• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrier Corporation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MAGNA (formerly New Venture Gear)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Oncenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0783
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and
View More
Cozy Extended Stay Waits at Hotel's Suites in Syracuse. New York travelers seeking hotels in Syracuse off Carrier Circle opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Syracuse. This thoughtfully situated, all-suite property places patrons within minutes of the area's top corporate destinations and attractions, from Hancock International Airport to Syracuse University. In central New York, the hotel's guests find big-name businesses, including Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner, Bristol-Myers and Lockheed Martin. Guests can count on an easy commute with Interstates 90, 81, 481 and 690 just minutes from the hotel's address in Syracuse, NY. On-site services, like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, keep guests connected to the office back home. Those visiting Syracuse for leisure find plenty to do within a short drive of the hotel. The Museum of Science and Technology (MOST) offers interactive, kid-friendly entertainment, as does a Syracuse Chiefs baseball game at Alliance Bank Stadium. Shoppers love exploring the Carousel Center Mall, and Orange fans enjoy the easy commute to SU. The Great New York State Fair is also just minutes from the hotel's location. While in Syracuse, NY you are assured of all the convenience of home thanks to free, 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pet-friendly suites and a pet walking area accommodate furry family members, too. So, come stay for a night or stay for weeks on end!
View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in Syracuse, remember that all of our spacious suites are well suited to meet your needs with conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My wife and I had a most pleasurable stay. The staff was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The next time I am in Syracuse, I will stay at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the location and accommodations. Stayed one night for leisure. Nice hotel and amenities. Clean with helpful and friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff All contact with any of the staff was wonderful! The two gentlemen at the front desk on Saturday & Sunday 7/26 - 7/27 were especially great! I wish I could remember their names. We will be staying there again! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotell Review not worth the money paid and hotel cleaning staff make soo much noise in the morning it woke up my children. Never in all my stays have I heard that much noise by cleaning staff and banging of doors. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk clerk and van driver were very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived after midnight. The front desk clerk was quick to get us a roll-away for our child and we were off to bed quickly. The room was about average, with out-dated furniture and decor. My only issue with the room was the mattress, it was hard and uncomfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but Uncomfortable Bed I liked everything about this hotel but the bed. I found it very uncomfortable. Most beds I've been sleeping on in hotels these days have upgraded the mattresses to a pillow top or memory style mattress. This hotel's mattress was hard and flat....reminding me of the old hotel mattresses. It was quite uncomfortable and surprising because the room seemed to be updated in style. But as stated, everything else was very nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient location We needed a hotel that was in driving distance to our friends and close to the airport for an early morning departure. This hotel worked out perfect for us. I especially liked the early (5:30 am) breakfast and the shuttle that was very available. I would recommend it. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Service The hotel was neat and clean. The employees were very helpful. The front desk was helpful with directions and gave us some good advice for restaurants etc. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience. Would definitely recommend! The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and adequate service Would have been great if they had provided a refrigirator and microwave. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Vent and A/C was loud This was my second stay at this hotel due to location. It's a little tricky to get to but over all not a bad location. Bathroom vent was loud. The vent switch connected with light so you can't turn one on without turning on the other. I asked to switch to other room but was told the noise lever for all bathroom vent would be the same. I asked for a night light to be installed in bathroom so not all of us woke up because one of us had to use the bathroom at night. The front desk staff provided a flashlight because they don't have any night light at the hotel. I inspected every towel before use because I experienced dirty towels during my first stay. No dirty towels this time though which was a big improvement to me. There was no bar fridge in the room so we had to gather ice and leave some of our food in cooler bag. There was not a lot selection for breakfast but was ok for a quick one. I only had to deal with one staff during my stay and he was friendly enough. This hotel is ok for a one night stay. I was in a non HIE hotel the weekend before and I missed that one while staying here. Their loyalty program does not accept your point if you somehow was not able to present your loyalty program number at time of booking or check in. I find it not user friendly at all. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by attention to room cleanliness fair, told you already how it was, two items, please fix for national chains July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel and room extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff very efficient and courteous. Nice heated pool. Breakfast had good variety and was very good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I was only at the hotel for one night prior to a flight to San Francisco. Will probably stay again overnight when I return to Syracuse Monday, July 7. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General info No refrig or microwave in the room. The hallways had dirty looking carpet with stains. We had a small child above us who screamed and cried until late at night and back at it at 5AM.. When not they were running back and forth. The staff was extremely friendly and apologized for the lack of sleep upon leaving when asked how our stay was. There are other hotels that are close to the airport so will probably try another one the next time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and nice! Great visit from start to finish with two minor comments: 1) There wasn't an electrical outlet near the bed so I could plug in my smartphone. I had to unplug the alarm clock to plug in my phone (and use the alarm). 2) The bed was waaaaaay too hard! I still slept ok, but prefer beds which are softer. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel great staff Overall experience was very surprising. I had not stayed in a Holiday for the last 10 years. I use to always travel with dogs to dog shows and Holidays were my first hotel of choice. They allowed dogs in the rooms and had great breakfast buffets in the early Mornings. I no longer do dog shows so traveling every weekend had stopped. We recently went to Cooperstown to watch my grandson in a baseball tournament. Syracus was the only airport with a direct flight but they only had a very early return flight out so that is how we ended up at the Holiday Inn, they are close to airport. I was very surprised how clean and up to date all the furniture and baths were. The staff were very helpful and friendly.I highly recommend this hotel. One thing negative would be the room had a smell of smoke. If they had a guest who smoked in the room or it was from times past they should get it fixed. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would say it was 5. I don't smoke so I did not care for that. But even with that I would recommend it June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location My girlfriends and I stayed overnight during our recent shopping trip. We were able to check in early and Shawna was extremely helpful locating stores and restaurants for us. The room was clean and big enough for the three of us. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Had no problem accessing the Internet with our tablet or cell phones. A TV guide would have been nice but not really important. Breakfast was good. Love the pancake machine. A lot of choice and plenty of fruit. Pool water was like bath water which is warm for me but other people might prefer it. Liked that the pool was open until 11:00 pm. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by battery in smoke detector ddied we were awakened very early because the battery in our smoke detector died during the night June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stale and odd odor in room shower did not work properly. Room although tidy seemed unclean and bathroom did not have fresh usual smell I get when checking in at HI. complained to front desk and they seemed generally uninterested June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Express Have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and always had a refrigerator and micro wave. Not here and on top of that if we wanted either $5.00 each a day. We stayed for a week that should have been included. Need more tables for breakfast. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuing High Standards This Holiday Inn Express continues to maintain a high standard of service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I have stayed here several times and have found it be the perfect location for airport access. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating seeing to my every need. Always stay here when traveling through Syracuse. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and friendly staff We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They provided a refrigerator for my special needs. The room was comfortable, clean and relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food. Very nice staff, good food, very comfortable and very very good service to the airport. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good accomodations, but could be better We had an OK stay overall, but find that in general, Holiday Inn Express Hotels are inconsistent in quality, amenities, and comfort. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express Hotels that are better decorated, have larger and more soundproofed rooms (we heard the stomping of feet half the night while we were trying to sleep) and also have nice size refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, at no extra charge. That was not the case in Syracuse. There was a separate charge, each, for a microwave and fridge if requested. Also, the exercise room smelled like dirty gym socks. The pool was very nice, though. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay close to airport, staff was really nice and accommodated my requests. Ken at front desk was really nice. the rooms are large.. especially the bathroom. its a holiday inn quality room, meaning furniture is modest... but clean.. no complaints... April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and tv This hotel was older but clean. Rooms of course not very sound proof. The TV remote seemed to be controlled by someone in that it quit working for a time trying to get us to buy a movie, but when we didn't the remote began working properly again. Internet was easily accessible. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm weekend hot room We had a great stay at the hotel friendly staff clean room great breakfast,the only thing that could be better was the room temp,even tho it is only april it happened to be very warm this weekend and being on the 3rd floor our room was warm and the room was not cool when i hate it on 60,The maintence man said you have to keep it on heat and then would cool down.so the a./c never went on.We also requested a fridge in the room that was just barely keeping our cool enough,the one(fridge) we had prior to that a recent stay at teh same hotel,worked great,i told the maintence guy about it he seemed to ignore the fact there was a better fridge. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under New management! A new enthusiastic crew running this hotel makes it a pleasure to be here. They were concerned that I had got the computer power supply that I left behind last year. The breakfast room was up and running at 5.30AM. When I called for a pickup from the airport, the van was there in three minutes flat - yes 180 seconds. By contrast four weeks earlier the old staff had left me standing in heavy snow and a 30 mph wind for a half hour before they decided to pick me up. On an earlier visit, the surly van driver had recommended that I use any other hotel if I wanted to be picked up promptly - what a change now! The van driver was prompt, chatty and helpful in every way. April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Carrier Circle Front Entrance Hotel at dusk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading