• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Corporation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MAGNA (formerly New Venture Gear)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oncenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0783
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and
View More
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and Lockheed Martin. Guests can count on an easy commute with Interstates 90, 81, 481 and 690 just minutes from the hotel's address in Syracuse, NY. On-site services, like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, keep guests connected to the office back home. Those visiting Syracuse for leisure find plenty to do within a short drive of the hotel. The Museum of Science and Technology (MOST) offers interactive, kid-friendly entertainment, as does a Syracuse Chiefs baseball game at Alliance Bank Stadium. Shoppers love exploring the Carousel Center Mall, and Orange fans enjoy the easy commute to SU. The Great New York State Fair is also just minutes from the hotel's location. While in Syracuse, NY you are assured of all the convenience of home thanks to free, 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pet-friendly suites and a pet walking area accommodate furry family members, too. So, come stay for a night or stay for weeks on end!
View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in Syracuse, remember that all of our spacious suites are well suited to meet your needs with conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Company but me up at this location when it that area I have stayed at other motels of better value that are in better condition August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for price Not worth the money. It was very costly for no reason. Hotel needs a renovation and bathroom space needs to be addressed August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated rooms The room was outdated and the bathroom was outdated and VERY small. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff Can't say enough good things about all the folks who work to make this hotel so special. Everyone from the front desk to the dining room and cleaning staff are so hospitable! And I love the pillows! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing get away Just wanted one night away with my daughters! Amazing staff who took the time to give us a little tour of the hotel! Enjoyed the pool and outside area for a nice evening. And the beds and pillows....I have NEVER slept so good! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations My expectations were far exceeded from check in, dinning and through check out. I will stay here on my next trip to Syracuse August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Clean, attractive, well-kept property, decent rates and good value for the price. Food and amenities all great. The real prize here is the staff - from first to last, they were all excellent - competent, friendly and efficient! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay before flying out of Syracuse Airport We enjoyed this hotel from check in to check out. The staff is very friendly and the hotel itself is very clean. The bedding is above average and you can count on a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. As a travel professional, I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Syracuse. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed but noisy neighbors It was a decent stay however noise outside was too much with door slamming and thumping. The AC unit was very loud and had to shut it off. Also the bathrooms are very small but nice and clean. Overall an average stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Had a wonderful stay here for a wedding. Rooms were very clean and staff was helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone and everything was great. Easy to get to. My only complaint is the bathroom was to small, but emaculate. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cooperation The overall response of the staff at the three meals served, was exemplary. Time to serve was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Masonic COD The issue we have with this Holiday Inn is the very small bathroom which is not ideal for the average size guest July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great location comfortable and clean. very friendly customer service was very good July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable bed This was our second stay at this hotel and both times we were very satisfied . Very clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the extra pillows were a pleasant surprise. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff very courteous and attentive staff, including house keeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great staff! What an awesome and well managed property! Was warmly greeted by everyone I crossed paths with and if I had questions, they stopped and took the time to give me the information I needed. Marlynda and Evelyn in the restaurant were awesome! Sean at the front desk was great too! Thanks for making my stay a great one! See you again soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - not great beds The staff was fantastic - very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff and the restaurant and catering staff . The beds and pillows were not the best - could be better but I did sleep okay. Room was quiet except for doors closing hard in the halls - the way the doors are you have to close them hard. Amenities are good and add value. I would stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable Bed and great for a business conference The beds are awesome, the bathroom was alittle small but we made due. The space over all is great for 3 ppl, okay for 4 ppl, but too small for anymore than that. The pool was awesome it goes to 9 ft, great time relaxing on the outside deck with lounge chairs. Overall it was a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was a good size, but bathroom was extremely small. Was a little funky (musty) smelling, but not unbearable. Surprisingly, food in their restaurant was very reasonably priced. There for a conference, and food service & quality was quite good. They always kept the buffet table full. Very nice conference facilities. Free WiFi was a plus. Very convenient location, right at the exit to the Thruway. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Welcomed By Informed and Warm Staff After a long drive on I-90, we arrived without a reservation hoping to find a room at the inn. Not only did we find one, the front desk attendant was extremely helpful, made sure our needs were met with an attitude that was welcoming and sincere. The waitress at the restaurant and other staff were equally warm and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We were prepared for another long drive the next day after a good night's sleep. Thank you very much!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was good except for the shower. It just wasn't operating properly. The water wasn't draining while in use. I was standing in ankle depth of water at the end of my shower. Not what I expected. The breakfast was good and the front desk service was excellent, we got helped right away! The room in general was good. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room Very old room, not sure if they're renovating it soon. Very dirty, hair on the bed, rusty bits, low ceiling, musty smell. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Small bathrooms, powerful toilet The room was clean and service great! Unfortunately, the bathroom was the tinniest I have ever seen. The toilet was so powerful the seat was wet every time you flushed. With a family of four that was to tight. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great but was satisfied with everything except the ice machine was broken and the bathroom was a little small. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have never had a bed or pillows more comfortable in any other hotel in all my life! This hotel was amazing! The staff was awesome and the bartender was incredible! Amazing place to stay and the ribeye steaks we had for dinner were to die for! Room was so clean and nice! Beautiful pool to! Shuttle service also! Couldn't get any better than this! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, Clean and Friendly I stayed at this Holiday Inn because I attended a two-day workshop there. The staff was super friendly, helping me to get onto the WiFi network before I ever checked in. The room was attractive and clean and the bed was comfortable. Two buffet lunches and one dinner in the Niagara Room restaurant were good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Again! This is my second visit to this property and it really is an asset to the franchise. Its very large and quiet even when the hotel is near capacity. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Absolutely love it! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STRESSFUL Everything was okay but they charged me twice on my credit card for the room and I had to call and sit on the phone for someone to help me. I have better things to do with my time than supervise their bad bookkeeping. Furthermore, they made no offer to compensate me for their mistakes and my time to correct it! This is not rocket science and it makes me furious! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room but TINY bathroom Our family of five was on a two week road trip to New England. We stayed here one night while on our way to Niagara. This was the only hotel where we had to use our air mattress. I thought there was going to be a sofabed but there was only a chair. I didn't want to pay for a rollaway. The twin mattress fit next to the bed so it worked out ok. To say the bathroom was TINY is an understatement. The door barely cleared the toilet (and I mean barely!) but the shower did have good water pressure. The counter was so small we all changed/abbreviated our morning routine to accommodate. (There are four women in our family so sharing a bathroom is critical!) The best part of our stay was our wonderful waitress (I wish I could remember her name) at breakfast the following morning. We decided to eat at the hotel since kids could eat free. Our waitress took great care of us and was so nice to our girls. She's definitely been doing her job for a long time and knows what customer service is all about! June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance Hotel at dusk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading