, either, by the way. The worst hotel experience I have ever had. Also, the maid service is poor as well - I guess they don't think it is their job to throw away wrappers and used coffee filters. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected My family was in St. Louis for a wedding and this was one of the choices for a discounted rate. We had been concerned since some other reviews were not so great, but decided to take a chance...at least we'd be together. It was great. Loved the room, the free wifi, free parking on the weekend, microfridge, great amenities in the bathroom. Delicious buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelet. My Mom and I were in a double bed room in the newer part of the hotel on the Concierge floor requiring a special key to get to which made it a tad difficult for our other family to get to us but we made it work. The older part of the hotel is very quaint, wooden paneling is nice but rooms were considerably smaller. I loved our bathroom...had a stall shower which I prefer plus the tub/shower. Other than voices from the hall, the room was very quiet. I'd stay there again with no hesitation. The hotel behind us (no mentioning names) charged for many of the things we had included so this was way better! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Preferring to handle my own luggage I declined the insistent offer of the Valet upon my arrival. After checking in I asked the desk clerk about luggage dollies. She told me they were at the front door for use. When I tried to use one of the two or three dollies, I was bluntly told by the Valet that only he or his partner could use the dollies and they were not for customer use. I proceeded to unload mine and my family's luggage by hand and as we passed the front I had to walk around a dolly placed in my way. While I understand and appreciate the luxury of a Valet/Porter service, I should in no way feel threatened for not using the service. If the dollies are not for hotel guests then the front desk should be informed. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay and should be commended. The Valet service model should be reviewed. I will consider this property on my next trip but will look for others in the area as well. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We won't be back. I've stay here twice and both times have had bad experiences. This time the room 304 was really small with a king size bed. You could barely walk in the room. There was also a water issue. Every time the water would flush in the room above us it sounded like the water was going to explode through the ceiling. The first time we were at this place in August the room had a terrible odor. We called housekkeping and they strayed not that that did a lot of good. The place is pretty much a dump. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Janice was such a breath of fresh air. excellent employee Really had a great time. The rooms were nice, and the staff really great October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs The bus shuttle was a great service to have. We enjoyed our stay there . October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance, clean room and friendly staff. I have enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again, when visiting St. Louis. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Bad - There was some kind of a reception/event at the hotel. Noise from the music at the event made it difficult to sleep until about midnight. Low ratings regarding overall experience, sleep quality, atmosphere, and my goals was all related to the noise and inability to get a good nights sleep. Good - The hotel was very nice, in a great location, and staff was great. I would stay again but would ask if there are any events in the hotel in advance. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and the bed was very comfortable It was a glorious weekend and the Crowne Plaza made it especially special. It was my son's wedding and it was wonderful to meet with friends and family for breakfast ans the food was excellent. Thank you for your service and the beautiful ambiance. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again VERY small room. Almost too small for two adults. Was there for a wedding, other members of the bridal party had rooms much larger. There wasn't even enough space for the ottoman to sit next to the chair. Confusing layout. Staff who checked us in was rather rude. Breakfast Buffet was included, if you could find a table. Asked a waitress for assistance /process to get a table and was told she was too busy to help. Food on buffet constantly empty and took a long time to refill. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Reception Professional courteous staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. They made my son's wedding a "Once in a Lifetime Experience". A wonderful place! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a very pleasant experience with our stay. This was our second time staying at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very positive experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful amenities We were pleasantly surprised with the anniversary gifts awaiting our arrival. Our 2 room suite was very nice. The free parking, breakfast and arcade are almost unheard of at hotels. These were great amenities! The staff were all kind. Would definitely recommend. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant atmosphere, good value My stay was quite pleasant. I felt safe and secure as I was traveling alone. The breakfast buffet was quite good. Most of all, there was a feeling of elegance at an affordable price. It will be the place I stay whenever I come to Saint Louis in the future. October 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading