Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 87 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    87reviews

    • 5 Stars
      48
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Room smelled like greasy fried chicken

    By

    July 29, 2015

    This property seemed pretty old and not updated, but that would not have been an issue if the room had been more presentable. Upon opening the door, we were hit with a smell that can only be described as greasy fried chicken. My wife looked under the couch and around the room to see if food had been left behind. The recliner had most of the front of it torn off, but still it was used as a piece of furniture. The carpeting was on its last leg and seemed dirty. Overall, a poor experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I've shared your concerns with my team regarding the odor in your suite, and I appreciate you bringing that to our attention. I'm happy to tell you that we will be undergoing a complete renovation in the coming months. The renovation will include replacing both the worn out furniture and carpets. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to wow you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, convenient

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel is in a quiet area that is convenient to everything, Thefull kitchen makes it a pleasant home away from home hotel. Free laundry facilities is an added bonus. The workout room was modern and easy to access.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight

    By

    July 09, 2015

    We stayed over one night while passing through the area. This hotel is a little dated (older kitchen cabinets, etc.) but was clean and comfortable. We redeemed points for our stay but were not offered the water/points at check in. We asked about it when checking out at which time staff apologized and corrected the situation. It was not problem, but had we not redeemed points in the past we would not have known to ask about this and would have lost out on the points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We're so sorry to hear that you weren't offered your welcome amenity, but glad to hear it was taken care of before you left. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's only with your feedback that we can know where we're falling short. We've discussed your concern with our front desk team, so that they're well trained on offering the welcome amenity to our guests who qualify for them. We do understand that our suites are a bit outdated, and we're happy to let you know that we will be beginning renovations this fall to update!! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our brief overnight stay. It was perfect.

    RB

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to spend the night

    By

    June 05, 2015

    club

    Very good experience with a great big suite and enjoyed a very quiet nite at a pretty good price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent overall

    By

    May 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    Conveniently located, great value for money. Enjoyed my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a great value to all of our guests, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not sure if stay again

    By

    May 21, 2015

    club

    1st time @Candlewood suites. Did not get the type of room that was booked 2 weeks in advance as the Room was not cleaned by maids, forgot.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 30, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and leaving a review of your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to room allocation and housekeeping services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort at a Great Price

    By

    May 20, 2015

    This was my first time staying at a Candlewood suite.
    I am a long time Holiday Inn consumer. I stayed based on brand loyalty and using bonus points for one over night stay. The location was close to I90.

    The setting was quiet. The Candlewood does allow Pets which can be very nice if traveling with a Pet. I was not but am a pet owner.

    I will definitely use this hotel if I ever am traveling with my Dog. Kitchen was nicely appointed for a longer stay. The overall one bed room suite felt spacious.

    The towels were soft and upgraded. The suite appeared in good condition and was clean upon arrival. Building was quiet during my stay and I selpt well. Bed linens were slightly above average quality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your loyalty to IHG brand hotels. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations at a great value. We look forward to seeing you (and your pup!) on your next visit to Syracuse!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient, great facilities

    By

    May 18, 2015

    club

    Excellent location and property, super facilities, great staff, very friendly.

    Highly recommend this location for business stays on the east side of Syracuse.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and convenient

    By

    May 13, 2015

    club

    This hotel was very convenient and a good value. we went to a graduation at Syracuse and the hotel was a great value for us. It worked out very well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing a great value to all of our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Price

    By

    April 29, 2015

    club

    Good price for the overnight stay while visiting Syracuse University.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well run Establishment

    By

    April 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    It is always my desire and first choice when I travel throughout the Year to find a Candlewood in the visited
    area. The accommodations and the Staff are exceptional to my needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our team. It's our goal to provide all of our guests a great value with clean, comfortable accommodations and exceptional service, and we're thrilled to hear that's what you received. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close