• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MAGNA (formerly New Venture Gear)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Carrier Corporation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oncenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0783

Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse

New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University.

In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner,
View More

Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse

New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University.

In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and Lockheed Martin. Guests can count on an easy commute with Interstates 90, 81, 481 and 690 just minutes from the hotel's address in Syracuse, NY. On-site services, like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, keep guests connected to the office back home.

Those visiting Syracuse for leisure find plenty to do within a short drive of the hotel. The Museum of Science and Technology (MOST) offers interactive, kid-friendly entertainment, as does a Syracuse Chiefs baseball game at Alliance Bank Stadium. Shoppers love exploring the Carousel Center Mall, and Orange fans enjoy the easy commute to SU. The Great New York State Fair is also just minutes from the hotel's location.

While in Syracuse, NY you are assured of all the convenience of home thanks to free, 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pet-friendly suites and a pet walking area accommodate furry family members, too. So, come stay for a night or stay for weeks on end!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in Syracuse, remember that all of our spacious suites are well suited to meet your needs with conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by battery in smoke detector ddied we were awakened very early because the battery in our smoke detector died during the night June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stale and odd odor in room shower did not work properly. Room although tidy seemed unclean and bathroom did not have fresh usual smell I get when checking in at HI. complained to front desk and they seemed generally uninterested June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Express Have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and always had a refrigerator and micro wave. Not here and on top of that if we wanted either $5.00 each a day. We stayed for a week that should have been included. Need more tables for breakfast. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuing High Standards This Holiday Inn Express continues to maintain a high standard of service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I have stayed here several times and have found it be the perfect location for airport access. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating seeing to my every need. Always stay here when traveling through Syracuse. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and friendly staff We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They provided a refrigerator for my special needs. The room was comfortable, clean and relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food. Very nice staff, good food, very comfortable and very very good service to the airport. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good accomodations, but could be better We had an OK stay overall, but find that in general, Holiday Inn Express Hotels are inconsistent in quality, amenities, and comfort. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express Hotels that are better decorated, have larger and more soundproofed rooms (we heard the stomping of feet half the night while we were trying to sleep) and also have nice size refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, at no extra charge. That was not the case in Syracuse. There was a separate charge, each, for a microwave and fridge if requested. Also, the exercise room smelled like dirty gym socks. The pool was very nice, though. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay close to airport, staff was really nice and accommodated my requests. Ken at front desk was really nice. the rooms are large.. especially the bathroom. its a holiday inn quality room, meaning furniture is modest... but clean.. no complaints... April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and tv This hotel was older but clean. Rooms of course not very sound proof. The TV remote seemed to be controlled by someone in that it quit working for a time trying to get us to buy a movie, but when we didn't the remote began working properly again. Internet was easily accessible. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm weekend hot room We had a great stay at the hotel friendly staff clean room great breakfast,the only thing that could be better was the room temp,even tho it is only april it happened to be very warm this weekend and being on the 3rd floor our room was warm and the room was not cool when i hate it on 60,The maintence man said you have to keep it on heat and then would cool down.so the a./c never went on.We also requested a fridge in the room that was just barely keeping our cool enough,the one(fridge) we had prior to that a recent stay at teh same hotel,worked great,i told the maintence guy about it he seemed to ignore the fact there was a better fridge. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under New management! A new enthusiastic crew running this hotel makes it a pleasure to be here. They were concerned that I had got the computer power supply that I left behind last year. The breakfast room was up and running at 5.30AM. When I called for a pickup from the airport, the van was there in three minutes flat - yes 180 seconds. By contrast four weeks earlier the old staff had left me standing in heavy snow and a 30 mph wind for a half hour before they decided to pick me up. On an earlier visit, the surly van driver had recommended that I use any other hotel if I wanted to be picked up promptly - what a change now! The van driver was prompt, chatty and helpful in every way. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Loud Experience Spent one night in this hotel and will not go back. The employees at the front desk were incompetent. Entered room and everything appeared to be in order. Later discovered the remote for the tv had dead batteries. Called the front desk for extra batteries and that said they didn't have any. Not a real big deal but an inconvenience. I wanted to order a movie in my room. The tv prompted me to call the front desk, so I did. The gentlemen said that he had turned on the movie services and that it should be working fine. It did not work. Called the front desk again to ask for assistance and they said they didn't know how the cable system worker or how to order movies from a room. My biggest problem was the very loud party people were having in the hallway right outside my door. Again I called the front desk and asked if they could have the people in the hall go into there rooms. they said they would. It was over an hour before it settled down. The final straw was around 11:00 PM when people tried busting down the door to my room because the the gentlemen at the front desk double booked my room. Not a planet experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay stayed the holiday inn express going to our vacation and on our way home - excellent customer service at the reception desk and with the van driver. The van driver took us to a restaurant for supper and then we called and he came and picked us up with no charge! clean and friendly atmosphere would recommend travellers from Canada April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I had in mind Holiday Inn is my choice of hotel while traveling for work, stayed 1 night here and I could not believe how dusty and dirty my room was. The bed was hard and not comfortable. Seemed the room had not been used in a while or staff does not care about clean rooms. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly. Recommended at nice family restaurant...The Basil Leaf. We also enjoyed a swim in the pool. Great hot breakfast in the morning. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent good value and service My family and I had an unexpectedly delayed flight so booked a reward night on short notice at this site. The cot I requested at check-in was brought up quickly. The pillows on the bed were a bit worn-out and in need of replacement but no other issues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices always a hit with the kids. In short, consistently good value and service as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and I'm sure will do so again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at the end of a long day!!!! Jan.29-Flew in from San Francisco,arriving at about 10 p.m. at Syracuse,called the Holiday Inn Express shuttle,were picked up promptly,transported to the hotel,checked in by a very friendly and accommodating staff,had a very restful night in a very comfortable bed and left the next morning after a very satisfying breakfast. Mar.13-Flew in from Denver and had almost the exact same experience as our previous trip. Thank you to the staff for making both of these experiences so positive. Stan Keon March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed two different nights one week apart as we did a stay and fly. Beds are not very comfortable it's on the hard side. When we fly in on our return home, we called the hotel for the shuttle as it was a snow storm outside we provided the hotel clerk with our cell number at his request so they could call us when the shuttle arrived at the airport rather than us having to wait outside. However, once they realized it was a Canadian number we got informed that they won't call that number as it's international so we were told the driver is leaving right now go wait at the bus stop he will be right there. After 15 minutes of freezing we called back and they said, he should be there any moment he did arrive a couple of minutes later, hotel stated I guess he didn't leave when we thought. Disappointing that they couldn't call yet I could call them March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Last Friday January 31st I have to tell you a story that speaks for itself. I have been staying at the hotels for a year now. My anniversary is actually this Wednesday, February 5th. Normally I am one of the first down from breakfast in the morning. I arrive downstairs between 3:30am - 5:15am. I have been doing this for months. The night before I arrived late at the hotel, after 10:00pm and was tired so I thought I'd sleep in. The next morning I arrived downstairs approximately 6:45am. When I came off the elevator both Kelly (front desk# and Judy #she prepares breakfast# where about ready to come up to my room #230# to make sure I was OK. You have no idea how that made me feel for the two of them to be so concerned about my well being. As I mentioned in a previous reviews all the staff have made me feel as though I'm family. What else can I say. All the employees I encounter are the same way. If I call and change my plans, someone is there to help, after I check in Dan always calls to make sure everything is OK. Others do the same #sorry I just can't remember everyones name#. As my business plans change there will eventually come a time when I will move on as my job will be completed. Until that time comes I will continue to remain one of the Holiday Inn family in Syracuse #Airport). February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I can't say enough about the management and staff at this hotel. The have made me feel like family. The hotel has been my second home for the past 12 months as my 1 year anniversary is on February 5, 2014. You should commend all of them for and exceptional job, they truly represent your hotel and deserve nothing less. Room 230 January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Hotel While waiting on a next day flight, I decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Usually, I'm happy with this hotel chain, but this hotel was well below average and what I was expecting. My stay was only one night, and that was more than enough. The front desk was nice and courteous, but the room was horrible. There was no standard fridge nor a microwave. I gave that benefit of the doubt in thinking that maybe I booked the room incorrectly. However, the furniture and beds were horrendous. The bed was as hard as a rock, and I had extreme difficulty sleeping. I even moved to the second bed, but they were the same. I may as well as been sleeping in the floor. This was a drastic change from the Holiday Inn Express in Watertown that I had stayed at just nights before. If you want a backache in an outdated atmosphere, stay here; if not, go someplace else. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks guys With a dead battery and a tired family...you guys stepped it up. The chauffeur fella offered to boost my car, suggested restaurants and even offered to drive me to one of my choice. He also was very helpful with the bags and dropped off extra sheets and pillows for my family. You (sorry I can't remember your names) guys really helped us feel comfortable after a very trying day. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 End of family vacation I liked the cost of the room, knowledgeable staff and of course breakfast the next day. I did not appreciate the stained curtains or food particles that were left from another guest that were found in the directory on the desk. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast nook Except for the great diversity in Breakfast amenities, I was not impressed with the mattress quality, noise level or steak restaurant we were recommended. Just for information, they do not accept your discount for AARP if any other booking than regular room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and pool We were there five nights over the Christmas holiday. Great place to be when it is snowing & blowing outside. Enjoyed the pool, exercise room and the shuttle service to the airport. Breakfast good also. Will stay there again. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Business center During my stay the business center/one computor was not in operation. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Very convenient and easy to get to. Clean and comfortable with good value for your money. Complimentary breakfast. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time Stayed overnight while visiting my daughter/son-in-law and their children. Kept the kids at the hotel with me, they had a great time swimming. The pool was clean and there were ample towels available. The room was the perfect size with two queen beds, the temperature was easy to control and most importantly it was quiet. Even though we were near the elevator we could not hear it or noises from other rooms. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Hot and delicious. Would certainly stay again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing but issues with AC It was a very nice stay at HIE-Airport and easy access to the Interstate. Room are clean but the the AC was not working. We were changed room and it was a bit better in the other room but in the middle of the night our room became too hot and we had to wait the morning for the AC to start again. November 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance Hotel at dusk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading