• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in A record up to date vaccinations may be required
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Amerstar Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local
View More

Extended Stay Hotel Provides Easy Access to St. Louis Attractions.

Featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business in or around Earth City, Missouri, Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis hotel is designed for the discerning traveler. Conveniently located near the St. Louis Airport and the Metro Link light rail system, we offer the best accommodations for your St. Louis travel.

Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies and institutions: AT&T, UPS, Boeing, Save A Lot, and Vattrott College. After a long day at work, come relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, flexible workspace and a plush recliner. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at Cabela’s and Bass pro or trying their luck at Ameristar or Harrah's casinos. Our hotel in St. Louis is also located near historic St. Charles, Verizon amphitheater, Gateway Arch and the St. Louis Cardinals' stadium.

After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our Lending Locker, fully-stocked with household items and board games. Enjoy the Lending Library, Candlewood Cupboard, and the 24-hour Candlewood Gym. You’ll quickly find that Candlewood Suites ® St. Louis is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
As you look for St. Louis airport hotels, remember that we offer free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped Fitness Center. You can keep up your daily routine no matter the length of your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Thanks for calling On the week of March 3 I stayed at the facility. After leaving, I phoned and spoke with the front desk regarding my iPad iPhone charger which I'd left plugged into the wall socket by a chair. The front desk suggested I call the next day and speak with the house keeping staff. I did as suggested and instructed the young lady to its precise location. She returned my call by stating that it was indeed precisely where I'd said, and that she had it in her procession. She then told me that she'd have it mailed to my home to which I responded there'd be no need as I was returning in two weeks to simply hold it. She muffled the phone and returned stating that would be fine. Upon return, I asked the front desk for the item, to which I was greeted with fumbling babble. After a series of calls and excuses I elected to return to my room in utter disbelief. The next day there was a message on the phone from housekeeping stating that they were unable to locate the charger. I honestly travel 50 weeks a year and don't remember feeling so violated over something so small! My feelings were exasurbaited by the sentiment of the young lady at the desk exhibiting a flippant attitude toward my loss. I believe it will be easier to find an alternative location and chain to stay within. I appreciate your taking the time to review this letter. Jim March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, but front desk experience was far from satisfactory The front desk experience was far from satisfactory. In spite for making early requests (on day of arrival) they gave blunt no for extension of one hour for check out time and unfortunately I had to miss my important webex session. Each time i was assured i would be given extension however on the day of departure they said no by giving excuse that they were over the percentage of extensions!!! seriously.. what does that even mean. Even the hotel manager was most unhelpful March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and large rooms with large TV's I did a retreat at the Crowne Plaza for my quadruplet grandson's for their confirmation. I couldn't get a conference room as they were all taken, so we had it in the room. My stay and retreat were incredible the service, food and rooms were wonderful. We had adjourning rooms that was perfect. The large TV's with HD entertained the boys the swimming pool was great and all the small restaurants to chose from was helpful.. I was very pleased the rooms were large, clean and accommodating. Parking was easy and staff so friendly and we loved the big beds. I will stay their again.. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old property charm but all room amenities did not operate I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza Clayton St.Louis. The property still looks good and has old building charm. The purpose of our visit was my 4th wedding anniversary. We leased a suit with a jacuzzi because my wife loves jacuzzies. However, the jacuzzi did not work. The hotel was very apologetic and did not charge us for the stay. This was great but the malfunctioning equipment took some of the fun out of our evening. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I have had. I hope I still get my IHG reward points because the problem that occurred was not the customer's problem. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room We spent three nights and enjoyed every minute of the time. From manager (Jerry) down to the maids, everyone was welcoming, friendly, and caring. I feel like we have made good friends there. The breakfast was grand - the room was clean and comfortable. You could not ask for more from a hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Facility The current dining area does not give the appearance of cleanliness. The menu selections are too limited.This dining area doesnot look like it apart of the hotel. It is crying for help. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mounds of hospitality Everyone was above and beyond accommodating. From the cleaning people to the kitchen staff to the front desk. Even the hotel owner stopped at tables during breakfast and asked how our stay was going. Never had such a great hotel experience March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staycation!!! Me n my husband reserved a room to celebrate valentines day, and tge staff from reservations to the desk clerk was awsome. The bed eas comfortable and the next morning we enjoyed a complimentry breakfast buffet and we were able to afford it on a budget. The only complaint is the sauna didnt get hot February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had an excellent stay at Crowne Plaza, it was close to eateries and shops. My only complaint would be there are no drugstores such as Walgreen's to purchase toiletries or OTC medicines. In addition, I am not sure if I didn't investigate well enough but I did not locate a way to enter the grill without going outside. Thank you for my excellent stay if my son decides to go to college at Fontbonne I will come again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great internet The staff were very nice and polite. The bed was huge and awesome. and the internet had no connectivity issues and was fast, helpful for continuing to do work once i got back to my room. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy Room was very nice and hotel lobby and breakfast were great. Unfortunately the walls were paper thin and we had a very noisy family with kids next to us, who were up yelling every morning at 6:30. To top it off, there is a ballroom on the 7th floor (we were on the 5th) and you could hear every song the band played. They played until 11:00 on Saturday night. The desk had originally told us they were done at 10:00. I call back at 10:30 and the poor clerk had no idea what to do. Her records said 10:00, and she was getting all kinds of complaints. I'm not sure why a hotel would have a ballroom on the 7th floor. Seems like money would me made on the hotel more than on banquets. Unfortunate about the noise, because this could be a very nice place to stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff The staff has always been great. I have stayed a number of times at this location and will continue to do so. I did experience something I never have with any other staff member The evening food and beverage manager was short and rude with the staff in front of customers and personally rude to me. This is a the exception here not the rule. I hope they correct this issue. This a nice property, great value and the staff with one person as an exception has always been wonderful and one of the main reasons I will continue to stay at this property. I would encourage anyone staying in this area to stay at this location. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! Excellent property with superb staff. This is a great value and includes an excellent breakfast buffet. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent service I love the location; the bed was very comfortable and the staff make it worth coming back. That said, there were two issues: 1. Shower fixtures were in dire need of replacement. The shower head was so flimsy I was afraid to move it for fear it would break. The soap dish was rusted out and the glass corner shelf slanted badly. 2. I was awakedned by a cacophony of noise near the headboard; people talking, doors slaming. But the staff is first class! February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Elsewhere - Trust Me. Pros: -Free garage (orange level) parking with validation -Complimentary breakfast (average quality) -Large rooms (for you in-room fitness gurus, hard floors though as an FYI) -Location is relatively nice (walking distance to several restaurants, banks) -Staff attitudes were overall courteous Cons: -Very cold rooms, turning up the heat just causes dryness with no measurable increase in warmth, possibly due to the hard flooring -No slippers, be prepared to have icy cold feet walking around (cold feet = poor sleep, or difficulty falling asleep) -Hotel looks old and worn out (like an old white shirt with those yellow stains that cannot be removed no matter what detergent you use) -Absolutely no benefits as a Platinum member. They wouldn't even give out bottles of free water (I saw stacks of 24 pack bottled waters in their back office) -Only 1 functioning vending machine for drinks and snacks on the lobby floor as the hotel does not have a convenience mart. Give the price point of this IHG hotel, you should expect much more. There are much better options in the area (Seven Gables Inn is a great example of a comfortable stay, 3 blocks away). Also, whereas I had fantastic experiences as a Hilton Gold/Diamond member, IHG Platinum Elite benefits are nowhere to be seen. There's no value in being one at all, so if you're chasing hotel stays for Elite status, please go for SPG or Hilton as they have, at least in my experience, lived up to their standards of treating their Elite members nicely. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time staying on this location and we definitely be staying again when in the city. You will not be disappointed. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stayed at this property about three times in the last year and a half (2013 - 2014) and I have had a great experience each time. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! I have stayed at this property a few time now and I can say that everyime I stay there I get a different positive experience with each visit. You can definatley tell that this property has a GREAT Training program because with each visit, I get the same pleasant and friendliness from the various team members at the hotel. Eric, the night manage, makes it his priority to make sure each guest is received with the utmost respect and I have witnessed him actually talking to carious guests. The front desk staff is polite and courteous as well as the "breakfast" crew in the morning. I would recommnnd this property to EVERYONE!! Dr. W February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was only in town for one night. The front desk agent was knowledgeable of the area and was super helpful. We even got a complimentary upgrade which was nice. The rate was very reasonable for a weekend stay and it even came with breakfast. Great value. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed good service very comfortable and quiet room. Staff is very friendly. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! I took my 7 year old grandson here for part of his birthday present because of the indoor/outdoor pool. I had explained that you could swim under the partitian to get to the outdoors even in winter. WOW!! We both loved it. We also loved the Priority Club recognition and were upgraded to a wonderful room that my grandson thought was so awesome because we had a living room, bedroom and two showers. In other words, great front desk service! And I'm sure my grandson's charming personality helped :-) The restaurant experience was great too! Melody the waitress even gave him two scoops of ice cream with his kids meal because it was his birthday! The free breakfast the next morning was totally spectacular...any and everything you could think of to eat. Yes I have a feeling we will go there for his next birthday :-) January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise It was a very unexpected pleasant experience. Omelet Chef at breakfast was wonderful, more than I expected at the free breakfast buffet. Everyone was very friendly and it was nice meeting the General Manager at breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and inviting Wonderful gem amongst the city of clayton. I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but this was the first time I did. My kids loved the pool heated both inside and out. Being able to swim outside in the snow was cool for them. Staff was very polite and welcoming. I had to walk about a block and a half in a snow storm to work and the shuttle driver offered to drop me off, which is very nice. Impressive staff. Only con I would have say was dinner at the restaurant, Plaza Grill. Waitress was almost non-existent, even with the owner or some manager seated right next to us. The food was sub par for dinner, however breakfast buffet the next morning was outstanding. Overall 4/5 stars, and definitely retuning for a stay soon! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Overall this hotel was a good experience. First the positives. The room was great, clean, and had very nice amenities. The breakfast buffet was of a higher quality than most other hotels which included an omelet/waffle bar made fresh while you wait. The parking was extra, but was indoors and accommodated a large vehicle such as my Hummer H2. On the negative side, the common areas and elevators need a major facelift. The walls and carpets are stained, makeshift walls and a patchwork of repairs give the hotel a beat up feel and look. The most disappointing aspect was the pool and arcade. Although they assured us at the front desk that the pool was clean, the pool had slim and debris in it. It did not appear to have been cleaned in a while and was very disappointing. The arcade was free and is a highlight on the website, but all the games are very old with the screens all having lost most of their color. The sauna was out of order and the fitness center was on a different floor on the opposite side of the pool/sauna/arcade area (usually these are in the same place so you can use all the facilities easily). This was just not to the quality I would expect from this chain and also needs a renovation/facelift. Overall I still think it's a good deal due to the room, buffet, location, and friendly staff. If your family is looking for pool time, you may want to consider other options. I will probably return to this hotel in the summer as it is still a great value. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service during breakfast was not acceptable Hotel staff was very friendly, good customer service, clean room. During breakfast - staff Kim attended our table. She made rude comments about cleaning table, felt she was bothered to pick up dirty plates. Also told us that we needed to leave our breakfast coupons along with the tip at the table. She came to our table and was counting money which other guest had left as a tip for her. Asking customer to leave tip was not acceptable. We personally believe in tipping waitress staff and usually tip far and beyond most of the time. Disciplinary action needs to be taken and issue addressed with her. Hotel offered a great service but one thing killed it all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service above and beyond! The staff was absolutely outstanding and they went the extra mile without hesitation. We had an unusual emergency and the desk clerk immediately responded to the emergency. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!! Cleanliness, care and service are just a few benefits of staying at this great location --- close to downtown St Louis, the famous Park Forest and many other great restaurants, and tours! Convenient to expressways, transportation & shopping!! December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your earplugs! The staff was wonderful and the room we stayed in appeared to be recently renovated. I loved the separate soaking tub. However, the room had hardwood floors, and sounds carried as if projected by amplifiers. We heard every door open and close, every toilet flush, every conversation in the rooms adjacent and all up and down the floor. Unfortunately, that included hearing all those noises at every hour of the night, including all the revelers returning to their rooms at 1,2 and 3 am, and all of the noises associated with recovering from too much revelry. In spite of the very comfortable room and bed, we had the worst nights of non sleep in thirty years of travel. It is a shame because the location was convenient, the rooms and bed were otherwise very comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. If you don't need to sleep, it might work for you. For reference, we stayed on the concierge level. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place to Stay I was incredibly impressed with the service here at Crowne Plaza. I loved my room! The location was great as well! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Our bathroom had a used dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower rod. I'm guessing "hoping" the cleaning crew just didn't check when they were done and actually cleaned the shower/tub. The location is great, rooms are big and comfortable. Front desk was helpful as well. Aside from wondering if everything was really clean or not, the stay was fine. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Christmas Party Very nice room and easy to get to. Have stayed here before so understood parking. Bed was very comfortable but the furniture was well out of date and needs to be updated/replaced. December 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Cupboard Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading